$84 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: Dec 15, 2014 Check-out: Dec 16, 2014

Sheraton Atlanta Hotel

4 stars
165 Courtland Street NE, 165 Courtland Street NE, Atlanta, GA 30303
Hotel Overview
Reviewer score
3.9
out of 5
113 reviews
Good night fun

Had a good time with friends on that Friday night. I will be recommending this hotel to friends and... See full review

  • KittyLicious
  • Nov 17, 2014
Great Place

I would definitely come back and stay here. The hotel staff were amazing and I am really big on... See full review

  • Keiko11072
  • Sep 12, 2014
Stylish rooms and central meeting-friendly location in Atlanta
While many downtown Atlanta hotels like to think big, the Sheraton Atlanta Hotel favors a more sophisticated, intimate design with comfortable contemporary furnishings and artful lighting. The feeling of comfort and intimacy extends to the rooms where subtle, understated colors complement high-end furniture. Boutique-style hospitality tends to leisure and business travelers, and a central location puts Atlanta's favorite spots within reach.

Highlights
  • Indoor/outdoor heated pool with retractable roof
  • Central location in downtown Atlanta within walking distance from many attractions and public transportation
  • Two restaurants with locally inspired flavors and kids' menus
  • 24-hour fitness center

Rooms
The Sheraton Atlanta Hotel underwent a major renovation, bringing rooms up to date with chic accessories, furniture and high-tech conveniences like Wi-Fi access and 32-inch flat-screen TVs. Some rooms are so big, they feel like private apartments. The Sheraton Sweet Sleeper bed assures comfort every night and bonuses such as a handsome workdesk, full-length framed mirrors, fresh carpets and quality artwork lend to the luxury. Before the morning excursion or client meeting, guests sip on in-room Starbucks coffee or Tazo tea.

Dining
Fandangles Restaurant offers sophisticated southern-style recipes with locally grown, organic ingredients, while the kids' menu will keep the whole family happy. Collage Restaurant features a more casual atmosphere with a buffet and a la carte choices.
Recreation
When Sheraton Atlanta Hotel guests are ready to relax, the indoor/outdoor heated pool and garden serves as prime leisure space. The courtyard has a retractable roof for enjoying balmy days.

Transportation
  • Atlanta Hartsfield-Jackson International Airport (10.2 mi/16.4 km)
  • Atlanta Marta Commuter Rail station (0.6 mi/1km)
  • Amtrak-Atlanta (3.7 mi/5.9 km)
  • Just blocks from I-75/85

Attractions
  • CNN Center (0.8 mi/1.3 km)
  • Georgia Dome (1.7 mi/2.7 km)
  • Turner Field (2.4 mi/3.9 km)
  • Centennial Olympic Park (1.1 mi/1.9 km)
  • Georgia Aquarium (1.1 mi/1.9 km)

Business
  • 90,000 square feet of meeting space
  • High-tech lounge, featuring computer workstations, webcams and Wi-Fi access

Hotel Map

33.759 -84.3832
Area served
City Center
Nearby airports
Hartsfield-Jackson Atlanta International Airport, (ATL), 12.87, KM; Peachtree-Dekalb Airport, (PDK), 17.70, KM;
Area description
Resort, Airport

Recommendations for you

Customers who viewed Sheraton Atlanta Hotel also booked these hotels.

Reviewer score 4.0 out of 5
Reviewer score 4.1 out of 5
Reviewer score 3.3 out of 5

Sheraton Atlanta Hotel Rooms

Standard
The Amenities listed in this description represent the amenities available in all guest rooms in the hotel

Amenities

  • High-speed internet
  • Pool
  • Non Smoking
General
Non Smoking
Activities
Pool
Exercise gym
Dining
Restaurant
Coffee maker in room
Services
Business center
Guest laundromat
Concierge desk
ATM/Cash machine
Security
Wake-up service
Multilingual
In-Room Safe
Shops/Commercial services
Porters
Internet
High-speed internet
Parking
Parking
Room
Turndown service
Cribs available
Iron

