$45 Avg/night
Rate based on Check-in: Mar 27, 2015 Check-out: Mar 30, 2015

Savannah Suites - Chamblee

3 stars
View map of 5280 Peachtree Ind Blvd, Atlanta, GA 30341

Hotel Overview

Reviewer score
2.9
out of 5
18 reviews
Nice

Location is okay but everything else is perfect !! See full review

  • AJKC
  • Jan 19, 2015
great rate

For a weekly budget motel it was surprisingly clean and quiet. See full review

  • rich383840
  • Jan 5, 2015
Savannah Suites Chamblee Extended Stay Hotels - is your home away from home where you come for the price but stay for the comfort. Each suite offers a complete kitchenette two burner stove top full size refrigerator china utensils microwave free local phone calls with voice mail setup free WI FI in all suites and comcast cable with HBO. We also offer an on site fitness center and laundry facility. Chamblee is located just miles from the home of Atlantas premier business shopping and culinary delights and the Buckhead entertainment district. Public transportation can take you anywhere you want to go easily and efficiently and only located one block away. Chamblee is also convenient to Oglethorpe University Emory University and the Atlanta Art Institute. Shopping in the famous Antique Row is just mintues from the Savannah Suites. We are only two miles away from Lenox Mall and have a new Super Wal-Mart just one block away. Our friendly professional and caring staff will always accommodate our guests in every way possible to insure customer satisfaction and return clientele.

Recommendations for you

Customers who viewed Savannah Suites - Chamblee also booked these hotels.

Savannah Suites - Chamblee Rooms

One King Kitchenette
One King Kitchenette This 1 king bed one room kitchenette will hold up to 2 people with no rol
Two Double Kitchenette
Two Double Kitchenette This 2 double beds one room kitchenette will hold up to 4 people with n
One Queen Kitchenette
One Queen Kitchenette This 1 queen bed one room kitchenette will hold up to 2 people with no r

Amenities

  • Free parking
  • No smoking rooms/facilities
General
Air conditioned
No smoking rooms/facilities
Pet friendly
Elevators
Services
Guest laundromat
Security
Copy service
Parking
Free parking
Accessibility
Handicapped rooms/facilities
Room
Microwave

Nearby points of interest

  • Chastain Park Amphitheater: 5.2 mi
  • The Woodruff Arts Center: 5.2 mi
  • Atlanta History Center: 5.8 mi
  • Swan House: 5.9 mi
  • Georgia Governor's Mansion: 6.2 mi
  • Emory University: 6.7 mi
  • Michael C. Carlos Museum: 7.3 mi
  • Fernbank Science Center: 8 mi
  • Atlanta Botanical Garden: 8.1 mi
  • High Museum of Art: 8.5 mi
  • Atlanta Symphony Orchestra: 8.5 mi
  • Piedmont Park: 8.6 mi
  • Margaret Mitchell House and Museum: 9 mi
  • Carter Center: 9.1 mi
  • Jimmy Carter Library and Museum: 9.3 mi
  • Chastain Park Amphitheater: 5.2 mi
  • The Woodruff Arts Center: 5.2 mi
  • Atlanta History Center: 5.8 mi
  • Swan House: 5.9 mi
  • Georgia Governor's Mansion: 6.2 mi
  • Emory University: 6.7 mi
  • Michael C. Carlos Museum: 7.3 mi
  • Fernbank Science Center: 8 mi
  • Atlanta Botanical Garden: 8.1 mi
  • High Museum of Art: 8.5 mi
  • Atlanta Symphony Orchestra: 8.5 mi
  • Piedmont Park: 8.6 mi
  • Margaret Mitchell House and Museum: 9 mi
  • Carter Center: 9.1 mi
  • Jimmy Carter Library and Museum: 9.3 mi
  • Variety Playhouse: 9.4 mi
  • Fox Theatre: 9.5 mi
  • Bobby Dodd Stadium at Historic Grant Field: 9.8 mi
  • The Shakespeare Tavern Playhouse: 9.8 mi
  • Martin Luther King jr. National Historic Site: 10.2 mi
  • Georgia Aquarium: 10.4 mi
  • Centennial Olympic Park: 10.4 mi
  • Philips Arena: 10.8 mi
  • Georgia Dome: 10.9 mi
  • Grant Park: 11.2 mi
  • Atlanta Cyclorama & Civil War Museum: 11.7 mi
  • Zoo Atlanta: 11.7 mi
  • Forbes Arena: 11.9 mi
  • Turner Field: 11.9 mi
  • Gwinnett Center: 14.2 mi

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
03:00 PM
Check-out:
11:00 AM

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use. All information has been provided by this hotel and not by Orbitz

Ratings and reviews for Savannah Suites - Chamblee

Overall score

2.9 / 5
5.01.0
18 out of 18
Amenities:
2.8
Cleanliness:
3.2
Hotel staff:
3.2
Comfort:
3.1
Location:
3.4
Value:
3.7

67% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Savannah Suites - Chamblee

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
Abe.I
Business
Miami, FL, USA
Jan 21, 2013

ZERO STAR BEST DESCRIBE THIS HOTEL -- MAYBE 2 STAR FOR THE LOCATION

Me, my wife and daughter checked in and there was only one tiny bar of soap with 2 towels in the bathroom. we requested more and it never came bcos the office closed at 9pm so we were on our own and had to leave the next day to another hotel. i requested a non-smoking room but got one that smells like weed and cigarette combined. location was OK because Chase and Walmart was nearby. they staff gave me their wi-fi password but the problem was the wi-fi was open access and so weak that i couldn't even go on google so we went to kinkos which was 9miles away. the carpets are like 20yrs old and rub off on your feet. for $19 more per night we were able to get a BETTER 4 STAR hotel. the ac / heater smelled so bad you would think there is a dead animal inside the fan.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Cleanliness:
1
Hotel staff:
1
Comfort:
1
Location:
1
Value:
1
Trip purpose:

Business

Shopping tip: Short drive from hotel

There's lots of banks and shopping centers around with just a short drive.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Savannah Suites - Chamblee

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
mstip40
Business
jax
Oct 29, 2013

DO NOT TAKE YOUR FAMILY OR FRIENDS HERE!!!

