$127 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: May 22, 2015 Check-out: May 25, 2015

Sheraton Atlanta Hotel

4 stars
View map of 165 Courtland Street NE, 165 Courtland Street NE, Atlanta, GA 30303

Hotel Overview

Ratings and reviews for Sheraton Atlanta Hotel

Overall score

4 / 5
5.01.0
116 out of 116
Amenities:
4.1
Cleanliness:
4.3
Hotel staff:
4.3
Comfort:
4.2
Location:
4.4
Value:
3.9

81% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Sheraton Atlanta Hotel

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Canton, OH
Jul 15, 2008

Great Value in Downtown Atlanta

This was the best value I've gotten on a hotel in downtown Atlanta in the 10 years we've been going to the Gift Mart. The location was great, the room was everything a 3 or 4 star hotel is expected to be. Especially liked being on the poolside floor...an oasis in the middle of a very hot Atlanta.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Shopping tip: Short walk from hotel

This was mainly a business trip..but it was important to be within walking distance from downtown.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Sheraton Atlanta Hotel

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Wheelim, IL
Jul 15, 2008

Room is not serviced upon ...

Room is not serviced upon request.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
1
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
2
Location:
4
Value:
1
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Sheraton Atlanta Hotel

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Pittsburgh
Jul 5, 2008

Really must be the best pool in Atlanta

Check in was a breeze. Not terribly impressed with the immediate location, but it is close to the major restaurants downtown. The amenities at the hotel are great. The pool is the selling point. Was a little disappointed with the room itself (very small and outdated bathroom), but the balcony was a nice feature. Staff seemed helpful enough, but was only there for one night. Hot tub could of used a cleaning. Overall a very positive experience at the Sheraton Atlanta.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
3
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Sheraton Atlanta Hotel

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
USA
Jun 30, 2008

Great location

We stayed at the Sheraton hotel in Midtown the night of our wedding in order to get to Hartsfield Jackson Airport the next day. It is at a great location with easy access to the Peachtree Center and the Marta station. The hotel was very reasonable in price and the entire hotel was extremely clean. We will definately be staying at the Sheraton the next time we need to stay in Atlanta.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

There a several bars and restruants within walking distance. The Metro City Cafe is open 24 hours and is only a couple block from the hotel. It is in a great location to all of Atlanta's attractions.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Sheraton Atlanta Hotel

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
USA
Jun 29, 2008

Hotel In Deed and Need

Expriencing being ill during business travel is not the best way to visit a new city, but the staff at this location welcomed me and instructed me to rest with a relaxing cup of tea and directions to the nearest Rx store for treatment! The room was peaceful and the housekeeping staff very friendly! I would return to this venue for future business and pleasure trips.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

There are many dining spots near the hotel for all appetites.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Sheraton Atlanta Hotel

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Riverview
Jun 22, 2008

Just OK

Nothing special here. When we checked into our first room, the sheets and pillow cases were stained. We requested a different room the next night. Neither of the the rooms were impressive whatsoever. The only positive was the location of the hotel. Everything is walking distance including Coca Cola, CNN, Olympic Park, restaurants downtown.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
2
Hotel staff:
2
Comfort:
2
Location:
4
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Sheraton Atlanta Hotel

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Saint Paul
Jun 16, 2008

Right downtown, strange parking situation

The Sheraton Atlanta was a wonderfully comfortable hotel right downtown. The service at the front desk and the concierge desk was excellent. I did note that this was one of the hotels that had been part of the uncover investigation of unclean glasses in the bedrooms; I noticed these were plastic covered disposable cups. Not the best for the environment, but certainly more sanitary. The rooms were kept at a wonderfully cool 69 degrees, the bed was soft and all the appliances worked well in the room. The only downside is the parking situation. Getting to the hotel from the parking ramp involves walking on a two-foot wide path down the ramp WITH TRAFFIC moving around you. It was a frightening experience for 3 adults, and one I wouldn't want to try with small children. However, valet service was available. We had several destinations in Atlanta and all were easily accessible from the hotel. The restaurants were excellent, as was the deli service. Overall, a very good experience.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Entertainment tip: Short drive from hotel

Dad's Garage is easily accessible by car for those who want some excellent comedy theater.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Sheraton Atlanta Hotel

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Racine
May 27, 2008

very professional

very nice and clean. the staff was very helpful.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Shopping tip: Short walk from hotel

if you like to shop you may want to rent a car because the walk it self wasnt long but with lots of bags it is.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Sheraton Atlanta Hotel

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
jong jin
Business
Orange County, CA
Jan 28, 2008

Good experience

Sheraton's parking lot was not enough. The other thing was good.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Sightseeing tip: Short walk from hotel

Hertz, head office of CNN and Coca cola center

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Sheraton Atlanta Hotel

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Las Vegas, NV
Sep 30, 2007

Poor drainage

I tried to take a shower and in just a few moments, the water was up to my ankles. We called maintenace and there was a delay in their arrrival. we were more than an hour late meeting friends at a great restaurant. The drainage problem was taken care of but each cleaning person had to have noticed that the water was not properly draining even when the tube was being cleaned. We could have been spared this very frustrating, and disgusting situation if someone had just taken ownership of the problem and taken care of it BETWEEN guests.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
1
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
2
Location:
5
Value:
1
Trip purpose:

Business

Nightlife tip: Short walk from hotel

We walked to a nearby restaurant and club

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Back to menu Return to top