$48 Avg/night
Rate based on Check-in: Jul 16, 2014 Check-out: Jul 17, 2014

Savannah Suites - Chamblee

2 stars
5280 Peachtree Ind. Blvd, Atlanta, GA 30341
Hotel Overview
Reviewer score
3.2
out of 5
17 reviews
First try at Savannah Suites and we loved it!

While choosing a hotel at the last minute, we were able to have luck getting a room with Savannah... See full review

  • Megiche
  • Apr 22, 2014
Good Value, close to Marta.

For me, the location (brief walk or bus) close to a Marta stop was primary. Enables one to travel... See full review

  • Anonymous
  • Oct 11, 2008
Savannah Suites Chamblee Extended Stay Hotels - is your home away from home where you come for the price, but stay for the comfort. Each suite offers a complete kitchenette, two burner stove top, full size refrigerator, china & utensils, microwave, free local phone calls with voice mail setup, free WI FI in all suites, and comcast cable with HBO. We also offer an on site fitness center and laundry facility. Chamblee is located just miles from the home of Atlanta's premier business, shopping and culinary delights and the "Buckhead" entertainment district. Public transportation can take you anywhere you want to go easily and efficiently and only located one block away. Chamblee is also convenient to Oglethorpe University, Emory University, and the Atlanta Art Institute. Shopping in the famous "Antique Row" is just mintues from the Savannah Suites. We are only two miles away from Lenox Mall, and have a new Super Wal-Mart just one block away. Our friendly, professional, and caring staff will always accommodate our guests in every way possible to insure customer satisfaction and return clientele.

Savannah Suites - Chamblee Rooms

One King Kitchenette
One King Kitchenette
One Queen Kitchenette
One Queen Kitchenette
Two Double Kitchenette
Two Double Kitchenette

Amenities

  • High-speed internet
  • Free parking
  • No smoking rooms/facilities
General
Air conditioned
No smoking rooms/facilities
Pet friendly
Elevators
Dining
Vending machines
Services
Guest laundromat
Security
Shops/Commercial services
FAX
Copy service
Internet
High-speed internet
Parking
Free parking
Parking
Bus parking
Room
Microwave
Temperature control

Recommendations for you

Customers who viewed Savannah Suites - Chamblee also booked these hotels.

Reviewer score 3.3 out of 5
Reviewer score 3.8 out of 5

Hotel Map

33.8942 -84.3076
Nearby airports
(ATL), 30.00, MI;
Area description
Business district

Nearby points of interest

  • Chastain Park Amphitheater: 5.2 mi
  • The Woodruff Arts Center: 5.2 mi
  • Atlanta History Center: 5.8 mi
  • Swan House: 5.9 mi
  • Georgia Governor's Mansion: 6.2 mi
  • Emory University: 6.7 mi
  • Michael C. Carlos Museum: 7.3 mi
  • Fernbank Science Center: 8 mi
  • Atlanta Botanical Garden: 8.1 mi
  • High Museum of Art: 8.5 mi
  • Atlanta Symphony Orchestra: 8.5 mi
  • Piedmont Park: 8.6 mi
  • Margaret Mitchell House and Museum: 9 mi
  • Carter Center: 9.1 mi
  • Jimmy Carter Library and Museum: 9.3 mi
  • Chastain Park Amphitheater: 5.2 mi
  • The Woodruff Arts Center: 5.2 mi
  • Atlanta History Center: 5.8 mi
  • Swan House: 5.9 mi
  • Georgia Governor's Mansion: 6.2 mi
  • Emory University: 6.7 mi
  • Michael C. Carlos Museum: 7.3 mi
  • Fernbank Science Center: 8 mi
  • Atlanta Botanical Garden: 8.1 mi
  • High Museum of Art: 8.5 mi
  • Atlanta Symphony Orchestra: 8.5 mi
  • Piedmont Park: 8.6 mi
  • Margaret Mitchell House and Museum: 9 mi
  • Carter Center: 9.1 mi
  • Jimmy Carter Library and Museum: 9.3 mi
  • Variety Playhouse: 9.4 mi
  • Fox Theatre: 9.5 mi
  • Bobby Dodd Stadium at Historic Grant Field: 9.8 mi
  • The Shakespeare Tavern Playhouse: 9.8 mi
  • Martin Luther King jr. National Historic Site: 10.2 mi
  • Georgia Aquarium: 10.4 mi
  • Centennial Olympic Park: 10.4 mi
  • Philips Arena: 10.8 mi
  • Georgia Dome: 10.9 mi
  • Grant Park: 11.2 mi
  • Atlanta Cyclorama & Civil War Museum: 11.7 mi
  • Zoo Atlanta: 11.7 mi
  • Forbes Arena: 11.9 mi
  • Turner Field: 11.9 mi
  • Gwinnett Center: 14.2 mi

