$84 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: Dec 26, 2014 Check-out: Dec 27, 2014

Sheraton Atlanta Hotel

4 stars
165 Courtland Street NE, 165 Courtland Street NE, Atlanta, GA 30303
Hotel Overview
Reviewer score
3.9
out of 5
113 reviews
Good night fun

Had a good time with friends on that Friday night. I will be recommending this hotel to friends and... See full review

  • KittyLicious
  • Nov 17, 2014
Great Place

I would definitely come back and stay here. The hotel staff were amazing and I am really big on... See full review

  • Keiko11072
  • Sep 12, 2014
Stylish rooms and central meeting-friendly location in Atlanta
While many downtown Atlanta hotels like to think big, the Sheraton Atlanta Hotel favors a more sophisticated, intimate design with comfortable contemporary furnishings and artful lighting. The feeling of comfort and intimacy extends to the rooms where subtle, understated colors complement high-end furniture. Boutique-style hospitality tends to leisure and business travelers, and a central location puts Atlanta's favorite spots within reach.

Highlights
  • Indoor/outdoor heated pool with retractable roof
  • Central location in downtown Atlanta within walking distance from many attractions and public transportation
  • Two restaurants with locally inspired flavors and kids' menus
  • 24-hour fitness center

Rooms
The Sheraton Atlanta Hotel underwent a major renovation, bringing rooms up to date with chic accessories, furniture and high-tech conveniences like Wi-Fi access and 32-inch flat-screen TVs. Some rooms are so big, they feel like private apartments. The Sheraton Sweet Sleeper bed assures comfort every night and bonuses such as a handsome workdesk, full-length framed mirrors, fresh carpets and quality artwork lend to the luxury. Before the morning excursion or client meeting, guests sip on in-room Starbucks coffee or Tazo tea.

Dining
Fandangles Restaurant offers sophisticated southern-style recipes with locally grown, organic ingredients, while the kids' menu will keep the whole family happy. Collage Restaurant features a more casual atmosphere with a buffet and a la carte choices.
Recreation
When Sheraton Atlanta Hotel guests are ready to relax, the indoor/outdoor heated pool and garden serves as prime leisure space. The courtyard has a retractable roof for enjoying balmy days.

Transportation
  • Atlanta Hartsfield-Jackson International Airport (10.2 mi/16.4 km)
  • Atlanta Marta Commuter Rail station (0.6 mi/1km)
  • Amtrak-Atlanta (3.7 mi/5.9 km)
  • Just blocks from I-75/85

Attractions
  • CNN Center (0.8 mi/1.3 km)
  • Georgia Dome (1.7 mi/2.7 km)
  • Turner Field (2.4 mi/3.9 km)
  • Centennial Olympic Park (1.1 mi/1.9 km)
  • Georgia Aquarium (1.1 mi/1.9 km)

Business
  • 90,000 square feet of meeting space
  • High-tech lounge, featuring computer workstations, webcams and Wi-Fi access

Recommendations for you

Customers who viewed Sheraton Atlanta Hotel also booked these hotels.

Reviewer score 4.0 out of 5
Reviewer score 4.1 out of 5
Reviewer score 3.3 out of 5

Sheraton Atlanta Hotel Rooms

Standard
The Amenities listed in this description represent the amenities available in all guest rooms in the hotel

Amenities

  • High-speed internet
  • Pool
  • Non Smoking
General
Non Smoking
Activities
Pool
Exercise gym
Dining
Restaurant
Coffee maker in room
Services
Business center
Guest laundromat
Concierge desk
ATM/Cash machine
Security
Wake-up service
Multilingual
In-Room Safe
Shops/Commercial services
Porters
Internet
High-speed internet
Parking
Parking
Room
Turndown service
Cribs available
Iron

