$48 Avg/night
Rate based on Check-in: Sep 6, 2014 Check-out: Sep 8, 2014

Savannah Suites - Chamblee

2 stars
5280 Peachtree Ind. Blvd, Atlanta, GA 30341
Hotel Overview
Reviewer score
2.9
out of 5
12 reviews
First try at Savannah Suites and we loved it!

While choosing a hotel at the last minute, we were able to have luck getting a room with Savannah... See full review

  • Megiche
  • Apr 22, 2014
Good Value, close to Marta.

For me, the location (brief walk or bus) close to a Marta stop was primary. Enables one to travel... See full review

  • Anonymous
  • Oct 11, 2008
Savannah Suites Chamblee Extended Stay Hotels - is your home away from home where you come for the price, but stay for the comfort. Each suite offers a complete kitchenette, two burner stove top, full size refrigerator, china & utensils, microwave, free local phone calls with voice mail setup, free WI FI in all suites, and comcast cable with HBO. We also offer an on site fitness center and laundry facility. Chamblee is located just miles from the home of Atlanta's premier business, shopping and culinary delights and the "Buckhead" entertainment district. Public transportation can take you anywhere you want to go easily and efficiently and only located one block away. Chamblee is also convenient to Oglethorpe University, Emory University, and the Atlanta Art Institute. Shopping in the famous "Antique Row" is just mintues from the Savannah Suites. We are only two miles away from Lenox Mall, and have a new Super Wal-Mart just one block away. Our friendly, professional, and caring staff will always accommodate our guests in every way possible to insure customer satisfaction and return clientele.

Hotel Map

33.8942 -84.3076
Nearby airports
(ATL), 30.00, MI;
Area description
Business district

Recommendations for you

Customers who viewed Savannah Suites - Chamblee also booked these hotels.

Reviewer score 3.3 out of 5
Reviewer score 3.9 out of 5

Savannah Suites - Chamblee Rooms

One King Kitchenette
One King Kitchenette
One Queen Kitchenette
One Queen Kitchenette
Two Double Kitchenette
Two Double Kitchenette

Amenities

  • High-speed internet
  • Free parking
  • No smoking rooms/facilities
General
Air conditioned
No smoking rooms/facilities
Pet friendly
Elevators
Dining
Vending machines
Services
Guest laundromat
Security
Shops/Commercial services
FAX
Copy service
Internet
High-speed internet
Parking
Free parking
Parking
Bus parking
Room
Microwave
Temperature control

Nearby points of interest

  • Chastain Park Amphitheater: 5.2 mi
  • The Woodruff Arts Center: 5.2 mi
  • Atlanta History Center: 5.8 mi
  • Swan House: 5.9 mi
  • Georgia Governor's Mansion: 6.2 mi
  • Emory University: 6.7 mi
  • Michael C. Carlos Museum: 7.3 mi
  • Fernbank Science Center: 8 mi
  • Atlanta Botanical Garden: 8.1 mi
  • High Museum of Art: 8.5 mi
  • Atlanta Symphony Orchestra: 8.5 mi
  • Piedmont Park: 8.6 mi
  • Margaret Mitchell House and Museum: 9 mi
  • Carter Center: 9.1 mi
  • Jimmy Carter Library and Museum: 9.3 mi
  • Chastain Park Amphitheater: 5.2 mi
  • The Woodruff Arts Center: 5.2 mi
  • Atlanta History Center: 5.8 mi
  • Swan House: 5.9 mi
  • Georgia Governor's Mansion: 6.2 mi
  • Emory University: 6.7 mi
  • Michael C. Carlos Museum: 7.3 mi
  • Fernbank Science Center: 8 mi
  • Atlanta Botanical Garden: 8.1 mi
  • High Museum of Art: 8.5 mi
  • Atlanta Symphony Orchestra: 8.5 mi
  • Piedmont Park: 8.6 mi
  • Margaret Mitchell House and Museum: 9 mi
  • Carter Center: 9.1 mi
  • Jimmy Carter Library and Museum: 9.3 mi
  • Variety Playhouse: 9.4 mi
  • Fox Theatre: 9.5 mi
  • Bobby Dodd Stadium at Historic Grant Field: 9.8 mi
  • The Shakespeare Tavern Playhouse: 9.8 mi
  • Martin Luther King jr. National Historic Site: 10.2 mi
  • Georgia Aquarium: 10.4 mi
  • Centennial Olympic Park: 10.4 mi
  • Philips Arena: 10.8 mi
  • Georgia Dome: 10.9 mi
  • Grant Park: 11.2 mi
  • Atlanta Cyclorama & Civil War Museum: 11.7 mi
  • Zoo Atlanta: 11.7 mi
  • Forbes Arena: 11.9 mi
  • Turner Field: 11.9 mi
  • Gwinnett Center: 14.2 mi

