$98 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: Sep 26, 2014 Check-out: Sep 28, 2014

Sheraton Atlanta Perimeter North Hotel

3 stars
800 Hammond Drive, Atlanta, GA 30328
Hotel Overview
Reviewer score
4.1
out of 5
16 reviews
Great hotel

Great and very cleanhotel. Definitely recommend to a friend. See full review

  • Dunwoody guy
  • Jul 15, 2014
Clean and Comfortable

The hotel was nice and easy to find. The Staff was very friendly and helpful. Very easy access to... See full review

  • UGAfan
  • Dec 3, 2013
We look forward to welcoming you to Sheraton Atlanta Perimeter North, conveniently located in the heart of the Perimeter and adjacent to many Fortune 500 companies, the areas finest shopping, and a wide variety of restaurants. Situated 15 miles north of downtown Atlanta, we are easily accessible from every major highway and a short shuttle ride from the Perimeter MARTA station. Our great location will keep you connected with whatever brings you to Atlanta. From the moment you enter our warm and stylish lobby until you rest your head on the Sheraton Sweet Sleeper(SM) Bed, youll feel at ease and at home. 142 richly-appointed yet comfortable guest rooms are ready to welcome you. Enjoy breakfast in the Parkside Grille before heading out for the day's activities, or call Room Service and dine in the privacy of your guest room as you check e-mail on our secure High Speed Internet Access. The Georgia Aquarium, New World of Coca-Cola, CNN Center, and Six Flags Over Georgia are all a short distance away. Our complimentary courtesy shuttle will take you to the nearby Perimeter Mall featuring Nordstrom, Macy's, and Dillards. Experience all that Atlanta has to offer while escaping the rush of the city at the new Sheraton Atlanta Perimeter North.

Hotel Map

33.9196 -84.3607
Nearby airports
Hartsfield–Jackson Atlanta International Airport, (ATL), 19.55, MI;
Area description
Suburban

Recommendations for you

Customers who viewed Sheraton Atlanta Perimeter North Hotel also booked these hotels.

Reviewer score 4.0 out of 5
Reviewer score 4.2 out of 5

Sheraton Atlanta Perimeter North Hotel Rooms

Traditional
Description not provided

Amenities

  • Free parking
  • Outdoor pool
  • Non Smoking
General
Air conditioned
Non Smoking
Concierge
Pet friendly
Elevators
Ice machine
Activities
Outdoor pool
Golf
Dining
Bar/Lounge
Restaurant
Coffee maker in room
Room service
Vending machines
Services
24 hour front desk
Laundry service
Express check in
Guest laundromat
Express checkout
Childcare Service
Concierge desk
ATM/Cash machine
Security
Wake-up service
Multilingual
In-Room Safe
Shops/Commercial services
Meeting/Banquet facilities
Porters
Video checkout
Computer rental
Transportation
FREE transportation
Parking
Free parking
Accessibility
Accessible facilities
Ramp access to buildings
Knock light (hearing impaired)
Brailled elevators
TDD telephone machine
Room
AM/FM alarm clock
Free newspaper
Hairdryer in room
Temperature control
Iron
Ironing board
International direct dial

Nearby points of interest

  • The Woodruff Arts Center: 3.6 mi
  • Chastain Park Amphitheater: 4 mi
  • Atlanta History Center: 5.6 mi
  • Georgia Governor's Mansion: 5.6 mi
  • Swan House: 5.7 mi
  • Emory University: 8.7 mi
  • Atlanta Botanical Garden: 8.9 mi
  • High Museum of Art: 9.1 mi
  • Atlanta Symphony Orchestra: 9.1 mi
  • Michael C. Carlos Museum: 9.2 mi
  • Piedmont Park: 9.4 mi
  • Margaret Mitchell House and Museum: 9.7 mi
  • Fernbank Science Center: 10.1 mi
  • Fox Theatre: 10.3 mi
  • Bobby Dodd Stadium at Historic Grant Field: 10.4 mi
  • The Woodruff Arts Center: 3.6 mi
  • Chastain Park Amphitheater: 4 mi
  • Atlanta History Center: 5.6 mi
  • Georgia Governor's Mansion: 5.6 mi
  • Swan House: 5.7 mi
  • Emory University: 8.7 mi
  • Atlanta Botanical Garden: 8.9 mi
  • High Museum of Art: 9.1 mi
  • Atlanta Symphony Orchestra: 9.1 mi
  • Michael C. Carlos Museum: 9.2 mi
  • Piedmont Park: 9.4 mi
  • Margaret Mitchell House and Museum: 9.7 mi
  • Fernbank Science Center: 10.1 mi
  • Fox Theatre: 10.3 mi
  • Bobby Dodd Stadium at Historic Grant Field: 10.4 mi
  • Carter Center: 10.4 mi
  • The Shakespeare Tavern Playhouse: 10.6 mi
  • Jimmy Carter Library and Museum: 10.6 mi
  • Variety Playhouse: 10.8 mi
  • Georgia Aquarium: 11 mi
  • Centennial Olympic Park: 11.1 mi
  • Martin Luther King jr. National Historic Site: 11.3 mi
  • Georgia Dome: 11.5 mi
  • Philips Arena: 11.5 mi
  • Forbes Arena: 12.3 mi
  • Grant Park: 12.4 mi
  • Turner Field: 12.8 mi
  • Atlanta Cyclorama & Civil War Museum: 12.8 mi
  • Zoo Atlanta: 12.9 mi
  • Gwinnett Center: 16.3 mi

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
03:00 PM
Check-out:
12:00 PM

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use. All information has been provided by this hotel and not by Orbitz

Back to menu Return to top

Guest Reviews (16)

Ratings and reviews for Sheraton Atlanta Perimeter North Hotel

Overall score

4.1 / 5
5.01.0
16 out of 16
Amenities:
3.9
Room cleanliness:
4.4
Hotel staff:
3.9
Room comfort:
4.5
Location:
3.9
Value:
4.2

88% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Sheraton Atlanta Perimeter North Hotel

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
Albie11
Yucaipa, CA, USA
May 2, 2012

Not a good night!

