$80 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: Jan 16, 2015 Check-out: Jan 18, 2015

Sheraton Atlanta Perimeter North Hotel

3 stars
800 Hammond Drive, 800 Hammond Drive, Atlanta, GA 30328
Hotel Overview
Reviewer score
4.1
out of 5
16 reviews
Great hotel

Great and very cleanhotel. Definitely recommend to a friend. See full review

  • Dunwoody guy
  • Jul 15, 2014
Clean and Comfortable

The hotel was nice and easy to find. The Staff was very friendly and helpful. Very easy access to... See full review

  • UGAfan
  • Dec 3, 2013
We look forward to welcoming you to Sheraton Atlanta Perimeter North, conveniently located in the heart of the Perimeter and adjacent to many Fortune 500 companies, the areas finest shopping, and a wide variety of restaurants. Situated 15 miles north of downtown Atlanta, we are easily accessible from every major highway and a short shuttle ride from the Dunwoody MARTA station. Our great location will keep you connected with whatever brings you to Atlanta. From the moment you enter our warm and stylish lobby until you rest your head on the Sheraton Sweet Sleeper® Bed, youll feel at ease and at home. 142 richly-appointed yet comfortable guest rooms are ready to welcome you. Enjoy breakfast in the Parkside Grille before heading out for the day's activities, or call Room Service and dine in the privacy of your guest room as you check e-mail on our secure High Speed Internet Access. The Georgia Aquarium, New World of Coca-Cola, CNN Center, and Six Flags Over Georgia are all a short distance away. Our complimentary courtesy shuttle will take you to the nearby Perimeter Mall featuring Nordstrom, Macy's, and Dillards. Experience all that Atlanta has to offer while escaping the rush of the city at the new Sheraton Atlanta Perimeter North.

Recommendations for you

Customers who viewed Sheraton Atlanta Perimeter North Hotel also booked these hotels.

Reviewer score 4.0 out of 5
Reviewer score 4.2 out of 5

Sheraton Atlanta Perimeter North Hotel Rooms

Standard
The Amenities listed in this description represent the amenities available in all guest rooms in the hotel

Amenities

  • Pool
  • Non Smoking
General
Air conditioned
Non Smoking
Elevators
Activities
Pool
Exercise gym
Jogging track
Dining
Bar/Lounge
Restaurant
Room service
Services
Business center
Express check in
Guest laundromat
Concierge desk
ATM/Cash machine
Security
Multilingual
In-Room Safe
Porters
Audio visual equipment
Computer rental
Parking
Parking
Accessibility
Ramp access to buildings
Brailled elevators
Room
Television with cable

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
03:00 PM
Check-out:
12:00 PM

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use. All information has been provided by this hotel and not by Orbitz

Back to menu Return to top

Guest Reviews (16)

Ratings and reviews for Sheraton Atlanta Perimeter North Hotel

Overall score

3.8 / 5
5.01.0
6 out of 16
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4.2
Hotel staff:
3.3
Room comfort:
4.2
Location:
4.2
Value:
4.3

83% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Sheraton Atlanta Perimeter North Hotel

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
UGAfan
Business
Valdosta, GA
Dec 3, 2013

Clean and Comfortable

The hotel was nice and easy to find. The Staff was very friendly and helpful. Very easy access to Hospitals in the area, which was my reason for staying here.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Sheraton Atlanta Perimeter North Hotel

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
midtown Mike
Business
Charlotte, nc
Oct 1, 2013

nice stay, far from midtown

Hotel was very nice and well priced through a travel website. Went to an event in midtown area and it was a hike to get back.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
4
Location:
3
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Sheraton Atlanta Perimeter North Hotel

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
hunglo
Business
Atlanta, GA, USA
Jul 4, 2012

Great Value

Property was Very clean, it even smells clean The pool area was definitely a plus The room was very spacious and CLEAN! The only drawback is that the cleaning staff could be more quite.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Sheraton Atlanta Perimeter North Hotel

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
Albie11
Business
Yucaipa, CA, USA
May 2, 2012

Not a good night!

Checked in then went out to dinner. Upon are return my wife asked me to turn on the air conditioning. Not realizing it was not working properly we went to bed. My wife did not sleep well at all and when I awoke in the morning it was warm and humid in our room. We reported it to the staff but other then a "so sorry" there did not seem to be much concern for our discomfort. We had to get ready for the airport and did not not have time to ask for a room change. Also, room did not have refrigerator.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
1
Location:
3
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short drive from hotel

Goldfish was an excellent dinning experience.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Sheraton Atlanta Perimeter North Hotel

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Emma-Jane
Business
New Hampshire
Dec 27, 2011

Best Night's Sleep Ever, Service Lacking

This hotel has been upgraded and the fittings and fixtures are extremely good looking. The beds are to DIE for - the best sleep ever, I want one, and apparently you can buy them! The air conditioning was noisy and the housekeepers left things out every day but other than that did a great job. The front desk service really let the whole experience down - they were dissinterested at best and we had to go and find them after waiting for 10 minutes once. I would stay here again, but hope they get new staff. The gym is excellent.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
2
Hotel staff:
1
Room comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short drive from hotel

The restaurant called Chin Chin is excellent asian cusine with sushi and they deliver. Very fresh healthy tasting food.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Sheraton Atlanta Perimeter North Hotel

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Columbia, Sc
Oct 4, 2010

Great hotel with a great location

We had a great stay. The hotel was not far from anything we wanted to do. A fantastic mall about 2 miles away with EVERY store you would need. There were great restaurants near by and the access to the highwas was only a couple of blocks away. The rooms were wonderful and had 2 super nights of sleep. :) I will DEFINATELY stay there again.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Shopping tip: Short drive from hotel

Nordstroms, Macy's, Maggiano's Italian Restaurant, all in the same mall area...what more can be said?

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Back to menu Return to top