The first night after coming back from going out to eat the keys to the room didnt work. We had to find security to let us in because the office was closed. The next day I went to the office and she said we demagnitized the key she reprogrammed the keys for them not too work again the next night. I asked for extra towels on Saturday and they took that as I didn't want the room cleaned. I had to ask them to clean the room. I Would not recommend this hotel to my worst enemy!!!!!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Cleanliness:
1
Hotel staff:
1
Comfort:
2
Location:
2
Value:
2
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Savannah Suites - Chamblee

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
pamala a.
Business
new straitsville
Feb 12, 2015

funeral stay

First off we arrived about 11pm and the office is closed. You have to call security to check in. Finally the man came down and after getting checked in he gets in his vehicle and leaves the premises. We get parked and find out the key card didn't work, called the number again and had to wait for the man to return and fix it. After spending 10 hrs driving this was the last thing we needed. We decide to get something to eat after selling in and find out nothing is open past 10pm in this area :-( . The whole place had a foul odor as well. Every day we were there I had to get a new key card, staff in the office were unpleasant. .. all around horrific trip! !!!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Cleanliness:
1
Hotel staff:
1
Comfort:
1
Location:
1
Value:
1
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Savannah Suites - Chamblee

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
Agapemom
Business
Chattanooga,TN
Jun 25, 2012

Men traveling alone,Sound sleepers looking 4 VALUE

This hotel has quite a few people "living" full time. I was uncomfortable with the men hanging around outside their rooms staring. Also it got quite loud after hours when no staff are available. A man was yelling to someone outside and awakened me. Only 1 bar of soap provided for shower AND sink and 1 coffee cup. Glass coffee pot had cracked lip so coffee spilled everywhere. Nice kitchenette though with full refrigerator. This hotel was a reminder that so many are experiencing hardships in our country now and I AM glad that it exists for those in need.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
2
Location:
2
Value:
2
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short drive from hotel

Wal-mart,Waffle House and many others nearby with Buckhead(fine restaurants) and Lenox Square Mall only 10 minutes away!

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Savannah Suites - Chamblee

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
QuentinP
Business
Woodbridge, VA
Oct 7, 2012

Was ok.

Hotel was clean but very basic. Old furtinture and bedding. Bed cover looked kind of dirty however the sheets were clean. The staff was friendly. Internet worked fine. The outside grounds were kept clean. If you are on a tight budget I would recommend this place, if you have money to spare I would do better.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
3
Location:
3
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Savannah Suites - Chamblee

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Lima
May 14, 2009

Fits the price

I will use them again due to the low price. However, they never answer calls and only cleaned the room once a week. I would classify it more as a low cost extended stay hotel.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
2
Comfort:
2
Location:
2
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Not Applicable

Requires transportation to all dining an shopping.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Savannah Suites - Chamblee

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
hay caramba
Business
lehigh acres, fl
Nov 19, 2014

OMG cockroachs

(I'm really pained writing this review, if not for the bugs, I would have been comfortable here.) I'm not bug-phobic, but hey, I don't like bugs inside the house. I phoned up the front office, after 1st night of planned 3 night stay, requesting pest control spray for roaches. I had seen/killed, stopped counting at 8, roaches. The 2nd night all seemed better, I just wish I had not peeked under the counter-top microwave... phooey... roach there. I left after 2nd night, office closed early next morning or I would have requested credit for unused 3rd night. I'm now quarantining my luggage that was in the room, for fear one of the pesky bugs hopped a ride home with me, and is awaiting living with me full time. Aside from the roaches this hotel would be an ok place. Great value and location. Staff competent. I felt housekeeping did a fine job, and left them a tip. Bed was comfortable. Neighbors a bit loud, but quiet by 9:30pm. Nice amenities with kitchenette.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
3
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short drive from hotel

Great Vietnamese (think Pho) eats nearby on Buford Hwy. Plus "Chinese marketplace" with authentic Chinese eats close also, on New Peachtree.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Savannah Suites - Chamblee

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Yardley
Dec 9, 2008

location

As with earlier stay, location was important, only a couple blocks to Marta station. Arrived late, office closed, had to track down security personnel to get into room. Room (on 1st flr.) not as clean as prior stay (upper flr.). If cost is an issue, this place is about as reasonable as it gets. Many long term residents.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
3
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Savannah Suites - Chamblee

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
hay caramba
Business
lehigh acres, fl
Nov 2, 2014

Needs new bed

I'm a stomach sleeper, i.e. sleep on my stomach. Since the bed was, well, worn out, there was a noticeable sag. Thus, while trying to sleep on my stomach, I was bowed up backward... kinda difficult for me to sleep like this. If I stay again, I'll be asking for a bed that is not worn out. On the plus side, staff efficient, value good, location very good.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
1
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Savannah Suites - Chamblee

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Alliceson S.
Business
N/A
Dec 17, 2014

You get what you pay for

It was an ok experience for what I paid. They had some decent amenities, but availability was not good.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
1
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Back to menu Return to top