$45 Avg/night
Rate based on Check-in: Mar 14, 2015 Check-out: Mar 17, 2015

Savannah Suites - Chamblee

2 stars
View map of 5280 Peachtree Ind. Blvd, Atlanta, GA 30341

Hotel Overview

Reviewer score
2.9
out of 5
18 reviews
Nice

Location is okay but everything else is perfect !! See full review

  • AJKC
  • Jan 19, 2015
great rate

For a weekly budget motel it was surprisingly clean and quiet. See full review

  • rich383840
  • Jan 5, 2015
Savannah Suites Chamblee Extended Stay Hotels - is your home away from home where you come for the price, but stay for the comfort. Each suite offers a complete kitchenette, two burner stove top, full size refrigerator, china & utensils, microwave, free local phone calls with voice mail setup, free WI FI in all suites, and comcast cable with HBO. We also offer an on site fitness center and laundry facility. Chamblee is located just miles from the home of Atlanta's premier business, shopping and culinary delights and the "Buckhead" entertainment district. Public transportation can take you anywhere you want to go easily and efficiently and only located one block away. Chamblee is also convenient to Oglethorpe University, Emory University, and the Atlanta Art Institute. Shopping in the famous "Antique Row" is just mintues from the Savannah Suites. We are only two miles away from Lenox Mall, and have a new Super Wal-Mart just one block away. Our friendly, professional, and caring staff will always accommodate our guests in every way possible to insure customer satisfaction and return clientele.

Recommendations for you

Customers who viewed Savannah Suites - Chamblee also booked these hotels.

Savannah Suites - Chamblee Rooms

Two Double Kitchenette
Two Double Kitchenette
One King Kitchenette
One King Kitchenette
One Queen Kitchenette
One Queen Kitchenette

Amenities

  • High-speed internet
  • Free parking
  • No smoking rooms/facilities
General
Air conditioned
No smoking rooms/facilities
Pet friendly
Elevators
Dining
Vending machines
Services
Guest laundromat
Security
Shops/Commercial services
FAX
Copy service
Internet
High-speed internet
Parking
Free parking
Parking
Bus parking
Room
Microwave
Temperature control

Nearby points of interest

  • Chastain Park Amphitheater: 5.2 mi
  • The Woodruff Arts Center: 5.2 mi
  • Atlanta History Center: 5.8 mi
  • Swan House: 5.9 mi
  • Georgia Governor's Mansion: 6.2 mi
  • Emory University: 6.7 mi
  • Michael C. Carlos Museum: 7.3 mi
  • Fernbank Science Center: 8 mi
  • Atlanta Botanical Garden: 8.1 mi
  • High Museum of Art: 8.5 mi
  • Atlanta Symphony Orchestra: 8.5 mi
  • Piedmont Park: 8.6 mi
  • Margaret Mitchell House and Museum: 9 mi
  • Carter Center: 9.1 mi
  • Jimmy Carter Library and Museum: 9.3 mi
  • Chastain Park Amphitheater: 5.2 mi
  • The Woodruff Arts Center: 5.2 mi
  • Atlanta History Center: 5.8 mi
  • Swan House: 5.9 mi
  • Georgia Governor's Mansion: 6.2 mi
  • Emory University: 6.7 mi
  • Michael C. Carlos Museum: 7.3 mi
  • Fernbank Science Center: 8 mi
  • Atlanta Botanical Garden: 8.1 mi
  • High Museum of Art: 8.5 mi
  • Atlanta Symphony Orchestra: 8.5 mi
  • Piedmont Park: 8.6 mi
  • Margaret Mitchell House and Museum: 9 mi
  • Carter Center: 9.1 mi
  • Jimmy Carter Library and Museum: 9.3 mi
  • Variety Playhouse: 9.4 mi
  • Fox Theatre: 9.5 mi
  • Bobby Dodd Stadium at Historic Grant Field: 9.8 mi
  • The Shakespeare Tavern Playhouse: 9.8 mi
  • Martin Luther King jr. National Historic Site: 10.2 mi
  • Georgia Aquarium: 10.4 mi
  • Centennial Olympic Park: 10.4 mi
  • Philips Arena: 10.8 mi
  • Georgia Dome: 10.9 mi
  • Grant Park: 11.2 mi
  • Atlanta Cyclorama & Civil War Museum: 11.7 mi
  • Zoo Atlanta: 11.7 mi
  • Forbes Arena: 11.9 mi
  • Turner Field: 11.9 mi
  • Gwinnett Center: 14.2 mi

