$112 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: Jul 24, 2015 Check-out: Jul 26, 2015

Sheraton Atlanta Hotel

4 stars
View map of 165 Courtland Street NE, 165 Courtland Street NE, Atlanta, GA 30303

Hotel Overview

Ratings and reviews for Sheraton Atlanta Hotel

Overall score

3.9 / 5
5.01.0
129 out of 129
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4.3
Hotel staff:
4.3
Comfort:
4.2
Location:
4.4
Value:
3.9

81% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Sheraton Atlanta Hotel

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Cleveland, OH
Sep 3, 2007

Nice getaway within the city

The Sheraton Atlanta Hotel was a very plesent place to stay. It provided a very relaxed feeling when I returned each night from my busy days. The lounge and cocktail bar was a place where people who weren't through with their night when they returned could go to mingle with friends and meet new people all at once. I enjoyed the spacious room and the comfort of the beds that provided a peaceful night of sleep each night. The location of the hotel was excellent for food and shopping. It was only one block from the Hard Rock Cafe and a cute shopping mall.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

There is a restraunt to satisfy anybody's taste only a short block away.

Review of Sheraton Atlanta Hotel

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
USA
Jun 30, 2008

Great location

We stayed at the Sheraton hotel in Midtown the night of our wedding in order to get to Hartsfield Jackson Airport the next day. It is at a great location with easy access to the Peachtree Center and the Marta station. The hotel was very reasonable in price and the entire hotel was extremely clean. We will definately be staying at the Sheraton the next time we need to stay in Atlanta.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

There a several bars and restruants within walking distance. The Metro City Cafe is open 24 hours and is only a couple block from the hotel. It is in a great location to all of Atlanta's attractions.

Review of Sheraton Atlanta Hotel

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Milwaukee, WI
Aug 19, 2007

Beautiful Hotel to stay at.

The Sheraton Atlanta was very comfortable, the room are nice and cozy. There was ample amount of space to put everything. The staff at the hotel was very helpful and polite. The location was alright-it's near the downtown area, however if your not driving there is quiet a bit of walking to be done. For the money this hotel is a excellent place to stay.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Sheraton Atlanta Hotel

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Canton, OH
Jul 15, 2008

Great Value in Downtown Atlanta

This was the best value I've gotten on a hotel in downtown Atlanta in the 10 years we've been going to the Gift Mart. The location was great, the room was everything a 3 or 4 star hotel is expected to be. Especially liked being on the poolside floor...an oasis in the middle of a very hot Atlanta.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Shopping tip: Short walk from hotel

This was mainly a business trip..but it was important to be within walking distance from downtown.

Review of Sheraton Atlanta Hotel

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
deanna and henry
Business
long island, ny
Feb 28, 2010

amazing week

we ordered room service which was quick and very friendly.food was great!! nope if there was a probem or if we had any questions everyone was extremly helpful and made us feel like royalty. we have never been to a sheraton before but we will definitely being going back for every vacation. extremly clean hotel. pool and hot tub were perfect.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Sheraton Atlanta Hotel

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Sarasota/Bradenton, FL
Sep 10, 2007

Close to AmericasMart

The Sheraton Atlanta was a comfortable hotel that is only a couple of blocks from AmericasMart. The staff was friendly, the rooms comfortable and the food at bar/restaurant - Fandangles was quite tasty. The only drawback for a business traveler is that there is a charge for use of the WiFi in the room.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
2
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Sheraton Atlanta Hotel

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Fort Lauderdale, FL
May 29, 2007

GREAT FOR ALL!!!

I have traveled and been to numerous hotels around the world and find my stay at the Sheraton to be one of my best hotel experiences. Anything myself or my son asked for was delivered or taken care of within 5-8 minutes, staff was very accommodating and a pleasure to deal with.The indoor pool and balconies were one of the best features. Underground Atlanta is 5 blocks away, my son and I walked, highways are around the block, airport is a 15 minute drive and Peachtree street is 2 blocks away which takes you to everything. If I had to complain about one thing it would be the cost of the parking $22 to valet and $17 to self park, but besides that everything was GREAT!!! If this hotel was to work on their parking situation I would Rate them a *****+ but for now ****+

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Shopping tip: Short walk from hotel

MARTA & SHOPPING ARE WALKING DISTANCE OF THE HOTEL.

Review of Sheraton Atlanta Hotel

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
cleveland ohio
Apr 5, 2011

fantasic family get away

the hotel is in a great location, staff very attentive and friendly, rooms nice size and clean, great food would stay there again

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Sheraton Atlanta Hotel

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
anderson, sc
Aug 13, 2010

EVERY staff member was very helpful and

From bell man to restaurant waiter everyone was first class.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Sheraton Atlanta Hotel

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Valdosta, GA
Dec 8, 2010

Sheraton

The hotel was excellent. I would stay there again

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Back to menu Return to top