$128 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: Oct 4, 2014 Check-out: Oct 5, 2014

Sheraton Atlanta Hotel

4 stars
165 Courtland Street NE, Atlanta, GA 30303
Hotel Overview
Reviewer score
3.9
out of 5
112 reviews
Great Place

I would definitely come back and stay here. The hotel staff were amazing and I am really big on... See full review

  • Keiko11072
  • Sep 12, 2014
Great stay

I loved staying at the sheraton. The staff was very friendly and they did whatever they could to... See full review

  • Linda super travler
  • Aug 5, 2014
Stylish rooms and central meeting-friendly location in Atlanta
While many downtown Atlanta hotels like to think big, the Sheraton Atlanta Hotel favors a more sophisticated, intimate design with comfortable contemporary furnishings and artful lighting. The feeling of comfort and intimacy extends to the rooms where subtle, understated colors complement high-end furniture. Boutique-style hospitality tends to leisure and business travelers, and a central location puts Atlanta's favorite spots within reach.

Highlights
  • Indoor/outdoor heated pool with retractable roof
  • Central location in downtown Atlanta within walking distance from many attractions and public transportation
  • Two restaurants with locally inspired flavors and kids' menus
  • 24-hour fitness center

Rooms
The Sheraton Atlanta Hotel underwent a major renovation, bringing rooms up to date with chic accessories, furniture and high-tech conveniences like Wi-Fi access and 32-inch flat-screen TVs. Some rooms are so big, they feel like private apartments. The Sheraton Sweet Sleeper bed assures comfort every night and bonuses such as a handsome workdesk, full-length framed mirrors, fresh carpets and quality artwork lend to the luxury. Before the morning excursion or client meeting, guests sip on in-room Starbucks coffee or Tazo tea.

Dining
Fandangles Restaurant offers sophisticated southern-style recipes with locally grown, organic ingredients, while the kids' menu will keep the whole family happy. Collage Restaurant features a more casual atmosphere with a buffet and a la carte choices.
Recreation
When Sheraton Atlanta Hotel guests are ready to relax, the indoor/outdoor heated pool and garden serves as prime leisure space. The courtyard has a retractable roof for enjoying balmy days.

Transportation
  • Atlanta Hartsfield-Jackson International Airport (10.2 mi/16.4 km)
  • Atlanta Marta Commuter Rail station (0.6 mi/1km)
  • Amtrak-Atlanta (3.7 mi/5.9 km)
  • Just blocks from I-75/85

Attractions
  • CNN Center (0.8 mi/1.3 km)
  • Georgia Dome (1.7 mi/2.7 km)
  • Turner Field (2.4 mi/3.9 km)
  • Centennial Olympic Park (1.1 mi/1.9 km)
  • Georgia Aquarium (1.1 mi/1.9 km)

Business
  • 90,000 square feet of meeting space
  • High-tech lounge, featuring computer workstations, webcams and Wi-Fi access

Hotel Map

33.759 -84.3832
Nearby airports
Hartsfield-Jackson Atlanta International Airport, (ATL), 12.00, MI;
Area description
Downtown

Recommendations for you

Customers who viewed Sheraton Atlanta Hotel also booked these hotels.

Reviewer score 4.0 out of 5
Reviewer score 4.1 out of 5
Reviewer score 3.9 out of 5

Sheraton Atlanta Hotel Rooms

Traditional
Description not provided

Amenities

  • Heated pool
  • Non Smoking
General
Non Smoking
Concierge
Pet friendly
24 hour security
Activities
Heated pool
Dining
Restaurant
Coffee maker in room
24 hour room service
Services
24 hour front desk
Business center
Laundry service
Guest laundromat
Express checkout
Childcare Service
Concierge desk
ATM/Cash machine
In-Room Safe
Meeting/Banquet facilities
Car rental desk
Porters
Doorman
Video checkout
Parking
Valet parking
Accessibility
Accessible facilities
Wheel chair access
Room
Television with cable
Safe
AM/FM alarm clock
Free newspaper
Hairdryer in room
Fire alarm with light
Cribs available
Iron
Ironing board

