Stratford Inn Atlanta

2 stars
585 Parkway Drive NE, Atlanta, GA 30308
Hotel Overview
Reviewer score
2.2
out of 5
41 reviews
Great Stay!

We got there 8 hours early and they let us check in early. Unfortunately, the description on the... See full review

  • Anonymous
  • Jun 16, 2009
friendly

rooms in shower area too small. had a great stay other than that. See full review

  • Anonymous
  • Aug 19, 2007
Stratford-Atlanta will make your stay more comfortable without stressing your wallet, giving you options that conventional hotels just don*t offer such as a mini-refirgerator and microwave. You can conduct business as usual with, private voice mail, and computer data ports in every suite. Faxing and copying service is available at the front desk. You will enjoy premium cable TV while relaxing on your reclining love seat. There is a 24-hour on-site laundry facility and vending area for your convenience. Office hours are from 24 hours. For security all exterior doors are locked when the office is closed, with room key card entry. Whether traveling for a night, a week, or more, let Stratford offer you *All the Comforts of Home*

Hotel Map

33.7703 -84.3728
Nearby airports
Airport Information Not available;
Area description
City Center

Recommendations for you

Customers who viewed Stratford Inn Atlanta also booked these hotels.

Reviewer score 3.8 out of 5
Reviewer score 4.0 out of 5
Reviewer score 3.9 out of 5

Stratford Inn Atlanta Rooms

Economy Room
Economy Room with Microwave, & Mini Refrig Economy Room
King Bed Room
King Bed Room with Microwave & Mini-refrig Room with 1 King bed and microwave
Queen Bed Room
Queen Room with Microwave & Mini-refrig Queen bed room with Microwave

Amenities

  • Free parking
General
Air conditioned
Elevators
Parking
Free parking
Room
Television with cable
AM/FM alarm clock
Microwave

Nearby points of interest

  • The Shakespeare Tavern Playhouse: 0.7 mi
  • Fox Theatre: 0.7 mi
  • Martin Luther King jr. National Historic Site: 1 mi
  • Jimmy Carter Library and Museum: 1 mi
  • Piedmont Park: 1 mi
  • Margaret Mitchell House and Museum: 1 mi
  • Carter Center: 1 mi
  • Bobby Dodd Stadium at Historic Grant Field: 1.2 mi
  • Variety Playhouse: 1.3 mi
  • Georgia Aquarium: 1.4 mi
  • Centennial Olympic Park: 1.4 mi
  • Atlanta Botanical Garden: 1.4 mi
  • Atlanta Symphony Orchestra: 1.5 mi
  • High Museum of Art: 1.5 mi
  • Philips Arena: 1.7 mi
  • The Shakespeare Tavern Playhouse: 0.7 mi
  • Fox Theatre: 0.7 mi
  • Martin Luther King jr. National Historic Site: 1 mi
  • Jimmy Carter Library and Museum: 1 mi
  • Piedmont Park: 1 mi
  • Margaret Mitchell House and Museum: 1 mi
  • Carter Center: 1 mi
  • Bobby Dodd Stadium at Historic Grant Field: 1.2 mi
  • Variety Playhouse: 1.3 mi
  • Georgia Aquarium: 1.4 mi
  • Centennial Olympic Park: 1.4 mi
  • Atlanta Botanical Garden: 1.4 mi
  • Atlanta Symphony Orchestra: 1.5 mi
  • High Museum of Art: 1.5 mi
  • Philips Arena: 1.7 mi
  • Georgia Dome: 1.8 mi
  • Grant Park: 2 mi
  • Atlanta Cyclorama & Civil War Museum: 2.5 mi
  • Zoo Atlanta: 2.5 mi
  • Turner Field: 2.6 mi
  • Forbes Arena: 3 mi
  • Michael C. Carlos Museum: 3.1 mi
  • Fernbank Science Center: 3.2 mi
  • Emory University: 3.4 mi
  • Swan House: 4.9 mi
  • Atlanta History Center: 5 mi
  • Georgia Governor's Mansion: 5.4 mi
  • Chastain Park Amphitheater: 6.9 mi
  • The Woodruff Arts Center: 7.5 mi
  • Gwinnett Center: 22.3 mi

Dining

Restaurant / Dining Information
There are many fine restaurants all less than 3 miles from the hotel. Various menus are available in the lobby. The front desk will gladly assist with directions.

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
02:00 PM
Check-out:
10:00 AM

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use. All information has been provided by this hotel and not by Orbitz

Back to menu Return to top

Guest Reviews (41)

Ratings and reviews for Stratford Inn Atlanta

Overall score

2.2 / 5
5.01.0
41 out of 41
Amenities:
2.4
Room cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
3.1
Room comfort:
2.4
Location:
2.5
Value:
3.1

34% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Stratford Inn Atlanta

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Roselle Park, NJ
Jun 29, 2009

My worst nightmare come true

I was attending a conference in downtown ATL and needed a nearby hotel. In trying to save money, I reserved a room at this Stratford Inn. It was obvious from check in, that I didnot belong there. I didnot have that money to change accomodations so I pinched my nose to differ the smell and stayed there for two of the three nights. My last night, I simply stayed out late at a club and slept in my car to avoid going back. I made my way to the airport at 5am that morning for a 7am flight.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
2
Room comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Stratford Inn Atlanta

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Roselle Park, NJ
Jun 29, 2009

