$103 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: Aug 3, 2014 Check-out: Aug 6, 2014

Sheraton Atlanta Hotel

4 stars
165 Courtland Street NE, Atlanta, GA 30303
Hotel Overview
Reviewer score
3.9
out of 5
171 reviews
Romantic Escape

Perfect! Great getaway. Location was downtown in the heart of Atlanta. Walking distance from main... See full review

  • bryant-brady
  • Dec 30, 2013
enjoyed my stay

The hotel was located within walking distance of downtown bars and restaurants. The staff were all... See full review

  • exploring couple
  • Dec 22, 2013
Stylish rooms and central meeting-friendly location in Atlanta
While many downtown Atlanta hotels like to think big, the Sheraton Atlanta Hotel favors a more sophisticated, intimate design with comfortable contemporary furnishings and artful lighting. The feeling of comfort and intimacy extends to the rooms where subtle, understated colors complement high-end furniture. Boutique-style hospitality tends to leisure and business travelers, and a central location puts Atlanta's favorite spots within reach.

Highlights
  • Indoor/outdoor heated pool with retractable roof
  • Central location in downtown Atlanta within walking distance from many attractions and public transportation
  • Two restaurants with locally inspired flavors and kids' menus
  • 24-hour fitness center

Rooms
The Sheraton Atlanta Hotel underwent a major renovation, bringing rooms up to date with chic accessories, furniture and high-tech conveniences like Wi-Fi access and 32-inch flat-screen TVs. Some rooms are so big, they feel like private apartments. The Sheraton Sweet Sleeper bed assures comfort every night and bonuses such as a handsome workdesk, full-length framed mirrors, fresh carpets and quality artwork lend to the luxury. Before the morning excursion or client meeting, guests sip on in-room Starbucks coffee or Tazo tea.

Dining
Fandangles Restaurant offers sophisticated southern-style recipes with locally grown, organic ingredients, while the kids' menu will keep the whole family happy. Collage Restaurant features a more casual atmosphere with a buffet and a la carte choices.
Recreation
When Sheraton Atlanta Hotel guests are ready to relax, the indoor/outdoor heated pool and garden serves as prime leisure space. The courtyard has a retractable roof for enjoying balmy days.

Transportation
  • Atlanta Hartsfield-Jackson International Airport (10.2 mi/16.4 km)
  • Atlanta Marta Commuter Rail station (0.6 mi/1km)
  • Amtrak-Atlanta (3.7 mi/5.9 km)
  • Just blocks from I-75/85

Attractions
  • CNN Center (0.8 mi/1.3 km)
  • Georgia Dome (1.7 mi/2.7 km)
  • Turner Field (2.4 mi/3.9 km)
  • Centennial Olympic Park (1.1 mi/1.9 km)
  • Georgia Aquarium (1.1 mi/1.9 km)

Business
  • 90,000 square feet of meeting space
  • High-tech lounge, featuring computer workstations, webcams and Wi-Fi access

Sheraton Atlanta Hotel Rooms

Traditional
Description not provided

Amenities

  • Heated pool
  • Non Smoking
General
Non Smoking
Concierge
Pet friendly
24 hour security
Activities
Heated pool
Dining
Restaurant
Coffee maker in room
24 hour room service
Services
24 hour front desk
Business center
Laundry service
Guest laundromat
Express checkout
Childcare Service
Concierge desk
ATM/Cash machine
In-Room Safe
Meeting/Banquet facilities
Car rental desk
Porters
Doorman
Video checkout
Parking
Valet parking
Accessibility
Accessible facilities
Wheel chair access
Room
Television with cable
Safe
AM/FM alarm clock
Free newspaper
Hairdryer in room
Fire alarm with light
Cribs available
Iron
Ironing board

Recommendations for you

Customers who viewed Sheraton Atlanta Hotel also booked these hotels.

