$42 Avg/night
Rate based on Check-in: Jul 20, 2014 Check-out: Jul 21, 2014

Savannah Suites - Atlanta

2 stars
140 Pine Street NE, Atlanta, GA 30308
Hotel Overview
Reviewer score
2.0
out of 5
53 reviews
Affordable, clean, downtown, secure

A Perfect hotel for a visitor to the bothanical garden See full review

  • Dosk
  • Apr 14, 2014
Great Location and Comfortable Room

Savannah Suite in downtown is very convenient to anywhere. It is very close to Publix and... See full review

  • Anna2016
  • Mar 29, 2014
Savannah Suites-Extended Stay Hotel Atlanta is located near the heart of Atlanta's vibrant downtown and midtown business and entertainment districts. Walking distance to the Civic Center and Marta Station. Bell South, Coca-Cola and The Southern Company among others call Atlanta home. nearby attractions include the Fox Theatre, CNN Center, Martin Luther King Jr. Memorial, Centennial Olympic Park, Georgia State Univerisity, Georgia Tech, Underground Atlanta and The World of Coca-Cola. Just minutes from the Airport and near all public transportation. Let Savannah Suites help you live your Atlanta experience. A 1. 00 USD service fee per night. This location does NOT have a fitness center. Each room has a Dorm size refirgerator, microwave, and 2-burner stove top. We Offer Daily and Extended Stay affordable rates.

Hotel Map

33.7678 -84.3831
Nearby airports
(ATL), 20.00, MI;
Area description
City Center

Recommendations for you

Customers who viewed Savannah Suites - Atlanta also booked these hotels.

Reviewer score 3.3 out of 5
Reviewer score 4.0 out of 5
Reviewer score 3.9 out of 5

Savannah Suites - Atlanta Rooms

Two Full Bed Kitchenette
Two Full Bed Kitchenette
King Bed Kitchenette
King Bed Kitchenette
1 Queen Kitchenette Bed
1 Queen Kitchenette Bed

Amenities

  • High-speed internet
  • Free parking
  • No smoking rooms/facilities
General
Air conditioned
No smoking rooms/facilities
Pet friendly
Elevators
24 hour security
Dining
Vending machines
Services
Guest laundromat
FAX
Copy service
Internet
High-speed internet
Parking
Free parking
Room
Television with cable
AM/FM alarm clock
Microwave
In room movies
Temperature control
Smoke detectors

Nearby points of interest

  • The Shakespeare Tavern Playhouse: 0.1 mi
  • Fox Theatre: 0.4 mi
  • Bobby Dodd Stadium at Historic Grant Field: 0.6 mi
  • Georgia Aquarium: 0.8 mi
  • Centennial Olympic Park: 0.8 mi
  • Margaret Mitchell House and Museum: 0.9 mi
  • Martin Luther King jr. National Historic Site: 1 mi
  • Piedmont Park: 1.2 mi
  • Philips Arena: 1.2 mi
  • Georgia Dome: 1.3 mi
  • Atlanta Symphony Orchestra: 1.5 mi
  • High Museum of Art: 1.5 mi
  • Jimmy Carter Library and Museum: 1.5 mi
  • Carter Center: 1.6 mi
  • Atlanta Botanical Garden: 1.7 mi
  • The Shakespeare Tavern Playhouse: 0.1 mi
  • Fox Theatre: 0.4 mi
  • Bobby Dodd Stadium at Historic Grant Field: 0.6 mi
  • Georgia Aquarium: 0.8 mi
  • Centennial Olympic Park: 0.8 mi
  • Margaret Mitchell House and Museum: 0.9 mi
  • Martin Luther King jr. National Historic Site: 1 mi
  • Piedmont Park: 1.2 mi
  • Philips Arena: 1.2 mi
  • Georgia Dome: 1.3 mi
  • Atlanta Symphony Orchestra: 1.5 mi
  • High Museum of Art: 1.5 mi
  • Jimmy Carter Library and Museum: 1.5 mi
  • Carter Center: 1.6 mi
  • Atlanta Botanical Garden: 1.7 mi
  • Variety Playhouse: 1.9 mi
  • Grant Park: 2 mi
  • Turner Field: 2.3 mi
  • Forbes Arena: 2.4 mi
  • Zoo Atlanta: 2.4 mi
  • Atlanta Cyclorama & Civil War Museum: 2.4 mi
  • Michael C. Carlos Museum: 3.7 mi
  • Fernbank Science Center: 3.8 mi
  • Emory University: 4 mi
  • Swan House: 5 mi
  • Atlanta History Center: 5.1 mi
  • Georgia Governor's Mansion: 5.4 mi
  • Chastain Park Amphitheater: 7 mi
  • The Woodruff Arts Center: 7.6 mi
  • Gwinnett Center: 22.9 mi

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
03:00 PM
Check-out:
11:00 AM

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use. All information has been provided by this hotel and not by Orbitz

Back to menu Return to top

Guest Reviews (53)

Ratings and reviews for Savannah Suites - Atlanta

Overall score

2 / 5
5.01.0
53 out of 53
Amenities:
2
Room cleanliness:
2.4
Hotel staff:
2.9
Room comfort:
2.4
Location:
1.8
Value:
2.5

26% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Savannah Suites - Atlanta

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
Anonymous
sc
Jun 29, 2009

Terrible experience

Stayed one night, and had to check out, terrified of location, people sleeping on the street outside of hotel, should of known better when drove up and there was a fence around hotel.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Room cleanliness:
1
Hotel staff:
1
Room comfort:
1
Location:
1
Value:
1
Review of Savannah Suites - Atlanta

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Oklahoma, OK
Mar 6, 2009

Terrible Location, not worth the price.

