$84 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: Dec 25, 2014 Check-out: Dec 26, 2014

Sheraton Atlanta Hotel

4 stars
165 Courtland Street NE, 165 Courtland Street NE, Atlanta, GA 30303
Hotel Overview
Reviewer score
3.9
out of 5
113 reviews
Good night fun

Had a good time with friends on that Friday night. I will be recommending this hotel to friends and... See full review

  • KittyLicious
  • Nov 17, 2014
Great Place

I would definitely come back and stay here. The hotel staff were amazing and I am really big on... See full review

  • Keiko11072
  • Sep 12, 2014
Stylish rooms and central meeting-friendly location in Atlanta
While many downtown Atlanta hotels like to think big, the Sheraton Atlanta Hotel favors a more sophisticated, intimate design with comfortable contemporary furnishings and artful lighting. The feeling of comfort and intimacy extends to the rooms where subtle, understated colors complement high-end furniture. Boutique-style hospitality tends to leisure and business travelers, and a central location puts Atlanta's favorite spots within reach.

Highlights
  • Indoor/outdoor heated pool with retractable roof
  • Central location in downtown Atlanta within walking distance from many attractions and public transportation
  • Two restaurants with locally inspired flavors and kids' menus
  • 24-hour fitness center

Rooms
The Sheraton Atlanta Hotel underwent a major renovation, bringing rooms up to date with chic accessories, furniture and high-tech conveniences like Wi-Fi access and 32-inch flat-screen TVs. Some rooms are so big, they feel like private apartments. The Sheraton Sweet Sleeper bed assures comfort every night and bonuses such as a handsome workdesk, full-length framed mirrors, fresh carpets and quality artwork lend to the luxury. Before the morning excursion or client meeting, guests sip on in-room Starbucks coffee or Tazo tea.

Dining
Fandangles Restaurant offers sophisticated southern-style recipes with locally grown, organic ingredients, while the kids' menu will keep the whole family happy. Collage Restaurant features a more casual atmosphere with a buffet and a la carte choices.
Recreation
When Sheraton Atlanta Hotel guests are ready to relax, the indoor/outdoor heated pool and garden serves as prime leisure space. The courtyard has a retractable roof for enjoying balmy days.

Transportation
  • Atlanta Hartsfield-Jackson International Airport (10.2 mi/16.4 km)
  • Atlanta Marta Commuter Rail station (0.6 mi/1km)
  • Amtrak-Atlanta (3.7 mi/5.9 km)
  • Just blocks from I-75/85

Attractions
  • CNN Center (0.8 mi/1.3 km)
  • Georgia Dome (1.7 mi/2.7 km)
  • Turner Field (2.4 mi/3.9 km)
  • Centennial Olympic Park (1.1 mi/1.9 km)
  • Georgia Aquarium (1.1 mi/1.9 km)

Business
  • 90,000 square feet of meeting space
  • High-tech lounge, featuring computer workstations, webcams and Wi-Fi access

Recommendations for you

Customers who viewed Sheraton Atlanta Hotel also booked these hotels.

Reviewer score 4.0 out of 5
Reviewer score 4.1 out of 5
Reviewer score 3.3 out of 5

Sheraton Atlanta Hotel Rooms

Standard
The Amenities listed in this description represent the amenities available in all guest rooms in the hotel

Amenities

  • High-speed internet
  • Pool
  • Non Smoking
General
Non Smoking
Activities
Pool
Exercise gym
Dining
Restaurant
Coffee maker in room
Services
Business center
Guest laundromat
Concierge desk
ATM/Cash machine
Security
Wake-up service
Multilingual
In-Room Safe
Shops/Commercial services
Porters
Internet
High-speed internet
Parking
Parking
Room
Turndown service
Cribs available
Iron

