$103 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: Aug 3, 2014 Check-out: Aug 6, 2014

Sheraton Atlanta Hotel

4 stars
165 Courtland Street NE, Atlanta, GA 30303
Hotel Overview
Reviewer score
3.9
out of 5
171 reviews
Romantic Escape

Perfect! Great getaway. Location was downtown in the heart of Atlanta. Walking distance from main... See full review

  • bryant-brady
  • Dec 30, 2013
enjoyed my stay

The hotel was located within walking distance of downtown bars and restaurants. The staff were all... See full review

  • exploring couple
  • Dec 22, 2013
Stylish rooms and central meeting-friendly location in Atlanta
While many downtown Atlanta hotels like to think big, the Sheraton Atlanta Hotel favors a more sophisticated, intimate design with comfortable contemporary furnishings and artful lighting. The feeling of comfort and intimacy extends to the rooms where subtle, understated colors complement high-end furniture. Boutique-style hospitality tends to leisure and business travelers, and a central location puts Atlanta's favorite spots within reach.

Highlights
  • Indoor/outdoor heated pool with retractable roof
  • Central location in downtown Atlanta within walking distance from many attractions and public transportation
  • Two restaurants with locally inspired flavors and kids' menus
  • 24-hour fitness center

Rooms
The Sheraton Atlanta Hotel underwent a major renovation, bringing rooms up to date with chic accessories, furniture and high-tech conveniences like Wi-Fi access and 32-inch flat-screen TVs. Some rooms are so big, they feel like private apartments. The Sheraton Sweet Sleeper bed assures comfort every night and bonuses such as a handsome workdesk, full-length framed mirrors, fresh carpets and quality artwork lend to the luxury. Before the morning excursion or client meeting, guests sip on in-room Starbucks coffee or Tazo tea.

Dining
Fandangles Restaurant offers sophisticated southern-style recipes with locally grown, organic ingredients, while the kids' menu will keep the whole family happy. Collage Restaurant features a more casual atmosphere with a buffet and a la carte choices.
Recreation
When Sheraton Atlanta Hotel guests are ready to relax, the indoor/outdoor heated pool and garden serves as prime leisure space. The courtyard has a retractable roof for enjoying balmy days.

Transportation
  • Atlanta Hartsfield-Jackson International Airport (10.2 mi/16.4 km)
  • Atlanta Marta Commuter Rail station (0.6 mi/1km)
  • Amtrak-Atlanta (3.7 mi/5.9 km)
  • Just blocks from I-75/85

Attractions
  • CNN Center (0.8 mi/1.3 km)
  • Georgia Dome (1.7 mi/2.7 km)
  • Turner Field (2.4 mi/3.9 km)
  • Centennial Olympic Park (1.1 mi/1.9 km)
  • Georgia Aquarium (1.1 mi/1.9 km)

Business
  • 90,000 square feet of meeting space
  • High-tech lounge, featuring computer workstations, webcams and Wi-Fi access

Hotel Map

33.759 -84.3832
Nearby airports
Hartsfield-Jackson Atlanta International Airport, (ATL), 12.00, MI;
Area description
Downtown

Recommendations for you

Customers who viewed Sheraton Atlanta Hotel also booked these hotels.

Reviewer score 4.0 out of 5
Reviewer score 4.1 out of 5
Reviewer score 3.3 out of 5

Sheraton Atlanta Hotel Rooms

Traditional
Description not provided

Amenities

  • Heated pool
  • Non Smoking
General
Non Smoking
Concierge
Pet friendly
24 hour security
Activities
Heated pool
Dining
Restaurant
Coffee maker in room
24 hour room service
Services
24 hour front desk
Business center
Laundry service
Guest laundromat
Express checkout
Childcare Service
Concierge desk
ATM/Cash machine
In-Room Safe
Meeting/Banquet facilities
Car rental desk
Porters
Doorman
Video checkout
Parking
Valet parking
Accessibility
Accessible facilities
Wheel chair access
Room
Television with cable
Safe
AM/FM alarm clock
Free newspaper
Hairdryer in room
Fire alarm with light
Cribs available
Iron
Ironing board

Nearby points of interest

  • Martin Luther King jr. National Historic Site: 0.6 mi
  • The Shakespeare Tavern Playhouse: 0.6 mi
  • Centennial Olympic Park: 0.7 mi
  • Georgia Aquarium: 0.7 mi
  • Philips Arena: 0.9 mi
  • Fox Theatre: 1 mi
  • Georgia Dome: 1 mi
  • Bobby Dodd Stadium at Historic Grant Field: 1.1 mi
  • Grant Park: 1.5 mi
  • Margaret Mitchell House and Museum: 1.6 mi
  • Jimmy Carter Library and Museum: 1.6 mi
  • Turner Field: 1.7 mi
  • Piedmont Park: 1.8 mi
  • Carter Center: 1.8 mi
  • Zoo Atlanta: 1.8 mi
  • Martin Luther King jr. National Historic Site: 0.6 mi
  • The Shakespeare Tavern Playhouse: 0.6 mi
  • Centennial Olympic Park: 0.7 mi
  • Georgia Aquarium: 0.7 mi
  • Philips Arena: 0.9 mi
  • Fox Theatre: 1 mi
  • Georgia Dome: 1 mi
  • Bobby Dodd Stadium at Historic Grant Field: 1.1 mi
  • Grant Park: 1.5 mi
  • Margaret Mitchell House and Museum: 1.6 mi
  • Jimmy Carter Library and Museum: 1.6 mi
  • Turner Field: 1.7 mi
  • Piedmont Park: 1.8 mi
  • Carter Center: 1.8 mi
  • Zoo Atlanta: 1.8 mi
  • Atlanta Cyclorama & Civil War Museum: 1.9 mi
  • Variety Playhouse: 1.9 mi
  • Forbes Arena: 2.1 mi
  • Atlanta Symphony Orchestra: 2.1 mi
  • High Museum of Art: 2.1 mi
  • Atlanta Botanical Garden: 2.3 mi
  • Michael C. Carlos Museum: 4 mi
  • Fernbank Science Center: 4 mi
  • Emory University: 4.4 mi
  • Swan House: 5.6 mi
  • Atlanta History Center: 5.7 mi
  • Georgia Governor's Mansion: 6 mi
  • Chastain Park Amphitheater: 7.6 mi
  • The Woodruff Arts Center: 8.2 mi
  • Gwinnett Center: 23.3 mi

