$50 Avg/night
Rate based on Check-in: Jun 1, 2015 Check-out: Jun 4, 2015

Savannah Suites - Chamblee

3 stars
View map of 5280 Peachtree Ind Blvd, Atlanta, GA 30341

Hotel Overview

Reviewer score
2.9
out of 5
18 reviews
Nice

Location is okay but everything else is perfect !! See full review

  • AJKC
  • Jan 19, 2015
great rate

For a weekly budget motel it was surprisingly clean and quiet. See full review

  • rich383840
  • Jan 5, 2015

Top hotels

Recommendations for you

Customers who viewed Savannah Suites - Chamblee also booked these hotels.

Savannah Suites - Chamblee Rooms

One King Kitchenette
One King Kitchenette This 1 king bed one room kitchenette will hold up to 2 people with no rol
Two Double Kitchenette
Two Double Kitchenette This 2 double beds one room kitchenette will hold up to 4 people with n
One Queen Kitchenette
One Queen Kitchenette This 1 queen bed one room kitchenette will hold up to 2 people with no r

Amenities

  • Free parking
  • No smoking rooms/facilities
General
Air conditioned
No smoking rooms/facilities
Pet friendly
Elevators
Services
Guest laundromat
Security
Copy service
Parking
Free parking
Accessibility
Handicapped rooms/facilities
Room
Microwave

Nearby points of interest

  • Chastain Park Amphitheater: 5.2 mi
  • The Woodruff Arts Center: 5.2 mi
  • Atlanta History Center: 5.8 mi
  • Swan House: 5.9 mi
  • Georgia Governor's Mansion: 6.2 mi
  • Emory University: 6.7 mi
  • Michael C. Carlos Museum: 7.3 mi
  • Fernbank Science Center: 8 mi
  • Atlanta Botanical Garden: 8.1 mi
  • High Museum of Art: 8.5 mi
  • Atlanta Symphony Orchestra: 8.5 mi
  • Piedmont Park: 8.6 mi
  • Margaret Mitchell House and Museum: 9 mi
  • Carter Center: 9.1 mi
  • Jimmy Carter Library and Museum: 9.3 mi
  • Chastain Park Amphitheater: 5.2 mi
  • The Woodruff Arts Center: 5.2 mi
  • Atlanta History Center: 5.8 mi
  • Swan House: 5.9 mi
  • Georgia Governor's Mansion: 6.2 mi
  • Emory University: 6.7 mi
  • Michael C. Carlos Museum: 7.3 mi
  • Fernbank Science Center: 8 mi
  • Atlanta Botanical Garden: 8.1 mi
  • High Museum of Art: 8.5 mi
  • Atlanta Symphony Orchestra: 8.5 mi
  • Piedmont Park: 8.6 mi
  • Margaret Mitchell House and Museum: 9 mi
  • Carter Center: 9.1 mi
  • Jimmy Carter Library and Museum: 9.3 mi
  • Variety Playhouse: 9.4 mi
  • Fox Theatre: 9.5 mi
  • Bobby Dodd Stadium at Historic Grant Field: 9.8 mi
  • The Shakespeare Tavern Playhouse: 9.8 mi
  • Martin Luther King jr. National Historic Site: 10.2 mi
  • Georgia Aquarium: 10.4 mi
  • Centennial Olympic Park: 10.4 mi
  • Philips Arena: 10.8 mi
  • Georgia Dome: 10.9 mi
  • Grant Park: 11.2 mi
  • Atlanta Cyclorama & Civil War Museum: 11.7 mi
  • Zoo Atlanta: 11.7 mi
  • Forbes Arena: 11.9 mi
  • Turner Field: 11.9 mi
  • Gwinnett Center: 14.2 mi

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
03:00 PM
Check-out:
11:00 AM

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use. All information has been provided by this hotel and not by Orbitz

Ratings and reviews for Savannah Suites - Chamblee

Overall score

3.3 / 5
5.01.0
4 out of 18
Amenities:
3.3
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
3.5
Comfort:
3.3
Location:
2.8
Value:
3.8
Sort by:
Review of Savannah Suites - Chamblee

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
AJKC
Business
N/A
Jan 19, 2015

Nice

Location is okay but everything else is perfect !!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
5
Location:
3
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Savannah Suites - Chamblee

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
Abe.I
Business
Miami, FL, USA
Jan 21, 2013

ZERO STAR BEST DESCRIBE THIS HOTEL -- MAYBE 2 STAR FOR THE LOCATION

Me, my wife and daughter checked in and there was only one tiny bar of soap with 2 towels in the bathroom. we requested more and it never came bcos the office closed at 9pm so we were on our own and had to leave the next day to another hotel. i requested a non-smoking room but got one that smells like weed and cigarette combined. location was OK because Chase and Walmart was nearby. they staff gave me their wi-fi password but the problem was the wi-fi was open access and so weak that i couldn't even go on google so we went to kinkos which was 9miles away. the carpets are like 20yrs old and rub off on your feet. for $19 more per night we were able to get a BETTER 4 STAR hotel. the ac / heater smelled so bad you would think there is a dead animal inside the fan.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Cleanliness:
1
Hotel staff:
1
Comfort:
1
Location:
1
Value:
1
Trip purpose:

Business

Shopping tip: Short drive from hotel

There's lots of banks and shopping centers around with just a short drive.

Review of Savannah Suites - Chamblee

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Marlins Fan
Business
Charlotte, NC
Sep 20, 2009

In Town for Baseball

We found out last minute that our accommodations during our stay for the Braves vs Marlins games had fallen through. On a budget we scrambled to find a place to stay in Atlanta. The Savannah Suites room rate was perfect. We didn't realize that extended stay did not provide soap, shampoo etc but for the low price, going to the store was not big deal

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Savannah Suites - Chamblee

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Asheville NC
May 25, 2009

Good value for the money

The full kitchen was great. We were only expecting a small fridge and microwave but we had a stove large fridge and a good bit of dishes. We got a good rate for what was included. We saw the KIng Tut exhibit and First Emporer of China exhibits. The hotel was a bit farther away than we would would have liked , but you still couldn't beat the rate. The room was very clean. The bed wasn't that great, but I have gotten worse too. The InterNet connection was also very helpful. Eating in the room saved us a lot of money to help us afford this trip. A variety of restaurants in the area. Nothing onsite. I didn't get the chance to check out the fitness center.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
3
Location:
3
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Back to menu Return to top