$43 Avg/night
Rate based on Check-in: Sep 14, 2014 Check-out: Sep 15, 2014

Savannah Suites - Atlanta

2 stars
140 Pine Street NE, Atlanta, GA 30308
Hotel Overview
Reviewer score
2.1
out of 5
40 reviews
Affordable, clean, downtown, secure

A Perfect hotel for a visitor to the bothanical garden See full review

  • Dosk
  • Apr 14, 2014
Great Location and Comfortable Room

Savannah Suite in downtown is very convenient to anywhere. It is very close to Publix and... See full review

  • Anna2016
  • Mar 29, 2014
Savannah Suites-Extended Stay Hotel Atlanta is located near the heart of Atlanta's vibrant downtown and midtown business and entertainment districts. Walking distance to the Civic Center and Marta Station. Bell South, Coca-Cola and The Southern Company among others call Atlanta home. nearby attractions include the Fox Theatre, CNN Center, Martin Luther King Jr. Memorial, Centennial Olympic Park, Georgia State Univerisity, Georgia Tech, Underground Atlanta and The World of Coca-Cola. Just minutes from the Airport and near all public transportation. Let Savannah Suites help you live your Atlanta experience. A 1. 00 USD service fee per night. This location does NOT have a fitness center. Each room has a Dorm size refirgerator, microwave, and 2-burner stove top. We Offer Daily and Extended Stay affordable rates.

Hotel Map

33.7678 -84.3831
Nearby airports
(ATL), 20.00, MI;
Area description
City Center

Recommendations for you

Customers who viewed Savannah Suites - Atlanta also booked these hotels.

Reviewer score 4.0 out of 5
Reviewer score 4.0 out of 5
Reviewer score 3.7 out of 5

Savannah Suites - Atlanta Rooms

Two Full Bed Kitchenette
Two Full Bed Kitchenette
King Bed Kitchenette
King Bed Kitchenette
1 Queen Kitchenette Bed
1 Queen Kitchenette Bed

Amenities

  • High-speed internet
  • Free parking
  • No smoking rooms/facilities
General
Air conditioned
No smoking rooms/facilities
Pet friendly
Elevators
24 hour security
Dining
Vending machines
Services
Guest laundromat
FAX
Copy service
Internet
High-speed internet
Parking
Free parking
Room
Television with cable
AM/FM alarm clock
Microwave
In room movies
Temperature control
Smoke detectors

Nearby points of interest

  • The Shakespeare Tavern Playhouse: 0.1 mi
  • Fox Theatre: 0.4 mi
  • Bobby Dodd Stadium at Historic Grant Field: 0.6 mi
  • Georgia Aquarium: 0.8 mi
  • Centennial Olympic Park: 0.8 mi
  • Margaret Mitchell House and Museum: 0.9 mi
  • Martin Luther King jr. National Historic Site: 1 mi
  • Piedmont Park: 1.2 mi
  • Philips Arena: 1.2 mi
  • Georgia Dome: 1.3 mi
  • Atlanta Symphony Orchestra: 1.5 mi
  • High Museum of Art: 1.5 mi
  • Jimmy Carter Library and Museum: 1.5 mi
  • Carter Center: 1.6 mi
  • Atlanta Botanical Garden: 1.7 mi
  • The Shakespeare Tavern Playhouse: 0.1 mi
  • Fox Theatre: 0.4 mi
  • Bobby Dodd Stadium at Historic Grant Field: 0.6 mi
  • Georgia Aquarium: 0.8 mi
  • Centennial Olympic Park: 0.8 mi
  • Margaret Mitchell House and Museum: 0.9 mi
  • Martin Luther King jr. National Historic Site: 1 mi
  • Piedmont Park: 1.2 mi
  • Philips Arena: 1.2 mi
  • Georgia Dome: 1.3 mi
  • Atlanta Symphony Orchestra: 1.5 mi
  • High Museum of Art: 1.5 mi
  • Jimmy Carter Library and Museum: 1.5 mi
  • Carter Center: 1.6 mi
  • Atlanta Botanical Garden: 1.7 mi
  • Variety Playhouse: 1.9 mi
  • Grant Park: 2 mi
  • Turner Field: 2.3 mi
  • Forbes Arena: 2.4 mi
  • Zoo Atlanta: 2.4 mi
  • Atlanta Cyclorama & Civil War Museum: 2.4 mi
  • Michael C. Carlos Museum: 3.7 mi
  • Fernbank Science Center: 3.8 mi
  • Emory University: 4 mi
  • Swan House: 5 mi
  • Atlanta History Center: 5.1 mi
  • Georgia Governor's Mansion: 5.4 mi
  • Chastain Park Amphitheater: 7 mi
  • The Woodruff Arts Center: 7.6 mi
  • Gwinnett Center: 22.9 mi

