$119 Avg/night
Rate based on Check-in: May 2, 2015 Check-out: May 3, 2015

Residence Inn by Marriott Atlanta - Downtown

3 stars
View map of 134 Peachtree Street NW, 134 Peachtree St, Atlanta, GA 30303

Hotel Overview

Reviewer score
4.1
out of 5
55 reviews
excellent weekend getaway

This hotel was so conveniently located near many restaurants and bars. Never even had to move my... See full review

  • exploring couple
  • Apr 6, 2015
Business and Family trip

It was by mistake I have selected this hotel and it was a god has sent me there First of all I... See full review

  • S A G P Pushpakumar S.
  • Apr 6, 2015
Residence Inn Atlanta Downtown provides spacious guest suites in a beautifully converted historic downtown property. Our complimentary services include a daily hot breakfast buffet, light evening snacks Mon-Wed with complimentary, beer and wine. Wireless internet access, USA Today and weekday grocery service are also included. We offer 24hr room service provided by Landmark Diner, 24hr access to our onsite exercise facility with prominent views of world famous Peachtree Street, a fully-equipped business center, ATM and coin-operated guest laundry facilities. Every suite includes a living area and full kitchens with refrigerator, microwave, stove top, coffee maker, toaster and dishwasher. Were located across from the Peachtree Center MARTA station, for easy access into Atlantas airport. Were a short walk to the GA Dome, Philips Arena, World of Coke, GA State Univ, GA Aquarium, The Tabernacle, King Center and Rialto Theatre. Whether for work or for play, Residence Inn Atlanta Downtown has it all!

Top hotels

Amenities

  • High-speed internet
  • Non Smoking
General
Air conditioned
Non Smoking
Pet friendly
Elevators
Ice machine
Activities
Fitness center or spa
Fitness Center
Exercise gym
Tennis
Dining
Coffee maker in room
24 hour room service
Room service
Vending machines
Services
24 hour front desk
Business center
Maid service
Laundry service
Guest laundromat
Express checkout
Laundry/Valet services
Security
Wake-up service
In-Room Safe
Meeting/Banquet facilities
Car rental desk
Barber shop
Barber/Beauty shop
FAX
Gift shop
Currency exchange
Drugstore
Florist
Internet
High-speed internet
Parking
Parking
Valet parking
Accessibility
Accessible facilities
Accessible parking
Room
Television with cable
Radio
Telephone
Kitchen
AM/FM alarm clock
Free newspaper
Hairdryer in room
Microwave
Outlet adapters
Cribs available
Sofa bed
Temperature control
Iron
Ironing board

Nearby points of interest

  • Centennial Olympic Park: 0.5 mi
  • Georgia Aquarium: 0.5 mi
  • Philips Arena: 0.6 mi
  • Georgia Dome: 0.7 mi
  • The Shakespeare Tavern Playhouse: 0.8 mi
  • Martin Luther King jr. National Historic Site: 0.9 mi
  • Bobby Dodd Stadium at Historic Grant Field: 1.1 mi
  • Fox Theatre: 1.1 mi
  • Turner Field: 1.5 mi
  • Grant Park: 1.5 mi
  • Margaret Mitchell House and Museum: 1.7 mi
  • Forbes Arena: 1.8 mi
  • Zoo Atlanta: 1.8 mi
  • Atlanta Cyclorama & Civil War Museum: 1.9 mi
  • Piedmont Park: 1.9 mi
  • Centennial Olympic Park: 0.5 mi
  • Georgia Aquarium: 0.5 mi
  • Philips Arena: 0.6 mi
  • Georgia Dome: 0.7 mi
  • The Shakespeare Tavern Playhouse: 0.8 mi
  • Martin Luther King jr. National Historic Site: 0.9 mi
  • Bobby Dodd Stadium at Historic Grant Field: 1.1 mi
  • Fox Theatre: 1.1 mi
  • Turner Field: 1.5 mi
  • Grant Park: 1.5 mi
  • Margaret Mitchell House and Museum: 1.7 mi
  • Forbes Arena: 1.8 mi
  • Zoo Atlanta: 1.8 mi
  • Atlanta Cyclorama & Civil War Museum: 1.9 mi
  • Piedmont Park: 1.9 mi
  • Jimmy Carter Library and Museum: 1.9 mi
  • Carter Center: 2.1 mi
  • Variety Playhouse: 2.2 mi
  • Atlanta Symphony Orchestra: 2.2 mi
  • High Museum of Art: 2.3 mi
  • Atlanta Botanical Garden: 2.5 mi
  • Michael C. Carlos Museum: 4.3 mi
  • Fernbank Science Center: 4.3 mi
  • Emory University: 4.7 mi
  • Swan House: 5.7 mi
  • Atlanta History Center: 5.9 mi
  • Georgia Governor's Mansion: 6.1 mi
  • Chastain Park Amphitheater: 7.7 mi
  • The Woodruff Arts Center: 8.3 mi
  • Gwinnett Center: 23.6 mi