Nearby points of interest

  • Martin Luther King jr. National Historic Site: 0.6 mi
  • The Shakespeare Tavern Playhouse: 0.6 mi
  • Centennial Olympic Park: 0.7 mi
  • Georgia Aquarium: 0.7 mi
  • Philips Arena: 0.9 mi
  • Fox Theatre: 1 mi
  • Georgia Dome: 1 mi
  • Bobby Dodd Stadium at Historic Grant Field: 1.1 mi
  • Grant Park: 1.5 mi
  • Margaret Mitchell House and Museum: 1.6 mi
  • Jimmy Carter Library and Museum: 1.6 mi
  • Turner Field: 1.7 mi
  • Piedmont Park: 1.8 mi
  • Carter Center: 1.8 mi
  • Zoo Atlanta: 1.8 mi
  • Martin Luther King jr. National Historic Site: 0.6 mi
  • The Shakespeare Tavern Playhouse: 0.6 mi
  • Centennial Olympic Park: 0.7 mi
  • Georgia Aquarium: 0.7 mi
  • Philips Arena: 0.9 mi
  • Fox Theatre: 1 mi
  • Georgia Dome: 1 mi
  • Bobby Dodd Stadium at Historic Grant Field: 1.1 mi
  • Grant Park: 1.5 mi
  • Margaret Mitchell House and Museum: 1.6 mi
  • Jimmy Carter Library and Museum: 1.6 mi
  • Turner Field: 1.7 mi
  • Piedmont Park: 1.8 mi
  • Carter Center: 1.8 mi
  • Zoo Atlanta: 1.8 mi
  • Atlanta Cyclorama & Civil War Museum: 1.9 mi
  • Variety Playhouse: 1.9 mi
  • Forbes Arena: 2.1 mi
  • Atlanta Symphony Orchestra: 2.1 mi
  • High Museum of Art: 2.1 mi
  • Atlanta Botanical Garden: 2.3 mi
  • Michael C. Carlos Museum: 4 mi
  • Fernbank Science Center: 4 mi
  • Emory University: 4.4 mi
  • Swan House: 5.6 mi
  • Atlanta History Center: 5.7 mi
  • Georgia Governor's Mansion: 6 mi
  • Chastain Park Amphitheater: 7.6 mi
  • The Woodruff Arts Center: 8.2 mi
  • Gwinnett Center: 23.3 mi

Dining

Collage
This cozy venue in the heart of the hotel provides a welcoming place to relax over a leisurely breakfast or a lunch with friends or colleagues. Buffet and à la carte options ensure plenty of fresh, delicious selections.
The Deli
A specialty eatery adjacent to Collage, the Deli serves sandwiches, crisp salads, tempting pastries, and fresh fruits. Sit outside or take it to go with a hot or iced Starbucks® coffee, cappuccino, or latté, or a soothing Tazo Tea.
Fandangles Restaurant & Bar
In this inviting restaurant, elegant jewel tones and sweeping draperies are set off by modern touches and enchanting views of our pool deck. The enticing menu features Southern fusion cuisine with a creative spin and an emphasis on fresh ingredients.

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
03:00 PM
Check-out:
12:00 PM

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use.

Back to menu Return to top

Guest Reviews (113)

Ratings and reviews for Sheraton Atlanta Hotel

Overall score

3.9 / 5
5.01.0
113 out of 113
Amenities:
4.1
Room cleanliness:
4.3
Hotel staff:
4.3
Room comfort:
4.2
Location:
4.4
Value:
3.9

81% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Sheraton Atlanta Hotel

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
SoCal
Sep 13, 2010

Great Customer Service

This was some of the best Customer Service I've ever experienced!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

Most dining is a short walk ... 2 or 4 small blocks

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Sheraton Atlanta Hotel

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Short Hills, NJ
May 27, 2009

Sure thing.

