$80 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: Jan 3, 2015 Check-out: Jan 4, 2015

Sheraton Atlanta Perimeter North Hotel

3 stars
800 Hammond Drive, 800 Hammond Drive, Atlanta, GA 30328
Hotel Overview
Reviewer score
4.1
out of 5
16 reviews
Great hotel

Great and very cleanhotel. Definitely recommend to a friend. See full review

  • Dunwoody guy
  • Jul 15, 2014
Clean and Comfortable

The hotel was nice and easy to find. The Staff was very friendly and helpful. Very easy access to... See full review

  • UGAfan
  • Dec 3, 2013
We look forward to welcoming you to Sheraton Atlanta Perimeter North, conveniently located in the heart of the Perimeter and adjacent to many Fortune 500 companies, the areas finest shopping, and a wide variety of restaurants. Situated 15 miles north of downtown Atlanta, we are easily accessible from every major highway and a short shuttle ride from the Dunwoody MARTA station. Our great location will keep you connected with whatever brings you to Atlanta. From the moment you enter our warm and stylish lobby until you rest your head on the Sheraton Sweet Sleeper® Bed, youll feel at ease and at home. 142 richly-appointed yet comfortable guest rooms are ready to welcome you. Enjoy breakfast in the Parkside Grille before heading out for the day's activities, or call Room Service and dine in the privacy of your guest room as you check e-mail on our secure High Speed Internet Access. The Georgia Aquarium, New World of Coca-Cola, CNN Center, and Six Flags Over Georgia are all a short distance away. Our complimentary courtesy shuttle will take you to the nearby Perimeter Mall featuring Nordstrom, Macy's, and Dillards. Experience all that Atlanta has to offer while escaping the rush of the city at the new Sheraton Atlanta Perimeter North.

Recommendations for you

Customers who viewed Sheraton Atlanta Perimeter North Hotel also booked these hotels.

Reviewer score 4.0 out of 5
Reviewer score 4.2 out of 5

Sheraton Atlanta Perimeter North Hotel Rooms

Standard
The Amenities listed in this description represent the amenities available in all guest rooms in the hotel

Amenities

  • Pool
  • Non Smoking
General
Air conditioned
Non Smoking
Elevators
Activities
Pool
Exercise gym
Jogging track
Dining
Bar/Lounge
Restaurant
Room service
Services
Business center
Express check in
Guest laundromat
Concierge desk
ATM/Cash machine
Security
Multilingual
In-Room Safe
Porters
Audio visual equipment
Computer rental
Parking
Parking
Accessibility
Ramp access to buildings
Brailled elevators
Room
Television with cable

Nearby points of interest

  • The Woodruff Arts Center: 3.6 mi
  • Chastain Park Amphitheater: 4 mi
  • Atlanta History Center: 5.6 mi
  • Georgia Governor's Mansion: 5.6 mi
  • Swan House: 5.7 mi
  • Emory University: 8.7 mi
  • Atlanta Botanical Garden: 8.9 mi
  • High Museum of Art: 9.1 mi
  • Atlanta Symphony Orchestra: 9.1 mi
  • Michael C. Carlos Museum: 9.2 mi
  • Piedmont Park: 9.4 mi
  • Margaret Mitchell House and Museum: 9.7 mi
  • Fernbank Science Center: 10.1 mi
  • Fox Theatre: 10.3 mi
  • Bobby Dodd Stadium at Historic Grant Field: 10.4 mi
  • The Woodruff Arts Center: 3.6 mi
  • Chastain Park Amphitheater: 4 mi
  • Atlanta History Center: 5.6 mi
  • Georgia Governor's Mansion: 5.6 mi
  • Swan House: 5.7 mi
  • Emory University: 8.7 mi
  • Atlanta Botanical Garden: 8.9 mi
  • High Museum of Art: 9.1 mi
  • Atlanta Symphony Orchestra: 9.1 mi
  • Michael C. Carlos Museum: 9.2 mi
  • Piedmont Park: 9.4 mi
  • Margaret Mitchell House and Museum: 9.7 mi
  • Fernbank Science Center: 10.1 mi
  • Fox Theatre: 10.3 mi
  • Bobby Dodd Stadium at Historic Grant Field: 10.4 mi
  • Carter Center: 10.4 mi
  • The Shakespeare Tavern Playhouse: 10.6 mi
  • Jimmy Carter Library and Museum: 10.6 mi
  • Variety Playhouse: 10.8 mi
  • Georgia Aquarium: 11 mi
  • Centennial Olympic Park: 11.1 mi
  • Martin Luther King jr. National Historic Site: 11.3 mi
  • Georgia Dome: 11.5 mi
  • Philips Arena: 11.5 mi
  • Forbes Arena: 12.3 mi
  • Grant Park: 12.4 mi
  • Turner Field: 12.8 mi
  • Atlanta Cyclorama & Civil War Museum: 12.8 mi
  • Zoo Atlanta: 12.9 mi
  • Gwinnett Center: 16.3 mi