Reviewer score 4.0 out of 5
Reviewer score 4.1 out of 5
Reviewer score 3.3 out of 5

Hotel Map

33.759 -84.3832
Nearby airports
Hartsfield-Jackson Atlanta International Airport, (ATL), 12.00, MI;
Area description
Downtown

Nearby points of interest

  • Martin Luther King jr. National Historic Site: 0.6 mi
  • The Shakespeare Tavern Playhouse: 0.6 mi
  • Centennial Olympic Park: 0.7 mi
  • Georgia Aquarium: 0.7 mi
  • Philips Arena: 0.9 mi
  • Fox Theatre: 1 mi
  • Georgia Dome: 1 mi
  • Bobby Dodd Stadium at Historic Grant Field: 1.1 mi
  • Grant Park: 1.5 mi
  • Margaret Mitchell House and Museum: 1.6 mi
  • Jimmy Carter Library and Museum: 1.6 mi
  • Turner Field: 1.7 mi
  • Piedmont Park: 1.8 mi
  • Carter Center: 1.8 mi
  • Zoo Atlanta: 1.8 mi
  • Martin Luther King jr. National Historic Site: 0.6 mi
  • The Shakespeare Tavern Playhouse: 0.6 mi
  • Centennial Olympic Park: 0.7 mi
  • Georgia Aquarium: 0.7 mi
  • Philips Arena: 0.9 mi
  • Fox Theatre: 1 mi
  • Georgia Dome: 1 mi
  • Bobby Dodd Stadium at Historic Grant Field: 1.1 mi
  • Grant Park: 1.5 mi
  • Margaret Mitchell House and Museum: 1.6 mi
  • Jimmy Carter Library and Museum: 1.6 mi
  • Turner Field: 1.7 mi
  • Piedmont Park: 1.8 mi
  • Carter Center: 1.8 mi
  • Zoo Atlanta: 1.8 mi
  • Atlanta Cyclorama & Civil War Museum: 1.9 mi
  • Variety Playhouse: 1.9 mi
  • Forbes Arena: 2.1 mi
  • Atlanta Symphony Orchestra: 2.1 mi
  • High Museum of Art: 2.1 mi
  • Atlanta Botanical Garden: 2.3 mi
  • Michael C. Carlos Museum: 4 mi
  • Fernbank Science Center: 4 mi
  • Emory University: 4.4 mi
  • Swan House: 5.6 mi
  • Atlanta History Center: 5.7 mi
  • Georgia Governor's Mansion: 6 mi
  • Chastain Park Amphitheater: 7.6 mi
  • The Woodruff Arts Center: 8.2 mi
  • Gwinnett Center: 23.3 mi

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
03:00 PM
Check-out:
12:00 PM

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use.

Back to menu Return to top

Guest Reviews (171)

Ratings and reviews for Sheraton Atlanta Hotel

Overall score

3.9 / 5
5.01.0
171 out of 171
Amenities:
4.1
Room cleanliness:
4.3
Hotel staff:
4.3
Room comfort:
4.2
Location:
4.4
Value:
4

81% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Sheraton Atlanta Hotel

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Gaby B
San Diego, Ca
Oct 18, 2012

Raider Adventure

We went to enjoy Atlanta's Raiders booster club events and had so much fun. The hotel did a great job to make the vents memorable. Rooms were great, staff was awesome. One night they even tried to comp our night because of some noise disturbance but they handled it great that we didn't even notice. They were very much about making customers feel safe and at home. The only thing that bugs is that they charge $22/day to park :(

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Sightseeing tip: Short walk from hotel

Hard Rock Cafe and sports stadium with in walking distance

Review of Sheraton Atlanta Hotel

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
exploring couple
huntsville, al
Dec 22, 2013

enjoyed my stay

The hotel was located within walking distance of downtown bars and restaurants. The staff were all friendly and helpful. Parking is no more expensive than any other hotel downtown and the price was great. Bathrooms small, but who cares. You aren't spending your vacation in there anyhow.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Review of Sheraton Atlanta Hotel

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
Cort and Tom
Kennesaw, ga
Dec 19, 2013

