$109 Avg/night
Rate based on Check-in: May 26, 2015 Check-out: May 29, 2015

Residence Inn by Marriott Atlanta - Downtown

3 stars
View map of 134 Peachtree Street NW, 134 Peachtree St, Atlanta, GA 30303

Hotel Overview

Reviewer score
4.1
out of 5
55 reviews
excellent weekend getaway

This hotel was so conveniently located near many restaurants and bars. Never even had to move my... See full review

  • exploring couple
  • Apr 6, 2015
Business and Family trip

It was by mistake I have selected this hotel and it was a god has sent me there First of all I... See full review

  • S A G P Pushpakumar S.
  • Apr 6, 2015
Residence Inn Atlanta Downtown provides spacious guest suites in a beautifully converted historic downtown property. Our complimentary services include a daily hot breakfast buffet, light evening snacks Mon-Wed with complimentary, beer and wine. Wireless internet access, USA Today and weekday grocery service are also included. We offer 24hr room service provided by Landmark Diner, 24hr access to our onsite exercise facility with prominent views of world famous Peachtree Street, a fully-equipped business center, ATM and coin-operated guest laundry facilities. Every suite includes a living area and full kitchens with refrigerator, microwave, stove top, coffee maker, toaster and dishwasher. Were located across from the Peachtree Center MARTA station, for easy access into Atlantas airport. Were a short walk to the GA Dome, Philips Arena, World of Coke, GA State Univ, GA Aquarium, The Tabernacle, King Center and Rialto Theatre. Whether for work or for play, Residence Inn Atlanta Downtown has it all!

Top hotels

Recommendations for you

Customers who viewed Residence Inn by Marriott Atlanta - Downtown also booked these hotels.

Reviewer score 3.5 out of 5
Reviewer score 4.1 out of 5
Reviewer score 3.8 out of 5

Amenities

  • High-speed internet
  • Non Smoking
General
Air conditioned
Non Smoking
Pet friendly
Elevators
Ice machine
Activities
Fitness center or spa
Fitness Center
Exercise gym
Tennis
Dining
Coffee maker in room
24 hour room service
Room service
Vending machines
Services
24 hour front desk
Business center
Maid service
Laundry service
Guest laundromat
Express checkout
Laundry/Valet services
Security
Wake-up service
In-Room Safe
Meeting/Banquet facilities
Car rental desk
Barber shop
Barber/Beauty shop
FAX
Gift shop
Currency exchange
Drugstore
Florist
Internet
High-speed internet
Parking
Parking
Valet parking
Accessibility
Accessible facilities
Accessible parking
Room
Television with cable
Radio
Telephone
Kitchen
AM/FM alarm clock
Free newspaper
Hairdryer in room
Microwave
Outlet adapters
Cribs available
Sofa bed
Temperature control
Iron
Ironing board

Nearby points of interest

  • Centennial Olympic Park: 0.5 mi
  • Georgia Aquarium: 0.5 mi
  • Philips Arena: 0.6 mi
  • Georgia Dome: 0.7 mi
  • The Shakespeare Tavern Playhouse: 0.8 mi
  • Martin Luther King jr. National Historic Site: 0.9 mi
  • Bobby Dodd Stadium at Historic Grant Field: 1.1 mi
  • Fox Theatre: 1.1 mi
  • Turner Field: 1.5 mi
  • Grant Park: 1.5 mi
  • Margaret Mitchell House and Museum: 1.7 mi
  • Forbes Arena: 1.8 mi
  • Zoo Atlanta: 1.8 mi
  • Atlanta Cyclorama & Civil War Museum: 1.9 mi
  • Piedmont Park: 1.9 mi
  • Centennial Olympic Park: 0.5 mi
  • Georgia Aquarium: 0.5 mi
  • Philips Arena: 0.6 mi
  • Georgia Dome: 0.7 mi
  • The Shakespeare Tavern Playhouse: 0.8 mi
  • Martin Luther King jr. National Historic Site: 0.9 mi
  • Bobby Dodd Stadium at Historic Grant Field: 1.1 mi
  • Fox Theatre: 1.1 mi
  • Turner Field: 1.5 mi
  • Grant Park: 1.5 mi
  • Margaret Mitchell House and Museum: 1.7 mi
  • Forbes Arena: 1.8 mi
  • Zoo Atlanta: 1.8 mi
  • Atlanta Cyclorama & Civil War Museum: 1.9 mi
  • Piedmont Park: 1.9 mi
  • Jimmy Carter Library and Museum: 1.9 mi
  • Carter Center: 2.1 mi
  • Variety Playhouse: 2.2 mi
  • Atlanta Symphony Orchestra: 2.2 mi
  • High Museum of Art: 2.3 mi
  • Atlanta Botanical Garden: 2.5 mi
  • Michael C. Carlos Museum: 4.3 mi
  • Fernbank Science Center: 4.3 mi
  • Emory University: 4.7 mi
  • Swan House: 5.7 mi
  • Atlanta History Center: 5.9 mi
  • Georgia Governor's Mansion: 6.1 mi
  • Chastain Park Amphitheater: 7.7 mi
  • The Woodruff Arts Center: 8.3 mi
  • Gwinnett Center: 23.6 mi

