$99 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: Aug 29, 2015 Check-out: Aug 30, 2015

Sheraton Atlanta Perimeter North Hotel

3 stars
View map of 800 Hammond Drive, 800 Hammond Drive, Atlanta, GA 30328

Hotel Overview

Reviewer score
4.2
out of 5
14 reviews
Great hotel

Great and very cleanhotel. Definitely recommend to a friend. See full review

  • Dunwoody guy
  • Jul 15, 2014
Emergency Travel to Town

We had a family emergency come up and had to make a trip to town. The hotel staff could not have... See full review

  • jeffocu
  • Jun 2, 2014
We look forward to welcoming you to Sheraton Atlanta Perimeter North, conveniently located in the heart of the Perimeter and adjacent to many Fortune 500 companies, the areas finest shopping, and a wide variety of restaurants. Situated 15 miles north of downtown Atlanta, we are easily accessible from every major highway and a short shuttle ride from the Dunwoody MARTA station. Our great location will keep you connected with whatever brings you to Atlanta. From the moment you enter our warm and stylish lobby until you rest your head on the Sheraton Sweet Sleeper® Bed, youll feel at ease and at home. 142 richly-appointed yet comfortable guest rooms are ready to welcome you. Enjoy breakfast in the Parkside Grille before heading out for the day's activities, or call Room Service and dine in the privacy of your guest room as you check e-mail on our secure High Speed Internet Access. The Georgia Aquarium, New World of Coca-Cola, CNN Center, and Six Flags Over Georgia are all a short distance away. Our complimentary courtesy shuttle will take you to the nearby Perimeter Mall featuring Nordstrom, Macy's, and Dillards. Experience all that Atlanta has to offer while escaping the rush of the city at the new Sheraton Atlanta Perimeter North.

Top hotels

Recommendations for you

Customers who viewed Sheraton Atlanta Perimeter North Hotel also booked these hotels.

★★★
$84
4.3 / 5 94 reviews
★★★★
$89
4.3 / 5 14 reviews
★★★
$80
4.0 / 5 49 reviews
★★
$71
3.0 / 5 4 reviews
★★★★
$119
4.7 / 5 3 reviews
★★★★
$98
3.9 / 5 23 reviews

Sheraton Atlanta Perimeter North Hotel Rooms

Standard
The Amenities listed in this description represent the amenities available in all guest rooms in the hotel

Amenities

  • Pool
  • Non Smoking
General
Air conditioned
Non Smoking
Elevators
Activities
Pool
Exercise gym
Jogging track
Dining
Bar/Lounge
Restaurant
Services
Business center
Express check in
Guest laundromat
Concierge desk
ATM/Cash machine
Security
Multilingual
In-Room Safe
Porters
Audio visual equipment
Computer rental
Parking
Parking
Accessibility
Accessible facilities
Ramp access to buildings
Brailled elevators
Room
Television with cable

