Stratford Inn Atlanta

2 stars
585 Parkway Drive NE, Atlanta, GA 30308
Hotel Overview
Reviewer score
2.2
out of 5
41 reviews
Great Stay!

We got there 8 hours early and they let us check in early. Unfortunately, the description on the... See full review

  • Anonymous
  • Jun 16, 2009
friendly

rooms in shower area too small. had a great stay other than that. See full review

  • Anonymous
  • Aug 19, 2007
Stratford-Atlanta will make your stay more comfortable without stressing your wallet, giving you options that conventional hotels just don*t offer such as a mini-refirgerator and microwave. You can conduct business as usual with, private voice mail, and computer data ports in every suite. Faxing and copying service is available at the front desk. You will enjoy premium cable TV while relaxing on your reclining love seat. There is a 24-hour on-site laundry facility and vending area for your convenience. Office hours are from 24 hours. For security all exterior doors are locked when the office is closed, with room key card entry. Whether traveling for a night, a week, or more, let Stratford offer you *All the Comforts of Home*

Hotel Map

33.7703 -84.3728
Nearby airports
Airport Information Not available;
Area description
City Center

Recommendations for you

Customers who viewed Stratford Inn Atlanta also booked these hotels.

Reviewer score 3.8 out of 5
Reviewer score 4.0 out of 5
Reviewer score 3.9 out of 5

Stratford Inn Atlanta Rooms

Economy Room
Economy Room with Microwave, & Mini Refrig Economy Room
King Bed Room
King Bed Room with Microwave & Mini-refrig Room with 1 King bed and microwave
Queen Bed Room
Queen Room with Microwave & Mini-refrig Queen bed room with Microwave

Amenities

  • Free parking
General
Air conditioned
Elevators
Parking
Free parking
Room
Television with cable
AM/FM alarm clock
Microwave

Nearby points of interest

  • The Shakespeare Tavern Playhouse: 0.7 mi
  • Fox Theatre: 0.7 mi
  • Martin Luther King jr. National Historic Site: 1 mi
  • Jimmy Carter Library and Museum: 1 mi
  • Piedmont Park: 1 mi
  • Margaret Mitchell House and Museum: 1 mi
  • Carter Center: 1 mi
  • Bobby Dodd Stadium at Historic Grant Field: 1.2 mi
  • Variety Playhouse: 1.3 mi
  • Georgia Aquarium: 1.4 mi
  • Centennial Olympic Park: 1.4 mi
  • Atlanta Botanical Garden: 1.4 mi
  • Atlanta Symphony Orchestra: 1.5 mi
  • High Museum of Art: 1.5 mi
  • Philips Arena: 1.7 mi
  • The Shakespeare Tavern Playhouse: 0.7 mi
  • Fox Theatre: 0.7 mi
  • Martin Luther King jr. National Historic Site: 1 mi
  • Jimmy Carter Library and Museum: 1 mi
  • Piedmont Park: 1 mi
  • Margaret Mitchell House and Museum: 1 mi
  • Carter Center: 1 mi
  • Bobby Dodd Stadium at Historic Grant Field: 1.2 mi
  • Variety Playhouse: 1.3 mi
  • Georgia Aquarium: 1.4 mi
  • Centennial Olympic Park: 1.4 mi
  • Atlanta Botanical Garden: 1.4 mi
  • Atlanta Symphony Orchestra: 1.5 mi
  • High Museum of Art: 1.5 mi
  • Philips Arena: 1.7 mi
  • Georgia Dome: 1.8 mi
  • Grant Park: 2 mi
  • Atlanta Cyclorama & Civil War Museum: 2.5 mi
  • Zoo Atlanta: 2.5 mi
  • Turner Field: 2.6 mi
  • Forbes Arena: 3 mi
  • Michael C. Carlos Museum: 3.1 mi
  • Fernbank Science Center: 3.2 mi
  • Emory University: 3.4 mi
  • Swan House: 4.9 mi
  • Atlanta History Center: 5 mi
  • Georgia Governor's Mansion: 5.4 mi
  • Chastain Park Amphitheater: 6.9 mi
  • The Woodruff Arts Center: 7.5 mi
  • Gwinnett Center: 22.3 mi

Dining

Restaurant / Dining Information
There are many fine restaurants all less than 3 miles from the hotel. Various menus are available in the lobby. The front desk will gladly assist with directions.

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
02:00 PM
Check-out:
10:00 AM

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use. All information has been provided by this hotel and not by Orbitz

Back to menu Return to top

Guest Reviews (41)

Ratings and reviews for Stratford Inn Atlanta

Overall score

2.2 / 5
5.01.0
41 out of 41
Amenities:
2.4
Room cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
3.1
Room comfort:
2.4
Location:
2.5
Value:
3.1

34% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Stratford Inn Atlanta

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
San Jose CA
May 11, 2009

Statford Inn Atlanta

Business trip, the checking was terrible. according to the checking clerk. I did not have a reservation made by cheptickets. they have to make many calls in order for me to check in. then there was a problem with the magnetic key, and I had to waite another 45 minutes to get in to the room. I sure I wil not go back to the same hotel. or made an other reservation from cheaptickets.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Stratford Inn Atlanta

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Anonymous
China
May 2, 2009

Not Bad

Not Bad

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
2
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
3
Location:
3
Value:
3
Review of Stratford Inn Atlanta

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Anonymous
China
May 2, 2009

Not Bad

Not Bad

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
2
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
3
Location:
3
Value:
3
Review of Stratford Inn Atlanta

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Auburn
Nov 15, 2008

OK but just to sleep...

