$100 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: Aug 1, 2015 Check-out: Aug 3, 2015

Sheraton Atlanta Hotel

4 stars
View map of 165 Courtland Street NE, 165 Courtland Street NE, Atlanta, GA 30303

Hotel Overview

Ratings and reviews for Sheraton Atlanta Hotel

Overall score

3.9 / 5
5.01.0
129 out of 129
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4.3
Hotel staff:
4.3
Comfort:
4.2
Location:
4.4
Value:
3.9

81% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Sheraton Atlanta Hotel

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Laredo, Texas
Oct 11, 2010

Nice place and nice central location

Very pleasant stay and close central location near major attractions, restaurants and sights. Staff was friendly and helpful. However, parking was expensive per night.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

All very close by

Review of Sheraton Atlanta Hotel

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
ronnie112
Business
Atlanta, GA, USA
Feb 25, 2012

not bad

it was a good hotel for the price. would recommend.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Sheraton Atlanta Hotel

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Lucky Dad Tim
Business
Hummesltown, PA
Nov 18, 2012

Family friendly four star hotel

From the first moment we entered the Sheraton in downtown Atlanta, we were impressed by the pleasant and thorough service the staff provided. The bellhop took his time to direct us to local dining, and the front desk was attentive to our requests with promptness. The pool was warm and well kept, as was the adult-only hot tub adjacent to the pool. Whenever anything was needed, the staff always took care of the problem. Lastly, the parking was mildly inconvenient unless you parked outside or by the valet. Overall, the quality and service was great with clean rooms and a great pool, but the view was mediocre on the outside rooms and average daily cost of the hotel was slightly more than the other more modern hotels within 2 blocks. We do not eat at the onsite restaurants.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Sheraton Atlanta Hotel

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Sam1023
Business
Troy, MI
Dec 26, 2012

Very convenient location in Downtown!

4-Star Hotel treatment .............................................................................................................................................................

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Sheraton Atlanta Hotel

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
tootoot222
Business
atlanta georgia
Jan 8, 2013

Great overnight stay

Stayed the night here, had a good time, good location right in the heart of the city, room was clean, staff was friendly and helpful

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Sheraton Atlanta Hotel

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Tempaper Kate
Business
NY, NY
Jan 17, 2013

Americas Mart trip

The staff was lovely. Amazing pool and fitness center. Some of the best food I've ever eaten in a hotel! We will be returning...

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

Excellent mediterranean food at Truva across the street.

Review of Sheraton Atlanta Hotel

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Loco Moco Texan
Business
Lubbock, Texas
Jan 17, 2013

Perfect location for market buyers

Great location and all amenities you need. Perfect for gift/merchandise buyers attending. Shuttle to market. Would recommend highly.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Nightlife tip: Long walk from hotel

As with any downtown Atlanta hotel, be super cautious if planning to walk around downtown after dark. Take the smart choice of taxi anywhere you want to go...doorman will gladly hail one for you right to the front door since MARTA station is not near this particular hotel.

Review of Sheraton Atlanta Hotel

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
rachelnc
Business
Charlotte, NC
Jun 4, 2013

ok

Great hotel but the service wasnt as good as I expected. The room service was horrible and they didnt clean my room one of the days I was there. The front desk wait time on the phone was long.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
1
Comfort:
3
Location:
5
Value:
2
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Sheraton Atlanta Hotel

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
latchum
Business
FLORIDA
Jun 11, 2013

MEETING FAMILY MEMBERS IN ATL

I think my room may have been due to be re-furbished however this did not compromise my overall experience.I have stayed before and was not disappointed second time around.. Somewhat overwhelmed by the volume of Greek sorority / fraternity groups staying for the weekend however this was really only an issue in the communal areas due to sheer volume. Would definitely stay again

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Sightseeing tip: Short walk from hotel

Not far from the Marta station on Peachtree if you want to go further afield

Review of Sheraton Atlanta Hotel

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
lamesha1128
Business
Atlanta, GA
Dec 1, 2013

Great birthday get away!

Fun with friends for the weekend. Great hotel. Will definitely be going back.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Back to menu Return to top