$109 Avg/night
Rate based on Check-in: Aug 16, 2014 Check-out: Aug 17, 2014

Residence Inn by Marriott Atlanta - Downtown

3 stars
134 Peachtree Street NW, 134 Peachtree St, Atlanta, GA 30303
Hotel Overview
Reviewer score
4.1
out of 5
71 reviews
Great Location

Great location and great staff!!! I will return soon in the near future. The only thing that could... See full review

  • Kool KP
  • Jun 14, 2014
Very Good

Very nice hotel and the staff were outstanding!!! I'll definitely be staying here the next time I'm... See full review

  • Tielur Birth
  • Jun 9, 2014
Residence Inn Atlanta Downtown provides spacious guest suites in a beautifully converted historic downtown property. Our complimentary services include a daily hot breakfast buffet, evening reception Mon-Thurs with hot food, beer and wine. Wireless internet access, USA Today and weekday grocery service are also included. We offer 24hr room service provided by Landmark Diner, 24hr access to our onsite exercise facility with prominent views of world famous Peachtree Street, a fully-equipped business center, ATM and coin-operated guest laundry facilities. Every suite includes a living area and full kitchens with refrigerator, microwave, stove top, coffee maker, toaster and dishwasher. Were located across from the Peachtree Center MARTA station, for easy access into Atlantas airport. Were a short walk to the GA Dome, Philips Arena, World of Coke, GA State Univ, GA Aquarium, The Tabernacle, King Center and Rialto Theatre. Whether for work or for play, Residence Inn Atlanta Downtown has it all!

Hotel Map

33.7572 -84.388
Area served
Peachtree Center
Nearby airports
Hartsfield-Jackson Atlanta International Airport, (ATL), 9.00, MI, N;
Area description
City Center, Location Type: City

Recommendations for you

Customers who viewed Residence Inn by Marriott Atlanta - Downtown also booked these hotels.

Reviewer score 3.3 out of 5
Reviewer score 4.0 out of 5
Reviewer score 3.8 out of 5

Amenities

  • High-speed internet
  • Non Smoking
General
Air conditioned
Non Smoking
Pet friendly
Elevators
Ice machine
Activities
Fitness center or spa
Fitness Center
Exercise gym
Tennis
Dining
Continental breakfast
Coffee maker in room
24 hour room service
Room service
Meal plan - continental
Vending machines
Services
24 hour front desk
Business center
Maid service
Laundry service
Guest laundromat
Express checkout
Laundry/Valet services
Security
Wake-up service
In-Room Safe
Meeting/Banquet facilities
Car rental desk
Barber shop
Barber/Beauty shop
FAX
Gift shop
Currency exchange
Drugstore
Florist
Internet
High-speed internet
Parking
Parking
Valet parking
Accessibility
Accessible facilities
Accessible parking
Room
Television with cable
Radio
Telephone
Kitchen
AM/FM alarm clock
Free newspaper
Hairdryer in room
Microwave
Outlet adapters
Cribs available
Sofa bed
Temperature control
Iron
Ironing board

Nearby points of interest

  • Centennial Olympic Park: 0.5 mi
  • Georgia Aquarium: 0.5 mi
  • Philips Arena: 0.6 mi
  • Georgia Dome: 0.7 mi
  • The Shakespeare Tavern Playhouse: 0.8 mi
  • Martin Luther King jr. National Historic Site: 0.9 mi
  • Bobby Dodd Stadium at Historic Grant Field: 1.1 mi
  • Fox Theatre: 1.1 mi
  • Turner Field: 1.5 mi
  • Grant Park: 1.5 mi
  • Margaret Mitchell House and Museum: 1.7 mi
  • Forbes Arena: 1.8 mi
  • Zoo Atlanta: 1.8 mi
  • Atlanta Cyclorama & Civil War Museum: 1.9 mi
  • Piedmont Park: 1.9 mi
  • Centennial Olympic Park: 0.5 mi
  • Georgia Aquarium: 0.5 mi
  • Philips Arena: 0.6 mi
  • Georgia Dome: 0.7 mi
  • The Shakespeare Tavern Playhouse: 0.8 mi
  • Martin Luther King jr. National Historic Site: 0.9 mi
  • Bobby Dodd Stadium at Historic Grant Field: 1.1 mi
  • Fox Theatre: 1.1 mi
  • Turner Field: 1.5 mi
  • Grant Park: 1.5 mi
  • Margaret Mitchell House and Museum: 1.7 mi
  • Forbes Arena: 1.8 mi
  • Zoo Atlanta: 1.8 mi
  • Atlanta Cyclorama & Civil War Museum: 1.9 mi
  • Piedmont Park: 1.9 mi
  • Jimmy Carter Library and Museum: 1.9 mi
  • Carter Center: 2.1 mi
  • Variety Playhouse: 2.2 mi
  • Atlanta Symphony Orchestra: 2.2 mi
  • High Museum of Art: 2.3 mi
  • Atlanta Botanical Garden: 2.5 mi
  • Michael C. Carlos Museum: 4.3 mi
  • Fernbank Science Center: 4.3 mi
  • Emory University: 4.7 mi
  • Swan House: 5.7 mi
  • Atlanta History Center: 5.9 mi
  • Georgia Governor's Mansion: 6.1 mi
  • Chastain Park Amphitheater: 7.7 mi
  • The Woodruff Arts Center: 8.3 mi
  • Gwinnett Center: 23.6 mi