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
03:00 PM
Check-out:
11:00 AM

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use. All information has been provided by this hotel and not by Orbitz

Back to menu Return to top

Guest Reviews (18)

Ratings and reviews for Savannah Suites - Chamblee

Overall score

2.9 / 5
5.01.0
18 out of 18
Amenities:
2.8
Cleanliness:
3.2
Hotel staff:
3.2
Comfort:
3.1
Location:
3.4
Value:
3.7

67% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Savannah Suites - Chamblee

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Marlins Fan
Charlotte, NC
Sep 20, 2009

In Town for Baseball

We found out last minute that our accommodations during our stay for the Braves vs Marlins games had fallen through. On a budget we scrambled to find a place to stay in Atlanta. The Savannah Suites room rate was perfect. We didn't realize that extended stay did not provide soap, shampoo etc but for the low price, going to the store was not big deal

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
5
Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Savannah Suites - Chamblee

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
pamala a.
Business
new straitsville
Feb 12, 2015

funeral stay

First off we arrived about 11pm and the office is closed. You have to call security to check in. Finally the man came down and after getting checked in he gets in his vehicle and leaves the premises. We get parked and find out the key card didn't work, called the number again and had to wait for the man to return and fix it. After spending 10 hrs driving this was the last thing we needed. We decide to get something to eat after selling in and find out nothing is open past 10pm in this area :-( . The whole place had a foul odor as well. Every day we were there I had to get a new key card, staff in the office were unpleasant. .. all around horrific trip! !!!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Cleanliness:
1
Hotel staff:
1
Comfort:
1
Location:
1
Value:
1
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Savannah Suites - Chamblee

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
AJKC
Business
N/A
Jan 19, 2015

Nice

Location is okay but everything else is perfect !!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
5
Location:
3
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Savannah Suites - Chamblee

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
rich383840
Business
atlanta
Jan 5, 2015

great rate

For a weekly budget motel it was surprisingly clean and quiet.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Savannah Suites - Chamblee

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Alliceson S.
Business
N/A
Dec 17, 2014

You get what you pay for

It was an ok experience for what I paid. They had some decent amenities, but availability was not good.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
1
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Savannah Suites - Chamblee

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
hay caramba
Business
lehigh acres, fl
Nov 19, 2014

OMG cockroachs

(I'm really pained writing this review, if not for the bugs, I would have been comfortable here.) I'm not bug-phobic, but hey, I don't like bugs inside the house. I phoned up the front office, after 1st night of planned 3 night stay, requesting pest control spray for roaches. I had seen/killed, stopped counting at 8, roaches. The 2nd night all seemed better, I just wish I had not peeked under the counter-top microwave... phooey... roach there. I left after 2nd night, office closed early next morning or I would have requested credit for unused 3rd night. I'm now quarantining my luggage that was in the room, for fear one of the pesky bugs hopped a ride home with me, and is awaiting living with me full time. Aside from the roaches this hotel would be an ok place. Great value and location. Staff competent. I felt housekeeping did a fine job, and left them a tip. Bed was comfortable. Neighbors a bit loud, but quiet by 9:30pm. Nice amenities with kitchenette.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
3
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short drive from hotel

Great Vietnamese (think Pho) eats nearby on Buford Hwy. Plus "Chinese marketplace" with authentic Chinese eats close also, on New Peachtree.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Savannah Suites - Chamblee

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
hay caramba
Business
lehigh acres, fl
Nov 2, 2014

Needs new bed

I'm a stomach sleeper, i.e. sleep on my stomach. Since the bed was, well, worn out, there was a noticeable sag. Thus, while trying to sleep on my stomach, I was bowed up backward... kinda difficult for me to sleep like this. If I stay again, I'll be asking for a bed that is not worn out. On the plus side, staff efficient, value good, location very good.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
1
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Savannah Suites - Chamblee

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Alika
Business
Memphis, TN
Sep 2, 2014

