Stratford Inn Atlanta

2 stars
585 Parkway Drive NE, Atlanta, GA 30308
Hotel Overview
Reviewer score
2.2
out of 5
41 reviews
Great Stay!

We got there 8 hours early and they let us check in early. Unfortunately, the description on the... See full review

  • Anonymous
  • Jun 16, 2009
friendly

rooms in shower area too small. had a great stay other than that. See full review

  • Anonymous
  • Aug 19, 2007
Stratford-Atlanta will make your stay more comfortable without stressing your wallet, giving you options that conventional hotels just don*t offer such as a mini-refirgerator and microwave. You can conduct business as usual with, private voice mail, and computer data ports in every suite. Faxing and copying service is available at the front desk. You will enjoy premium cable TV while relaxing on your reclining love seat. There is a 24-hour on-site laundry facility and vending area for your convenience. Office hours are from 24 hours. For security all exterior doors are locked when the office is closed, with room key card entry. Whether traveling for a night, a week, or more, let Stratford offer you *All the Comforts of Home*

Hotel Map

33.7703 -84.3728
Nearby airports
Airport Information Not available;
Area description
City Center

Recommendations for you

Customers who viewed Stratford Inn Atlanta also booked these hotels.

Reviewer score 3.9 out of 5
Reviewer score 4.0 out of 5
Reviewer score 3.9 out of 5

Stratford Inn Atlanta Rooms

Economy Room
Economy Room with Microwave, & Mini Refrig Economy Room
King Bed Room
King Bed Room with Microwave & Mini-refrig Room with 1 King bed and microwave
Queen Bed Room
Queen Room with Microwave & Mini-refrig Queen bed room with Microwave

Amenities

  • Free parking
General
Air conditioned
Elevators
Parking
Free parking
Room
Television with cable
AM/FM alarm clock
Microwave

Nearby points of interest

  • The Shakespeare Tavern Playhouse: 0.7 mi
  • Fox Theatre: 0.7 mi
  • Martin Luther King jr. National Historic Site: 1 mi
  • Jimmy Carter Library and Museum: 1 mi
  • Piedmont Park: 1 mi
  • Margaret Mitchell House and Museum: 1 mi
  • Carter Center: 1 mi
  • Bobby Dodd Stadium at Historic Grant Field: 1.2 mi
  • Variety Playhouse: 1.3 mi
  • Georgia Aquarium: 1.4 mi
  • Centennial Olympic Park: 1.4 mi
  • Atlanta Botanical Garden: 1.4 mi
  • Atlanta Symphony Orchestra: 1.5 mi
  • High Museum of Art: 1.5 mi
  • Philips Arena: 1.7 mi
  • The Shakespeare Tavern Playhouse: 0.7 mi
  • Fox Theatre: 0.7 mi
  • Martin Luther King jr. National Historic Site: 1 mi
  • Jimmy Carter Library and Museum: 1 mi
  • Piedmont Park: 1 mi
  • Margaret Mitchell House and Museum: 1 mi
  • Carter Center: 1 mi
  • Bobby Dodd Stadium at Historic Grant Field: 1.2 mi
  • Variety Playhouse: 1.3 mi
  • Georgia Aquarium: 1.4 mi
  • Centennial Olympic Park: 1.4 mi
  • Atlanta Botanical Garden: 1.4 mi
  • Atlanta Symphony Orchestra: 1.5 mi
  • High Museum of Art: 1.5 mi
  • Philips Arena: 1.7 mi
  • Georgia Dome: 1.8 mi
  • Grant Park: 2 mi
  • Atlanta Cyclorama & Civil War Museum: 2.5 mi
  • Zoo Atlanta: 2.5 mi
  • Turner Field: 2.6 mi
  • Forbes Arena: 3 mi
  • Michael C. Carlos Museum: 3.1 mi
  • Fernbank Science Center: 3.2 mi
  • Emory University: 3.4 mi
  • Swan House: 4.9 mi
  • Atlanta History Center: 5 mi
  • Georgia Governor's Mansion: 5.4 mi
  • Chastain Park Amphitheater: 6.9 mi
  • The Woodruff Arts Center: 7.5 mi
  • Gwinnett Center: 22.3 mi

Dining

Restaurant / Dining Information
There are many fine restaurants all less than 3 miles from the hotel. Various menus are available in the lobby. The front desk will gladly assist with directions.