Nearby points of interest

  • Martin Luther King jr. National Historic Site: 0.6 mi
  • The Shakespeare Tavern Playhouse: 0.6 mi
  • Centennial Olympic Park: 0.7 mi
  • Georgia Aquarium: 0.7 mi
  • Philips Arena: 0.9 mi
  • Fox Theatre: 1 mi
  • Georgia Dome: 1 mi
  • Bobby Dodd Stadium at Historic Grant Field: 1.1 mi
  • Grant Park: 1.5 mi
  • Margaret Mitchell House and Museum: 1.6 mi
  • Jimmy Carter Library and Museum: 1.6 mi
  • Turner Field: 1.7 mi
  • Piedmont Park: 1.8 mi
  • Carter Center: 1.8 mi
  • Zoo Atlanta: 1.8 mi
  • Martin Luther King jr. National Historic Site: 0.6 mi
  • The Shakespeare Tavern Playhouse: 0.6 mi
  • Centennial Olympic Park: 0.7 mi
  • Georgia Aquarium: 0.7 mi
  • Philips Arena: 0.9 mi
  • Fox Theatre: 1 mi
  • Georgia Dome: 1 mi
  • Bobby Dodd Stadium at Historic Grant Field: 1.1 mi
  • Grant Park: 1.5 mi
  • Margaret Mitchell House and Museum: 1.6 mi
  • Jimmy Carter Library and Museum: 1.6 mi
  • Turner Field: 1.7 mi
  • Piedmont Park: 1.8 mi
  • Carter Center: 1.8 mi
  • Zoo Atlanta: 1.8 mi
  • Atlanta Cyclorama & Civil War Museum: 1.9 mi
  • Variety Playhouse: 1.9 mi
  • Forbes Arena: 2.1 mi
  • Atlanta Symphony Orchestra: 2.1 mi
  • High Museum of Art: 2.1 mi
  • Atlanta Botanical Garden: 2.3 mi
  • Michael C. Carlos Museum: 4 mi
  • Fernbank Science Center: 4 mi
  • Emory University: 4.4 mi
  • Swan House: 5.6 mi
  • Atlanta History Center: 5.7 mi
  • Georgia Governor's Mansion: 6 mi
  • Chastain Park Amphitheater: 7.6 mi
  • The Woodruff Arts Center: 8.2 mi
  • Gwinnett Center: 23.3 mi

Dining

Fandangles Restaurant & Bar
In this inviting restaurant, elegant jewel tones and sweeping draperies are set off by modern touches and enchanting views of our pool deck. The enticing menu features Southern fusion cuisine with a creative spin and an emphasis on fresh ingredients.
The Deli
A specialty eatery adjacent to Collage, the Deli serves sandwiches, crisp salads, tempting pastries, and fresh fruits. Sit outside or take it to go with a hot or iced Starbucks® coffee, cappuccino, or latté, or a soothing Tazo Tea.
Collage
This cozy venue in the heart of the hotel provides a welcoming place to relax over a leisurely breakfast or a lunch with friends or colleagues. Buffet and à la carte options ensure plenty of fresh, delicious selections.

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
03:00 PM
Check-out:
12:00 PM

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use.

Back to menu Return to top

Guest Reviews (113)

Ratings and reviews for Sheraton Atlanta Hotel

Overall score

3.9 / 5
5.01.0
113 out of 113
Amenities:
4.1
Room cleanliness:
4.3
Hotel staff:
4.3
Room comfort:
4.2
Location:
4.4
Value:
3.9

81% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Sheraton Atlanta Hotel

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Aggie Mike
Business
Dallas, TX
Jan 4, 2014

Great Hotel in the heart of Atlanta

When we arrived, they did not have my reservation. Saying there was a glitch between its system and the this company's system. They got the info from this website and got checked in relatively quickly. Stayed over New Year's and people were slamming doors and keeping us awake but that's to be expected on New Year's. The bar was average, nothing special. The breakfast is very overpriced ($18.50) for the buffet.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Sightseeing tip: Short walk from hotel

