$89 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: Aug 23, 2014 Check-out: Aug 24, 2014

Sheraton Atlanta Hotel

4 stars
165 Courtland Street NE, Atlanta, GA 30303
Hotel Overview
Reviewer score
3.9
out of 5
114 reviews
Great stay

I loved staying at the sheraton. The staff was very friendly and they did whatever they could to... See full review

  • Linda super travler
  • Aug 5, 2014
Romantic Escape

Perfect! Great getaway. Location was downtown in the heart of Atlanta. Walking distance from main... See full review

  • bryant-brady
  • Dec 30, 2013
Stylish rooms and central meeting-friendly location in Atlanta
While many downtown Atlanta hotels like to think big, the Sheraton Atlanta Hotel favors a more sophisticated, intimate design with comfortable contemporary furnishings and artful lighting. The feeling of comfort and intimacy extends to the rooms where subtle, understated colors complement high-end furniture. Boutique-style hospitality tends to leisure and business travelers, and a central location puts Atlanta's favorite spots within reach.

Highlights
  • Indoor/outdoor heated pool with retractable roof
  • Central location in downtown Atlanta within walking distance from many attractions and public transportation
  • Two restaurants with locally inspired flavors and kids' menus
  • 24-hour fitness center

Rooms
The Sheraton Atlanta Hotel underwent a major renovation, bringing rooms up to date with chic accessories, furniture and high-tech conveniences like Wi-Fi access and 32-inch flat-screen TVs. Some rooms are so big, they feel like private apartments. The Sheraton Sweet Sleeper bed assures comfort every night and bonuses such as a handsome workdesk, full-length framed mirrors, fresh carpets and quality artwork lend to the luxury. Before the morning excursion or client meeting, guests sip on in-room Starbucks coffee or Tazo tea.

Dining
Fandangles Restaurant offers sophisticated southern-style recipes with locally grown, organic ingredients, while the kids' menu will keep the whole family happy. Collage Restaurant features a more casual atmosphere with a buffet and a la carte choices.
Recreation
When Sheraton Atlanta Hotel guests are ready to relax, the indoor/outdoor heated pool and garden serves as prime leisure space. The courtyard has a retractable roof for enjoying balmy days.

Transportation
  • Atlanta Hartsfield-Jackson International Airport (10.2 mi/16.4 km)
  • Atlanta Marta Commuter Rail station (0.6 mi/1km)
  • Amtrak-Atlanta (3.7 mi/5.9 km)
  • Just blocks from I-75/85

Attractions
  • CNN Center (0.8 mi/1.3 km)
  • Georgia Dome (1.7 mi/2.7 km)
  • Turner Field (2.4 mi/3.9 km)
  • Centennial Olympic Park (1.1 mi/1.9 km)
  • Georgia Aquarium (1.1 mi/1.9 km)

Business
  • 90,000 square feet of meeting space
  • High-tech lounge, featuring computer workstations, webcams and Wi-Fi access

Hotel Map

33.759 -84.3832
Nearby airports
Hartsfield-Jackson Atlanta International Airport, (ATL), 12.00, MI;
Area description
Downtown

Recommendations for you

Customers who viewed Sheraton Atlanta Hotel also booked these hotels.

Reviewer score 4.0 out of 5
Reviewer score 4.1 out of 5
Reviewer score 3.9 out of 5

Sheraton Atlanta Hotel Rooms

Traditional
Description not provided

Amenities

  • Heated pool
  • Non Smoking
General
Non Smoking
Concierge
Pet friendly
24 hour security
Activities
Heated pool
Dining
Restaurant
Coffee maker in room
24 hour room service
Services
24 hour front desk
Business center
Laundry service
Guest laundromat
Express checkout
Childcare Service
Concierge desk
ATM/Cash machine
In-Room Safe
Meeting/Banquet facilities
Car rental desk
Porters
Doorman
Video checkout
Parking
Valet parking
Accessibility
Accessible facilities
Wheel chair access
Room
Television with cable
Safe
AM/FM alarm clock
Free newspaper
Hairdryer in room
Fire alarm with light
Cribs available
Iron
Ironing board