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
02:00 PM
Check-out:
10:00 AM

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use. All information has been provided by this hotel and not by Orbitz

Back to menu Return to top

Guest Reviews (41)

Ratings and reviews for Stratford Inn Atlanta

Overall score

2.3 / 5
5.01.0
11 out of 41
Amenities:
2.1
Room cleanliness:
3.2
Hotel staff:
2.7
Room comfort:
2.2
Location:
1.6
Value:
2.9

45% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Stratford Inn Atlanta

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
Anonymous
none
Sep 21, 2009

Not so renovated

The exterior of the Stratford Inn is nice and the front desk staff was friendly but from the moment you entered the neighborhood it was obvious that you were in a rough part of town. I had expected this hotel to have some faults and was even okay with the tiny size of the room, until I turned down the sheets on the bed. There were stains, most likely permanent but disturbing all the same. We asked housekeeping for new sheets and got a very abruptly answer, "They are clean, I did those myself." Clean as in had been laundered but appearance wise those sheets should have been disposed of. There was no alarm clock which we didn't need because of all the noise of the people on the street. 2-3:00 in the morning there were still people out in the street next to our window. We spent most of our night calling around for a new hotel. Unfortunatly, we had to spend one night at this location. It was not...pleasent.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Room cleanliness:
1
Hotel staff:
2
Room comfort:
1
Location:
1
Value:
2
Review of Stratford Inn Atlanta

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
Anonymous
none
Sep 21, 2009

Not so renovated

The exterior of the Stratford Inn is nice and the front desk staff was friendly but from the moment you entered the neighborhood it was obvious that you were in a rough part of town. I had expected this hotel to have some faults and was even okay with the tiny size of the room, until I turned down the sheets on the bed. There were stains, most likely permanent but disturbing all the same. We asked housekeeping for new sheets and got a very abruptly answer, "They are clean, I did those myself." Clean as in had been laundered but appearance wise those sheets should have been disposed of. There was no alarm clock which we didn't need because of all the noise of the people on the street. 2-3:00 in the morning there were still people out in the street next to our window. We spent most of our night calling around for a new hotel. Unfortunatly, we had to spend one night at this location. It was not...pleasent.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Room cleanliness:
1
Hotel staff:
2
Room comfort:
1
Location:
1
Value:
2
Review of Stratford Inn Atlanta

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
girlieq97
Fort Lauderdale, FL
May 26, 2009

Clean thats a plus!

The Good: The rooms were very clean and the staff was very friendly and helpful. We went on memorial day weekend and the price was a STEAL so i wasn't expecting much (but i have paid way more for much less) so i have to say i am very satisfied. The hotel is completely renovated and has more of a dorm room feel to it. It was quiet and didn't smell like smoke or anything like that. The room has a window that opens and the aircond worked great. Fast food restaurants near by and about a 3-5 min drive to downtown Atlanta. The Bad: The rooms are so small that when sitting on the toilet you can put both arms out and reach both walls of the bathroom! There is a bed, a tv, a 3 draw dresser. A sink across from the bed next to a microwave and small fridge and thats it. The bed is short and small and takes up the whole room. It was a small room but did have clean sheets and a clean tiny bathroom. You can touch the door from sitting on the bed. The room is like an efficiency in a dorm room. Also, the area is mostly locals since they use this hotel as a long-term residency but there were a lot of police cars and you have to be aware of your surroundings at all times. OVERALL: This is perfect if you are going for a short term trip and don't plan on spending much time in your hotel room. At the low low price its a steal. There were 2 of us and we did ok the 4 days we were there. Just remember to put the do not disturb sign on the door cause housekeeping knocks at around 930am.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
2
Location:
2
Value:
4
Review of Stratford Inn Atlanta

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Auburn
Nov 15, 2008

OK but just to sleep...

