Stratford Inn Atlanta

2 stars
585 Parkway Drive NE, Atlanta, GA 30308
Hotel Overview
Reviewer score
2.2
out of 5
41 reviews
Great Stay!

We got there 8 hours early and they let us check in early. Unfortunately, the description on the... See full review

  • Anonymous
  • Jun 16, 2009
friendly

rooms in shower area too small. had a great stay other than that. See full review

  • Anonymous
  • Aug 19, 2007
Stratford-Atlanta will make your stay more comfortable without stressing your wallet, giving you options that conventional hotels just don*t offer such as a mini-refirgerator and microwave. You can conduct business as usual with, private voice mail, and computer data ports in every suite. Faxing and copying service is available at the front desk. You will enjoy premium cable TV while relaxing on your reclining love seat. There is a 24-hour on-site laundry facility and vending area for your convenience. Office hours are from 24 hours. For security all exterior doors are locked when the office is closed, with room key card entry. Whether traveling for a night, a week, or more, let Stratford offer you *All the Comforts of Home*

Stratford Inn Atlanta Rooms

Economy Room
Economy Room with Microwave, & Mini Refrig Economy Room
King Bed Room
King Bed Room with Microwave & Mini-refrig Room with 1 King bed and microwave
Queen Bed Room
Queen Room with Microwave & Mini-refrig Queen bed room with Microwave

Amenities

  • Free parking
General
Air conditioned
Elevators
Parking
Free parking
Room
Television with cable
AM/FM alarm clock
Microwave

Recommendations for you

Customers who viewed Stratford Inn Atlanta also booked these hotels.

Reviewer score 3.8 out of 5
Reviewer score 4.0 out of 5
Reviewer score 3.9 out of 5

Hotel Map

33.7703 -84.3728
Nearby airports
Airport Information Not available;
Area description
City Center

Nearby points of interest

  • The Shakespeare Tavern Playhouse: 0.7 mi
  • Fox Theatre: 0.7 mi
  • Martin Luther King jr. National Historic Site: 1 mi
  • Jimmy Carter Library and Museum: 1 mi
  • Piedmont Park: 1 mi
  • Margaret Mitchell House and Museum: 1 mi
  • Carter Center: 1 mi
  • Bobby Dodd Stadium at Historic Grant Field: 1.2 mi
  • Variety Playhouse: 1.3 mi
  • Georgia Aquarium: 1.4 mi
  • Centennial Olympic Park: 1.4 mi
  • Atlanta Botanical Garden: 1.4 mi
  • Atlanta Symphony Orchestra: 1.5 mi
  • High Museum of Art: 1.5 mi
  • Philips Arena: 1.7 mi
  • The Shakespeare Tavern Playhouse: 0.7 mi
  • Fox Theatre: 0.7 mi
  • Martin Luther King jr. National Historic Site: 1 mi
  • Jimmy Carter Library and Museum: 1 mi
  • Piedmont Park: 1 mi
  • Margaret Mitchell House and Museum: 1 mi
  • Carter Center: 1 mi
  • Bobby Dodd Stadium at Historic Grant Field: 1.2 mi
  • Variety Playhouse: 1.3 mi
  • Georgia Aquarium: 1.4 mi
  • Centennial Olympic Park: 1.4 mi
  • Atlanta Botanical Garden: 1.4 mi
  • Atlanta Symphony Orchestra: 1.5 mi
  • High Museum of Art: 1.5 mi
  • Philips Arena: 1.7 mi
  • Georgia Dome: 1.8 mi
  • Grant Park: 2 mi
  • Atlanta Cyclorama & Civil War Museum: 2.5 mi
  • Zoo Atlanta: 2.5 mi
  • Turner Field: 2.6 mi
  • Forbes Arena: 3 mi
  • Michael C. Carlos Museum: 3.1 mi
  • Fernbank Science Center: 3.2 mi
  • Emory University: 3.4 mi
  • Swan House: 4.9 mi
  • Atlanta History Center: 5 mi
  • Georgia Governor's Mansion: 5.4 mi
  • Chastain Park Amphitheater: 6.9 mi
  • The Woodruff Arts Center: 7.5 mi
  • Gwinnett Center: 22.3 mi

Dining

Restaurant / Dining Information
There are many fine restaurants all less than 3 miles from the hotel. Various menus are available in the lobby. The front desk will gladly assist with directions.

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
02:00 PM
Check-out:
10:00 AM

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use. All information has been provided by this hotel and not by Orbitz

Back to menu Return to top

Guest Reviews (41)

Ratings and reviews for Stratford Inn Atlanta

Overall score

2.2 / 5
5.01.0
41 out of 41
Amenities:
2.4
Room cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
3.1
Room comfort:
2.4
Location:
2.5
Value:
3.1

34% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Stratford Inn Atlanta

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
Anonymous
Houston
Jul 5, 2009

My visit to Atl

/the pictures of the hotel are decieving beds are hard as a brick. The shower eas made for a 3 year old. I'm sorry but this was the worst hotel I ever stayed in. very dissapointed

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Room cleanliness:
2
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
1
Location:
2
Value:
1
Review of Stratford Inn Atlanta

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
Anonymous
Indianapolis, IN
Sep 8, 2009

Worst Hotel Ever

It was not very expensive, so I did not expect much. I did; however, take for granted that I would have pillows on my bed, a fire alarm that did not beep constantly due to low batteries, a shower curtain, and some soap and shampoo. When I complained to the staff, only the fire alarm problem was rectified. I asked for pillows for three days in a row, each time being assured that the housekeeping staff would deal with it. Finally the woman at the reception took me to a vacant room and gave me the pillows from there and let me put them on my bed.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Room cleanliness:
2
Hotel staff:
1
Room comfort:
2
Location:
2
Value:
2
Review of Stratford Inn Atlanta

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
not a bed bug fan
Business
New Orleans, LA
Jun 28, 2007

Small Rooms!