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
03:00 PM
Check-out:
11:00 AM

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use. All information has been provided by this hotel and not by Orbitz

Back to menu Return to top

Guest Reviews (40)

Ratings and reviews for Savannah Suites - Atlanta

Overall score

2.1 / 5
5.01.0
40 out of 40
Amenities:
2.2
Room cleanliness:
2.6
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
2.6
Location:
1.9
Value:
2.6

30% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Savannah Suites - Atlanta

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Fort Lauderdale, FL
Jul 8, 2007

CENTRALLY LOCATED

THE SAVANNAH SUITES PINE STREET,ATLANTA GEORGIA HAS THE MISFORTUNE OF BEING LOCATED IN A FAIRLY ROUGH NEIGHBORHOOD. MY HONEST OPINION IS THAT THE HOTEL MANAGEMENT AND STAFF ARE WORKING VERY HARD TO IMPROVE. THEY HAVE A SECURITY GUARD THAT MAKES SURE THAT YOU ARE ONE OF THE CHECKED-IN GUEST. THE ROOM WAS CLEAN ,THE AIR-CONDITIONER WORKED AND THE BEDS WERE NICE. WE RECEIVED GOOD VALUE FOR WHAT WE PAID AND IF WE EVER HAVE THE OPPORTUNITY TO GO BACK TO ATLANTA WE ARE SURE TO STAY THERE AGAIN. MY WIFE AND I WISH THE BEST FOR THE OWNERS,MANAGEMENT AND STAFF OF THE SAVANNAH SUITES HOTEL. KEEP IMPROVING.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
4
Location:
2
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Money-saving tip: Short walk from hotel

THE ATLANTA CIVIC MEETING CENTER IS 3 BLOCKS AWAY. DOWNTOWN IS 6-7 BLOCKS AWAY.

Review of Savannah Suites - Atlanta

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
LaramieJ
Knoxville,TN
Jun 10, 2014

Cheap motel, cheap treatment

Couldn't stay or even be on the grounds without an ID (one of which was left at home). Cancellation fee was the same price as the room. Spend some extra money and just get a room somewhere else.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
1
Room comfort:
3
Location:
1
Value:
1
Review of Savannah Suites - Atlanta

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Pensacola, FL
Mar 10, 2009

Shocking

When we arrived, the security gate was broken, there was an arrest of multipe people going on a few feet from the property, several of the bottom and second level doors were open with a variety of people wandering in and out. We tried contacting the front desk from cell from our vehicle, but no answer, the front desk area was locked, and no one ever came out. We eventually left to find another location due to the fact that we felt unsafe at this hotel. I do not recommend this Hotel if you are planning on staying. I am currently trying to get my money back from this event, but even orbitz is not very helpful at this moment, and it seems that orbitz may lose me as customer.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Room cleanliness:
1
Hotel staff:
1
Room comfort:
1
Location:
1
Value:
1
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Savannah Suites - Atlanta

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
Hotel Guest Girl GF
Pittsburgh.PA
Nov 18, 2011

Extremely Awful Hotel!!!!

This is 1 of the most awful hotels Ive ever had the misfortune to stay at. I was on a Trip with my cousin and we only booked 4 The price but prices still werent worth the PURE HORROR!!! The location is Awful despite being near Downtown Atlanta! Transit is withing walking distance but requires walking thru a very bad part of town. It was dangerous, poorly lit, in an area of heavy crime including a high Prostitution, Drug activity and vagrancy area!!! Security does a poor job at keeping out the bad elements and there was much noise. The WiFi worked very poorly and most delivery places refused to deliver calling it Quote "1 of the worst places they could deliver to ever & demanded credit card payment and an upcharge in delivery fees before they would even remotely considering delivery to such an awful part of town"!!! The hotel staff were questionable and a tad unprofessional! The Hotel had the nerve to Bill our credit card twice and say there was nothing they could do! Has roaches and various other issues too numerous to list!!! If You know whats good 4 U DONT STAY HERE EVER!!!!!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Room cleanliness:
1
Hotel staff:
1
Room comfort:
2
Location:
1
Value:
1
Sightseeing tip: Not Applicable

Take the Transit here. Its Great to get anywhere!