Nearby points of interest

  • Martin Luther King jr. National Historic Site: 0.6 mi
  • The Shakespeare Tavern Playhouse: 0.6 mi
  • Centennial Olympic Park: 0.7 mi
  • Georgia Aquarium: 0.7 mi
  • Philips Arena: 0.9 mi
  • Fox Theatre: 1 mi
  • Georgia Dome: 1 mi
  • Bobby Dodd Stadium at Historic Grant Field: 1.1 mi
  • Grant Park: 1.5 mi
  • Margaret Mitchell House and Museum: 1.6 mi
  • Jimmy Carter Library and Museum: 1.6 mi
  • Turner Field: 1.7 mi
  • Piedmont Park: 1.8 mi
  • Carter Center: 1.8 mi
  • Zoo Atlanta: 1.8 mi
  • Martin Luther King jr. National Historic Site: 0.6 mi
  • The Shakespeare Tavern Playhouse: 0.6 mi
  • Centennial Olympic Park: 0.7 mi
  • Georgia Aquarium: 0.7 mi
  • Philips Arena: 0.9 mi
  • Fox Theatre: 1 mi
  • Georgia Dome: 1 mi
  • Bobby Dodd Stadium at Historic Grant Field: 1.1 mi
  • Grant Park: 1.5 mi
  • Margaret Mitchell House and Museum: 1.6 mi
  • Jimmy Carter Library and Museum: 1.6 mi
  • Turner Field: 1.7 mi
  • Piedmont Park: 1.8 mi
  • Carter Center: 1.8 mi
  • Zoo Atlanta: 1.8 mi
  • Atlanta Cyclorama & Civil War Museum: 1.9 mi
  • Variety Playhouse: 1.9 mi
  • Forbes Arena: 2.1 mi
  • Atlanta Symphony Orchestra: 2.1 mi
  • High Museum of Art: 2.1 mi
  • Atlanta Botanical Garden: 2.3 mi
  • Michael C. Carlos Museum: 4 mi
  • Fernbank Science Center: 4 mi
  • Emory University: 4.4 mi
  • Swan House: 5.6 mi
  • Atlanta History Center: 5.7 mi
  • Georgia Governor's Mansion: 6 mi
  • Chastain Park Amphitheater: 7.6 mi
  • The Woodruff Arts Center: 8.2 mi
  • Gwinnett Center: 23.3 mi

Dining

Collage
This cozy venue in the heart of the hotel provides a welcoming place to relax over a leisurely breakfast or a lunch with friends or colleagues. Buffet and à la carte options ensure plenty of fresh, delicious selections.
The Deli
A specialty eatery adjacent to Collage, the Deli serves sandwiches, crisp salads, tempting pastries, and fresh fruits. Sit outside or take it to go with a hot or iced Starbucks® coffee, cappuccino, or latté, or a soothing Tazo Tea.
Fandangles Restaurant & Bar
In this inviting restaurant, elegant jewel tones and sweeping draperies are set off by modern touches and enchanting views of our pool deck. The enticing menu features Southern fusion cuisine with a creative spin and an emphasis on fresh ingredients.

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
03:00 PM
Check-out:
12:00 PM

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use.

Back to menu Return to top

Guest Reviews (113)

Ratings and reviews for Sheraton Atlanta Hotel

Overall score

3.9 / 5
5.01.0
113 out of 113
Amenities:
4.1
Room cleanliness:
4.3
Hotel staff:
4.3
Room comfort:
4.2
Location:
4.4
Value:
3.9

81% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Sheraton Atlanta Hotel

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
Dr. Watson
Business
Charleston,SC
Nov 3, 2010

Very unsatisfied

For starters there was a $200 dollar pet fee, which was the most I have ever paid at any hotel that I have been to around the country. I stayed at a 4.5 star hotel in Charlotte and it was only $50. This fee seemed unreasonable since they have a credit card to charge for any incidental damage to the room from a human or a small animal. The parking gate did not work with my room key and it caused me to be late for a very important meeting. [...] I will never recommend this hotel for anyone and suggest that they lower the pet fee and make it convenient to stay an extra night if needed

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
1
Room comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
2
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Sheraton Atlanta Hotel

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Tampa, FL
Sep 17, 2007

Skip this one

I STAYED HERE FOR CLASSES I WAS ATTENDING. AFTER THE 2ND VISIT I DECIDED NOT TO STAY THERE AGAIN. THESE WERE WEEKEND CLASSES AND APPARENTLY EVERYTHING CLOSES DOWN ON THE WEEKENDS. THE DINING OPTIONS AT THE HOTEL IS A 24 HOUR DELI, A RESTAURANT THAT IS NOT OPEN A LOT ON THE WEEKEND AND A HIGHEND RESTAURANT THAT IS NOT WORTH THE MONEY. I WOULD NOT WALK ON THE CARPET WITH BARE FEET. ENOUGH SAID. THE NEIGHBORHOOD IS NOT GOOD AND HAS 24 HOUR SURVEILANCE. THERE ARE NO LITTLE SHOPS OR COFFEE SHOPS, BISTROS, ETC. I WON'T STAY AT THIS HOTEL AGAIN AND HAVE RECOMMENDED TO THE COMPANY WHO ARRANGED FOR THE CLASSES THERE THAT THEY DON'T USE THAT HOTEL AGAIN.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
1
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
4
Location:
1
Value:
1
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Sheraton Atlanta Hotel

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
Cort and Tom
Business
Kennesaw, ga
Dec 19, 2013

Anniversary getaway

To begin with my husband and I were welcomed by the staff with smiles and warm greetings. Check in went smoothly and we were very pleased with the park discount given to us! After unloading our luggage we went out for a few hours into Atlanta. When we returned- we were slightly surprised that outside our room there was a party going on at the hotel in the pool area. Which this was the exact location of our room, there was very loud music and an intense base we could feel through our glass sliding door. We called the desk and they mentioned sit would be done by 9pm. However 1015pm roled around and we called and complained. They gave us free breakfast for the trouble, but I wished they would of told us about the party ahead of time. So we could of relocated our room. When the music finnished we were good to go. In the morning we were women up to a drill and contradiction being done in the pool area. Again not a big deal, I just wished they would of communicated that was going to happen. In all we had a great time! We're a youg ciuensk we get past those things quickly. Those would be my suggestions.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Nightlife tip: Short walk from hotel

Christmas lights and the Ferris wheel!!