Nearby points of interest

  • Martin Luther King jr. National Historic Site: 0.6 mi
  • The Shakespeare Tavern Playhouse: 0.6 mi
  • Centennial Olympic Park: 0.7 mi
  • Georgia Aquarium: 0.7 mi
  • Philips Arena: 0.9 mi
  • Fox Theatre: 1 mi
  • Georgia Dome: 1 mi
  • Bobby Dodd Stadium at Historic Grant Field: 1.1 mi
  • Grant Park: 1.5 mi
  • Margaret Mitchell House and Museum: 1.6 mi
  • Jimmy Carter Library and Museum: 1.6 mi
  • Turner Field: 1.7 mi
  • Piedmont Park: 1.8 mi
  • Carter Center: 1.8 mi
  • Zoo Atlanta: 1.8 mi
  • Martin Luther King jr. National Historic Site: 0.6 mi
  • The Shakespeare Tavern Playhouse: 0.6 mi
  • Centennial Olympic Park: 0.7 mi
  • Georgia Aquarium: 0.7 mi
  • Philips Arena: 0.9 mi
  • Fox Theatre: 1 mi
  • Georgia Dome: 1 mi
  • Bobby Dodd Stadium at Historic Grant Field: 1.1 mi
  • Grant Park: 1.5 mi
  • Margaret Mitchell House and Museum: 1.6 mi
  • Jimmy Carter Library and Museum: 1.6 mi
  • Turner Field: 1.7 mi
  • Piedmont Park: 1.8 mi
  • Carter Center: 1.8 mi
  • Zoo Atlanta: 1.8 mi
  • Atlanta Cyclorama & Civil War Museum: 1.9 mi
  • Variety Playhouse: 1.9 mi
  • Forbes Arena: 2.1 mi
  • Atlanta Symphony Orchestra: 2.1 mi
  • High Museum of Art: 2.1 mi
  • Atlanta Botanical Garden: 2.3 mi
  • Michael C. Carlos Museum: 4 mi
  • Fernbank Science Center: 4 mi
  • Emory University: 4.4 mi
  • Swan House: 5.6 mi
  • Atlanta History Center: 5.7 mi
  • Georgia Governor's Mansion: 6 mi
  • Chastain Park Amphitheater: 7.6 mi
  • The Woodruff Arts Center: 8.2 mi
  • Gwinnett Center: 23.3 mi

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
03:00 PM
Check-out:
12:00 PM

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use.

Back to menu Return to top

Guest Reviews (112)

Ratings and reviews for Sheraton Atlanta Hotel

Overall score

3.9 / 5
5.01.0
112 out of 112
Amenities:
4.1
Room cleanliness:
4.3
Hotel staff:
4.3
Room comfort:
4.2
Location:
4.4
Value:
3.9

80% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Sheraton Atlanta Hotel

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
USA
Jun 29, 2008

Hotel In Deed and Need

Expriencing being ill during business travel is not the best way to visit a new city, but the staff at this location welcomed me and instructed me to rest with a relaxing cup of tea and directions to the nearest Rx store for treatment! The room was peaceful and the housekeeping staff very friendly! I would return to this venue for future business and pleasure trips.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

There are many dining spots near the hotel for all appetites.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Sheraton Atlanta Hotel

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
Anonymous
Riverview
Jun 22, 2008

Just OK

Nothing special here. When we checked into our first room, the sheets and pillow cases were stained. We requested a different room the next night. Neither of the the rooms were impressive whatsoever. The only positive was the location of the hotel. Everything is walking distance including Coca Cola, CNN, Olympic Park, restaurants downtown.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
2
Hotel staff:
2
Room comfort:
2
Location:
4
Value:
5
Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Sheraton Atlanta Hotel

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Saint Paul
Jun 16, 2008

Right downtown, strange parking situation

The Sheraton Atlanta was a wonderfully comfortable hotel right downtown. The service at the front desk and the concierge desk was excellent. I did note that this was one of the hotels that had been part of the uncover investigation of unclean glasses in the bedrooms; I noticed these were plastic covered disposable cups. Not the best for the environment, but certainly more sanitary. The rooms were kept at a wonderfully cool 69 degrees, the bed was soft and all the appliances worked well in the room. The only downside is the parking situation. Getting to the hotel from the parking ramp involves walking on a two-foot wide path down the ramp WITH TRAFFIC moving around you. It was a frightening experience for 3 adults, and one I wouldn't want to try with small children. However, valet service was available. We had several destinations in Atlanta and all were easily accessible from the hotel. The restaurants were excellent, as was the deli service. Overall, a very good experience.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
5
Entertainment tip: Short drive from hotel

Dad's Garage is easily accessible by car for those who want some excellent comedy theater.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Sheraton Atlanta Hotel

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Racine
May 27, 2008

very professional

very nice and clean. the staff was very helpful.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Shopping tip: Short walk from hotel

if you like to shop you may want to rent a car because the walk it self wasnt long but with lots of bags it is.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Sheraton Atlanta Hotel