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
03:00 PM
Check-out:
12:00 PM

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use.

Back to menu Return to top

Guest Reviews (171)

Ratings and reviews for Sheraton Atlanta Hotel

Overall score

3.9 / 5
5.01.0
171 out of 171
Amenities:
4.1
Room cleanliness:
4.3
Hotel staff:
4.3
Room comfort:
4.2
Location:
4.4
Value:
4

81% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Sheraton Atlanta Hotel

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Quincy1135
Huntersville, NC
Mar 18, 2013

Atlanta Marathon

Check-In was fast and easy and the staff was very friendy. The concierge was extremely helpful and very informative of the surrounding area. The hotel was busy as expected but the staff handled things well. Great location and withinn walking distance to many Atlanta sites such as Centennial park and the main downtown strip. Great experience and will recommend to friends and family.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Sightseeing tip: Short walk from hotel

Talk to the concierge before you decide to drive anywhere. Everything downtown is just a short walk away.

Review of Sheraton Atlanta Hotel

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
USA
Jun 29, 2008

Hotel In Deed and Need

Expriencing being ill during business travel is not the best way to visit a new city, but the staff at this location welcomed me and instructed me to rest with a relaxing cup of tea and directions to the nearest Rx store for treatment! The room was peaceful and the housekeeping staff very friendly! I would return to this venue for future business and pleasure trips.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

There are many dining spots near the hotel for all appetites.

Review of Sheraton Atlanta Hotel

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Gaby B
San Diego, Ca
Oct 18, 2012

Raider Adventure

We went to enjoy Atlanta's Raiders booster club events and had so much fun. The hotel did a great job to make the vents memorable. Rooms were great, staff was awesome. One night they even tried to comp our night because of some noise disturbance but they handled it great that we didn't even notice. They were very much about making customers feel safe and at home. The only thing that bugs is that they charge $22/day to park :(

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Sightseeing tip: Short walk from hotel

Hard Rock Cafe and sports stadium with in walking distance

Review of Sheraton Atlanta Hotel

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
exploring couple
huntsville, al
Dec 22, 2013

enjoyed my stay

The hotel was located within walking distance of downtown bars and restaurants. The staff were all friendly and helpful. Parking is no more expensive than any other hotel downtown and the price was great. Bathrooms small, but who cares. You aren't spending your vacation in there anyhow.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Review of Sheraton Atlanta Hotel

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
deanna and henry
long island, ny
Feb 28, 2010

amazing week

we ordered room service which was quick and very friendly.food was great!! nope if there was a probem or if we had any questions everyone was extremly helpful and made us feel like royalty. we have never been to a sheraton before but we will definitely being going back for every vacation. extremly clean hotel. pool and hot tub were perfect.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
5
Review of Sheraton Atlanta Hotel

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Fond du Lac, WI
Oct 5, 2010

Great stay

We stayed over one night on our way to a wedding in Alabama. We went to the Aquarium, Olympic park, and a great BBQ called Fat Matt's.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Sightseeing tip: Short drive from hotel

Aquarium

Review of Sheraton Atlanta Hotel

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
jbeee
Ontario, Canada
Dec 5, 2011

Awesome staff, very helpful..

I was stranded in atlanta for a significant amount of time. Staff were very helpful, friendly and accommodating. The hotel was clean, comfortable and a reasonable distance from restaraunts.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
4
Location:
3
Value:
5
Review of Sheraton Atlanta Hotel

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Canton, OH
Jul 15, 2008

Great Value in Downtown Atlanta

This was the best value I've gotten on a hotel in downtown Atlanta in the 10 years we've been going to the Gift Mart. The location was great, the room was everything a 3 or 4 star hotel is expected to be. Especially liked being on the poolside floor...an oasis in the middle of a very hot Atlanta.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Shopping tip: Short walk from hotel

This was mainly a business trip..but it was important to be within walking distance from downtown.

Review of Sheraton Atlanta Hotel

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
mute
Petersburg VA
Oct 11, 2010

Best Trip Eever

Great experience, me and my girlfriend just relaxed and enjoyed the room. The view of downtown Atlanta was amazing. A great vacation. Can't wait to it again.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Review of Sheraton Atlanta Hotel

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Houston, TX
May 28, 2007

Location, Location, Location!

My stay at the Sheraton downtown Atlanta was very pleasant. The staff was friendly and the hotel itself was really nice. Housekeeping was very efficient if we requested anything and the overall staff was very friendly and helpful. I absolutely love the location, we were in the center of everything. We were in the heart of downtown, only walking distance to many of the restruants and attractions. If I make it back to ATL, I would stay here again.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Sightseeing tip: Short walk from hotel

Check out the METRO cafe, just 2 blocks away...really good food there. Many attractions are acessible on the MARTA (subway). I would suggest taking that verses paying expensive cab fares.

Back to menu Return to top