$85 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: Dec 26, 2014 Check-out: Dec 27, 2014

Sheraton Atlanta Hotel

4 stars
165 Courtland Street NE, 165 Courtland Street NE, Atlanta, GA 30303
Hotel Overview
Reviewer score
3.9
out of 5
113 reviews
Good night fun

Had a good time with friends on that Friday night. I will be recommending this hotel to friends and... See full review

  • KittyLicious
  • Nov 17, 2014
Great Place

I would definitely come back and stay here. The hotel staff were amazing and I am really big on... See full review

  • Keiko11072
  • Sep 12, 2014
Stylish rooms and central meeting-friendly location in Atlanta
While many downtown Atlanta hotels like to think big, the Sheraton Atlanta Hotel favors a more sophisticated, intimate design with comfortable contemporary furnishings and artful lighting. The feeling of comfort and intimacy extends to the rooms where subtle, understated colors complement high-end furniture. Boutique-style hospitality tends to leisure and business travelers, and a central location puts Atlanta's favorite spots within reach.

Highlights
  • Indoor/outdoor heated pool with retractable roof
  • Central location in downtown Atlanta within walking distance from many attractions and public transportation
  • Two restaurants with locally inspired flavors and kids' menus
  • 24-hour fitness center

Rooms
The Sheraton Atlanta Hotel underwent a major renovation, bringing rooms up to date with chic accessories, furniture and high-tech conveniences like Wi-Fi access and 32-inch flat-screen TVs. Some rooms are so big, they feel like private apartments. The Sheraton Sweet Sleeper bed assures comfort every night and bonuses such as a handsome workdesk, full-length framed mirrors, fresh carpets and quality artwork lend to the luxury. Before the morning excursion or client meeting, guests sip on in-room Starbucks coffee or Tazo tea.

Dining
Fandangles Restaurant offers sophisticated southern-style recipes with locally grown, organic ingredients, while the kids' menu will keep the whole family happy. Collage Restaurant features a more casual atmosphere with a buffet and a la carte choices.
Recreation
When Sheraton Atlanta Hotel guests are ready to relax, the indoor/outdoor heated pool and garden serves as prime leisure space. The courtyard has a retractable roof for enjoying balmy days.

Transportation
  • Atlanta Hartsfield-Jackson International Airport (10.2 mi/16.4 km)
  • Atlanta Marta Commuter Rail station (0.6 mi/1km)
  • Amtrak-Atlanta (3.7 mi/5.9 km)
  • Just blocks from I-75/85

Attractions
  • CNN Center (0.8 mi/1.3 km)
  • Georgia Dome (1.7 mi/2.7 km)
  • Turner Field (2.4 mi/3.9 km)
  • Centennial Olympic Park (1.1 mi/1.9 km)
  • Georgia Aquarium (1.1 mi/1.9 km)

Business
  • 90,000 square feet of meeting space
  • High-tech lounge, featuring computer workstations, webcams and Wi-Fi access

Sheraton Atlanta Hotel Rooms

Standard
The Amenities listed in this description represent the amenities available in all guest rooms in the hotel

Amenities

  • High-speed internet
  • Pool
  • Non Smoking
General
Non Smoking
Activities
Pool
Exercise gym
Dining
Restaurant
Coffee maker in room
Services
Business center
Guest laundromat
Concierge desk
ATM/Cash machine
Security
Wake-up service
Multilingual
In-Room Safe
Shops/Commercial services
Porters
Internet
High-speed internet
Parking
Parking
Room
Turndown service
Cribs available
Iron

