$43 Avg/night
Rate based on Check-in: Oct 28, 2014 Check-out: Oct 29, 2014

Savannah Suites - Atlanta

2 stars
140 Pine Street NE, Atlanta, GA 30308
Hotel Overview
Reviewer score
2.1
out of 5
40 reviews
Affordable, clean, downtown, secure

A Perfect hotel for a visitor to the bothanical garden See full review

  • Dosk
  • Apr 14, 2014
Great Location and Comfortable Room

Savannah Suite in downtown is very convenient to anywhere. It is very close to Publix and... See full review

  • Anna2016
  • Mar 29, 2014
Savannah Suites-Extended Stay Hotel Atlanta is located near the heart of Atlanta's vibrant downtown and midtown business and entertainment districts. Walking distance to the Civic Center and Marta Station. Bell South, Coca-Cola and The Southern Company among others call Atlanta home. nearby attractions include the Fox Theatre, CNN Center, Martin Luther King Jr. Memorial, Centennial Olympic Park, Georgia State Univerisity, Georgia Tech, Underground Atlanta and The World of Coca-Cola. Just minutes from the Airport and near all public transportation. Let Savannah Suites help you live your Atlanta experience. A 1. 00 USD service fee per night. This location does NOT have a fitness center. Each room has a Dorm size refirgerator, microwave, and 2-burner stove top. We Offer Daily and Extended Stay affordable rates.

Hotel Map

33.7678 -84.3831
Nearby airports
(ATL), 20.00, MI;
Area description
City Center

Recommendations for you

Customers who viewed Savannah Suites - Atlanta also booked these hotels.

Reviewer score 3.3 out of 5
Reviewer score 4.0 out of 5
Reviewer score 4.0 out of 5

Savannah Suites - Atlanta Rooms

Two Full Bed Kitchenette
Two Full Bed Kitchenette
King Bed Kitchenette
King Bed Kitchenette
1 Queen Kitchenette Bed
1 Queen Kitchenette Bed

Amenities

  • High-speed internet
  • Free parking
  • No smoking rooms/facilities
General
Air conditioned
No smoking rooms/facilities
Pet friendly
Elevators
24 hour security
Dining
Vending machines
Services
Guest laundromat
FAX
Copy service
Internet
High-speed internet
Parking
Free parking
Room
Television with cable
AM/FM alarm clock
Microwave
In room movies
Temperature control
Smoke detectors

Nearby points of interest

  • The Shakespeare Tavern Playhouse: 0.1 mi
  • Fox Theatre: 0.4 mi
  • Bobby Dodd Stadium at Historic Grant Field: 0.6 mi
  • Georgia Aquarium: 0.8 mi
  • Centennial Olympic Park: 0.8 mi
  • Margaret Mitchell House and Museum: 0.9 mi
  • Martin Luther King jr. National Historic Site: 1 mi
  • Piedmont Park: 1.2 mi
  • Philips Arena: 1.2 mi
  • Georgia Dome: 1.3 mi
  • Atlanta Symphony Orchestra: 1.5 mi
  • High Museum of Art: 1.5 mi
  • Jimmy Carter Library and Museum: 1.5 mi
  • Carter Center: 1.6 mi
  • Atlanta Botanical Garden: 1.7 mi
  • The Shakespeare Tavern Playhouse: 0.1 mi
  • Fox Theatre: 0.4 mi
  • Bobby Dodd Stadium at Historic Grant Field: 0.6 mi
  • Georgia Aquarium: 0.8 mi
  • Centennial Olympic Park: 0.8 mi
  • Margaret Mitchell House and Museum: 0.9 mi
  • Martin Luther King jr. National Historic Site: 1 mi
  • Piedmont Park: 1.2 mi
  • Philips Arena: 1.2 mi
  • Georgia Dome: 1.3 mi
  • Atlanta Symphony Orchestra: 1.5 mi
  • High Museum of Art: 1.5 mi
  • Jimmy Carter Library and Museum: 1.5 mi
  • Carter Center: 1.6 mi
  • Atlanta Botanical Garden: 1.7 mi
  • Variety Playhouse: 1.9 mi
  • Grant Park: 2 mi
  • Turner Field: 2.3 mi
  • Forbes Arena: 2.4 mi
  • Zoo Atlanta: 2.4 mi
  • Atlanta Cyclorama & Civil War Museum: 2.4 mi
  • Michael C. Carlos Museum: 3.7 mi
  • Fernbank Science Center: 3.8 mi
  • Emory University: 4 mi
  • Swan House: 5 mi
  • Atlanta History Center: 5.1 mi
  • Georgia Governor's Mansion: 5.4 mi
  • Chastain Park Amphitheater: 7 mi
  • The Woodruff Arts Center: 7.6 mi
  • Gwinnett Center: 22.9 mi