The Stratford Inn is an OK place for the price. However, it is not a place to spend a lot of time in the room as the room was very small and the bathroom consisted of just a toilet and shower. We were in town for one night for a concert so we were in the room for only a few hours. The hotel has recently been renovated and the lobby area was well decorated and bright. The room was very clean and had a refrigerator, microwave and cable TV. They also offered numerous complimentary items such as toothpaste and razors. However, they did not have a hair dryer or coffee maker in the room (although free coffee was offered in the lobby). We felt safe and had no problems with our car. The hotel rents out rooms on a weekly basis as well so there were some people who live there. Everyone seemed friendly. However, the cab driver who drove us to the concert indicated that the area might be a bit risky. Overall, we had a good stay but again we did not spend much time there.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
4
Location:
3
Value:
5
Nightlife tip: Short drive from hotel

Little Five Points was only ten minutes away.

Review of Stratford Inn Atlanta

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Auburn
Nov 15, 2008

OK but just to sleep...

The Stratford Inn is an OK place for the price. However, it is not a place to spend a lot of time in the room as the room was very small and the bathroom consisted of just a toilet and shower. We were in town for one night for a concert so we were in the room for only a few hours. The hotel has recently been renovated and the lobby area was well decorated and bright. The room was very clean and had a refrigerator, microwave and cable TV. They also offered numerous complimentary items such as toothpaste and razors. However, they did not have a hair dryer or coffee maker in the room (although free coffee was offered in the lobby). We felt safe and had no problems with our car. The hotel rents out rooms on a weekly basis as well so there were some people who live there. Everyone seemed friendly. However, the cab driver who drove us to the concert indicated that the area might be a bit risky. Overall, we had a good stay but again we did not spend much time there.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
4
Location:
3
Value:
5
Nightlife tip: Short drive from hotel

Little Five Points was only ten minutes away.

Review of Stratford Inn Atlanta

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
USA
Nov 14, 2008

Dangerous

During my stay at the Stratford Inn, someboy enter the room, broke the lock of my bag and stole some gifts I had bougth for my family. I had to call de police. The manager was very gentle and offered me two nights free, but it wasn?t enough to cover my losses. I will never stay in tha hotel again.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Room cleanliness:
2
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
3
Location:
2
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

You can find hamburgers and fast food, across the street. You can also take a bus to the #N train station just across the estreet

Review of Stratford Inn Atlanta

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
USA
Nov 14, 2008

Dangerous

During my stay at the Stratford Inn, someboy enter the room, broke the lock of my bag and stole some gifts I had bougth for my family. I had to call de police. The manager was very gentle and offered me two nights free, but it wasn?t enough to cover my losses. I will never stay in tha hotel again.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Room cleanliness:
2
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
3
Location:
2
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

You can find hamburgers and fast food, across the street. You can also take a bus to the #N train station just across the estreet

Review of Stratford Inn Atlanta

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
Anonymous
Tyler, TX
Aug 4, 2008

will not recommend

the stratford inn was very small was not comfortable, bathroom was very tiny. the tv remote didnot have a back no vanity no suitcase stands, the location was not good, behind a chain length fence, i felt unsafe. i stay one night and move to another motel.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Room cleanliness:
1
Hotel staff:
1
Room comfort:
1
Location:
1
Value:
1
Review of Stratford Inn Atlanta

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
Anonymous
Tyler, TX
Aug 4, 2008

will not recommend

the stratford inn was very small was not comfortable, bathroom was very tiny. the tv remote didnot have a back no vanity no suitcase stands, the location was not good, behind a chain length fence, i felt unsafe. i stay one night and move to another motel.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Room cleanliness:
1
Hotel staff:
1
Room comfort:
1
Location:
1
Value:
1
Review of Stratford Inn Atlanta

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Pleasant Garden
Jul 3, 2008

Lmited to No amenities

The room was very, very small - maybe 12' x 12'. There was no table or desk in the room to set a computer on or to eat,if you needed to. The bathroom was miniscule (so narrow that when I sat on the toilet, my shoulders literally almost touched the walls); to dry off after taking a shower (the only option as there was no tub) you had to step back into the room. There was no vanity, and the only mirror was set way back behind a kitchen type sink. The location wasn't great as there were few options to eat nearly except fast food. One plus - it was very close to downtown and to the hotel where my conference was being conducted.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Room cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
2
Location:
2
Value:
2
Trip purpose:

Business

Shopping tip: Not Applicable

There isn't much nearly except downtown. Shopping is difficult to find nearby unless you have a map.

Back to menu Return to top