$115 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: May 24, 2015 Check-out: May 26, 2015

Sheraton Atlanta Hotel

4 stars
View map of 165 Courtland Street NE, 165 Courtland Street NE, Atlanta, GA 30303

Hotel Overview

Ratings and reviews for Sheraton Atlanta Hotel

Overall score

4 / 5
5.01.0
117 out of 117
Amenities:
4.1
Cleanliness:
4.3
Hotel staff:
4.3
Comfort:
4.2
Location:
4.4
Value:
3.9

81% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Sheraton Atlanta Hotel

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
bryant-brady
Business
Greenwood, MS
Dec 30, 2013

Romantic Escape

Perfect! Great getaway. Location was downtown in the heart of Atlanta. Walking distance from main tourist attractions. Clean hotel with friendly staff. I thoroughly enjoyed it!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Sheraton Atlanta Hotel

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
exploring couple
Business
huntsville, al
Dec 22, 2013

enjoyed my stay

The hotel was located within walking distance of downtown bars and restaurants. The staff were all friendly and helpful. Parking is no more expensive than any other hotel downtown and the price was great. Bathrooms small, but who cares. You aren't spending your vacation in there anyhow.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Sheraton Atlanta Hotel

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
Cort and Tom
Business
Kennesaw, ga
Dec 19, 2013

Anniversary getaway

To begin with my husband and I were welcomed by the staff with smiles and warm greetings. Check in went smoothly and we were very pleased with the park discount given to us! After unloading our luggage we went out for a few hours into Atlanta. When we returned- we were slightly surprised that outside our room there was a party going on at the hotel in the pool area. Which this was the exact location of our room, there was very loud music and an intense base we could feel through our glass sliding door. We called the desk and they mentioned sit would be done by 9pm. However 1015pm roled around and we called and complained. They gave us free breakfast for the trouble, but I wished they would of told us about the party ahead of time. So we could of relocated our room. When the music finnished we were good to go. In the morning we were women up to a drill and contradiction being done in the pool area. Again not a big deal, I just wished they would of communicated that was going to happen. In all we had a great time! We're a youg ciuensk we get past those things quickly. Those would be my suggestions.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Nightlife tip: Short walk from hotel

Christmas lights and the Ferris wheel!!

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Sheraton Atlanta Hotel

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
lamesha1128
Business
Atlanta, GA
Dec 1, 2013

Great birthday get away!

Fun with friends for the weekend. Great hotel. Will definitely be going back.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Sheraton Atlanta Hotel

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
latchum
Business
FLORIDA
Jun 11, 2013

MEETING FAMILY MEMBERS IN ATL

I think my room may have been due to be re-furbished however this did not compromise my overall experience.I have stayed before and was not disappointed second time around.. Somewhat overwhelmed by the volume of Greek sorority / fraternity groups staying for the weekend however this was really only an issue in the communal areas due to sheer volume. Would definitely stay again

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Sightseeing tip: Short walk from hotel

Not far from the Marta station on Peachtree if you want to go further afield

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Sheraton Atlanta Hotel

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
rachelnc
Business
Charlotte, NC
Jun 4, 2013

ok

Great hotel but the service wasnt as good as I expected. The room service was horrible and they didnt clean my room one of the days I was there. The front desk wait time on the phone was long.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
1
Comfort:
3
Location:
5
Value:
2
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Sheraton Atlanta Hotel

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Steevie
Business
Savannah, GA
May 20, 2013

Great location and amenities.

Pros: Two blocks from the Peachtree Marta Station, only fifteen minutes from the airport. Staff friendly and helpful. Nice to have the vegetarian and gluten-free choices on the menu. Cons: Room was a bit grubby and had a funky smell. Showering was a frustrating experience with fluctuating temperatures and a curtain that wouldn't stay at the side of the tub.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
1
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Money-saving tip: Not Applicable

If you skip the maid service during your visit they give you a $5:00 coupon to use in the hotel.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Sheraton Atlanta Hotel

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Quincy1135
Business
Huntersville, NC
Mar 18, 2013

Atlanta Marathon

Check-In was fast and easy and the staff was very friendy. The concierge was extremely helpful and very informative of the surrounding area. The hotel was busy as expected but the staff handled things well. Great location and withinn walking distance to many Atlanta sites such as Centennial park and the main downtown strip. Great experience and will recommend to friends and family.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Sightseeing tip: Short walk from hotel

Talk to the concierge before you decide to drive anywhere. Everything downtown is just a short walk away.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Sheraton Atlanta Hotel

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Tempaper Kate
Business
NY, NY
Jan 17, 2013

Americas Mart trip

The staff was lovely. Amazing pool and fitness center. Some of the best food I've ever eaten in a hotel! We will be returning...

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

Excellent mediterranean food at Truva across the street.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Sheraton Atlanta Hotel

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Loco Moco Texan
Business
Lubbock, Texas
Jan 17, 2013

Perfect location for market buyers

Great location and all amenities you need. Perfect for gift/merchandise buyers attending. Shuttle to market. Would recommend highly.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Nightlife tip: Long walk from hotel

As with any downtown Atlanta hotel, be super cautious if planning to walk around downtown after dark. Take the smart choice of taxi anywhere you want to go...doorman will gladly hail one for you right to the front door since MARTA station is not near this particular hotel.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Back to menu Return to top