Go to the Coca Cola factory. It is only a few blocks from the hotel.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Sheraton Atlanta Hotel

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Carmonista
Business
St. Louis, MO
Jan 3, 2014

Last Minute Trip

The room was perfect for the price! Clean comfortable bedding, close to midtown, and quiet for the most part. If the room had a microwave that would have been great! Will definitely book again if I can grab it for the same price.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Sheraton Atlanta Hotel

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
katmac925
Business
Durham, NC
Jan 3, 2014

Nice hotel-not so nice service

I made a reservation and paid for 2 rooms 3 weeks in advance. Upon arrival, was told they only had one of the reservations but they would "find" a room. Took a long time just to put us in another room. Front desk person was not very knowledgeable. Hotel was very nice but staff could use some training in customer service.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
1
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Sheraton Atlanta Hotel

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
cook5003
Business
North Carolina
Jan 2, 2014

Great. Easy Access to the Georgia Dome

This hotel is easy to access off of I-85/I-75. We went to the Chic-fil-a Bowl Game, and had no problem catching a cab to and from. Cab fare was less than $15 one way!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Sightseeing tip: Short drive from hotel

$15 cab fare to Georgia Dome. Beats paying for and the hassle of parking.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Sheraton Atlanta Hotel

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Emma Coker
Business
Montgomery, AL
Jan 2, 2014

Great New Years Eve Trip!

It was clean, comfortable and the employees were all very nice. The only odd thing was the room smelled of chlorine, maybe it was just because our balcony was by the pool. Still a nice place. =) I enjoyed my stay.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Entertainment tip: Short walk from hotel

Phillips Arena

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Sheraton Atlanta Hotel

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
camroncrazie01
Business
louisville ky
Jan 2, 2014

enjoyed it

Stayed on one of the club levels. Room is a little small for the price but was fine for just me. The club lounge is nice. Staff was all very friendly and helpful. Would definitely stay again!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Sheraton Atlanta Hotel

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
bryant-brady
Business
Greenwood, MS
Dec 30, 2013

Romantic Escape

Perfect! Great getaway. Location was downtown in the heart of Atlanta. Walking distance from main tourist attractions. Clean hotel with friendly staff. I thoroughly enjoyed it!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Sheraton Atlanta Hotel

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
exploring couple
Business
huntsville, al
Dec 22, 2013

enjoyed my stay

The hotel was located within walking distance of downtown bars and restaurants. The staff were all friendly and helpful. Parking is no more expensive than any other hotel downtown and the price was great. Bathrooms small, but who cares. You aren't spending your vacation in there anyhow.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Sheraton Atlanta Hotel

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
Cort and Tom
Business
Kennesaw, ga
Dec 19, 2013

Anniversary getaway

To begin with my husband and I were welcomed by the staff with smiles and warm greetings. Check in went smoothly and we were very pleased with the park discount given to us! After unloading our luggage we went out for a few hours into Atlanta. When we returned- we were slightly surprised that outside our room there was a party going on at the hotel in the pool area. Which this was the exact location of our room, there was very loud music and an intense base we could feel through our glass sliding door. We called the desk and they mentioned sit would be done by 9pm. However 1015pm roled around and we called and complained. They gave us free breakfast for the trouble, but I wished they would of told us about the party ahead of time. So we could of relocated our room. When the music finnished we were good to go. In the morning we were women up to a drill and contradiction being done in the pool area. Again not a big deal, I just wished they would of communicated that was going to happen. In all we had a great time! We're a youg ciuensk we get past those things quickly. Those would be my suggestions.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Nightlife tip: Short walk from hotel

Christmas lights and the Ferris wheel!!

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Sheraton Atlanta Hotel

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
lamesha1128
Business
Atlanta, GA
Dec 1, 2013

Great birthday get away!

Fun with friends for the weekend. Great hotel. Will definitely be going back.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Back to menu Return to top