$100 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: Aug 1, 2015 Check-out: Aug 3, 2015

Sheraton Atlanta Hotel

4 stars
View map of 165 Courtland Street NE, 165 Courtland Street NE, Atlanta, GA 30303

Hotel Overview

Ratings and reviews for Sheraton Atlanta Hotel

Overall score

3.9 / 5
5.01.0
129 out of 129
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4.3
Hotel staff:
4.3
Comfort:
4.2
Location:
4.4
Value:
3.9

81% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Sheraton Atlanta Hotel

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
SPG gold memeber
Business
Lakewood, NJ
Jan 15, 2013

Great Hotel

Great stay, courteaous staff. only con is that room is small

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Sheraton Atlanta Hotel

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
n,ga
Nov 13, 2010

dont be a smoker

checked in not knowing the sheraton was a smoke free building... so the clerk sugested a room with a balcony to smoke on and a great view. the view was of construction and roof tops of neighboring buildings, 12th floor, and as far away from every amenity as you could get. only because we went to the falcons game and literally only slept there am i not dissapointed. if you can get a room on the second or third floor poolside near resteraunt and bar and smoking area (THE ONLY ONE) you would enjoy. prices are typical and service was very good. go falcons

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Entertainment tip: Short drive from hotel

coca cola piedmont park aquarium the dome all 10-15$ cab rides from motel

Review of Sheraton Atlanta Hotel

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
Dr. Watson
Business
Charleston,SC
Nov 3, 2010

Very unsatisfied

For starters there was a $200 dollar pet fee, which was the most I have ever paid at any hotel that I have been to around the country. I stayed at a 4.5 star hotel in Charlotte and it was only $50. This fee seemed unreasonable since they have a credit card to charge for any incidental damage to the room from a human or a small animal. The parking gate did not work with my room key and it caused me to be late for a very important meeting. [...] I will never recommend this hotel for anyone and suggest that they lower the pet fee and make it convenient to stay an extra night if needed

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
1
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
2
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Sheraton Atlanta Hotel

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Brooklyn, New York
Oct 20, 2010

Home away from home!

Love staying at the Sheraton, its like home away from home. Very helpful staff!!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Shopping tip: Not Applicable

Use the train system

Review of Sheraton Atlanta Hotel

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Brooklyn, New York
Oct 20, 2010

Home away from home!

Love staying at the Sheraton, its like home away from home. Very helpful staff!!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Shopping tip: Not Applicable

Use the train system

Review of Sheraton Atlanta Hotel

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Laredo, Texas
Oct 11, 2010

Nice place and nice central location

Very pleasant stay and close central location near major attractions, restaurants and sights. Staff was friendly and helpful. However, parking was expensive per night.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

All very close by

Review of Sheraton Atlanta Hotel

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
mute
Business
Petersburg VA
Oct 11, 2010

Best Trip Eever

Great experience, me and my girlfriend just relaxed and enjoyed the room. The view of downtown Atlanta was amazing. A great vacation. Can't wait to it again.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Sheraton Atlanta Hotel

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Laredo, Texas
Oct 11, 2010

Nice place and nice central location

Very pleasant stay and close central location near major attractions, restaurants and sights. Staff was friendly and helpful. However, parking was expensive per night.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

All very close by

Review of Sheraton Atlanta Hotel

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Texas
Oct 7, 2010

Money well spent!... Perfect for busines

If you are looking for a great, centrally located hotel, look no further than this spot. Close to everything that matters, and very competively priced!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Sheraton Atlanta Hotel

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Fond du Lac, WI
Oct 5, 2010

Great stay

We stayed over one night on our way to a wedding in Alabama. We went to the Aquarium, Olympic park, and a great BBQ called Fat Matt's.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Sightseeing tip: Short drive from hotel

Aquarium

Review of Sheraton Atlanta Hotel

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Marion, South Carolina
Oct 5, 2010

Great Experience

I greatly enjoyed the experience of staying in Atlanta Sheraton. I would do it again minus the parking but I still enjoyed the trip.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Back to menu Return to top