$42 Avg/night
Rate based on Check-in: Jul 27, 2014 Check-out: Jul 28, 2014

Savannah Suites - Atlanta

2 stars
140 Pine Street NE, Atlanta, GA 30308
Hotel Overview
Reviewer score
2.0
out of 5
54 reviews
Affordable, clean, downtown, secure

A Perfect hotel for a visitor to the bothanical garden See full review

  • Dosk
  • Apr 14, 2014
Great Location and Comfortable Room

Savannah Suite in downtown is very convenient to anywhere. It is very close to Publix and... See full review

  • Anna2016
  • Mar 29, 2014
Savannah Suites-Extended Stay Hotel Atlanta is located near the heart of Atlanta's vibrant downtown and midtown business and entertainment districts. Walking distance to the Civic Center and Marta Station. Bell South, Coca-Cola and The Southern Company among others call Atlanta home. nearby attractions include the Fox Theatre, CNN Center, Martin Luther King Jr. Memorial, Centennial Olympic Park, Georgia State Univerisity, Georgia Tech, Underground Atlanta and The World of Coca-Cola. Just minutes from the Airport and near all public transportation. Let Savannah Suites help you live your Atlanta experience. A 1. 00 USD service fee per night. This location does NOT have a fitness center. Each room has a Dorm size refirgerator, microwave, and 2-burner stove top. We Offer Daily and Extended Stay affordable rates.

Savannah Suites - Atlanta Rooms

Two Full Bed Kitchenette
Two Full Bed Kitchenette
King Bed Kitchenette
King Bed Kitchenette
1 Queen Kitchenette Bed
1 Queen Kitchenette Bed

Amenities

  • High-speed internet
  • Free parking
  • No smoking rooms/facilities
General
Air conditioned
No smoking rooms/facilities
Pet friendly
Elevators
24 hour security
Dining
Vending machines
Services
Guest laundromat
FAX
Copy service
Internet
High-speed internet
Parking
Free parking
Room
Television with cable
AM/FM alarm clock
Microwave
In room movies
Temperature control
Smoke detectors

Recommendations for you

Customers who viewed Savannah Suites - Atlanta also booked these hotels.

Reviewer score 3.8 out of 5
Reviewer score 4.0 out of 5
Reviewer score 3.8 out of 5

Hotel Map

33.7678 -84.3831
Nearby airports
(ATL), 20.00, MI;
Area description
City Center

Nearby points of interest

  • The Shakespeare Tavern Playhouse: 0.1 mi
  • Fox Theatre: 0.4 mi
  • Bobby Dodd Stadium at Historic Grant Field: 0.6 mi
  • Georgia Aquarium: 0.8 mi
  • Centennial Olympic Park: 0.8 mi
  • Margaret Mitchell House and Museum: 0.9 mi
  • Martin Luther King jr. National Historic Site: 1 mi
  • Piedmont Park: 1.2 mi
  • Philips Arena: 1.2 mi
  • Georgia Dome: 1.3 mi
  • Atlanta Symphony Orchestra: 1.5 mi
  • High Museum of Art: 1.5 mi
  • Jimmy Carter Library and Museum: 1.5 mi
  • Carter Center: 1.6 mi
  • Atlanta Botanical Garden: 1.7 mi
  • The Shakespeare Tavern Playhouse: 0.1 mi
  • Fox Theatre: 0.4 mi
  • Bobby Dodd Stadium at Historic Grant Field: 0.6 mi
  • Georgia Aquarium: 0.8 mi
  • Centennial Olympic Park: 0.8 mi
  • Margaret Mitchell House and Museum: 0.9 mi
  • Martin Luther King jr. National Historic Site: 1 mi
  • Piedmont Park: 1.2 mi
  • Philips Arena: 1.2 mi
  • Georgia Dome: 1.3 mi
  • Atlanta Symphony Orchestra: 1.5 mi
  • High Museum of Art: 1.5 mi
  • Jimmy Carter Library and Museum: 1.5 mi
  • Carter Center: 1.6 mi
  • Atlanta Botanical Garden: 1.7 mi
  • Variety Playhouse: 1.9 mi
  • Grant Park: 2 mi
  • Turner Field: 2.3 mi
  • Forbes Arena: 2.4 mi
  • Zoo Atlanta: 2.4 mi
  • Atlanta Cyclorama & Civil War Museum: 2.4 mi
  • Michael C. Carlos Museum: 3.7 mi
  • Fernbank Science Center: 3.8 mi
  • Emory University: 4 mi
  • Swan House: 5 mi
  • Atlanta History Center: 5.1 mi
  • Georgia Governor's Mansion: 5.4 mi
  • Chastain Park Amphitheater: 7 mi
  • The Woodruff Arts Center: 7.6 mi
  • Gwinnett Center: 22.9 mi