Review of Savannah Suites - Atlanta

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
Haley the singer
Morristown, tn
Jan 20, 2013

Bad location!!! Very scary

The room was decent but there wee drug deals and people doing drugs all around me and I was scared the entire time! I would not recommend this hotel to anyone

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Room cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
2
Location:
1
Value:
1
Review of Savannah Suites - Atlanta

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
Mouser
Athens, Georgia
May 28, 2014

In the Hood

Hotel in bad neighborhood, very getto. I couldn't check in. Security guard stops your car at the gate and checked me in. I was scared. NO ROOM SERVICE, front desk don't answer after 8pm!... Room was not cleaned, toilet had ream on it, food left in the fridge, and mirrors not cleaned. Dont recommend this to anyone unless you are tough and being around street people. Police everywhere on the blocks!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Room cleanliness:
1
Hotel staff:
1
Room comfort:
1
Location:
1
Value:
3
Review of Savannah Suites - Atlanta

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
Anonymous
sc
Jun 29, 2009

Terrible experience

Stayed one night, and had to check out, terrified of location, people sleeping on the street outside of hotel, should of known better when drove up and there was a fence around hotel.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Room cleanliness:
1
Hotel staff:
1
Room comfort:
1
Location:
1
Value:
1
Review of Savannah Suites - Atlanta

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Oklahoma, OK
Mar 6, 2009

Terrible Location, not worth the price.

Soup kitchen or homeless shelter across the street, groups of unfriendly looking youths loitering on each street corner. Armed guard who stops anyone from entered the hotel gate (with this neighborhood, they needed one badly). Our initial room had it's door kicked in when we first showed up, the second room was missing items. Police don't slow down when they drive thru this neighborhood.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Room cleanliness:
1
Hotel staff:
2
Room comfort:
2
Location:
1
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Savannah Suites - Atlanta

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
WiseOwl
LaFayette, Ga
Feb 17, 2013

Very misrepresented

The add you supplied for this hotel is very misleading. This is located directly next to Atlanta's downtown homeless shelter. When I pulled up, there were at least 200-300 people hanging around in the road. The front desk was very non-courteous. Then, my key would not open the door and the maintenance man tied us up from our plans by having to replace the door lock. I was under the impression that pots, pans, and so on were supplied, which they were not. The shower nozzle sprayed water all over the bathroom floor. I had to tie a washrag around it to keep it from doing so. I requested a smoking room, and they put me in a room marked "non smoking," but told me I could smoke in it, but there were no ashtrays. The remote to the tv would not work, even after going BACK DOWN TO THE FRONT DESK AGAIN to get replacement batteries. The Wi-fi froze up every two to three seconds. I did not like my experience there and will think twice before using your services again if this is how you misrepresent the businesses you represent. I did not feel safe and would have cancelled my reservation if I would not have been penalized for doing so upon arriving. I even told the front desk that I was thinking about cancelling and all she said was, "I can cancel you right now," without even asking me why. They were rude to me and acting like I was bothering them. This was, by far, the worst hotel experience I ever had. I NEVER give reviews like this one and am usually an extremely overly-positive person; however, there was nothing positive about this stay. I would appreciate hearing back from somebody from your establishment. Even a homeless person we talked to in downtown Atlanta said that the Savannah Suites was not the place where we should be staying. We felt like we had to be 'on guard' our entire stay there. Maybe the few extra bucks would have been worth staying somewhere else. If I would have known the area and amenities were to be as they were, I would never have booked my reservation there. Thank goodness I had no children with me.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Room cleanliness:
1
Hotel staff:
1
Room comfort:
1
Location:
1
Value:
1
Money-saving tip: In Hotel

This place is not worth the money saved in comparison to the other hotels in the vicinity.

Review of Savannah Suites - Atlanta

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
MeganT
Montreal, Quebec
Aug 23, 2009

The Worst Motel Ever

Do not stay at this motel, even if the price seems reasonable, there were bugs everywhere: on the TV, in our beds, in the bathroom, on the walls. It was disgusting. Our doorlock did not work and we felt very unsafe leaving any valuables in the room. The rooms were never cleaned. Motel is located right next to some kind of homeless shelter so if you want to walk downtown you have to take a longer route to avoid the people on the streets.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Room cleanliness:
1
Hotel staff:
2
Room comfort:
1
Location:
1
Value:
1
Review of Savannah Suites - Atlanta

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
SAMLA conference attendent
Business
Austin, TX
Nov 10, 2009

Roach Motel

Only stay here if you have to for financial reasons.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Room cleanliness:
2
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
2
Location:
1
Value:
1
Trip purpose:

Business

Back to menu Return to top

Change search