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
03:00 PM
Check-out:
12:00 PM

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use. All information has been provided by this hotel and not by Orbitz

Back to menu Return to top

Guest Reviews (71)

Ratings and reviews for Residence Inn by Marriott Atlanta - Downtown

Overall score

4.1 / 5
5.01.0
71 out of 71
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4.5
Hotel staff:
4.7
Room comfort:
4.3
Location:
4.5
Value:
4.3

96% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Residence Inn by Marriott Atlanta - Downtown

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
Traveler enthusiast
NYC
Jan 9, 2014

Terrible bed

Staff is great. Price was more than a 4.5 star down block. Rooms oddly shaped. TERRIBLE beds - can't sleep

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
1
Location:
4
Value:
1
Review of Residence Inn by Marriott Atlanta - Downtown

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
M arshall, MN
Apr 17, 2011

okay

The first room I was assigned to had not been cleaned. A new room assignment was provided promptly.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
2
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
4
Location:
1
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Residence Inn by Marriott Atlanta - Downtown

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Anonymous
New York
Aug 19, 2010

Just ok

The hotel was just fine

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
3
Review of Residence Inn by Marriott Atlanta - Downtown

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Tammy doorholder passion
Shelburne VT
Jan 21, 2014

2nd stay...you know what to expect.

The breakfast was phenomenal with lots to choose from if you are eating light or expect a full scale. The staff was very nice and helpful. The room was as expected. Last time I stayed the mattresses were more comfortable. This time I stayed in a room with a King size bed. The mattress was old and had no mattress pad. You could feel the springs in your back. The housekeeping was wonderful and kept everything so organized. I appreciated the staff and valet. So helpful and willing to carry your things. They were also very knowledgeable about the current happenings and directions to places. A definite thumbs up. I wish they had a pool though!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
2
Location:
5
Value:
5
Time-saving tip: Short walk from hotel

Short walk to the World Congress Center and Centennial Park. I needed to be able to get to the conference center within 15 minute walk and on a somewhat safe street.

Review of Residence Inn by Marriott Atlanta - Downtown

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Anonymous
New York
Aug 19, 2010

Just ok

The hotel was just fine

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
3
Review of Residence Inn by Marriott Atlanta - Downtown

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
ephii
Business
Asheville, NC, USA
Nov 8, 2011

Just fine

Good location, extremely friendly staff. Room and amenities average, nothing to write home about.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Residence Inn by Marriott Atlanta - Downtown

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Anonymous
Selma, AL
Feb 23, 2010

business/pleasure trip

The room was truly nice, didn't like that we had to have valet parking. The cost of the room should be $99.00 w/o a car & $122.00 w/ a car, per night. Did have trouble calling the operator. I had to go to the front desk to request a wake up call.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
4
Location:
3
Value:
3
Dining tip: Short drive from hotel

The hotel did have a map with their location, but a few things added would be nice. I.E.: Closest- delivery of different foods, restaurants, shopping & attractions.

Review of Residence Inn by Marriott Atlanta - Downtown

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Anonymous
Selma, AL
Feb 23, 2010

business/pleasure trip

The room was truly nice, didn't like that we had to have valet parking. The cost of the room should be $99.00 w/o a car & $122.00 w/ a car, per night. Did have trouble calling the operator. I had to go to the front desk to request a wake up call.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
4
Location:
3
Value:
3
Dining tip: Short drive from hotel

The hotel did have a map with their location, but a few things added would be nice. I.E.: Closest- delivery of different foods, restaurants, shopping & attractions.

Review of Residence Inn by Marriott Atlanta - Downtown

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Very pleased guest
GA
Feb 18, 2010

Great price for the location and service

My boyfriend and I went here for Valentines weekend to celebrate his birthday and Valentines Day. The location is great and within walking distance to a variety of restaurants and a list of tourist places (Centennial Park, The Tabernacle, The Aquarium, The World of Coke and the CNN Center/Philips Arena). I would definitely recommend this hotel. The staff was phenomenal and very accomodating. If I had to have one complaint, it would be that the breakfast area is a little tight for the amount of people. We aren't big in to the free breakfast, buffet type foods anyway, so this isn't something that would stop us from staying here again.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Review of Residence Inn by Marriott Atlanta - Downtown

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
seattle
Sep 13, 2010

wonderful service & good location, howev

this hotel was advertised as having suites, however all we got was one big room with little privacy for three people. otherwise the staff was friendly & helpful and the property was conveniently located to Marta.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
1
Location:
4
Value:
3
Back to menu Return to top