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
03:00 PM
Check-out:
11:00 AM

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use. All information has been provided by this hotel and not by Orbitz

Back to menu Return to top

Guest Reviews (54)

Ratings and reviews for Savannah Suites - Atlanta

Overall score

2 / 5
5.01.0
7 out of 54
Amenities:
2
Room cleanliness:
2.4
Hotel staff:
3.1
Room comfort:
2.4
Location:
2
Value:
2.6

14% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Savannah Suites - Atlanta

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anna2016
Atlanta
Mar 26, 2014

Terrific Hotel in the downtown area of atlanta

We enjoyed the stay at this terrific hotel in the downtown area of atlanta. It is very convenient to travel around in the city. The room has a nice kitchen, which is convenient for the travelers to cook simple food that fits specific flavor. A supermarket, Publix is nearby within walking distance. The staffs are very nice. Room is comfort.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Money-saving tip: Short walk from hotel

PUBLIX supermarket

Review of Savannah Suites - Atlanta

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Just Somebody
Phenix City, Alabama
Mar 24, 2014

Not 4 Families

The area is good for people only staying for one or two days. There are homeless folks are really close by. Inside my room looked alright, but not so clean under the bed. Microwave was rusted but works.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
3
Location:
3
Value:
4
Review of Savannah Suites - Atlanta

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
cinnaman
va
Jul 15, 2014

Not A Good Experience

The room was ok, could have painted the fridge.the neighborhood was terrible, coffee pack was damp. I was looking forward to a cup of coffee. I arrived 12am and had to leave the next morning at 5am

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
4
Location:
1
Value:
4
Review of Savannah Suites - Atlanta

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
sportsman
Maryland
Jul 2, 2013

Not what I expected based upon website

Website describes a different look and amenities then what we got. It said there were cooking utentils and silverware. Nothing. Why have a kitchen with no pots or pans to cook with. Website had a bigger fridge then what was in the room. Office closed in the evening and had to track down security guard because they took our towels and didn't leave any clean ones.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Room cleanliness:
2
Hotel staff:
2
Room comfort:
2
Location:
2
Value:
2
Review of Savannah Suites - Atlanta

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
Anonymous
Durham/Raleigh, NC
Jul 18, 2007

Not very family friendly

The neighborhood appeared very dangerous and scary because the surrounding elements hanging around the hotel. The smell outside the room was extremely awful, like vomit, hot garbage & feces mixed together. I coudn't wait to check out.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Room cleanliness:
1
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
1
Location:
1
Value:
1
Review of Savannah Suites - Atlanta

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
Anonymous
Durham/Raleigh, NC
Jul 18, 2007

Not very family friendly

The neighborhood appeared very dangerous and scary because the surrounding elements hanging around the hotel. The smell outside the room was extremely awful, like vomit, hot garbage & feces mixed together. I coudn't wait to check out.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Room cleanliness:
1
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
1
Location:
1
Value:
1
Review of Savannah Suites - Atlanta

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
Chyanne
South Carolina
Nov 9, 2013

Horrible location

I had arranged for a late check in. I called the location during my trip to confirm this. No one answered the phone. When I got to the location after dark, the area was teeming with vagrants. I called the hotel to make certain there would be someone at the desk. Again NO answer. Just a recording stating that the front desk closed at 6 pm. I left a message and waited. Nothing. I called back again and stated that I would not be staying as my two daughters and I (being female) did not feel comfortable getting out of our car. We left and actually felt safer sleeping in our car at a rest area. I booked another hotel to accommodate us for our 2nd night. In addition, the rate I paid was twice the rate the hotel was charging direct through their web site. I have booked many times online and stayed at various hotel rating levels from New York to Frisco, Orlando to Phoenix. This was by far the worst experience I have ever seen a hotel do with bait and switch. The pictures on the site do not accurately portray the area!!!! Nor do the descriptions.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Room cleanliness:
1
Hotel staff:
1
Room comfort:
1
Location:
1
Value:
1
Nightlife tip: Not Applicable

Very seedy area. I did not feel safe.

Back to menu Return to top