A nice pleasant relaxing experience. After something went horrifyingly wrong during my evenings activity, it was nice to have this place to retire to.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Sheraton Atlanta Hotel

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Fond du Lac, WI
Oct 5, 2010

Great stay

We stayed over one night on our way to a wedding in Alabama. We went to the Aquarium, Olympic park, and a great BBQ called Fat Matt's.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Sightseeing tip: Short drive from hotel

Aquarium

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Sheraton Atlanta Hotel

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
mute
Business
Petersburg VA
Oct 11, 2010

Best Trip Eever

Great experience, me and my girlfriend just relaxed and enjoyed the room. The view of downtown Atlanta was amazing. A great vacation. Can't wait to it again.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Sheraton Atlanta Hotel

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
USA
Jun 29, 2008

Hotel In Deed and Need

Expriencing being ill during business travel is not the best way to visit a new city, but the staff at this location welcomed me and instructed me to rest with a relaxing cup of tea and directions to the nearest Rx store for treatment! The room was peaceful and the housekeeping staff very friendly! I would return to this venue for future business and pleasure trips.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

There are many dining spots near the hotel for all appetites.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Sheraton Atlanta Hotel

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Saint Paul
Jun 16, 2008

Right downtown, strange parking situation

The Sheraton Atlanta was a wonderfully comfortable hotel right downtown. The service at the front desk and the concierge desk was excellent. I did note that this was one of the hotels that had been part of the uncover investigation of unclean glasses in the bedrooms; I noticed these were plastic covered disposable cups. Not the best for the environment, but certainly more sanitary. The rooms were kept at a wonderfully cool 69 degrees, the bed was soft and all the appliances worked well in the room. The only downside is the parking situation. Getting to the hotel from the parking ramp involves walking on a two-foot wide path down the ramp WITH TRAFFIC moving around you. It was a frightening experience for 3 adults, and one I wouldn't want to try with small children. However, valet service was available. We had several destinations in Atlanta and all were easily accessible from the hotel. The restaurants were excellent, as was the deli service. Overall, a very good experience.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Entertainment tip: Short drive from hotel

Dad's Garage is easily accessible by car for those who want some excellent comedy theater.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Sheraton Atlanta Hotel

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
lawrenceville,ga
Feb 14, 2011

romantic weekend

We had a wonderful weekend, we check-in late that was no problem we first got to our hotel room a little small, and the view wasnt all that great, so my husband went a talked to the front desk they upgraded us to a king size suit and access to the club lounge for free it was huge and the breakfast and snacks with drinks were free it was non-acholic but still it was great and the pool was wonderful very relaxing. i would defenitly recommecnded this hotel...

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Sheraton Atlanta Hotel

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Racine
May 27, 2008

very professional

very nice and clean. the staff was very helpful.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Shopping tip: Short walk from hotel

if you like to shop you may want to rent a car because the walk it self wasnt long but with lots of bags it is.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Sheraton Atlanta Hotel

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Cleveland, OH
Sep 3, 2007

Nice getaway within the city

The Sheraton Atlanta Hotel was a very plesent place to stay. It provided a very relaxed feeling when I returned each night from my busy days. The lounge and cocktail bar was a place where people who weren't through with their night when they returned could go to mingle with friends and meet new people all at once. I enjoyed the spacious room and the comfort of the beds that provided a peaceful night of sleep each night. The location of the hotel was excellent for food and shopping. It was only one block from the Hard Rock Cafe and a cute shopping mall.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

There is a restraunt to satisfy anybody's taste only a short block away.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Sheraton Atlanta Hotel

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
USA
Jun 30, 2008

Great location

We stayed at the Sheraton hotel in Midtown the night of our wedding in order to get to Hartsfield Jackson Airport the next day. It is at a great location with easy access to the Peachtree Center and the Marta station. The hotel was very reasonable in price and the entire hotel was extremely clean. We will definately be staying at the Sheraton the next time we need to stay in Atlanta.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

There a several bars and restruants within walking distance. The Metro City Cafe is open 24 hours and is only a couple block from the hotel. It is in a great location to all of Atlanta's attractions.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Back to menu Return to top