Checked in then went out to dinner. Upon are return my wife asked me to turn on the air conditioning. Not realizing it was not working properly we went to bed. My wife did not sleep well at all and when I awoke in the morning it was warm and humid in our room. We reported it to the staff but other then a "so sorry" there did not seem to be much concern for our discomfort. We had to get ready for the airport and did not not have time to ask for a room change. Also, room did not have refrigerator.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
1
Location:
3
Value:
3
Dining tip: Short drive from hotel

Goldfish was an excellent dinning experience.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Sheraton Atlanta Perimeter North Hotel

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
ezone
Birmingham, AL, USA
Sep 5, 2011

Nicely redone

i have stayed at better but you won't be disappointed for the money

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
4
Location:
3
Value:
3
Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Sheraton Atlanta Perimeter North Hotel

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Emma-Jane
New Hampshire
Dec 27, 2011

Best Night's Sleep Ever, Service Lacking

This hotel has been upgraded and the fittings and fixtures are extremely good looking. The beds are to DIE for - the best sleep ever, I want one, and apparently you can buy them! The air conditioning was noisy and the housekeepers left things out every day but other than that did a great job. The front desk service really let the whole experience down - they were dissinterested at best and we had to go and find them after waiting for 10 minutes once. I would stay here again, but hope they get new staff. The gym is excellent.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
2
Hotel staff:
1
Room comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
4
Dining tip: Short drive from hotel

The restaurant called Chin Chin is excellent asian cusine with sushi and they deliver. Very fresh healthy tasting food.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Sheraton Atlanta Perimeter North Hotel

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
mb4cy
Des Moines, IA, USA
Mar 28, 2012

Don't stay here unless you have a car

During our recent trip to Atlanta, we chose this hotel in part because it offered shuttle service to a "nearby" MARTA train station and we planned to use public transit to get around town. We double-checked this shuttle service before going to make sure we could picked up at the station with our luggage. Once we arrived and called the hotel, we were told the stuttle did not run on weekends. We arrived on a Saturday. The hotel is located by a large mall with many chain restaurants but NOTHING in walking distance. We learned it is primarily a business hotel for those with meetings at nearby corporations. Our room was plesant and with the miscommunication about transportation we were upgraded to the conceiergr floor. All in all, I would not stay here without a car.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Room cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
2
Room comfort:
4
Location:
1
Value:
2
Dining tip: Short drive from hotel

While the hotel shuttle did take us to reataurants, you really need a car if you're going to stay here. The staff did not have any recommendations but did have a list of restaurants with phone numbers.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Sheraton Atlanta Perimeter North Hotel

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Feis Mother
Business
Mid Georgia
May 16, 2010

A Good Night's Sleep

We arrived late, almost 10:30. It had been raining hard, and we had had difficulty with directions. Arriving tired and a bit frazzled the young lady who checked us in was pleasant enough, but the bell man never asked if we needed help with luggage, or anything else. I felt like we had interrupted his conversation with the fron desk clerk. Again, in the morning the clerk was polite but gave us incomplete directions to a lccal coffee shop. Hotel was clean, Quiet and well appointed, but staff could learn a lot from Disney Corp.!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
2
Room comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Shopping tip: Short drive from hotel

Plan time for trip to Perimeter Mall and surrounding stores for a busy day of shopping.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Sheraton Atlanta Perimeter North Hotel

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
jeffocu
Edmond, OK
Jun 2, 2014

Emergency Travel to Town

We had a family emergency come up and had to make a trip to town. The hotel staff could not have been nicer and the room was great.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
4
Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Sheraton Atlanta Perimeter North Hotel

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
hunglo
Atlanta, GA, USA
Jul 4, 2012

Great Value

Property was Very clean, it even smells clean The pool area was definitely a plus The room was very spacious and CLEAN! The only drawback is that the cleaning staff could be more quite.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Sheraton Atlanta Perimeter North Hotel

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
midtown Mike
Charlotte, nc
Oct 1, 2013

nice stay, far from midtown

Hotel was very nice and well priced through a travel website. Went to an event in midtown area and it was a hike to get back.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
4
Location:
3
Value:
4
Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Sheraton Atlanta Perimeter North Hotel

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Hotel chic
Business
Allentown, PA
Jul 30, 2012

Business weekend

I was pleased with the friendly employees. They were quick to help us with anything we needed. The room was quite neat and clean and the bed so very comfortable. An overall great experience. I will stay there again when I'm in that area!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short drive from hotel

Alon's Bakery is nearby and offers exceptional desserts, a nice selection of food for breakfast, lunch or dinner, including a small wine bar.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Sheraton Atlanta Perimeter North Hotel

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anupa
Gainesville, FL
Nov 27, 2013

Great Hotel in the Perimeter

We arrived late at night and checked out at 10 AM but while the stay was brief it was certainly comfortable and enjoyable. The staff was very helpful and the food was good. We particularly liked the location as it was very close to the Indian Embassy which is where we needed to go.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
5
Dining tip: In Hotel

The breakfast is small but worth the price.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Back to menu Return to top

Change search