The Stratford Inn is an OK place for the price. However, it is not a place to spend a lot of time in the room as the room was very small and the bathroom consisted of just a toilet and shower. We were in town for one night for a concert so we were in the room for only a few hours. The hotel has recently been renovated and the lobby area was well decorated and bright. The room was very clean and had a refrigerator, microwave and cable TV. They also offered numerous complimentary items such as toothpaste and razors. However, they did not have a hair dryer or coffee maker in the room (although free coffee was offered in the lobby). We felt safe and had no problems with our car. The hotel rents out rooms on a weekly basis as well so there were some people who live there. Everyone seemed friendly. However, the cab driver who drove us to the concert indicated that the area might be a bit risky. Overall, we had a good stay but again we did not spend much time there.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
4
Location:
3
Value:
5
Nightlife tip: Short drive from hotel

Little Five Points was only ten minutes away.

Review of Stratford Inn Atlanta

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Auburn
Nov 15, 2008

OK but just to sleep...

The Stratford Inn is an OK place for the price. However, it is not a place to spend a lot of time in the room as the room was very small and the bathroom consisted of just a toilet and shower. We were in town for one night for a concert so we were in the room for only a few hours. The hotel has recently been renovated and the lobby area was well decorated and bright. The room was very clean and had a refrigerator, microwave and cable TV. They also offered numerous complimentary items such as toothpaste and razors. However, they did not have a hair dryer or coffee maker in the room (although free coffee was offered in the lobby). We felt safe and had no problems with our car. The hotel rents out rooms on a weekly basis as well so there were some people who live there. Everyone seemed friendly. However, the cab driver who drove us to the concert indicated that the area might be a bit risky. Overall, we had a good stay but again we did not spend much time there.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
4
Location:
3
Value:
5
Nightlife tip: Short drive from hotel

Little Five Points was only ten minutes away.

Review of Stratford Inn Atlanta

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Anonymous
Pensacola, FL
May 3, 2008

Cheap

The stay was very inexpensive so you get what you pay for.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Room cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
2
Room comfort:
3
Location:
1
Value:
4
Entertainment tip: Short drive from hotel

There is nothing but fast food nearby, I recommend the Masquerade for all your entertainment needs.

Review of Stratford Inn Atlanta

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Anonymous
Pensacola, FL
May 3, 2008

Cheap

The stay was very inexpensive so you get what you pay for.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Room cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
2
Room comfort:
3
Location:
1
Value:
4
Entertainment tip: Short drive from hotel

There is nothing but fast food nearby, I recommend the Masquerade for all your entertainment needs.

Review of Stratford Inn Atlanta

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
Anonymous
USA
Sep 1, 2007

No Where I would ever stay

The Stratford Inn is a property that I would not recommend to anyone that I cared about. The neighborhood did not seem safe. There were people congregating outside created an unsafe atmosphere. I was afraid to get out of the car. I did not not spend a night there. I was not happy because the hotel would not refund my money. It was a very fustrating and dissatisfying experience. After driving over 200 miles I could not settle in and relax. I had to drive over five hours trying to find other accomodations being that it was a holiday weekend because the Stratford Inn was totally unexceptable.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Room cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
1
Room comfort:
1
Location:
1
Value:
1
Review of Stratford Inn Atlanta

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
Anonymous
USA
Sep 1, 2007

No Where I would ever stay

The Stratford Inn is a property that I would not recommend to anyone that I cared about. The neighborhood did not seem safe. There were people congregating outside created an unsafe atmosphere. I was afraid to get out of the car. I did not not spend a night there. I was not happy because the hotel would not refund my money. It was a very fustrating and dissatisfying experience. After driving over 200 miles I could not settle in and relax. I had to drive over five hours trying to find other accomodations being that it was a holiday weekend because the Stratford Inn was totally unexceptable.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Room cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
1
Room comfort:
1
Location:
1
Value:
1
Review of Stratford Inn Atlanta

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
Rawle
USA
Jul 8, 2007

Only the tired will sleep

I stayed in room 224 of the Straford Inn Atlanta ordered for two, metal kitchen sink was designated for all purpose use, a shower so small that one individual berely fit, and oh yeah, the stocked bed board fell just as I kissed my lady good night. I was simply too tired to get out and find another hotel, otherwise I would have. We have promised each oher to never stay in a room of such status EVER again.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
2
Location:
2
Value:
2
Back to menu Return to top