$43 Avg/night
Rate based on Check-in: Oct 28, 2014 Check-out: Oct 29, 2014

Savannah Suites - Atlanta

2 stars
140 Pine Street NE, Atlanta, GA 30308
Hotel Overview
Reviewer score
2.1
out of 5
41 reviews
Affordable, clean, downtown, secure

A Perfect hotel for a visitor to the bothanical garden See full review

  • Dosk
  • Apr 14, 2014
Great Location and Comfortable Room

Savannah Suite in downtown is very convenient to anywhere. It is very close to Publix and... See full review

  • Anna2016
  • Mar 29, 2014
Savannah Suites-Extended Stay Hotel Atlanta is located near the heart of Atlanta's vibrant downtown and midtown business and entertainment districts. Walking distance to the Civic Center and Marta Station. Bell South, Coca-Cola and The Southern Company among others call Atlanta home. nearby attractions include the Fox Theatre, CNN Center, Martin Luther King Jr. Memorial, Centennial Olympic Park, Georgia State Univerisity, Georgia Tech, Underground Atlanta and The World of Coca-Cola. Just minutes from the Airport and near all public transportation. Let Savannah Suites help you live your Atlanta experience. A 1. 00 USD service fee per night. This location does NOT have a fitness center. Each room has a Dorm size refirgerator, microwave, and 2-burner stove top. We Offer Daily and Extended Stay affordable rates.

Hotel Map

33.7678 -84.3831
Nearby airports
(ATL), 20.00, MI;
Area description
City Center

Recommendations for you

Customers who viewed Savannah Suites - Atlanta also booked these hotels.

Reviewer score 3.3 out of 5
Reviewer score 4.0 out of 5
Reviewer score 4.0 out of 5

Savannah Suites - Atlanta Rooms

Two Full Bed Kitchenette
Two Full Bed Kitchenette
King Bed Kitchenette
King Bed Kitchenette
1 Queen Kitchenette Bed
1 Queen Kitchenette Bed

Amenities

  • High-speed internet
  • Free parking
  • No smoking rooms/facilities
General
Air conditioned
No smoking rooms/facilities
Pet friendly
Elevators
24 hour security
Dining
Vending machines
Services
Guest laundromat
FAX
Copy service
Internet
High-speed internet
Parking
Free parking
Room
Television with cable
AM/FM alarm clock
Microwave
In room movies
Temperature control
Smoke detectors

Nearby points of interest

  • The Shakespeare Tavern Playhouse: 0.1 mi
  • Fox Theatre: 0.4 mi
  • Bobby Dodd Stadium at Historic Grant Field: 0.6 mi
  • Georgia Aquarium: 0.8 mi
  • Centennial Olympic Park: 0.8 mi
  • Margaret Mitchell House and Museum: 0.9 mi
  • Martin Luther King jr. National Historic Site: 1 mi
  • Piedmont Park: 1.2 mi
  • Philips Arena: 1.2 mi
  • Georgia Dome: 1.3 mi
  • Atlanta Symphony Orchestra: 1.5 mi
  • High Museum of Art: 1.5 mi
  • Jimmy Carter Library and Museum: 1.5 mi
  • Carter Center: 1.6 mi
  • Atlanta Botanical Garden: 1.7 mi
  • The Shakespeare Tavern Playhouse: 0.1 mi
  • Fox Theatre: 0.4 mi
  • Bobby Dodd Stadium at Historic Grant Field: 0.6 mi
  • Georgia Aquarium: 0.8 mi
  • Centennial Olympic Park: 0.8 mi
  • Margaret Mitchell House and Museum: 0.9 mi
  • Martin Luther King jr. National Historic Site: 1 mi
  • Piedmont Park: 1.2 mi
  • Philips Arena: 1.2 mi
  • Georgia Dome: 1.3 mi
  • Atlanta Symphony Orchestra: 1.5 mi
  • High Museum of Art: 1.5 mi
  • Jimmy Carter Library and Museum: 1.5 mi
  • Carter Center: 1.6 mi
  • Atlanta Botanical Garden: 1.7 mi
  • Variety Playhouse: 1.9 mi
  • Grant Park: 2 mi
  • Turner Field: 2.3 mi
  • Forbes Arena: 2.4 mi
  • Zoo Atlanta: 2.4 mi
  • Atlanta Cyclorama & Civil War Museum: 2.4 mi
  • Michael C. Carlos Museum: 3.7 mi
  • Fernbank Science Center: 3.8 mi
  • Emory University: 4 mi
  • Swan House: 5 mi
  • Atlanta History Center: 5.1 mi
  • Georgia Governor's Mansion: 5.4 mi
  • Chastain Park Amphitheater: 7 mi
  • The Woodruff Arts Center: 7.6 mi
  • Gwinnett Center: 22.9 mi

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
03:00 PM
Check-out:
11:00 AM

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use. All information has been provided by this hotel and not by Orbitz

Back to menu Return to top

Guest Reviews (41)

Ratings and reviews for Savannah Suites - Atlanta

Overall score

1.9 / 5
5.01.0
14 out of 41
Amenities:
1.9
Room cleanliness:
2.4
Hotel staff:
3.1
Room comfort:
2.4
Location:
1.7
Value:
2.4

21% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Savannah Suites - Atlanta

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
SAMLA conference attendent
Business
Austin, TX
Nov 10, 2009