Soup kitchen or homeless shelter across the street, groups of unfriendly looking youths loitering on each street corner. Armed guard who stops anyone from entered the hotel gate (with this neighborhood, they needed one badly). Our initial room had it's door kicked in when we first showed up, the second room was missing items. Police don't slow down when they drive thru this neighborhood.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Room cleanliness:
1
Hotel staff:
2
Room comfort:
2
Location:
1
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Savannah Suites - Atlanta

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
WiseOwl
LaFayette, Ga
Feb 17, 2013

Very misrepresented

The add you supplied for this hotel is very misleading. This is located directly next to Atlanta's downtown homeless shelter. When I pulled up, there were at least 200-300 people hanging around in the road. The front desk was very non-courteous. Then, my key would not open the door and the maintenance man tied us up from our plans by having to replace the door lock. I was under the impression that pots, pans, and so on were supplied, which they were not. The shower nozzle sprayed water all over the bathroom floor. I had to tie a washrag around it to keep it from doing so. I requested a smoking room, and they put me in a room marked "non smoking," but told me I could smoke in it, but there were no ashtrays. The remote to the tv would not work, even after going BACK DOWN TO THE FRONT DESK AGAIN to get replacement batteries. The Wi-fi froze up every two to three seconds. I did not like my experience there and will think twice before using your services again if this is how you misrepresent the businesses you represent. I did not feel safe and would have cancelled my reservation if I would not have been penalized for doing so upon arriving. I even told the front desk that I was thinking about cancelling and all she said was, "I can cancel you right now," without even asking me why. They were rude to me and acting like I was bothering them. This was, by far, the worst hotel experience I ever had. I NEVER give reviews like this one and am usually an extremely overly-positive person; however, there was nothing positive about this stay. I would appreciate hearing back from somebody from your establishment. Even a homeless person we talked to in downtown Atlanta said that the Savannah Suites was not the place where we should be staying. We felt like we had to be 'on guard' our entire stay there. Maybe the few extra bucks would have been worth staying somewhere else. If I would have known the area and amenities were to be as they were, I would never have booked my reservation there. Thank goodness I had no children with me.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Room cleanliness:
1
Hotel staff:
1
Room comfort:
1
Location:
1
Value:
1
Money-saving tip: In Hotel

This place is not worth the money saved in comparison to the other hotels in the vicinity.

Review of Savannah Suites - Atlanta

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
MeganT
Montreal, Quebec
Aug 23, 2009

The Worst Motel Ever

Do not stay at this motel, even if the price seems reasonable, there were bugs everywhere: on the TV, in our beds, in the bathroom, on the walls. It was disgusting. Our doorlock did not work and we felt very unsafe leaving any valuables in the room. The rooms were never cleaned. Motel is located right next to some kind of homeless shelter so if you want to walk downtown you have to take a longer route to avoid the people on the streets.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Room cleanliness:
1
Hotel staff:
2
Room comfort:
1
Location:
1
Value:
1
Review of Savannah Suites - Atlanta

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
SAMLA conference attendent
Business
Austin, TX
Nov 10, 2009

Roach Motel

Only stay here if you have to for financial reasons.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Room cleanliness:
2
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
2
Location:
1
Value:
1
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Savannah Suites - Atlanta

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Bradenton, Florida
Jun 21, 2009

Savannah Suites Hotel

This is the worst travel experience we had in our life![...]. When he show me the room, roaches were crawling the bedroom walls, the room smell like a ashtray because of smoking. The other room smell the same, paint peeling from the walls, toilet seat with cigarettes burns or heavy stain. The third and last available room was a dump. I told the guard I was going to cancel my reservation and leave..he replied" I do not blame you, I would not work here if I would not be armed. Throe arbitration and breach of contract I will recover my money. I do not recommend this hotel to anybody. Location is on the worst area of town! I did not know, I live 9 hours away and pictures of course are deceiving!!!!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Room cleanliness:
1
Hotel staff:
1
Room comfort:
1
Location:
1
Value:
1
Trip purpose:

Business

Nightlife tip: Not Applicable

Stay away from this hotel!

Review of Savannah Suites - Atlanta

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
NY
Mar 17, 2010

very scary neighborhood

horrible location, very scary neighbourhood. security is always in hotel premesis, but you are scared to death to step out. i would only recommend it for people really strapped for money/or who will be having cars. also no eatries in locality.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Room cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
1
Location:
1
Value:
1
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Savannah Suites - Atlanta

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
sportsman
Maryland
Jul 2, 2013

Not what I expected based upon website

Website describes a different look and amenities then what we got. It said there were cooking utentils and silverware. Nothing. Why have a kitchen with no pots or pans to cook with. Website had a bigger fridge then what was in the room. Office closed in the evening and had to track down security guard because they took our towels and didn't leave any clean ones.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Room cleanliness:
2
Hotel staff:
2
Room comfort:
2
Location:
2
Value:
2
Review of Savannah Suites - Atlanta

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
Dreamscometruedefinitely
Chicago
May 29, 2014

Location is too dangerous

The hotel is not bad, but the location is too dangerous. I could't go out after 6pm because of too many homeless people. I don't want to stay there anymore.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Room cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
1
Room comfort:
2
Location:
1
Value:
1
Review of Savannah Suites - Atlanta

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
Anonymous
Durham/Raleigh, NC
Jul 18, 2007

Not very family friendly

The neighborhood appeared very dangerous and scary because the surrounding elements hanging around the hotel. The smell outside the room was extremely awful, like vomit, hot garbage & feces mixed together. I coudn't wait to check out.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Room cleanliness:
1
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
1
Location:
1
Value:
1
Back to menu Return to top