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
03:00 PM
Check-out:
12:00 PM

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use. All information has been provided by this hotel and not by Orbitz

Ratings and reviews for Residence Inn by Marriott Atlanta - Downtown

Overall score

4.4 / 5
5.01.0
20 out of 55
Amenities:
4.4
Cleanliness:
4.7
Hotel staff:
4.8
Comfort:
4.7
Location:
4.7
Value:
4.6

100% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Residence Inn by Marriott Atlanta - Downtown

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
exploring couple
Business
huntsville
Apr 6, 2015

excellent weekend getaway

This hotel was so conveniently located near many restaurants and bars. Never even had to move my car. Valet was wonderful and about the same price as parking myself so you might as well. The rooms had small kitchens which was cute! All around a great hotel in a great location!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Residence Inn by Marriott Atlanta - Downtown

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Wiggles5
Business
Los Angeles, ca
Aug 20, 2014

Nice

Nice. Room was a little smaller than I had expected. But it was nice. Reception was awful. Had to go outside at times. Breakfast was good. Overall it was nice.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Money-saving tip: Short walk from hotel

It depends on what you are doing.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Residence Inn by Marriott Atlanta - Downtown

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Tielur Birth
Business
Kennesaw, ga
Jun 9, 2014

Very Good

Very nice hotel and the staff were outstanding!!! I'll definitely be staying here the next time I'm downtown!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Residence Inn by Marriott Atlanta - Downtown

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Gamecock Follower
Business
Mount Pleasant, SC
May 26, 2014

Atlanta getaway

Great value for the price. Nice quiet stay with friendly staff services. Walking distance to restaurants, downtown sites like centennial park, the aquarium, ferris wheel and Coca-Cola visitors center. Save $15 bucks or so per day parking in one of the many public parking lots around the hotel vs. valet service, that all.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Residence Inn by Marriott Atlanta - Downtown

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Miz Nancy
Business
Chattanooga, TN
Dec 21, 2013

Perfect Christmas Gift

I purchased 2 nights in this hotel for my son and his wife for an Atlanta getaway. They were so pleased with their room as well as the helpfulness of the staff. In addition, I gave them Atlanta City Passes, and the location of the hotel was perfect for the sights covered by the pass. They also mentioned about enjoying the complimentary breakfast.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Residence Inn by Marriott Atlanta - Downtown

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
UnitedStatesOfErica
Business
Washington, DC
Oct 22, 2013

Absolutely Perfect!

Everything about this stay was wonderful! The clerk put us in a great corner room, away from all the bustle of the nosy crowds. We were able to have a louder than usual party, along with plenty of visitors, without disturbing anyone. The place was immaculate. The staff had breakfast ready on time. And it wasn't the cheap "bowl of cereal" breakfast. This was real food! The room was cleaned on a timely basis. We didn't stumble back in for our between seminars nap to find the room hadn't been clean. It was always clean. Sometimes it was clean and all we did was go get biscuits and gravy for breakfast on the second floor. I swear they have house elves working there! Everyone was a joy to speak with and get information from. I can't wait to go back!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

There are eating places surrounding this hotel. You have a large selection of cuisines!

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Residence Inn by Marriott Atlanta - Downtown

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Keen
Business
Virginia, USA
Feb 22, 2012

Great location

This hotel was withinwalking distance of everything we wanted to do. We only had to take a taxi a few times. Very safe area. I would stay here again!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

"Ted"s" was an excellent place to eat. Bison burgers and bison steaks were tremendous. Crab cakes were out of this world!

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Residence Inn by Marriott Atlanta - Downtown

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Nannypappyweekend
Business
Chattanooga
Jul 25, 2011

Enjoying the great architecture

Everyone was very friendly and pleasant. The room was clean, quiet, and even though the view was the public library, the old archetecture and some of the antique uses of the building were very interesting. The breakfast buffet was one of the most inclusive of any complimentary buffets I have ever seen. Food was very good, roomy, and relaxing,

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Sightseeing tip: Short walk from hotel

Aquarium just short walk and ease in finding way around and out of Atlanta downtown to airport.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Residence Inn by Marriott Atlanta - Downtown

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Atlanta
Jun 27, 2011

Great!

Exceedingly nice staff!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Sightseeing tip: Short walk from hotel

Fox Theatre, Shakespearean Theatre, shopping

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Residence Inn by Marriott Atlanta - Downtown

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Snoogen
Business
Charlottesville, VA
May 17, 2011

Friendliest Staff

We really enjoyed the hotel and it rounded out our stay in Atlanta. The staff was very friendly and always willing to help. Every time we needed anything, they were on it immediately and we waited for very little time. The location was also nice, as it was within walking distance of several great places to eat or grab a drink and the Olympic Park, Aquarium, CNN center are all a nice short walk as well.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Nightlife tip: Long walk from hotel

Churchill Grounds in midtown is a great place to listen to some jazz. We stumbled upon it and spent a night there. It was about a 20-25 minute walk from the hotel. We walked back at 1:30 AM down Peachtree Street and felt perfectly safe.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Back to menu Return to top