Good price and location

Stayed 3 nights. The hotel needs renovations but for this price you cant find anything better! Staff very friendly. The towels and carpet had some minor staining on them but everything was clean and fresh. If you pay nightly the room service is done everyday. For me the most important is the bathroom and ours was clean and shiny, so I am grateful to the cleaning personnel! The room has a kitchenette, but we didnt cook except for using a microwave and a coffee maker. We went sightseeing, exploring and shopping in ATL area (Six Flags, downtown places and North Georgia Premium Outlets) and the location of this hotel is very very convenient! It was very quiet during our stay. The security guerd is on watch every night. It is located in Chamblee, 20-25 min from downtown ATL. Walmart, Ihop, Waffle House, CVS and tons of food places very close. We applied Orbucks and there was a hotel deal so the price was unbeatable. Do not expect 5 star hotel for the prce. But if you are on the cheaper and humble side this will work perfectly!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Time-saving tip: Not Applicable

We were using GPS navigation and typed the Address of the hotel saying "Atlanta, GA" so the GPS was confused and we were dribing circles before found the hotel! So instead of "Atlanta, GA" put "CHAMBLEE, GA" and you wont have problems with navigation and finding the location.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Savannah Suites - Chamblee

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Megiche
Business
Savannah, Georgia
Apr 22, 2014

First try at Savannah Suites and we loved it!

While choosing a hotel at the last minute, we were able to have luck getting a room with Savannah Suites. I did our reservation online and when checking in, there was no problem finding our reservation. Checking in and out was a smooth process, which helped a lot, since we had a 4-year-old who was so tired and fussy waiting. After checking in, I was told when we got to the room to make sure everything was in good condition and then to phone up to the office to let them know. I thought that was very nice, and that lady was SO sweet - both of them were! We were very happy with the hotel. The kitchenette was just the perfect size for us, as was the room. The beds were SO comfortable! I was surprised by this, as I expected them not to be. We slept quite good, and so did our little one, which is a BIG plus! The TV is a tad small, but we were hardly in the room anyways, and whenever we were, the TV suited our basic needs - mostly our 4 year old watched cartoons on it anyways, and of course the size did not matter to him! :) It seemed like a very safe hotel and we felt safe. Safe area it seemed too. Our check out time was at 11 am, but I phoned the main office to ask if we could possibly check out at 12 pm instead. They said no problem and did not even charge us more money, which I thought was REALLY wonderful! :D Overall, a very positive stay and we will definitely stay there again in the future! Thank you SO much Savannah Suites for a pleasant stay.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
3
Location:
3
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Shopping tip: Not Applicable

Plaza Fiesta is a fun place for the children and even adults! It reminds me of a flea market/mall, and it is all Spanish, but even if you don't know Spanish, it has a HUGE playground indoors and there are restaurants right nearby where you can sit and enjoy your meal while watching the kids play! Very fun and our son loved it! :D

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Savannah Suites - Chamblee

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
mstip40
Business
jax
Oct 29, 2013

DO NOT TAKE YOUR FAMILY OR FRIENDS HERE!!!

The first night after coming back from going out to eat the keys to the room didnt work. We had to find security to let us in because the office was closed. The next day I went to the office and she said we demagnitized the key she reprogrammed the keys for them not too work again the next night. I asked for extra towels on Saturday and they took that as I didn't want the room cleaned. I had to ask them to clean the room. I Would not recommend this hotel to my worst enemy!!!!!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Cleanliness:
1
Hotel staff:
1
Comfort:
2
Location:
2
Value:
2
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Savannah Suites - Chamblee

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
Abe.I
Business
Miami, FL, USA
Jan 21, 2013

ZERO STAR BEST DESCRIBE THIS HOTEL -- MAYBE 2 STAR FOR THE LOCATION

Me, my wife and daughter checked in and there was only one tiny bar of soap with 2 towels in the bathroom. we requested more and it never came bcos the office closed at 9pm so we were on our own and had to leave the next day to another hotel. i requested a non-smoking room but got one that smells like weed and cigarette combined. location was OK because Chase and Walmart was nearby. they staff gave me their wi-fi password but the problem was the wi-fi was open access and so weak that i couldn't even go on google so we went to kinkos which was 9miles away. the carpets are like 20yrs old and rub off on your feet. for $19 more per night we were able to get a BETTER 4 STAR hotel. the ac / heater smelled so bad you would think there is a dead animal inside the fan.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Cleanliness:
1
Hotel staff:
1
Comfort:
1
Location:
1
Value:
1
Trip purpose:

Business

Shopping tip: Short drive from hotel

There's lots of banks and shopping centers around with just a short drive.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Back to menu Return to top