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
03:00 PM
Check-out:
12:00 PM

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use. All information has been provided by this hotel and not by Orbitz

Ratings and reviews for Residence Inn by Marriott Atlanta - Downtown

Overall score

4 / 5
5.01.0
14 out of 55
Amenities:
3.7
Cleanliness:
4.1
Hotel staff:
4.5
Comfort:
4.1
Location:
4.4
Value:
4.2

86% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Residence Inn by Marriott Atlanta - Downtown

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Stephen B.
Business
N/A
Mar 10, 2015

Attend concert

Great location. Friendly staff. very nice room for the price

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
3
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Residence Inn by Marriott Atlanta - Downtown

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
LIZANDRO
Business
San Jose,CA
Apr 30, 2013

GOOD VALUE HOTEL

Very friendly personnel, located centrally, good breakfast.I will do not hesitate to goback to that Hotel while visiting Atlanta again!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Residence Inn by Marriott Atlanta - Downtown

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Herb reviewer
Business
Chapel Hill, NC, USA
Nov 1, 2012

Great downtown hotel

This hotel is more affordable than many other downtown hotels, while still a very nice hotel in a good location. It includes a free breakfast and free wireless internet service.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Residence Inn by Marriott Atlanta - Downtown

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Mister N
Business
Nashville, TN
Sep 26, 2012

Good location for downtown business appointments

I visit Atlanta often and have tried staying out in the suburbs and in downtown. This location was perfect for my needs. Close to my appointment and within 10 minutes of the Virginia Highland where I like to eat. The hotel was all that I expected and the staff was professional and pleasant. I chalk this one up as a great experience.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short drive from hotel

Visit the Virginia Highland. Many good restaurants with my favorite being Adkins Park Tavern. Oldest restaurant in the Highlands, 1927, great athmosphere and outstanding food.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Residence Inn by Marriott Atlanta - Downtown

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Richard in St. Augustine
Business
St Augustine, FL
Apr 27, 2012

Convenient

Clean, good location....right across the MARTA subway. Ideal if you want to go to CNN, Coca Cola, Georgia World Congress, which are all 10 minutes walk. Also you can take the MARTA subway direct to and fro the airport. Very convenient and you don't have to rent a car if you are downtown. Make sure you get directions from the MARTA exit because there are several exits out of the subway and only one is right across the street. I took the wrong exit and it took a helpful policeman to help me find it. It is not directly on Peachtree Street, just off it so ask for the road corner it is on (I forget the name) because it is not easy to see if you don;t know the area. You have to pay for bottle water. Internet was free and Breakfast was average.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Residence Inn by Marriott Atlanta - Downtown

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
lmtraveler
Business
nj
Mar 14, 2012

Good for business

Worked out well for this business trip to Atlanta.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Residence Inn by Marriott Atlanta - Downtown

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
AH753
Business
Irvine, CA, USA
Feb 27, 2012

Great cozy hotel, great staff!

2nd time visit for Supercross Atlanta! Great spot and awesome staff!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Residence Inn by Marriott Atlanta - Downtown

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Conferencing in ATL
Business
Connecticut, USA
Nov 17, 2011

Fabulous stay in the city

I recently stayed at this hotel while attending a conference. I have nothing but wonderful things to say about my experience at the Residence Inn. The room was comfortable with separate living, bedroom, and kitchenette. I used the gym each morning with no wait. They offer complimentary dinner (including beer and wine) M-Th and a full hot breakfast every morning. The staff were always helpful, courteous, and accommodating. The hotel is near good restaurants (Juke Joint) and coffee shops (Cafe Intermezzo) and certainly within walking distances to Marta (train), Underground Atlanta, MLK Center, and the conference centers of the Sheraton and Hilton. Without a doubt I will stay at this hotel again when I'm in Atlanta again.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Residence Inn by Marriott Atlanta - Downtown

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
ephii
Business
Asheville, NC, USA
Nov 8, 2011

Just fine

Good location, extremely friendly staff. Room and amenities average, nothing to write home about.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Residence Inn by Marriott Atlanta - Downtown

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
M arshall, MN
Apr 17, 2011

okay

The first room I was assigned to had not been cleaned. A new room assignment was provided promptly.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
2
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
4
Location:
1
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Back to menu Return to top