$44 Avg/night
Rate based on Check-in: Nov 7, 2014 Check-out: Nov 10, 2014

Savannah Suites - Chamblee

2 stars
5280 Peachtree Ind. Blvd, Atlanta, GA 30341
Hotel Overview
Reviewer score
3.0
out of 5
12 reviews
Good price and location

Stayed 3 nights. The hotel needs renovations but for this price you cant find anything better!... See full review

  • Alika
  • Sep 2, 2014
First try at Savannah Suites and we loved it!

While choosing a hotel at the last minute, we were able to have luck getting a room with Savannah... See full review

  • Megiche
  • Apr 22, 2014
Savannah Suites Chamblee Extended Stay Hotels - is your home away from home where you come for the price, but stay for the comfort. Each suite offers a complete kitchenette, two burner stove top, full size refrigerator, china & utensils, microwave, free local phone calls with voice mail setup, free WI FI in all suites, and comcast cable with HBO. We also offer an on site fitness center and laundry facility. Chamblee is located just miles from the home of Atlanta's premier business, shopping and culinary delights and the "Buckhead" entertainment district. Public transportation can take you anywhere you want to go easily and efficiently and only located one block away. Chamblee is also convenient to Oglethorpe University, Emory University, and the Atlanta Art Institute. Shopping in the famous "Antique Row" is just mintues from the Savannah Suites. We are only two miles away from Lenox Mall, and have a new Super Wal-Mart just one block away. Our friendly, professional, and caring staff will always accommodate our guests in every way possible to insure customer satisfaction and return clientele.

Hotel Map

33.8942 -84.3076
Nearby airports
(ATL), 30.00, MI;
Area description
Business district

Recommendations for you

Customers who viewed Savannah Suites - Chamblee also booked these hotels.

Reviewer score 3.2 out of 5
Reviewer score 3.9 out of 5

Savannah Suites - Chamblee Rooms

One King Kitchenette
One King Kitchenette
One Queen Kitchenette
One Queen Kitchenette
Two Double Kitchenette
Two Double Kitchenette

Amenities

  • High-speed internet
  • Free parking
  • No smoking rooms/facilities
General
Air conditioned
No smoking rooms/facilities
Pet friendly
Elevators
Dining
Vending machines
Services
Guest laundromat
Security
Shops/Commercial services
FAX
Copy service
Internet
High-speed internet
Parking
Free parking
Parking
Bus parking
Room
Microwave
Temperature control

Nearby points of interest

  • Chastain Park Amphitheater: 5.2 mi
  • The Woodruff Arts Center: 5.2 mi
  • Atlanta History Center: 5.8 mi
  • Swan House: 5.9 mi
  • Georgia Governor's Mansion: 6.2 mi
  • Emory University: 6.7 mi
  • Michael C. Carlos Museum: 7.3 mi
  • Fernbank Science Center: 8 mi
  • Atlanta Botanical Garden: 8.1 mi
  • High Museum of Art: 8.5 mi
  • Atlanta Symphony Orchestra: 8.5 mi
  • Piedmont Park: 8.6 mi
  • Margaret Mitchell House and Museum: 9 mi
  • Carter Center: 9.1 mi
  • Jimmy Carter Library and Museum: 9.3 mi
  • Chastain Park Amphitheater: 5.2 mi
  • The Woodruff Arts Center: 5.2 mi
  • Atlanta History Center: 5.8 mi
  • Swan House: 5.9 mi
  • Georgia Governor's Mansion: 6.2 mi
  • Emory University: 6.7 mi
  • Michael C. Carlos Museum: 7.3 mi
  • Fernbank Science Center: 8 mi
  • Atlanta Botanical Garden: 8.1 mi
  • High Museum of Art: 8.5 mi
  • Atlanta Symphony Orchestra: 8.5 mi
  • Piedmont Park: 8.6 mi
  • Margaret Mitchell House and Museum: 9 mi
  • Carter Center: 9.1 mi
  • Jimmy Carter Library and Museum: 9.3 mi
  • Variety Playhouse: 9.4 mi
  • Fox Theatre: 9.5 mi
  • Bobby Dodd Stadium at Historic Grant Field: 9.8 mi
  • The Shakespeare Tavern Playhouse: 9.8 mi
  • Martin Luther King jr. National Historic Site: 10.2 mi
  • Georgia Aquarium: 10.4 mi
  • Centennial Olympic Park: 10.4 mi
  • Philips Arena: 10.8 mi
  • Georgia Dome: 10.9 mi
  • Grant Park: 11.2 mi
  • Atlanta Cyclorama & Civil War Museum: 11.7 mi
  • Zoo Atlanta: 11.7 mi
  • Forbes Arena: 11.9 mi
  • Turner Field: 11.9 mi
  • Gwinnett Center: 14.2 mi

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
03:00 PM
Check-out:
11:00 AM

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use. All information has been provided by this hotel and not by Orbitz

