$135 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: May 2, 2015 Check-out: May 3, 2015

Sheraton Atlanta Hotel

4 stars
View map of 165 Courtland Street NE, 165 Courtland Street NE, Atlanta, GA 30303

Hotel Overview

Ratings and reviews for Sheraton Atlanta Hotel

Overall score

4 / 5
5.01.0
116 out of 116
Amenities:
4.1
Cleanliness:
4.3
Hotel staff:
4.3
Comfort:
4.2
Location:
4.4
Value:
3.9

81% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Sheraton Atlanta Hotel

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
A10warthog
Business
Johnson City TN
Sep 9, 2010

Labor Day 2010

Staff were GREAT VERY Helpful

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Sheraton Atlanta Hotel

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Florida
Sep 5, 2010

Downtown Delight

Hotel conveniently located to restaurants, downtown attractions, highway access.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Not Applicable

Make sure you get restaurant recommendations ahead of time. Easier than wandering to the good nearby places.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Sheraton Atlanta Hotel

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
E constant traveller
Business
Miami Fl
Aug 30, 2010

buyer beware

The hotel is centrally located which is the only reason I chose it. The room I had overlooked a parking lot which did not bother me as I was in Atlanta for business and was there only to sleep. What was disturbing though was to find out that I had paid close to $80.00 MORE per night than many of the other guests who had booked at the same time as I had.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
2
Trip purpose:

Business

Time-saving tip: Short walk from hotel

Short walk to the apparel mart on Spring St.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Sheraton Atlanta Hotel

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Alabama
Aug 30, 2010

We had fun...

While the room was nice, it was very small. Especially for $300 for a weekend. Our bedroom at home was larger including the closet and bathroom space. We asked for a room with a view of downtown, and got a view of an office building and parking garage instead. If you want to see Downtown Atlanta, especially at night, I suggest the Marriott Marquis or Hilton, which were also right across the street, but have much taller buildings. Our hotel was only 11 stories tall and we were on the 9th floor. The GA Dept of Labor building across the street is taller than the hotel. But if that isn't important to you, then the hotel is a great place to stay. The room was spotless, bed was AMAZING, shower is nicely sized, pool and hot tub were nice, fitness center is useful if you know what you're doing in there, and room service is speedy, but somewhat overpriced. I don't think that the $3 delivery fee AND 20% gratuity are necessary after tax. It's already pricey enough just to order something to eat there.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
2
Location:
3
Value:
2
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Sheraton Atlanta Hotel

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
whaleshark
Business
NJ
Aug 24, 2010

Great hotel, friendly staff, clean.

The hotel is located near the aquarium and close to the Peach Street area. Highly recommend the aquarium.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Sightseeing tip: Short walk from hotel

Aquarium, best in the USA

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Sheraton Atlanta Hotel

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Fort Lauderdale, FL
Aug 23, 2010

Good value stay

Good value stay in central ATL.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Sightseeing tip: Short drive from hotel

Georgia Aquarium

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Sheraton Atlanta Hotel

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Gainesville, FL
Aug 19, 2010

Sheraton Atlanta

Hotel is great. Staff is wonderful. Hallways a little stinky.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Sheraton Atlanta Hotel

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Docoabq
Business
Chicago, IL
Aug 18, 2010

Great location and service

The location and staff at the hotel are indeed two of their best assets. The hotel is an archetectural gem, but it needs updating in some areas, such as carpets and the interior design of the rooms. If you are visiting for business reasons want to have great service, this is a good place for that purpose. Otherwise, you might find other hotels in the same area with updated facilities that can contribute to make your stay more enjoyable.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
3
Location:
5
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

Truva is a restaurant located just a block east from the Hotel (Andrew Young and Peachtrea Center). The restaurant serves middle eastern dishes that are out of the ordinary. A group of colleagues and I enjoyed a great dinner, the food was just great, the services and attention from the staff, and had overall a experience. I would highly recommend this restaurant.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Sheraton Atlanta Hotel

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
anderson, sc
Aug 13, 2010

EVERY staff member was very helpful and

From bell man to restaurant waiter everyone was first class.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Sheraton Atlanta Hotel

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Birthday Man
Business
Houston, TX
Jul 27, 2010

Excellent Choice For Budget

The staff was excellent all around from check-in to check-out. The view of downtown was beautiful. All questions were answered promptly and friendly. This hotel has a lot of resources for its guests. The price per night for the level of design and customer service greatly exceeded my expectation. Will stay there again if in Atlanta.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Back to menu Return to top