Nearby points of interest

  • Martin Luther King jr. National Historic Site: 0.6 mi
  • The Shakespeare Tavern Playhouse: 0.6 mi
  • Centennial Olympic Park: 0.7 mi
  • Georgia Aquarium: 0.7 mi
  • Philips Arena: 0.9 mi
  • Fox Theatre: 1 mi
  • Georgia Dome: 1 mi
  • Bobby Dodd Stadium at Historic Grant Field: 1.1 mi
  • Grant Park: 1.5 mi
  • Margaret Mitchell House and Museum: 1.6 mi
  • Jimmy Carter Library and Museum: 1.6 mi
  • Turner Field: 1.7 mi
  • Piedmont Park: 1.8 mi
  • Carter Center: 1.8 mi
  • Zoo Atlanta: 1.8 mi
  • Martin Luther King jr. National Historic Site: 0.6 mi
  • The Shakespeare Tavern Playhouse: 0.6 mi
  • Centennial Olympic Park: 0.7 mi
  • Georgia Aquarium: 0.7 mi
  • Philips Arena: 0.9 mi
  • Fox Theatre: 1 mi
  • Georgia Dome: 1 mi
  • Bobby Dodd Stadium at Historic Grant Field: 1.1 mi
  • Grant Park: 1.5 mi
  • Margaret Mitchell House and Museum: 1.6 mi
  • Jimmy Carter Library and Museum: 1.6 mi
  • Turner Field: 1.7 mi
  • Piedmont Park: 1.8 mi
  • Carter Center: 1.8 mi
  • Zoo Atlanta: 1.8 mi
  • Atlanta Cyclorama & Civil War Museum: 1.9 mi
  • Variety Playhouse: 1.9 mi
  • Forbes Arena: 2.1 mi
  • Atlanta Symphony Orchestra: 2.1 mi
  • High Museum of Art: 2.1 mi
  • Atlanta Botanical Garden: 2.3 mi
  • Michael C. Carlos Museum: 4 mi
  • Fernbank Science Center: 4 mi
  • Emory University: 4.4 mi
  • Swan House: 5.6 mi
  • Atlanta History Center: 5.7 mi
  • Georgia Governor's Mansion: 6 mi
  • Chastain Park Amphitheater: 7.6 mi
  • The Woodruff Arts Center: 8.2 mi
  • Gwinnett Center: 23.3 mi

Dining

Collage
This cozy venue in the heart of the hotel provides a welcoming place to relax over a leisurely breakfast or a lunch with friends or colleagues. Buffet and à la carte options ensure plenty of fresh, delicious selections.
The Deli
A specialty eatery adjacent to Collage, the Deli serves sandwiches, crisp salads, tempting pastries, and fresh fruits. Sit outside or take it to go with a hot or iced Starbucks® coffee, cappuccino, or latté, or a soothing Tazo Tea.
Fandangles Restaurant & Bar
In this inviting restaurant, elegant jewel tones and sweeping draperies are set off by modern touches and enchanting views of our pool deck. The enticing menu features Southern fusion cuisine with a creative spin and an emphasis on fresh ingredients.

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
03:00 PM
Check-out:
12:00 PM

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use.

Back to menu Return to top

Guest Reviews (113)

Ratings and reviews for Sheraton Atlanta Hotel

Overall score

3.9 / 5
5.01.0
113 out of 113
Amenities:
4.1
Room cleanliness:
4.3
Hotel staff:
4.3
Room comfort:
4.2
Location:
4.4
Value:
3.9

81% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Sheraton Atlanta Hotel

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
B Rosetta
Business
Jacksonville, FL, USA
Feb 13, 2012

Not a $167 dollar hotel

This hotel was so-so. It was upgraded but with minimal attention to detail. When I arrived the heater for the indoor pool was broken so I had a very disappointed 4 year old. The staff and location were outstanding though.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
3
Location:
5
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Sheraton Atlanta Hotel

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Skip Munkel
Business
Atlanta
Oct 6, 2012

Staff Challenges

Staff is very polite, but gave me a room right next to the elevators when I asked for a quiet room--I've never seen a room with no space between the door and elevator waiting area. I had two adjacent reservations as I was call to come in a day early and had to go back to have my key reprogrammed for the second reservation. They comp'd me an overpriced buffet breakfast. General confusion if parking was complementary or not and they charged me anyway, then my room key wouldn't open the exit gate.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
2
Room comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Sheraton Atlanta Hotel

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Steevie
Business
Savannah, GA
May 20, 2013

Great location and amenities.

Pros: Two blocks from the Peachtree Marta Station, only fifteen minutes from the airport. Staff friendly and helpful. Nice to have the vegetarian and gluten-free choices on the menu. Cons: Room was a bit grubby and had a funky smell. Showering was a frustrating experience with fluctuating temperatures and a curtain that wouldn't stay at the side of the tub.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
1
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Money-saving tip: Not Applicable

If you skip the maid service during your visit they give you a $5:00 coupon to use in the hotel.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Sheraton Atlanta Hotel

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
camroncrazie01
Business
louisville ky
Jan 2, 2014

enjoyed it

Stayed on one of the club levels. Room is a little small for the price but was fine for just me. The club lounge is nice. Staff was all very friendly and helpful. Would definitely stay again!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Sheraton Atlanta Hotel