This Hotel is not worth the $$. The rooms are small and the location is not safe. I got gas at gas station (2 buildings away) as was asked if I needed to get high. Talk about not felling safe. Next time I will stay elsewhere.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Room cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
1
Location:
1
Value:
2
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Stratford Inn Atlanta

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
Anonymous
Tyler, TX
Aug 4, 2008

will not recommend

the stratford inn was very small was not comfortable, bathroom was very tiny. the tv remote didnot have a back no vanity no suitcase stands, the location was not good, behind a chain length fence, i felt unsafe. i stay one night and move to another motel.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Room cleanliness:
1
Hotel staff:
1
Room comfort:
1
Location:
1
Value:
1
Review of Stratford Inn Atlanta

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
Anonymous
Palmdale, CA
Aug 23, 2009

will not recommend to anyone

I know that I chose this hotel because i didn't want to pay a lot of money but in retrospect I wish i would have paid more money for a better quality hotel. it was located in a bad neighborhood. it looked to be the neighborhood hotel with permanent residence living there, people asking for cigarettes. Just not very pleasureable. I would not recommend the stratford hotel to anyone. I was quite scared and disappointed.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Room cleanliness:
1
Hotel staff:
1
Room comfort:
1
Location:
1
Value:
1
Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

it was short distance to movies theatres and eating places but I would recommend the walk. bad location

Review of Stratford Inn Atlanta

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
Anonymous
none
Sep 21, 2009

Not so renovated

The exterior of the Stratford Inn is nice and the front desk staff was friendly but from the moment you entered the neighborhood it was obvious that you were in a rough part of town. I had expected this hotel to have some faults and was even okay with the tiny size of the room, until I turned down the sheets on the bed. There were stains, most likely permanent but disturbing all the same. We asked housekeeping for new sheets and got a very abruptly answer, "They are clean, I did those myself." Clean as in had been laundered but appearance wise those sheets should have been disposed of. There was no alarm clock which we didn't need because of all the noise of the people on the street. 2-3:00 in the morning there were still people out in the street next to our window. We spent most of our night calling around for a new hotel. Unfortunatly, we had to spend one night at this location. It was not...pleasent.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Room cleanliness:
1
Hotel staff:
2
Room comfort:
1
Location:
1
Value:
2
Review of Stratford Inn Atlanta

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
Anonymous
Palmdale, CA
Aug 23, 2009

will not recommend to anyone

I know that I chose this hotel because i didn't want to pay a lot of money but in retrospect I wish i would have paid more money for a better quality hotel. it was located in a bad neighborhood. it looked to be the neighborhood hotel with permanent residence living there, people asking for cigarettes. Just not very pleasureable. I would not recommend the stratford hotel to anyone. I was quite scared and disappointed.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Room cleanliness:
1
Hotel staff:
1
Room comfort:
1
Location:
1
Value:
1
Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

it was short distance to movies theatres and eating places but I would recommend the walk. bad location

Review of Stratford Inn Atlanta

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
USA
Nov 14, 2008

Dangerous

During my stay at the Stratford Inn, someboy enter the room, broke the lock of my bag and stole some gifts I had bougth for my family. I had to call de police. The manager was very gentle and offered me two nights free, but it wasn?t enough to cover my losses. I will never stay in tha hotel again.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Room cleanliness:
2
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
3
Location:
2
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

You can find hamburgers and fast food, across the street. You can also take a bus to the #N train station just across the estreet

Review of Stratford Inn Atlanta

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
Anonymous
none
Sep 21, 2009

Not so renovated

The exterior of the Stratford Inn is nice and the front desk staff was friendly but from the moment you entered the neighborhood it was obvious that you were in a rough part of town. I had expected this hotel to have some faults and was even okay with the tiny size of the room, until I turned down the sheets on the bed. There were stains, most likely permanent but disturbing all the same. We asked housekeeping for new sheets and got a very abruptly answer, "They are clean, I did those myself." Clean as in had been laundered but appearance wise those sheets should have been disposed of. There was no alarm clock which we didn't need because of all the noise of the people on the street. 2-3:00 in the morning there were still people out in the street next to our window. We spent most of our night calling around for a new hotel. Unfortunatly, we had to spend one night at this location. It was not...pleasent.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Room cleanliness:
1
Hotel staff:
2
Room comfort:
1
Location:
1
Value:
2
Review of Stratford Inn Atlanta

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
Anonymous
USA
Sep 1, 2007

No Where I would ever stay

The Stratford Inn is a property that I would not recommend to anyone that I cared about. The neighborhood did not seem safe. There were people congregating outside created an unsafe atmosphere. I was afraid to get out of the car. I did not not spend a night there. I was not happy because the hotel would not refund my money. It was a very fustrating and dissatisfying experience. After driving over 200 miles I could not settle in and relax. I had to drive over five hours trying to find other accomodations being that it was a holiday weekend because the Stratford Inn was totally unexceptable.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Room cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
1
Room comfort:
1
Location:
1
Value:
1
Back to menu Return to top