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
03:00 PM
Check-out:
11:00 AM

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use. All information has been provided by this hotel and not by Orbitz

Back to menu Return to top

Guest Reviews (17)

Ratings and reviews for Savannah Suites - Chamblee

Overall score

3.4 / 5
5.01.0
5 out of 17
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
4.2
Hotel staff:
4.2
Room comfort:
3
Location:
3
Value:
3.8

80% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Savannah Suites - Chamblee

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
Abe.I
Miami, FL, USA
Jan 21, 2013

ZERO STAR BEST DESCRIBE THIS HOTEL -- MAYBE 2 STAR FOR THE LOCATION

Me, my wife and daughter checked in and there was only one tiny bar of soap with 2 towels in the bathroom. we requested more and it never came bcos the office closed at 9pm so we were on our own and had to leave the next day to another hotel. i requested a non-smoking room but got one that smells like weed and cigarette combined. location was OK because Chase and Walmart was nearby. they staff gave me their wi-fi password but the problem was the wi-fi was open access and so weak that i couldn't even go on google so we went to kinkos which was 9miles away. the carpets are like 20yrs old and rub off on your feet. for $19 more per night we were able to get a BETTER 4 STAR hotel. the ac / heater smelled so bad you would think there is a dead animal inside the fan.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Room cleanliness:
1
Hotel staff:
1
Room comfort:
1
Location:
1
Value:
1
Shopping tip: Short drive from hotel

There's lots of banks and shopping centers around with just a short drive.

Review of Savannah Suites - Chamblee

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Marlins Fan
Charlotte, NC
Sep 20, 2009

In Town for Baseball

We found out last minute that our accommodations during our stay for the Braves vs Marlins games had fallen through. On a budget we scrambled to find a place to stay in Atlanta. The Savannah Suites room rate was perfect. We didn't realize that extended stay did not provide soap, shampoo etc but for the low price, going to the store was not big deal

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
5
Review of Savannah Suites - Chamblee

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Marlins Fan
Charlotte, NC
Sep 20, 2009

In Town for Baseball

We found out last minute that our accommodations during our stay for the Braves vs Marlins games had fallen through. On a budget we scrambled to find a place to stay in Atlanta. The Savannah Suites room rate was perfect. We didn't realize that extended stay did not provide soap, shampoo etc but for the low price, going to the store was not big deal

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
5
Review of Savannah Suites - Chamblee

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Asheville NC
May 25, 2009

Good value for the money

The full kitchen was great. We were only expecting a small fridge and microwave but we had a stove large fridge and a good bit of dishes. We got a good rate for what was included. We saw the KIng Tut exhibit and First Emporer of China exhibits. The hotel was a bit farther away than we would would have liked , but you still couldn't beat the rate. The room was very clean. The bed wasn't that great, but I have gotten worse too. The InterNet connection was also very helpful. Eating in the room saved us a lot of money to help us afford this trip. A variety of restaurants in the area. Nothing onsite. I didn't get the chance to check out the fitness center.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
3
Location:
3
Value:
4
Review of Savannah Suites - Chamblee

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Asheville NC
May 25, 2009

Good value for the money

The full kitchen was great. We were only expecting a small fridge and microwave but we had a stove large fridge and a good bit of dishes. We got a good rate for what was included. We saw the KIng Tut exhibit and First Emporer of China exhibits. The hotel was a bit farther away than we would would have liked , but you still couldn't beat the rate. The room was very clean. The bed wasn't that great, but I have gotten worse too. The InterNet connection was also very helpful. Eating in the room saved us a lot of money to help us afford this trip. A variety of restaurants in the area. Nothing onsite. I didn't get the chance to check out the fitness center.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
3
Location:
3
Value:
4
Back to menu Return to top