$114 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: Jun 4, 2015 Check-out: Jun 6, 2015

Sheraton Atlanta Hotel

4 stars
View map of 165 Courtland Street NE, 165 Courtland Street NE, Atlanta, GA 30303

Hotel Overview

Ratings and reviews for Sheraton Atlanta Hotel

Overall score

3.9 / 5
5.01.0
129 out of 129
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4.3
Hotel staff:
4.3
Comfort:
4.2
Location:
4.4
Value:
3.9

81% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Sheraton Atlanta Hotel

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Cory Houston
Business
Starkville, MS
May 31, 2010

Convience

The hotel was truly a great experience. The location was great, it was an older hotel but upkept very well. The customer service was amazing. The two restaurants and bars were convienant as well as the parking. The rooms were very comfortable and will definitely stay again on our next visit to Atlanta.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Sightseeing tip: Short walk from hotel

Many of the attractions downtown were within a short walk away. There were plenty of places to eat and get your drink on. Truly very convient.

Review of Sheraton Atlanta Hotel

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
MINNEAPOLIS, MN
May 25, 2010

GREAT LOCATION

NICE STAFF. GREAT GREETING ON ARRIVAL. GREAT GREETING ON DEPARTURE. GOOD FOOD IN THE RESTAURANT.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Sheraton Atlanta Hotel

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Greensboro, NC
May 20, 2010

Hotel review for URA Training Atlanta

Great stay I'd recommend to anyone

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

Broad Street for lunch

Review of Sheraton Atlanta Hotel

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
GHR
Business
lynch station, va
May 13, 2010

good location

easy check-in, prompt breakfast room service, clean. pretty quiet.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Sheraton Atlanta Hotel

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Raleigh
May 6, 2010

We tried it for one night

The rooms are good but elevators and hallways need to be refurbished

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Sheraton Atlanta Hotel

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Da 1
Business
Dallas, TX
Apr 26, 2010

Good Southern Hospitality

There was something about the smell within the hotel - not very aromatic. I would have liked to see a wider offering on the dine-in and restaurant menu that wasn't offered. The staff was great and I really enjoyed the hospitality offered at the hotel - there was not a time I went in or out that I was not greeted which was great.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
3
Location:
3
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

Find somewhere else to eat...

Review of Sheraton Atlanta Hotel

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Houston
Apr 26, 2010

A very nice hotel in a great city!

[...]

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Shopping tip: Short drive from hotel

The big mall in Buckhead was the nicest mall we have seen. If you like shopping check it out.

Review of Sheraton Atlanta Hotel

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Da 1
Business
Dallas, TX
Apr 26, 2010

Good Southern Hospitality

There was something about the smell within the hotel - not very aromatic. I would have liked to see a wider offering on the dine-in and restaurant menu that wasn't offered. The staff was great and I really enjoyed the hospitality offered at the hotel - there was not a time I went in or out that I was not greeted which was great.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
3
Location:
3
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

Find somewhere else to eat...

Review of Sheraton Atlanta Hotel

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Dave and Lynn
Business
Lake Park, GA
Apr 12, 2010

Great Renovation Job

Thoroughly enjoyed one night get away. Had stayed there several times many years ago and was very impressed with the condition of the hotel - the renovation they must have done was impressive.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Sheraton Atlanta Hotel

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Portland, OR
Mar 5, 2010

Rooms: Underwhelmed & WiFi: Horrible

I had a reservation for 3 nights at the Atlanta Sheraton Downtown hotel. WiFi is $9.95/night via a 3rd party. Lack of coverage in 1st room lead to a move to another room on the second night of my stay after an hour-long phone call with the ISP's tech support who seemed to want to blame my laptop for the problem. Bear in mind I am a 25+ year hardware/software veteran. My laptop functions perfectly EVERYWHERE else. The only other room available that night was handicap-accessible. I checked the WiFi coverage in the new room from the sofa and coffee table and it worked fine. Moved to the new room and wanted to take a shower but the shower head was a handheld one which had no wall mount so it hung all the way down to the floor. Needless to say this was an inconvenience for me but probably pretty handy for anyone needing the handicap-accessible room. WiFi worked well all night from the sofa, but failed the next morning from the bed. Lesson learned - check WiFi coverage and bathroom facilities next time! The next evening I returned to the hotel and asked to be moved. There was a room just down the hall, but WiFi only worked 30% of the time in that room. One of the clerks said the WiFi coverage was intermittent in the hotel due to usage. I wasn't sure if she was speculating or quoting fact. Being sensitive to shower heads, I noticed the plumbing job they did to mount the one in this room. It immediately reminded me of the game Mouse Trap, so much so that I was intending to take a picture of it, but really all I wanted to do was check out as quickly as possible. To be clear, WiFi not working is defined as extreme packet loss and wildly fluctuating bandwidth. At 11Mbps, I had a great signal and usable service, the other 70% of the time, the bandwidth fluctuated between 1, 2, 5.5 & 9Mbps with varying levels of packet loss. On the positive side, the breakfast buffet was very good and I had it on two of the mornings. It was also conveniently located.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Back to menu Return to top