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
03:00 PM
Check-out:
11:00 AM

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use. All information has been provided by this hotel and not by Orbitz

Back to menu Return to top

Guest Reviews (12)

Ratings and reviews for Savannah Suites - Chamblee

Overall score

2.9 / 5
5.01.0
12 out of 12
Amenities:
2.4
Room cleanliness:
3.2
Hotel staff:
3.3
Room comfort:
2.9
Location:
3.2
Value:
3.5

58% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Savannah Suites - Chamblee

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Marlins Fan
Charlotte, NC
Sep 20, 2009

In Town for Baseball

We found out last minute that our accommodations during our stay for the Braves vs Marlins games had fallen through. On a budget we scrambled to find a place to stay in Atlanta. The Savannah Suites room rate was perfect. We didn't realize that extended stay did not provide soap, shampoo etc but for the low price, going to the store was not big deal

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
5
Review of Savannah Suites - Chamblee

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Megiche
Savannah, Georgia
Apr 22, 2014

First try at Savannah Suites and we loved it!

While choosing a hotel at the last minute, we were able to have luck getting a room with Savannah Suites. I did our reservation online and when checking in, there was no problem finding our reservation. Checking in and out was a smooth process, which helped a lot, since we had a 4-year-old who was so tired and fussy waiting. After checking in, I was told when we got to the room to make sure everything was in good condition and then to phone up to the office to let them know. I thought that was very nice, and that lady was SO sweet - both of them were! We were very happy with the hotel. The kitchenette was just the perfect size for us, as was the room. The beds were SO comfortable! I was surprised by this, as I expected them not to be. We slept quite good, and so did our little one, which is a BIG plus! The TV is a tad small, but we were hardly in the room anyways, and whenever we were, the TV suited our basic needs - mostly our 4 year old watched cartoons on it anyways, and of course the size did not matter to him! :) It seemed like a very safe hotel and we felt safe. Safe area it seemed too. Our check out time was at 11 am, but I phoned the main office to ask if we could possibly check out at 12 pm instead. They said no problem and did not even charge us more money, which I thought was REALLY wonderful! :D Overall, a very positive stay and we will definitely stay there again in the future! Thank you SO much Savannah Suites for a pleasant stay.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
3
Location:
3
Value:
4
Shopping tip: Not Applicable

Plaza Fiesta is a fun place for the children and even adults! It reminds me of a flea market/mall, and it is all Spanish, but even if you don't know Spanish, it has a HUGE playground indoors and there are restaurants right nearby where you can sit and enjoy your meal while watching the kids play! Very fun and our son loved it! :D

Review of Savannah Suites - Chamblee

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
mstip40
jax
Oct 29, 2013

DO NOT TAKE YOUR FAMILY OR FRIENDS HERE!!!

The first night after coming back from going out to eat the keys to the room didnt work. We had to find security to let us in because the office was closed. The next day I went to the office and she said we demagnitized the key she reprogrammed the keys for them not too work again the next night. I asked for extra towels on Saturday and they took that as I didn't want the room cleaned. I had to ask them to clean the room. I Would not recommend this hotel to my worst enemy!!!!!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Room cleanliness:
1
Hotel staff:
1
Room comfort:
2
Location:
2
Value:
2
Review of Savannah Suites - Chamblee

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Dashtesmum
New Zealand
Apr 17, 2013

Dashtesmum

Satisfactory, but a little disappointing to find a suite booked for 3 people with cooking facilities but no pots and dinnerware and cutlery for only 1 person. Friendly and helpful staff though.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
3
Location:
3
Value:
3
Review of Savannah Suites - Chamblee

