$112 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: Jul 24, 2015 Check-out: Jul 26, 2015

Sheraton Atlanta Hotel

4 stars
View map of 165 Courtland Street NE, 165 Courtland Street NE, Atlanta, GA 30303

Hotel Overview

Ratings and reviews for Sheraton Atlanta Hotel

Overall score

3.9 / 5
5.01.0
129 out of 129
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4.3
Hotel staff:
4.3
Comfort:
4.2
Location:
4.4
Value:
3.9

81% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Sheraton Atlanta Hotel

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Gaby B
San Diego, Ca
Oct 18, 2012

Raider Adventure

We went to enjoy Atlanta's Raiders booster club events and had so much fun. The hotel did a great job to make the vents memorable. Rooms were great, staff was awesome. One night they even tried to comp our night because of some noise disturbance but they handled it great that we didn't even notice. They were very much about making customers feel safe and at home. The only thing that bugs is that they charge $22/day to park :(

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Sightseeing tip: Short walk from hotel

Hard Rock Cafe and sports stadium with in walking distance

Review of Sheraton Atlanta Hotel

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
SPG gold memeber
Business
Lakewood, NJ
Jan 15, 2013

Great Hotel

Great stay, courteaous staff. only con is that room is small

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Sheraton Atlanta Hotel

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
tootoot222
Business
atlanta georgia
Jan 8, 2013

Great overnight stay

Stayed the night here, had a good time, good location right in the heart of the city, room was clean, staff was friendly and helpful

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Sheraton Atlanta Hotel

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Sam1023
Business
Troy, MI
Dec 26, 2012

Very convenient location in Downtown!

4-Star Hotel treatment .............................................................................................................................................................

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Sheraton Atlanta Hotel

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Lucky Dad Tim
Business
Hummesltown, PA
Nov 18, 2012

Family friendly four star hotel

From the first moment we entered the Sheraton in downtown Atlanta, we were impressed by the pleasant and thorough service the staff provided. The bellhop took his time to direct us to local dining, and the front desk was attentive to our requests with promptness. The pool was warm and well kept, as was the adult-only hot tub adjacent to the pool. Whenever anything was needed, the staff always took care of the problem. Lastly, the parking was mildly inconvenient unless you parked outside or by the valet. Overall, the quality and service was great with clean rooms and a great pool, but the view was mediocre on the outside rooms and average daily cost of the hotel was slightly more than the other more modern hotels within 2 blocks. We do not eat at the onsite restaurants.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Sheraton Atlanta Hotel

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Skip Munkel
Business
Atlanta
Oct 6, 2012

Staff Challenges

Staff is very polite, but gave me a room right next to the elevators when I asked for a quiet room--I've never seen a room with no space between the door and elevator waiting area. I had two adjacent reservations as I was call to come in a day early and had to go back to have my key reprogrammed for the second reservation. They comp'd me an overpriced buffet breakfast. General confusion if parking was complementary or not and they charged me anyway, then my room key wouldn't open the exit gate.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
2
Comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Sheraton Atlanta Hotel

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
ronnie112
Business
Atlanta, GA, USA
Feb 25, 2012

not bad

it was a good hotel for the price. would recommend.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Sheraton Atlanta Hotel

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
B Rosetta
Business
Jacksonville, FL, USA
Feb 13, 2012

Not a $167 dollar hotel

This hotel was so-so. It was upgraded but with minimal attention to detail. When I arrived the heater for the indoor pool was broken so I had a very disappointed 4 year old. The staff and location were outstanding though.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
3
Location:
5
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Sheraton Atlanta Hotel

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
BENLV TRAVELER
Business
Las Vegas, NV, USA
Dec 7, 2011

BUSINESS TRIP

AGENTS AT THE FRONT DESK NEED SOME EXTRA EFFORT TO RECEIVE MORE STARS, ON TOP OF THAT AT CHECK OUT THEY DID NOT DISCLOSE THEY WILL CHARGE ME $100.00 THAT I'M NOT AWARE WHERE THAT COME FROM, STILL INVESTIGATING THIS ISUE.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
2
Comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
1
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Sheraton Atlanta Hotel

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
jbeee
Business
Ontario, Canada
Dec 5, 2011

Awesome staff, very helpful..

I was stranded in atlanta for a significant amount of time. Staff were very helpful, friendly and accommodating. The hotel was clean, comfortable and a reasonable distance from restaraunts.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
3
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Back to menu Return to top