Back to menu Return to top

Guest Reviews (12)

Ratings and reviews for Savannah Suites - Chamblee

Overall score

3.4 / 5
5.01.0
5 out of 12
Amenities:
2.4
Room cleanliness:
3.2
Hotel staff:
3.6
Room comfort:
3.4
Location:
3.8
Value:
4

60% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Savannah Suites - Chamblee

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Alika
Business
Memphis, TN
Sep 2, 2014

Good price and location

Stayed 3 nights. The hotel needs renovations but for this price you cant find anything better! Staff very friendly. The towels and carpet had some minor staining on them but everything was clean and fresh. If you pay nightly the room service is done everyday. For me the most important is the bathroom and ours was clean and shiny, so I am grateful to the cleaning personnel! The room has a kitchenette, but we didnt cook except for using a microwave and a coffee maker. We went sightseeing, exploring and shopping in ATL area (Six Flags, downtown places and North Georgia Premium Outlets) and the location of this hotel is very very convenient! It was very quiet during our stay. The security guerd is on watch every night. It is located in Chamblee, 20-25 min from downtown ATL. Walmart, Ihop, Waffle House, CVS and tons of food places very close. We applied Orbucks and there was a hotel deal so the price was unbeatable. Do not expect 5 star hotel for the prce. But if you are on the cheaper and humble side this will work perfectly!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Time-saving tip: Not Applicable

We were using GPS navigation and typed the Address of the hotel saying "Atlanta, GA" so the GPS was confused and we were dribing circles before found the hotel! So instead of "Atlanta, GA" put "CHAMBLEE, GA" and you wont have problems with navigation and finding the location.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Savannah Suites - Chamblee

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Megiche
Business
Savannah, Georgia
Apr 22, 2014

First try at Savannah Suites and we loved it!

While choosing a hotel at the last minute, we were able to have luck getting a room with Savannah Suites. I did our reservation online and when checking in, there was no problem finding our reservation. Checking in and out was a smooth process, which helped a lot, since we had a 4-year-old who was so tired and fussy waiting. After checking in, I was told when we got to the room to make sure everything was in good condition and then to phone up to the office to let them know. I thought that was very nice, and that lady was SO sweet - both of them were! We were very happy with the hotel. The kitchenette was just the perfect size for us, as was the room. The beds were SO comfortable! I was surprised by this, as I expected them not to be. We slept quite good, and so did our little one, which is a BIG plus! The TV is a tad small, but we were hardly in the room anyways, and whenever we were, the TV suited our basic needs - mostly our 4 year old watched cartoons on it anyways, and of course the size did not matter to him! :) It seemed like a very safe hotel and we felt safe. Safe area it seemed too. Our check out time was at 11 am, but I phoned the main office to ask if we could possibly check out at 12 pm instead. They said no problem and did not even charge us more money, which I thought was REALLY wonderful! :D Overall, a very positive stay and we will definitely stay there again in the future! Thank you SO much Savannah Suites for a pleasant stay.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
3
Location:
3
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Shopping tip: Not Applicable

Plaza Fiesta is a fun place for the children and even adults! It reminds me of a flea market/mall, and it is all Spanish, but even if you don't know Spanish, it has a HUGE playground indoors and there are restaurants right nearby where you can sit and enjoy your meal while watching the kids play! Very fun and our son loved it! :D

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Savannah Suites - Chamblee

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
Agapemom
Business
Chattanooga,TN
Jun 25, 2012

Men traveling alone,Sound sleepers looking 4 VALUE

This hotel has quite a few people "living" full time. I was uncomfortable with the men hanging around outside their rooms staring. Also it got quite loud after hours when no staff are available. A man was yelling to someone outside and awakened me. Only 1 bar of soap provided for shower AND sink and 1 coffee cup. Glass coffee pot had cracked lip so coffee spilled everywhere. Nice kitchenette though with full refrigerator. This hotel was a reminder that so many are experiencing hardships in our country now and I AM glad that it exists for those in need.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Room cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
2
Location:
2
Value:
2
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short drive from hotel

Wal-mart,Waffle House and many others nearby with Buckhead(fine restaurants) and Lenox Square Mall only 10 minutes away!

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Savannah Suites - Chamblee

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Cincinnati
Jan 3, 2009

Cheap but not good

We could not check in because it's New Year's day. No one was in office and no obviouse notice. We waited several hours and finally a safe guard let us in. By the way, the bothroom towers didn't changed when we were there.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Room cleanliness:
2
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short drive from hotel

Easy for shopping

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Savannah Suites - Chamblee

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Yardley
Dec 9, 2008

location

As with earlier stay, location was important, only a couple blocks to Marta station. Arrived late, office closed, had to track down security personnel to get into room. Room (on 1st flr.) not as clean as prior stay (upper flr.). If cost is an issue, this place is about as reasonable as it gets. Many long term residents.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
3
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Back to menu Return to top