$99 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: Sep 7, 2015 Check-out: Sep 8, 2015

Sheraton Atlanta Hotel

4 stars
View map of 165 Courtland Street NE, 165 Courtland Street NE, Atlanta, GA 30303

Hotel Overview

Ratings and reviews for Sheraton Atlanta Hotel

Overall score

4 / 5
5.01.0
106 out of 106
Amenities:
4.1
Cleanliness:
4.3
Hotel staff:
4.3
Comfort:
4.2
Location:
4.4
Value:
3.9

81% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Sheraton Atlanta Hotel

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Texas
Oct 7, 2010

Money well spent!... Perfect for busines

If you are looking for a great, centrally located hotel, look no further than this spot. Close to everything that matters, and very competively priced!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Sheraton Atlanta Hotel

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Family
Fond du Lac, WI
Oct 5, 2010

Great stay

We stayed over one night on our way to a wedding in Alabama. We went to the Aquarium, Olympic park, and a great BBQ called Fat Matt's.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Family

Sightseeing tip: Short drive from hotel

Aquarium

Review of Sheraton Atlanta Hotel

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Marion, South Carolina
Oct 5, 2010

Great Experience

I greatly enjoyed the experience of staying in Atlanta Sheraton. I would do it again minus the parking but I still enjoyed the trip.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Sheraton Atlanta Hotel

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
grtchn
Business
Charleston, SC
Sep 27, 2010

It was fine.

Good location near conference center and MARTA stop, although not an extremely interesting part of town. The internet access/printing access was wonderful. Staff was friendly and accommodating. Room was pleasant, clean.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Sheraton Atlanta Hotel

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Andimac
Couples
Glasgow\Scotland
Sep 24, 2010

Excellent value for quality hotel

Excellent hotel with good amenities at a very reasonable rate. Staff very helpful, rooms spotless and comfortable.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Couples

Review of Sheraton Atlanta Hotel

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Andimac
Couples
Glasgow\Scotland
Sep 24, 2010

Excellent value for quality hotel

Excellent hotel with good amenities at a very reasonable rate. Staff very helpful, rooms spotless and comfortable.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Couples

Review of Sheraton Atlanta Hotel

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
SoCal
Sep 13, 2010

Great Customer Service

This was some of the best Customer Service I've ever experienced!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

Most dining is a short walk ... 2 or 4 small blocks

Review of Sheraton Atlanta Hotel

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
A10warthog
Family
Johnson City TN
Sep 9, 2010

Labor Day 2010

Staff were GREAT VERY Helpful

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Family

Review of Sheraton Atlanta Hotel

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Couples
Florida
Sep 5, 2010

Downtown Delight

Hotel conveniently located to restaurants, downtown attractions, highway access.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Couples

Dining tip: Not Applicable

Make sure you get restaurant recommendations ahead of time. Easier than wandering to the good nearby places.

Review of Sheraton Atlanta Hotel

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Couples
Alabama
Aug 30, 2010

We had fun...

While the room was nice, it was very small. Especially for $300 for a weekend. Our bedroom at home was larger including the closet and bathroom space. We asked for a room with a view of downtown, and got a view of an office building and parking garage instead. If you want to see Downtown Atlanta, especially at night, I suggest the Marriott Marquis or Hilton, which were also right across the street, but have much taller buildings. Our hotel was only 11 stories tall and we were on the 9th floor. The GA Dept of Labor building across the street is taller than the hotel. But if that isn't important to you, then the hotel is a great place to stay. The room was spotless, bed was AMAZING, shower is nicely sized, pool and hot tub were nice, fitness center is useful if you know what you're doing in there, and room service is speedy, but somewhat overpriced. I don't think that the $3 delivery fee AND 20% gratuity are necessary after tax. It's already pricey enough just to order something to eat there.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
2
Location:
3
Value:
2
Trip purpose:

Couples

Back to menu Return to top