Nearby points of interest

  • The Woodruff Arts Center: 3.6 mi
  • Chastain Park Amphitheater: 4 mi
  • Atlanta History Center: 5.6 mi
  • Georgia Governor's Mansion: 5.6 mi
  • Swan House: 5.7 mi
  • Emory University: 8.7 mi
  • Atlanta Botanical Garden: 8.9 mi
  • High Museum of Art: 9.1 mi
  • Atlanta Symphony Orchestra: 9.1 mi
  • Michael C. Carlos Museum: 9.2 mi
  • Piedmont Park: 9.4 mi
  • Margaret Mitchell House and Museum: 9.7 mi
  • Fernbank Science Center: 10.1 mi
  • Fox Theatre: 10.3 mi
  • Bobby Dodd Stadium at Historic Grant Field: 10.4 mi
  • The Woodruff Arts Center: 3.6 mi
  • Chastain Park Amphitheater: 4 mi
  • Atlanta History Center: 5.6 mi
  • Georgia Governor's Mansion: 5.6 mi
  • Swan House: 5.7 mi
  • Emory University: 8.7 mi
  • Atlanta Botanical Garden: 8.9 mi
  • High Museum of Art: 9.1 mi
  • Atlanta Symphony Orchestra: 9.1 mi
  • Michael C. Carlos Museum: 9.2 mi
  • Piedmont Park: 9.4 mi
  • Margaret Mitchell House and Museum: 9.7 mi
  • Fernbank Science Center: 10.1 mi
  • Fox Theatre: 10.3 mi
  • Bobby Dodd Stadium at Historic Grant Field: 10.4 mi
  • Carter Center: 10.4 mi
  • The Shakespeare Tavern Playhouse: 10.6 mi
  • Jimmy Carter Library and Museum: 10.6 mi
  • Variety Playhouse: 10.8 mi
  • Georgia Aquarium: 11 mi
  • Centennial Olympic Park: 11.1 mi
  • Martin Luther King jr. National Historic Site: 11.3 mi
  • Georgia Dome: 11.5 mi
  • Philips Arena: 11.5 mi
  • Forbes Arena: 12.3 mi
  • Grant Park: 12.4 mi
  • Turner Field: 12.8 mi
  • Atlanta Cyclorama & Civil War Museum: 12.8 mi
  • Zoo Atlanta: 12.9 mi
  • Gwinnett Center: 16.3 mi

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
03:00 PM
Check-out:
12:00 PM

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use. All information has been provided by this hotel and not by Orbitz

Ratings and reviews for Sheraton Atlanta Perimeter North Hotel

Overall score

4 / 5
5.01.0
5 out of 14
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4.6
Hotel staff:
3.8
Comfort:
4
Location:
4.2
Value:
4.4

80% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Sheraton Atlanta Perimeter North Hotel

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
UGAfan
Couples
Valdosta, GA
Dec 3, 2013

Clean and Comfortable

The hotel was nice and easy to find. The Staff was very friendly and helpful. Very easy access to Hospitals in the area, which was my reason for staying here.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Couples

Review of Sheraton Atlanta Perimeter North Hotel

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
midtown Mike
Couples
Charlotte, nc
Oct 1, 2013

nice stay, far from midtown

Hotel was very nice and well priced through a travel website. Went to an event in midtown area and it was a hike to get back.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
4
Location:
3
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Couples

Review of Sheraton Atlanta Perimeter North Hotel

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
hunglo
Couples
Atlanta, GA, USA
Jul 4, 2012

Great Value

Property was Very clean, it even smells clean The pool area was definitely a plus The room was very spacious and CLEAN! The only drawback is that the cleaning staff could be more quite.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Couples

Review of Sheraton Atlanta Perimeter North Hotel

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
Albie11
Couples
Yucaipa, CA, USA
May 2, 2012

Not a good night!

Checked in then went out to dinner. Upon are return my wife asked me to turn on the air conditioning. Not realizing it was not working properly we went to bed. My wife did not sleep well at all and when I awoke in the morning it was warm and humid in our room. We reported it to the staff but other then a "so sorry" there did not seem to be much concern for our discomfort. We had to get ready for the airport and did not not have time to ask for a room change. Also, room did not have refrigerator.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
1
Location:
3
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Couples

Dining tip: Short drive from hotel

Goldfish was an excellent dinning experience.

Review of Sheraton Atlanta Perimeter North Hotel

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Couples
Columbia, Sc
Oct 4, 2010

Great hotel with a great location

We had a great stay. The hotel was not far from anything we wanted to do. A fantastic mall about 2 miles away with EVERY store you would need. There were great restaurants near by and the access to the highwas was only a couple of blocks away. The rooms were wonderful and had 2 super nights of sleep. :) I will DEFINATELY stay there again.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Couples

Shopping tip: Short drive from hotel

Nordstroms, Macy's, Maggiano's Italian Restaurant, all in the same mall area...what more can be said?

Back to menu Return to top