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
03:00 PM
Check-out:
11:00 AM

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use. All information has been provided by this hotel and not by Orbitz

Back to menu Return to top

Guest Reviews (40)

Ratings and reviews for Savannah Suites - Atlanta

Overall score

2.1 / 5
5.01.0
40 out of 40
Amenities:
2.2
Room cleanliness:
2.6
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
2.6
Location:
1.9
Value:
2.6

30% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Savannah Suites - Atlanta

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
SAMLA conference attendent
Business
Austin, TX
Nov 10, 2009

Roach Motel

Only stay here if you have to for financial reasons.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Room cleanliness:
2
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
2
Location:
1
Value:
1
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Savannah Suites - Atlanta

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
Hotel Guest Girl GF
Business
Pittsburgh.PA
Nov 18, 2011

Extremely Awful Hotel!!!!

This is 1 of the most awful hotels Ive ever had the misfortune to stay at. I was on a Trip with my cousin and we only booked 4 The price but prices still werent worth the PURE HORROR!!! The location is Awful despite being near Downtown Atlanta! Transit is withing walking distance but requires walking thru a very bad part of town. It was dangerous, poorly lit, in an area of heavy crime including a high Prostitution, Drug activity and vagrancy area!!! Security does a poor job at keeping out the bad elements and there was much noise. The WiFi worked very poorly and most delivery places refused to deliver calling it Quote "1 of the worst places they could deliver to ever & demanded credit card payment and an upcharge in delivery fees before they would even remotely considering delivery to such an awful part of town"!!! The hotel staff were questionable and a tad unprofessional! The Hotel had the nerve to Bill our credit card twice and say there was nothing they could do! Has roaches and various other issues too numerous to list!!! If You know whats good 4 U DONT STAY HERE EVER!!!!!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Room cleanliness:
1
Hotel staff:
1
Room comfort:
2
Location:
1
Value:
1
Trip purpose:

Business

Sightseeing tip: Not Applicable

Take the Transit here. Its Great to get anywhere!

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Savannah Suites - Atlanta

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
Haley the singer
Business
Morristown, tn
Jan 20, 2013

Bad location!!! Very scary

The room was decent but there wee drug deals and people doing drugs all around me and I was scared the entire time! I would not recommend this hotel to anyone

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Room cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
2
Location:
1
Value:
1
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Savannah Suites - Atlanta

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
WiseOwl
Business
LaFayette, Ga
Feb 17, 2013

Very misrepresented

The add you supplied for this hotel is very misleading. This is located directly next to Atlanta's downtown homeless shelter. When I pulled up, there were at least 200-300 people hanging around in the road. The front desk was very non-courteous. Then, my key would not open the door and the maintenance man tied us up from our plans by having to replace the door lock. I was under the impression that pots, pans, and so on were supplied, which they were not. The shower nozzle sprayed water all over the bathroom floor. I had to tie a washrag around it to keep it from doing so. I requested a smoking room, and they put me in a room marked "non smoking," but told me I could smoke in it, but there were no ashtrays. The remote to the tv would not work, even after going BACK DOWN TO THE FRONT DESK AGAIN to get replacement batteries. The Wi-fi froze up every two to three seconds. I did not like my experience there and will think twice before using your services again if this is how you misrepresent the businesses you represent. I did not feel safe and would have cancelled my reservation if I would not have been penalized for doing so upon arriving. I even told the front desk that I was thinking about cancelling and all she said was, "I can cancel you right now," without even asking me why. They were rude to me and acting like I was bothering them. This was, by far, the worst hotel experience I ever had. I NEVER give reviews like this one and am usually an extremely overly-positive person; however, there was nothing positive about this stay. I would appreciate hearing back from somebody from your establishment. Even a homeless person we talked to in downtown Atlanta said that the Savannah Suites was not the place where we should be staying. We felt like we had to be 'on guard' our entire stay there. Maybe the few extra bucks would have been worth staying somewhere else. If I would have known the area and amenities were to be as they were, I would never have booked my reservation there. Thank goodness I had no children with me.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Room cleanliness:
1
Hotel staff:
1
Room comfort:
1
Location:
1
Value:
1
Trip purpose:

