$127 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: May 22, 2015 Check-out: May 25, 2015

Sheraton Atlanta Hotel

4 stars
View map of 165 Courtland Street NE, 165 Courtland Street NE, Atlanta, GA 30303

Hotel Overview

Ratings and reviews for Sheraton Atlanta Hotel

Overall score

4 / 5
5.01.0
116 out of 116
Amenities:
4.1
Cleanliness:
4.3
Hotel staff:
4.3
Comfort:
4.2
Location:
4.4
Value:
3.9

81% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Sheraton Atlanta Hotel

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
alexandria, va
Jul 6, 2010

4th of July in Atl

The staff was friendly, it was a breeze checking in (pre-paying helped), being a preffered memeber I was able to get a room upgrade which I was estatic about. The hotel was in a great location and able to walke to most of the downtown attractions.[...] I didnt like I had to pay for parking but the location kinda balanced that out. And unfortunately due to the fact it was a holiday weekend, we had some noisy neighbors (slamming doors and loud talking in the hallway early in the morning).

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

There alot of restaurants that are in walking the distance. the concierge was able to give an entire list of great restaurants in the area.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Sheraton Atlanta Hotel

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Super savy
Business
Cincinnati, Oh
Jul 5, 2010

Great getaway

Great walking distance to the aquarium, cnn, and the coca cola museum

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Sheraton Atlanta Hotel

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
PA
Jun 9, 2010

Good Hotel

Big hotel but nice, friendly staff.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

lots of choices

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Sheraton Atlanta Hotel

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Cory Houston
Business
Starkville, MS
May 31, 2010

Convience

The hotel was truly a great experience. The location was great, it was an older hotel but upkept very well. The customer service was amazing. The two restaurants and bars were convienant as well as the parking. The rooms were very comfortable and will definitely stay again on our next visit to Atlanta.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Sightseeing tip: Short walk from hotel

Many of the attractions downtown were within a short walk away. There were plenty of places to eat and get your drink on. Truly very convient.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Sheraton Atlanta Hotel

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
MINNEAPOLIS, MN
May 25, 2010

GREAT LOCATION

NICE STAFF. GREAT GREETING ON ARRIVAL. GREAT GREETING ON DEPARTURE. GOOD FOOD IN THE RESTAURANT.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Sheraton Atlanta Hotel

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Greensboro, NC
May 20, 2010

Hotel review for URA Training Atlanta

Great stay I'd recommend to anyone

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

Broad Street for lunch

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Sheraton Atlanta Hotel

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
GHR
Business
lynch station, va
May 13, 2010

good location

easy check-in, prompt breakfast room service, clean. pretty quiet.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Sheraton Atlanta Hotel

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Raleigh
May 6, 2010

We tried it for one night

The rooms are good but elevators and hallways need to be refurbished

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Sheraton Atlanta Hotel

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Da 1
Business
Dallas, TX
Apr 26, 2010

Good Southern Hospitality

There was something about the smell within the hotel - not very aromatic. I would have liked to see a wider offering on the dine-in and restaurant menu that wasn't offered. The staff was great and I really enjoyed the hospitality offered at the hotel - there was not a time I went in or out that I was not greeted which was great.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
3
Location:
3
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

Find somewhere else to eat...

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Sheraton Atlanta Hotel

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Houston
Apr 26, 2010

A very nice hotel in a great city!

[...]

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Shopping tip: Short drive from hotel

The big mall in Buckhead was the nicest mall we have seen. If you like shopping check it out.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Back to menu Return to top