My worst nightmare come true

I was attending a conference in downtown ATL and needed a nearby hotel. In trying to save money, I reserved a room at this Stratford Inn. It was obvious from check in, that I didnot belong there. I didnot have that money to change accomodations so I pinched my nose to differ the smell and stayed there for two of the three nights. My last night, I simply stayed out late at a club and slept in my car to avoid going back. I made my way to the airport at 5am that morning for a 7am flight.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
2
Room comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Stratford Inn Atlanta

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
Joe restuneasy
Business
Savannah, GA
Jun 28, 2009

Seemed dangerous and unkept

I was working so I didn't expect a vacation but it was a seedy place in a questionable at best neighborhood. The staff was nice but inexperienced. It seemed more of a place that you would pay by the hour than night and actually most of the people there actually lived there, paying weekly. I didn't expect to spend much time there but I did wish that at night it felt like a place I could relax, however once I saw what it was like I wanted to spend no time there at all. The place's only real use was a roof over your head. Once inside for the night you really didn't want to leave till morning due to the mass of prostitutes and drug dealers roaming around outside.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Room cleanliness:
2
Hotel staff:
2
Room comfort:
2
Location:
3
Value:
2
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Stratford Inn Atlanta

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
Anonymous
north carolina
Jun 26, 2009

It served it's purpose.

Go to see the yankees play the braves. When I checked in I was greeted my a friendly and polite young man. He gave my friend a great deal on his room. And he helped me get a cab too and come the game on both days. Now about the room. First the rooms are very small. In the bathrooms you could not turn around in. You had to backup in. And the shower, I'm not going to get started on. Just know that I could not get home fast enough!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Room cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
1
Location:
5
Value:
5
Review of Stratford Inn Atlanta

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Anonymous
Atlanta, Ga
Jun 23, 2009

good stay

The hotel was nice, cleand and quiet. I would reccommend this hotel to friends.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
4
Location:
3
Value:
3
Review of Stratford Inn Atlanta

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Anonymous
Atlanta, Ga
Jun 23, 2009

good stay

The hotel was nice, cleand and quiet. I would reccommend this hotel to friends.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
4
Location:
3
Value:
3
Review of Stratford Inn Atlanta

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Miami, FL
Jun 16, 2009

Great Stay!

We got there 8 hours early and they let us check in early. Unfortunately, the description on the website did not match with what [...] actually booked with them, so they fixed it by booking us an extra room and only charging us an 18 dollar difference, which was really out of their way. My room was clean, but my friend's room had a bit of a foul odor. Otherwise, the stay was nice and the staff was EXTRAORDINARILY FRIENDLY!It was close to Turner Field and they were able to give us directions to the stadium, and asked how the game was upon our return, really nice folks.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
5
Time-saving tip: Short drive from hotel

The highways are REALLY congested in Atlanta, and was possible to save up to 45 minutes by taking the streets. It takes a bit of work to figure out the routes not using highways, but it is worth it.

Review of Stratford Inn Atlanta

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
girlieq97
Fort Lauderdale, FL
May 26, 2009

Clean thats a plus!

The Good: The rooms were very clean and the staff was very friendly and helpful. We went on memorial day weekend and the price was a STEAL so i wasn't expecting much (but i have paid way more for much less) so i have to say i am very satisfied. The hotel is completely renovated and has more of a dorm room feel to it. It was quiet and didn't smell like smoke or anything like that. The room has a window that opens and the aircond worked great. Fast food restaurants near by and about a 3-5 min drive to downtown Atlanta. The Bad: The rooms are so small that when sitting on the toilet you can put both arms out and reach both walls of the bathroom! There is a bed, a tv, a 3 draw dresser. A sink across from the bed next to a microwave and small fridge and thats it. The bed is short and small and takes up the whole room. It was a small room but did have clean sheets and a clean tiny bathroom. You can touch the door from sitting on the bed. The room is like an efficiency in a dorm room. Also, the area is mostly locals since they use this hotel as a long-term residency but there were a lot of police cars and you have to be aware of your surroundings at all times. OVERALL: This is perfect if you are going for a short term trip and don't plan on spending much time in your hotel room. At the low low price its a steal. There were 2 of us and we did ok the 4 days we were there. Just remember to put the do not disturb sign on the door cause housekeeping knocks at around 930am.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
2
Location:
2
Value:
4
Review of Stratford Inn Atlanta

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Ses
Raleigh, NC
May 12, 2009

Great!

You really can't expect too much in Atlanta at this price BUT it was EXACTLY WHAT I NEEDED. If you're looking to go shopping and not spend a lot of money on accomadations, you should stay here. It was not far at all from the Underground, which is where I wanted to go the most. Shopping!! Clubs!! Food!! I will most likely stay at this hotel again on my next trip...but if you're picky and desire the BEST. Don't waste your time. This place is for people that don't mind being mixed in with the natives...

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
3
Location:
5
Value:
5
Review of Stratford Inn Atlanta

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Ses
Raleigh, NC
May 12, 2009

Great!

You really can't expect too much in Atlanta at this price BUT it was EXACTLY WHAT I NEEDED. If you're looking to go shopping and not spend a lot of money on accomadations, you should stay here. It was not far at all from the Underground, which is where I wanted to go the most. Shopping!! Clubs!! Food!! I will most likely stay at this hotel again on my next trip...but if you're picky and desire the BEST. Don't waste your time. This place is for people that don't mind being mixed in with the natives...

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
3
Location:
5
Value:
5
Back to menu Return to top