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
Abe.I
Miami, FL, USA
Jan 21, 2013

ZERO STAR BEST DESCRIBE THIS HOTEL -- MAYBE 2 STAR FOR THE LOCATION

Me, my wife and daughter checked in and there was only one tiny bar of soap with 2 towels in the bathroom. we requested more and it never came bcos the office closed at 9pm so we were on our own and had to leave the next day to another hotel. i requested a non-smoking room but got one that smells like weed and cigarette combined. location was OK because Chase and Walmart was nearby. they staff gave me their wi-fi password but the problem was the wi-fi was open access and so weak that i couldn't even go on google so we went to kinkos which was 9miles away. the carpets are like 20yrs old and rub off on your feet. for $19 more per night we were able to get a BETTER 4 STAR hotel. the ac / heater smelled so bad you would think there is a dead animal inside the fan.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Room cleanliness:
1
Hotel staff:
1
Room comfort:
1
Location:
1
Value:
1
Shopping tip: Short drive from hotel

There's lots of banks and shopping centers around with just a short drive.

Review of Savannah Suites - Chamblee

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
QuentinP
Business
Woodbridge, VA
Oct 7, 2012

Was ok.

Hotel was clean but very basic. Old furtinture and bedding. Bed cover looked kind of dirty however the sheets were clean. The staff was friendly. Internet worked fine. The outside grounds were kept clean. If you are on a tight budget I would recommend this place, if you have money to spare I would do better.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Room cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
3
Location:
3
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Savannah Suites - Chamblee

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
Agapemom
Chattanooga,TN
Jun 25, 2012

Men traveling alone,Sound sleepers looking 4 VALUE

This hotel has quite a few people "living" full time. I was uncomfortable with the men hanging around outside their rooms staring. Also it got quite loud after hours when no staff are available. A man was yelling to someone outside and awakened me. Only 1 bar of soap provided for shower AND sink and 1 coffee cup. Glass coffee pot had cracked lip so coffee spilled everywhere. Nice kitchenette though with full refrigerator. This hotel was a reminder that so many are experiencing hardships in our country now and I AM glad that it exists for those in need.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Room cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
2
Location:
2
Value:
2
Dining tip: Short drive from hotel

Wal-mart,Waffle House and many others nearby with Buckhead(fine restaurants) and Lenox Square Mall only 10 minutes away!

Review of Savannah Suites - Chamblee

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Marlins Fan
Charlotte, NC
Sep 20, 2009

In Town for Baseball

We found out last minute that our accommodations during our stay for the Braves vs Marlins games had fallen through. On a budget we scrambled to find a place to stay in Atlanta. The Savannah Suites room rate was perfect. We didn't realize that extended stay did not provide soap, shampoo etc but for the low price, going to the store was not big deal

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
5
Review of Savannah Suites - Chamblee

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Asheville NC
May 25, 2009

Good value for the money

The full kitchen was great. We were only expecting a small fridge and microwave but we had a stove large fridge and a good bit of dishes. We got a good rate for what was included. We saw the KIng Tut exhibit and First Emporer of China exhibits. The hotel was a bit farther away than we would would have liked , but you still couldn't beat the rate. The room was very clean. The bed wasn't that great, but I have gotten worse too. The InterNet connection was also very helpful. Eating in the room saved us a lot of money to help us afford this trip. A variety of restaurants in the area. Nothing onsite. I didn't get the chance to check out the fitness center.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
3
Location:
3
Value:
4
Review of Savannah Suites - Chamblee

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Lima
May 14, 2009

Fits the price

I will use them again due to the low price. However, they never answer calls and only cleaned the room once a week. I would classify it more as a low cost extended stay hotel.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Room cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
2
Room comfort:
2
Location:
2
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Not Applicable

Requires transportation to all dining an shopping.

Review of Savannah Suites - Chamblee

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Cincinnati
Jan 3, 2009

Cheap but not good

We could not check in because it's New Year's day. No one was in office and no obviouse notice. We waited several hours and finally a safe guard let us in. By the way, the bothroom towers didn't changed when we were there.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Room cleanliness:
2
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
4
Dining tip: Short drive from hotel

Easy for shopping

Back to menu Return to top

Change search