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
jong jin
Orange County, CA
Jan 28, 2008

Good experience

Sheraton's parking lot was not enough. The other thing was good.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Sightseeing tip: Short walk from hotel

Hertz, head office of CNN and Coca cola center

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Sheraton Atlanta Hotel

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
Anonymous
Las Vegas, NV
Sep 30, 2007

Poor drainage

I tried to take a shower and in just a few moments, the water was up to my ankles. We called maintenace and there was a delay in their arrrival. we were more than an hour late meeting friends at a great restaurant. The drainage problem was taken care of but each cleaning person had to have noticed that the water was not properly draining even when the tube was being cleaned. We could have been spared this very frustrating, and disgusting situation if someone had just taken ownership of the problem and taken care of it BETWEEN guests.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
1
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
2
Location:
5
Value:
1
Nightlife tip: Short walk from hotel

We walked to a nearby restaurant and club

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Sheraton Atlanta Hotel

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Tampa, FL
Sep 17, 2007

Skip this one

I STAYED HERE FOR CLASSES I WAS ATTENDING. AFTER THE 2ND VISIT I DECIDED NOT TO STAY THERE AGAIN. THESE WERE WEEKEND CLASSES AND APPARENTLY EVERYTHING CLOSES DOWN ON THE WEEKENDS. THE DINING OPTIONS AT THE HOTEL IS A 24 HOUR DELI, A RESTAURANT THAT IS NOT OPEN A LOT ON THE WEEKEND AND A HIGHEND RESTAURANT THAT IS NOT WORTH THE MONEY. I WOULD NOT WALK ON THE CARPET WITH BARE FEET. ENOUGH SAID. THE NEIGHBORHOOD IS NOT GOOD AND HAS 24 HOUR SURVEILANCE. THERE ARE NO LITTLE SHOPS OR COFFEE SHOPS, BISTROS, ETC. I WON'T STAY AT THIS HOTEL AGAIN AND HAVE RECOMMENDED TO THE COMPANY WHO ARRANGED FOR THE CLASSES THERE THAT THEY DON'T USE THAT HOTEL AGAIN.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
1
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
4
Location:
1
Value:
1
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Sheraton Atlanta Hotel

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Anonymous
USA
Sep 16, 2007

Not What I Expected

My stay at the Sheraton had both positives and negatives. After checking in I went out on the town for the night. Coming back late I night I found my room to be 92.4 degrees. The desk sent someone up and 30 minutes later they decided it could not be fixed quickly and got me another room. This was nice except for the inconvenience of packing all my stuff up and changing rooms (and floors) in middle of the night. The night manager tried to pacify me with vouchers for a free breakfast, which honestly made me more upset than with the situation to begin with. On checking out, the general manager took care of the situation a little better. I also had an extra $24 of parking charges that I had to deal with upon checkout. Beisdes the initial room and parking issues. My room was very nice and clean. If it wasn't for the other issues I would be very happy with my stay.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
2
Location:
4
Value:
3
Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Sheraton Atlanta Hotel

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Sarasota/Bradenton, FL
Sep 10, 2007

Close to AmericasMart

The Sheraton Atlanta was a comfortable hotel that is only a couple of blocks from AmericasMart. The staff was friendly, the rooms comfortable and the food at bar/restaurant - Fandangles was quite tasty. The only drawback for a business traveler is that there is a charge for use of the WiFi in the room.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
2
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Sheraton Atlanta Hotel

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Dallas, TX
Sep 9, 2007

Beds were great

Speaking of beds, that was the very best part of the hotel - they were so comfortable and the linens were nice and soft with what looked like fairly new duvet covers on the down comforter. Having the nice beds made up for the slight smokey/stale air in the room. We have mixed reviews about the staff - according the the bellman (who was great), the front desk staff was all new and it showed in thier attitude and haughtiness. The concierge was a little standoffish at first, but then warmed up and was fairly helpful. The staff in the executive area was very friendly. They have started a new shuttle service during the week in which the driver will take you anywhere within a two mile radius - the drivers were very nice. They do not have a shuttle to and from the airport, but are supposedly thinking of implementing that. Overall our experience turned out well and we would go back if we are in the area again.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
2
Hotel staff:
2
Room comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
4
Sightseeing tip: Long walk from hotel

The Georgia Aquarium, Olympic Park, CNN Atlanta and the Coca Cola Museum are all within a two mile radius of the hotel, and a safe walk. Do not get lost and head to five points or the Underground - not a safe area. The Georgia Aquarium is awesome and well worth the ticket price. The CNN Tour is just ok...

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Back to menu Return to top

Change search