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
USA
Sep 16, 2007

Not What I Expected

My stay at the Sheraton had both positives and negatives. After checking in I went out on the town for the night. Coming back late I night I found my room to be 92.4 degrees. The desk sent someone up and 30 minutes later they decided it could not be fixed quickly and got me another room. This was nice except for the inconvenience of packing all my stuff up and changing rooms (and floors) in middle of the night. The night manager tried to pacify me with vouchers for a free breakfast, which honestly made me more upset than with the situation to begin with. On checking out, the general manager took care of the situation a little better. I also had an extra $24 of parking charges that I had to deal with upon checkout. Beisdes the initial room and parking issues. My room was very nice and clean. If it wasn't for the other issues I would be very happy with my stay.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
2
Location:
4
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Sheraton Atlanta Hotel

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
alabama
Jan 24, 2011

Overly pricey hotel

I enjoyed using the gym. The charge for parking was too high.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
2
Room comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Sheraton Atlanta Hotel

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Raleigh
May 6, 2010

We tried it for one night

The rooms are good but elevators and hallways need to be refurbished

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Sheraton Atlanta Hotel

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Portland, OR
Mar 5, 2010

Rooms: Underwhelmed & WiFi: Horrible

I had a reservation for 3 nights at the Atlanta Sheraton Downtown hotel. WiFi is $9.95/night via a 3rd party. Lack of coverage in 1st room lead to a move to another room on the second night of my stay after an hour-long phone call with the ISP's tech support who seemed to want to blame my laptop for the problem. Bear in mind I am a 25+ year hardware/software veteran. My laptop functions perfectly EVERYWHERE else. The only other room available that night was handicap-accessible. I checked the WiFi coverage in the new room from the sofa and coffee table and it worked fine. Moved to the new room and wanted to take a shower but the shower head was a handheld one which had no wall mount so it hung all the way down to the floor. Needless to say this was an inconvenience for me but probably pretty handy for anyone needing the handicap-accessible room. WiFi worked well all night from the sofa, but failed the next morning from the bed. Lesson learned - check WiFi coverage and bathroom facilities next time! The next evening I returned to the hotel and asked to be moved. There was a room just down the hall, but WiFi only worked 30% of the time in that room. One of the clerks said the WiFi coverage was intermittent in the hotel due to usage. I wasn't sure if she was speculating or quoting fact. Being sensitive to shower heads, I noticed the plumbing job they did to mount the one in this room. It immediately reminded me of the game Mouse Trap, so much so that I was intending to take a picture of it, but really all I wanted to do was check out as quickly as possible. To be clear, WiFi not working is defined as extreme packet loss and wildly fluctuating bandwidth. At 11Mbps, I had a great signal and usable service, the other 70% of the time, the bandwidth fluctuated between 1, 2, 5.5 & 9Mbps with varying levels of packet loss. On the positive side, the breakfast buffet was very good and I had it on two of the mornings. It was also conveniently located.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Sheraton Atlanta Hotel

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Docoabq
Business
Chicago, IL
Aug 18, 2010

Great location and service

The location and staff at the hotel are indeed two of their best assets. The hotel is an archetectural gem, but it needs updating in some areas, such as carpets and the interior design of the rooms. If you are visiting for business reasons want to have great service, this is a good place for that purpose. Otherwise, you might find other hotels in the same area with updated facilities that can contribute to make your stay more enjoyable.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
3
Location:
5
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

Truva is a restaurant located just a block east from the Hotel (Andrew Young and Peachtrea Center). The restaurant serves middle eastern dishes that are out of the ordinary. A group of colleagues and I enjoyed a great dinner, the food was just great, the services and attention from the staff, and had overall a experience. I would highly recommend this restaurant.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Sheraton Atlanta Hotel

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
n,ga
Nov 13, 2010

dont be a smoker

checked in not knowing the sheraton was a smoke free building... so the clerk sugested a room with a balcony to smoke on and a great view. the view was of construction and roof tops of neighboring buildings, 12th floor, and as far away from every amenity as you could get. only because we went to the falcons game and literally only slept there am i not dissapointed. if you can get a room on the second or third floor poolside near resteraunt and bar and smoking area (THE ONLY ONE) you would enjoy. prices are typical and service was very good. go falcons

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Entertainment tip: Short drive from hotel

coca cola piedmont park aquarium the dome all 10-15$ cab rides from motel

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Back to menu Return to top