Business

Money-saving tip: In Hotel

This place is not worth the money saved in comparison to the other hotels in the vicinity.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Savannah Suites - Atlanta

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
sportsman
Business
Maryland
Jul 2, 2013

Not what I expected based upon website

Website describes a different look and amenities then what we got. It said there were cooking utentils and silverware. Nothing. Why have a kitchen with no pots or pans to cook with. Website had a bigger fridge then what was in the room. Office closed in the evening and had to track down security guard because they took our towels and didn't leave any clean ones.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Room cleanliness:
2
Hotel staff:
2
Room comfort:
2
Location:
2
Value:
2
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Savannah Suites - Atlanta

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
So Whats Next
Business
Columbus, Ga
Aug 2, 2013

Not for the squeamish or faint of heart

Walk north out of the hotel gates and you're surrounded by throngs of homeless people and a homeless shelter. Walk south and stroll through one of the cities tawniest neighborhoods. It served its purpose for my one night stay. I will not be staying there again.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Room cleanliness:
2
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
2
Location:
1
Value:
1
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Savannah Suites - Atlanta

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
Chyanne
Business
South Carolina
Nov 9, 2013

Horrible location

I had arranged for a late check in. I called the location during my trip to confirm this. No one answered the phone. When I got to the location after dark, the area was teeming with vagrants. I called the hotel to make certain there would be someone at the desk. Again NO answer. Just a recording stating that the front desk closed at 6 pm. I left a message and waited. Nothing. I called back again and stated that I would not be staying as my two daughters and I (being female) did not feel comfortable getting out of our car. We left and actually felt safer sleeping in our car at a rest area. I booked another hotel to accommodate us for our 2nd night. In addition, the rate I paid was twice the rate the hotel was charging direct through their web site. I have booked many times online and stayed at various hotel rating levels from New York to Frisco, Orlando to Phoenix. This was by far the worst experience I have ever seen a hotel do with bait and switch. The pictures on the site do not accurately portray the area!!!! Nor do the descriptions.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Room cleanliness:
1
Hotel staff:
1
Room comfort:
1
Location:
1
Value:
1
Trip purpose:

Business

Nightlife tip: Not Applicable

Very seedy area. I did not feel safe.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Savannah Suites - Atlanta

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
Dreamscometruedefinitely
Business
Chicago
May 29, 2014

Location is too dangerous

The hotel is not bad, but the location is too dangerous. I could't go out after 6pm because of too many homeless people. I don't want to stay there anymore.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Room cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
1
Room comfort:
2
Location:
1
Value:
1
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Savannah Suites - Atlanta

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
Mouser
Business
Athens, Georgia
May 28, 2014

In the Hood

Hotel in bad neighborhood, very getto. I couldn't check in. Security guard stops your car at the gate and checked me in. I was scared. NO ROOM SERVICE, front desk don't answer after 8pm!... Room was not cleaned, toilet had ream on it, food left in the fridge, and mirrors not cleaned. Dont recommend this to anyone unless you are tough and being around street people. Police everywhere on the blocks!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Room cleanliness:
1
Hotel staff:
1
Room comfort:
1
Location:
1
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Savannah Suites - Atlanta

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
LaramieJ
Business
Knoxville,TN
Jun 10, 2014

Cheap motel, cheap treatment

Couldn't stay or even be on the grounds without an ID (one of which was left at home). Cancellation fee was the same price as the room. Spend some extra money and just get a room somewhere else.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
1
Room comfort:
3
Location:
1
Value:
1
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Back to menu Return to top