Nearby points of interest

  • Martin Luther King jr. National Historic Site: 0.6 mi
  • The Shakespeare Tavern Playhouse: 0.6 mi
  • Centennial Olympic Park: 0.7 mi
  • Georgia Aquarium: 0.7 mi
  • Philips Arena: 0.9 mi
  • Fox Theatre: 1 mi
  • Georgia Dome: 1 mi
  • Bobby Dodd Stadium at Historic Grant Field: 1.1 mi
  • Grant Park: 1.5 mi
  • Margaret Mitchell House and Museum: 1.6 mi
  • Jimmy Carter Library and Museum: 1.6 mi
  • Turner Field: 1.7 mi
  • Piedmont Park: 1.8 mi
  • Carter Center: 1.8 mi
  • Zoo Atlanta: 1.8 mi
  • Martin Luther King jr. National Historic Site: 0.6 mi
  • The Shakespeare Tavern Playhouse: 0.6 mi
  • Centennial Olympic Park: 0.7 mi
  • Georgia Aquarium: 0.7 mi
  • Philips Arena: 0.9 mi
  • Fox Theatre: 1 mi
  • Georgia Dome: 1 mi
  • Bobby Dodd Stadium at Historic Grant Field: 1.1 mi
  • Grant Park: 1.5 mi
  • Margaret Mitchell House and Museum: 1.6 mi
  • Jimmy Carter Library and Museum: 1.6 mi
  • Turner Field: 1.7 mi
  • Piedmont Park: 1.8 mi
  • Carter Center: 1.8 mi
  • Zoo Atlanta: 1.8 mi
  • Atlanta Cyclorama & Civil War Museum: 1.9 mi
  • Variety Playhouse: 1.9 mi
  • Forbes Arena: 2.1 mi
  • Atlanta Symphony Orchestra: 2.1 mi
  • High Museum of Art: 2.1 mi
  • Atlanta Botanical Garden: 2.3 mi
  • Michael C. Carlos Museum: 4 mi
  • Fernbank Science Center: 4 mi
  • Emory University: 4.4 mi
  • Swan House: 5.6 mi
  • Atlanta History Center: 5.7 mi
  • Georgia Governor's Mansion: 6 mi
  • Chastain Park Amphitheater: 7.6 mi
  • The Woodruff Arts Center: 8.2 mi
  • Gwinnett Center: 23.3 mi

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
03:00 PM
Check-out:
12:00 PM

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use.

Back to menu Return to top

Guest Reviews (114)

Ratings and reviews for Sheraton Atlanta Hotel

Overall score

3.9 / 5
5.01.0
114 out of 114
Amenities:
4.1
Room cleanliness:
4.3
Hotel staff:
4.3
Room comfort:
4.2
Location:
4.4
Value:
3.9

81% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Sheraton Atlanta Hotel

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Skip Munkel
Business
Atlanta
Oct 6, 2012

Staff Challenges

Staff is very polite, but gave me a room right next to the elevators when I asked for a quiet room--I've never seen a room with no space between the door and elevator waiting area. I had two adjacent reservations as I was call to come in a day early and had to go back to have my key reprogrammed for the second reservation. They comp'd me an overpriced buffet breakfast. General confusion if parking was complementary or not and they charged me anyway, then my room key wouldn't open the exit gate.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
2
Room comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Sheraton Atlanta Hotel

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
ronnie112
Atlanta, GA, USA
Feb 25, 2012

not bad

it was a good hotel for the price. would recommend.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
5
Review of Sheraton Atlanta Hotel

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
B Rosetta
Jacksonville, FL, USA
Feb 13, 2012

Not a $167 dollar hotel

This hotel was so-so. It was upgraded but with minimal attention to detail. When I arrived the heater for the indoor pool was broken so I had a very disappointed 4 year old. The staff and location were outstanding though.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
3
Location:
5
Value:
3
Review of Sheraton Atlanta Hotel

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
BENLV TRAVELER
Business
Las Vegas, NV, USA
Dec 7, 2011

BUSINESS TRIP

AGENTS AT THE FRONT DESK NEED SOME EXTRA EFFORT TO RECEIVE MORE STARS, ON TOP OF THAT AT CHECK OUT THEY DID NOT DISCLOSE THEY WILL CHARGE ME $100.00 THAT I'M NOT AWARE WHERE THAT COME FROM, STILL INVESTIGATING THIS ISUE.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
2
Room comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
1
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Sheraton Atlanta Hotel

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
jbeee
Ontario, Canada
Dec 5, 2011

Awesome staff, very helpful..

I was stranded in atlanta for a significant amount of time. Staff were very helpful, friendly and accommodating. The hotel was clean, comfortable and a reasonable distance from restaraunts.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
4
Location:
3
Value:
5
Review of Sheraton Atlanta Hotel

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Ryan
Los Angeles, CA, USA
Aug 13, 2011

pretty good

The experience was comfortable. They had the new X-Men movie, which was cool - since I hadn't seen it yet.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
3
Money-saving tip: Short walk from hotel

There's a liquor store nearby, if you want to save on alcohol

Review of Sheraton Atlanta Hotel

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Anonymous
Chicago, il
May 7, 2011

ok

Just average. Nice pool area.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
3
Review of Sheraton Atlanta Hotel

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
cleveland ohio
Apr 5, 2011

fantasic family get away

the hotel is in a great location, staff very attentive and friendly, rooms nice size and clean, great food would stay there again

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Review of Sheraton Atlanta Hotel

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
lawrenceville,ga
Feb 14, 2011

romantic weekend

We had a wonderful weekend, we check-in late that was no problem we first got to our hotel room a little small, and the view wasnt all that great, so my husband went a talked to the front desk they upgraded us to a king size suit and access to the club lounge for free it was huge and the breakfast and snacks with drinks were free it was non-acholic but still it was great and the pool was wonderful very relaxing. i would defenitly recommecnded this hotel...

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Review of Sheraton Atlanta Hotel

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
alabama
Jan 24, 2011

Overly pricey hotel

I enjoyed using the gym. The charge for parking was too high.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
2
Room comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Back to menu Return to top

Change search