Anniversary getaway

To begin with my husband and I were welcomed by the staff with smiles and warm greetings. Check in went smoothly and we were very pleased with the park discount given to us! After unloading our luggage we went out for a few hours into Atlanta. When we returned- we were slightly surprised that outside our room there was a party going on at the hotel in the pool area. Which this was the exact location of our room, there was very loud music and an intense base we could feel through our glass sliding door. We called the desk and they mentioned sit would be done by 9pm. However 1015pm roled around and we called and complained. They gave us free breakfast for the trouble, but I wished they would of told us about the party ahead of time. So we could of relocated our room. When the music finnished we were good to go. In the morning we were women up to a drill and contradiction being done in the pool area. Again not a big deal, I just wished they would of communicated that was going to happen. In all we had a great time! We're a youg ciuensk we get past those things quickly. Those would be my suggestions.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
4
Nightlife tip: Short walk from hotel

Christmas lights and the Ferris wheel!!

Review of Sheraton Atlanta Hotel

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
lamesha1128
Atlanta, GA
Dec 1, 2013

Great birthday get away!

Fun with friends for the weekend. Great hotel. Will definitely be going back.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Review of Sheraton Atlanta Hotel

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
latchum
FLORIDA
Jun 11, 2013

MEETING FAMILY MEMBERS IN ATL

I think my room may have been due to be re-furbished however this did not compromise my overall experience.I have stayed before and was not disappointed second time around.. Somewhat overwhelmed by the volume of Greek sorority / fraternity groups staying for the weekend however this was really only an issue in the communal areas due to sheer volume. Would definitely stay again

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Sightseeing tip: Short walk from hotel

Not far from the Marta station on Peachtree if you want to go further afield

Review of Sheraton Atlanta Hotel

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
rachelnc
Charlotte, NC
Jun 4, 2013

ok

Great hotel but the service wasnt as good as I expected. The room service was horrible and they didnt clean my room one of the days I was there. The front desk wait time on the phone was long.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
1
Room comfort:
3
Location:
5
Value:
2
Review of Sheraton Atlanta Hotel

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Steevie
Business
Savannah, GA
May 20, 2013

Great location and amenities.

Pros: Two blocks from the Peachtree Marta Station, only fifteen minutes from the airport. Staff friendly and helpful. Nice to have the vegetarian and gluten-free choices on the menu. Cons: Room was a bit grubby and had a funky smell. Showering was a frustrating experience with fluctuating temperatures and a curtain that wouldn't stay at the side of the tub.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
1
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Money-saving tip: Not Applicable

If you skip the maid service during your visit they give you a $5:00 coupon to use in the hotel.

Review of Sheraton Atlanta Hotel

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Quincy1135
Huntersville, NC
Mar 18, 2013

Atlanta Marathon

Check-In was fast and easy and the staff was very friendy. The concierge was extremely helpful and very informative of the surrounding area. The hotel was busy as expected but the staff handled things well. Great location and withinn walking distance to many Atlanta sites such as Centennial park and the main downtown strip. Great experience and will recommend to friends and family.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Sightseeing tip: Short walk from hotel

Talk to the concierge before you decide to drive anywhere. Everything downtown is just a short walk away.

Review of Sheraton Atlanta Hotel

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Tempaper Kate
Business
NY, NY
Jan 17, 2013

Americas Mart trip

The staff was lovely. Amazing pool and fitness center. Some of the best food I've ever eaten in a hotel! We will be returning...

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

Excellent mediterranean food at Truva across the street.

Review of Sheraton Atlanta Hotel

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Loco Moco Texan
Business
Lubbock, Texas
Jan 17, 2013

Perfect location for market buyers

Great location and all amenities you need. Perfect for gift/merchandise buyers attending. Shuttle to market. Would recommend highly.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Nightlife tip: Long walk from hotel

As with any downtown Atlanta hotel, be super cautious if planning to walk around downtown after dark. Take the smart choice of taxi anywhere you want to go...doorman will gladly hail one for you right to the front door since MARTA station is not near this particular hotel.

Review of Sheraton Atlanta Hotel

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
SPG gold memeber
Business
Lakewood, NJ
Jan 15, 2013

Great Hotel

Great stay, courteaous staff. only con is that room is small

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Back to menu Return to top