$85 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: Jun 6, 2015 Check-out: Jun 7, 2015

Sheraton Atlanta Perimeter North Hotel

3 stars
View map of 800 Hammond Drive, 800 Hammond Drive, Atlanta, GA 30328

Hotel Overview

Ratings and reviews for Sheraton Atlanta Perimeter North Hotel

Overall score

4.1 / 5
5.01.0
18 out of 18
Amenities:
3.9
Cleanliness:
4.4
Hotel staff:
3.9
Comfort:
4.5
Location:
3.9
Value:
4.2

89% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Sheraton Atlanta Perimeter North Hotel

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
hunglo
Atlanta, GA, USA
Jul 4, 2012

Great Value

Property was Very clean, it even smells clean The pool area was definitely a plus The room was very spacious and CLEAN! The only drawback is that the cleaning staff could be more quite.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Review of Sheraton Atlanta Perimeter North Hotel

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Emma-Jane
Business
New Hampshire
Dec 27, 2011

Best Night's Sleep Ever, Service Lacking

This hotel has been upgraded and the fittings and fixtures are extremely good looking. The beds are to DIE for - the best sleep ever, I want one, and apparently you can buy them! The air conditioning was noisy and the housekeepers left things out every day but other than that did a great job. The front desk service really let the whole experience down - they were dissinterested at best and we had to go and find them after waiting for 10 minutes once. I would stay here again, but hope they get new staff. The gym is excellent.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
2
Hotel staff:
1
Comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short drive from hotel

The restaurant called Chin Chin is excellent asian cusine with sushi and they deliver. Very fresh healthy tasting food.

Review of Sheraton Atlanta Perimeter North Hotel

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
ezone
Business
Birmingham, AL, USA
Sep 5, 2011

Nicely redone

i have stayed at better but you won't be disappointed for the money

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
3
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Sheraton Atlanta Perimeter North Hotel

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
ezone
Business
Birmingham, AL, USA
Sep 5, 2011

Nicely redone

i have stayed at better but you won't be disappointed for the money

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
3
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Sheraton Atlanta Perimeter North Hotel

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Positian
Business
Mason, Ohio
Apr 5, 2011

The best hotel for our money

People are nice, friendly, and helpful. The suite was large, clean, and elegant. Beds are comfortable (even the pull-out sofabed). Free internet, two HDTVs, complementary coffee, and safe free parking are nice to have. Breakfast Buffee is reasonablly priced at $11.99/person.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Money-saving tip: Short drive from hotel

China town and Chinese restaurants.

Review of Sheraton Atlanta Perimeter North Hotel

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Kingsport, Tennessee
Apr 4, 2011

Better than could hope for!

This hotel was top-notch! [...]gave me an awesome deal for booking early and it was way better than what I paid for! I expected an average hotel but this was definately first class... If only there had been a free continental breakfast but you can't have everything!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Time-saving tip: Short drive from hotel

This hotel is within a mile of the Marta station... the Marta was a lifesaver on time and money! I would highly recommend a hotel within close proximity to a Marta station so you don't stress on things like parking or toll roads!

Review of Sheraton Atlanta Perimeter North Hotel

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Columbia, Sc
Oct 4, 2010

Great hotel with a great location

We had a great stay. The hotel was not far from anything we wanted to do. A fantastic mall about 2 miles away with EVERY store you would need. There were great restaurants near by and the access to the highwas was only a couple of blocks away. The rooms were wonderful and had 2 super nights of sleep. :) I will DEFINATELY stay there again.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Shopping tip: Short drive from hotel

Nordstroms, Macy's, Maggiano's Italian Restaurant, all in the same mall area...what more can be said?

Review of Sheraton Atlanta Perimeter North Hotel

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
weaver alabama
Jul 12, 2010

great stay excelent room friendly staff

great location for us staff the most friendly ever helped us find good resturant even remmbered to ask how it was after

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Sheraton Atlanta Perimeter North Hotel

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Feis Mother
Business
Mid Georgia
May 16, 2010

A Good Night's Sleep

We arrived late, almost 10:30. It had been raining hard, and we had had difficulty with directions. Arriving tired and a bit frazzled the young lady who checked us in was pleasant enough, but the bell man never asked if we needed help with luggage, or anything else. I felt like we had interrupted his conversation with the fron desk clerk. Again, in the morning the clerk was polite but gave us incomplete directions to a lccal coffee shop. Hotel was clean, Quiet and well appointed, but staff could learn a lot from Disney Corp.!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
2
Comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Shopping tip: Short drive from hotel

Plan time for trip to Perimeter Mall and surrounding stores for a busy day of shopping.

Back to menu Return to top