Roach Motel

Only stay here if you have to for financial reasons.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Room cleanliness:
2
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
2
Location:
1
Value:
1
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Savannah Suites - Atlanta

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
So Whats Next
Business
Columbus, Ga
Aug 2, 2013

Not for the squeamish or faint of heart

Walk north out of the hotel gates and you're surrounded by throngs of homeless people and a homeless shelter. Walk south and stroll through one of the cities tawniest neighborhoods. It served its purpose for my one night stay. I will not be staying there again.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Room cleanliness:
2
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
2
Location:
1
Value:
1
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Savannah Suites - Atlanta

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Bradenton, Florida
Jun 21, 2009

Savannah Suites Hotel

This is the worst travel experience we had in our life![...]. When he show me the room, roaches were crawling the bedroom walls, the room smell like a ashtray because of smoking. The other room smell the same, paint peeling from the walls, toilet seat with cigarettes burns or heavy stain. The third and last available room was a dump. I told the guard I was going to cancel my reservation and leave..he replied" I do not blame you, I would not work here if I would not be armed. Throe arbitration and breach of contract I will recover my money. I do not recommend this hotel to anybody. Location is on the worst area of town! I did not know, I live 9 hours away and pictures of course are deceiving!!!!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Room cleanliness:
1
Hotel staff:
1
Room comfort:
1
Location:
1
Value:
1
Trip purpose:

Business

Nightlife tip: Not Applicable

Stay away from this hotel!

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Savannah Suites - Atlanta

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Pensacola, FL
Mar 10, 2009

Shocking

When we arrived, the security gate was broken, there was an arrest of multipe people going on a few feet from the property, several of the bottom and second level doors were open with a variety of people wandering in and out. We tried contacting the front desk from cell from our vehicle, but no answer, the front desk area was locked, and no one ever came out. We eventually left to find another location due to the fact that we felt unsafe at this hotel. I do not recommend this Hotel if you are planning on staying. I am currently trying to get my money back from this event, but even orbitz is not very helpful at this moment, and it seems that orbitz may lose me as customer.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Room cleanliness:
1
Hotel staff:
1
Room comfort:
1
Location:
1
Value:
1
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Savannah Suites - Atlanta

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
San Jose, CA
Jul 14, 2007

For emergency use only!

I called from the airport (Atlanta) to let them know I was on the way, but only got a voicemail system. They invite you to leave your phone number so they can call you right back. I left my cell phone number but never received a call. The office is only open during normal business hours. The rest of the time you have to check-in with the armed security guard. The phone was missing the handset. The ceiling smoke detector was missing. The bed was wornout. The air conditioning only worked as a fan. I only stayed 1 of the 3 nights. Also, the hotel called a cab for me, twice, 30 minutes apart. No cab ever showed (cab service claimed the cab drove by but saw no one waiting). I finally ended up paying an off duty guard $20 to get me to my convention! The staff was very nice but everything else was unacceptable.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Room cleanliness:
2
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
2
Location:
2
Value:
2
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Savannah Suites - Atlanta

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
NY
Mar 17, 2010

very scary neighborhood

horrible location, very scary neighbourhood. security is always in hotel premesis, but you are scared to death to step out. i would only recommend it for people really strapped for money/or who will be having cars. also no eatries in locality.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Room cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
1
Location:
1
Value:
1
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Savannah Suites - Atlanta

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Oklahoma, OK
Mar 6, 2009

Terrible Location, not worth the price.

Soup kitchen or homeless shelter across the street, groups of unfriendly looking youths loitering on each street corner. Armed guard who stops anyone from entered the hotel gate (with this neighborhood, they needed one badly). Our initial room had it's door kicked in when we first showed up, the second room was missing items. Police don't slow down when they drive thru this neighborhood.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Room cleanliness:
1
Hotel staff:
2
Room comfort:
2
Location:
1
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Savannah Suites - Atlanta

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
ACTNET
Business
Maryland, USA
Oct 16, 2014

not for families

This is an emergency shelter. The staff is very pleasant but unresponsive. When I arrived there was standing water near the refrigerator. After a call to the front desk, followed the next day by a visit, no one came to clear up the water. After two days it dried. This was a health hazard. Security for the rooms could be improved. The homeless still gather on the street and lot next to the hotel. The homeless could be heard fighting at night in the lot next to the hotel. I spent most of my time at a conference and did not need to remain on site. Not a vacation spot.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Room cleanliness:
1
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
2
Location:
1
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Savannah Suites - Atlanta

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
Gloria Wenman
Business
Oxford, Iowa
May 3, 2014

It's a good deal if you are driving and bring your own cleaning supplies

It was great to have a kitchenette, the MARTA station was close, and the price was low. These three factors are not enough to offset the fact that they rehung towels that had been left on the floor, never changed my sheets in the 5 days I was there, and never cleaned the floors. Walking directly to the MARTA station involved going through a one-block section of stares and comments or walking a couple extra blocks to go through the local homeless outdoor toilet. The front office was regularly closed and the security guard handled most of the business.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Room cleanliness:
1
Hotel staff:
1
Room comfort:
2
Location:
2
Value:
2
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Savannah Suites - Atlanta

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
De Sanchez
Business
Morgantown, WV
Nov 23, 2009

Savannah Suites

It was a great price but it was in a scary part of town and was not very clean.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Room cleanliness:
2
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
2
Location:
1
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short drive from hotel

Midland has a really nice selection of food and Vortex is an awesome bar!

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Back to menu Return to top