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Sheraton Atlanta Hotel

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Pittsburgh
Jun 18, 2009

Just OK

I was at the Sheraton for a 3 day conference. When I checked in, I was given a room that had two beds and smelled like smoke. I returned to the front desk and they gladly gave me a room with 1 king bed. This second room did not smell smokey. However, I was unaware that construction was going on and would begin every morning at 7:30am. In addition, my toilet didn't work very well. Someone came to the room to plunge it, intending on fixing the problem I guess. But the toilet wasn't clogged it just didn't flush well meaning that it didn't suction anything down. When I told the front desk that it wasn't fixed they again offered me another room. I decided to just deal with it because I didn't want to pack up my stuff. The concierge was also particularly helpful with navigating the city for additional restaurants and shopping destinations. Just about every staff person that I encountered at the Sheraton was happy to assist me. I guess the pool is nicer than your standard indoor hotel pool because it has a retractable roof and it was slightly bigger than your average pool. The gym was adequate with about 10-12 cardio machines and a few other weight machines. The conference facilities were great. The food provided was also good, not excellent but what you would expect for banquet food. I did not eat in the restaurants other than grabbing a cup of soup at the deli, which was also good. The deli was cheap too, one morning I had a cup of cereal with milk that was about $3.00 and a cup of soup was about $4.00. On a great note, the hotel does provide a small computer lab area with free internet access and a printer- a huge plus for the business traveler! It also is in walking distance to many restaurants such as Benihana, Mexican food, a diner and quick serve outlets such as Quizno's.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Room cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Money-saving tip: In Hotel

Free computer lab with printer for hotel guests.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Sheraton Atlanta Hotel

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
USA
Jun 10, 2007

convenient location

very nice location to most major atractions, i.e. Centenial park/Aquarium/ Coca-cola Center, and Atlanta Braves Turner Field. The lack a refrigerator and the bathroom was a little to small plus the toilet seat was fitted with a extra thick rim (handycap seat). Hotel guess were charged $18. for parking your own vehicles.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
2
Location:
5
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Sheraton Atlanta Hotel

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Las Vegas, NV
Sep 30, 2007

Poor drainage

I tried to take a shower and in just a few moments, the water was up to my ankles. We called maintenace and there was a delay in their arrrival. we were more than an hour late meeting friends at a great restaurant. The drainage problem was taken care of but each cleaning person had to have noticed that the water was not properly draining even when the tube was being cleaned. We could have been spared this very frustrating, and disgusting situation if someone had just taken ownership of the problem and taken care of it BETWEEN guests.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
1
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
2
Location:
5
Value:
1
Trip purpose:

Business

Nightlife tip: Short walk from hotel

We walked to a nearby restaurant and club

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Sheraton Atlanta Hotel

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Riverview
Jun 22, 2008

Just OK

Nothing special here. When we checked into our first room, the sheets and pillow cases were stained. We requested a different room the next night. Neither of the the rooms were impressive whatsoever. The only positive was the location of the hotel. Everything is walking distance including Coca Cola, CNN, Olympic Park, restaurants downtown.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
2
Hotel staff:
2
Room comfort:
2
Location:
4
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Sheraton Atlanta Hotel

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
USA
Jul 22, 2007

My review of Sheraton Atlanta Hotel

The oom was nice and the people at front desk were very nice. The mini bar didnt work nor did the air conditioning.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
2
Room comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Sheraton Atlanta Hotel

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Wheelim, IL
Jul 15, 2008

Room is not serviced upon ...

Room is not serviced upon request.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
1
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
2
Location:
4
Value:
1
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Sheraton Atlanta Hotel

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
USA
Jul 22, 2007

very confusing

this hotel was located in downtown atlanta and parking was horrible. not only was there an additional $18 charge, but no availibility for other guests coming to visit or to carpool to a nearby event. that bathroom smelled musty, almost like they cleaned it with a soured rag or something. very unacceptable. the minibar had motion sensors so if you even picked up an item to look at it you would get charged for it. there was a can of beer in the fridge that had fuzzy pungent mold on the top of it, not to mention the items weren't even cold. check-out was an absolute nightmare. because of those motion sensors i mentioned earlier it took forever for them to credit my money back. i decided to leave cash for the mandatory $50.00 minibar deposit because if i put it on my debit card it would have taken them 7-10 business days to credit the money back to my account. the parking was above all the worst, the way its set up you feel trapped in a maze trying to find your way back to the room, very confusing, for anybody. also lots of walking involved. i will never stay there again.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
1
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
2
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Back to menu Return to top