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
03:00 PM
Check-out:
12:00 PM

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use. All information has been provided by this hotel and not by Orbitz

Back to menu Return to top

Guest Reviews (16)

Ratings and reviews for Sheraton Atlanta Perimeter North Hotel

Overall score

4.1 / 5
5.01.0
16 out of 16
Amenities:
3.9
Room cleanliness:
4.4
Hotel staff:
3.9
Room comfort:
4.5
Location:
3.9
Value:
4.2

88% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Sheraton Atlanta Perimeter North Hotel

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
ezone
Business
Birmingham, AL, USA
Sep 5, 2011

Nicely redone

i have stayed at better but you won't be disappointed for the money

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
4
Location:
3
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Sheraton Atlanta Perimeter North Hotel

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Positian
Business
Mason, Ohio
Apr 5, 2011

The best hotel for our money

People are nice, friendly, and helpful. The suite was large, clean, and elegant. Beds are comfortable (even the pull-out sofabed). Free internet, two HDTVs, complementary coffee, and safe free parking are nice to have. Breakfast Buffee is reasonablly priced at $11.99/person.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Money-saving tip: Short drive from hotel

China town and Chinese restaurants.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Sheraton Atlanta Perimeter North Hotel

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Kingsport, Tennessee
Apr 4, 2011

Better than could hope for!

This hotel was top-notch! [...]gave me an awesome deal for booking early and it was way better than what I paid for! I expected an average hotel but this was definately first class... If only there had been a free continental breakfast but you can't have everything!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Time-saving tip: Short drive from hotel

This hotel is within a mile of the Marta station... the Marta was a lifesaver on time and money! I would highly recommend a hotel within close proximity to a Marta station so you don't stress on things like parking or toll roads!

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Sheraton Atlanta Perimeter North Hotel

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Columbia, Sc
Oct 4, 2010

Great hotel with a great location

We had a great stay. The hotel was not far from anything we wanted to do. A fantastic mall about 2 miles away with EVERY store you would need. There were great restaurants near by and the access to the highwas was only a couple of blocks away. The rooms were wonderful and had 2 super nights of sleep. :) I will DEFINATELY stay there again.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Shopping tip: Short drive from hotel

Nordstroms, Macy's, Maggiano's Italian Restaurant, all in the same mall area...what more can be said?

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Sheraton Atlanta Perimeter North Hotel

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
weaver alabama
Jul 12, 2010

great stay excelent room friendly staff

great location for us staff the most friendly ever helped us find good resturant even remmbered to ask how it was after

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Sheraton Atlanta Perimeter North Hotel

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Feis Mother
Business
Mid Georgia
May 16, 2010

A Good Night's Sleep

We arrived late, almost 10:30. It had been raining hard, and we had had difficulty with directions. Arriving tired and a bit frazzled the young lady who checked us in was pleasant enough, but the bell man never asked if we needed help with luggage, or anything else. I felt like we had interrupted his conversation with the fron desk clerk. Again, in the morning the clerk was polite but gave us incomplete directions to a lccal coffee shop. Hotel was clean, Quiet and well appointed, but staff could learn a lot from Disney Corp.!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
2
Room comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Shopping tip: Short drive from hotel

Plan time for trip to Perimeter Mall and surrounding stores for a busy day of shopping.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Back to menu Return to top