$89 Avg/night
Rate based on Check-in: Nov 28, 2014 Check-out: Nov 30, 2014

Residence Inn by Marriott Atlanta - Downtown

3 stars
134 Peachtree Street NW, 134 Peachtree St, Atlanta, GA 30303
Hotel Overview
Reviewer score
4.1
out of 5
52 reviews
Great Location

Great location and great staff!!! I will return soon in the near future. The only thing that could... See full review

  • Kool KP
  • Jun 14, 2014
Very Good

Very nice hotel and the staff were outstanding!!! I'll definitely be staying here the next time I'm... See full review

  • Tielur Birth
  • Jun 9, 2014
Residence Inn Atlanta Downtown provides spacious guest suites in a beautifully converted historic downtown property. Our complimentary services include a daily hot breakfast buffet, light evening snacks Mon-Wed with complimentary, beer and wine. Wireless internet access, USA Today and weekday grocery service are also included. We offer 24hr room service provided by Landmark Diner, 24hr access to our onsite exercise facility with prominent views of world famous Peachtree Street, a fully-equipped business center, ATM and coin-operated guest laundry facilities. Every suite includes a living area and full kitchens with refrigerator, microwave, stove top, coffee maker, toaster and dishwasher. Were located across from the Peachtree Center MARTA station, for easy access into Atlantas airport. Were a short walk to the GA Dome, Philips Arena, World of Coke, GA State Univ, GA Aquarium, The Tabernacle, King Center and Rialto Theatre. Whether for work or for play, Residence Inn Atlanta Downtown has it all!

Hotel Map

33.7572 -84.388
Area served
Peachtree Center
Nearby airports
Hartsfield-Jackson Atlanta International Airport, (ATL), 9.00, MI, N;
Area description
City Center, Location Type: City

Recommendations for you

Customers who viewed Residence Inn by Marriott Atlanta - Downtown also booked these hotels.

Reviewer score 3.3 out of 5
Reviewer score 4.0 out of 5
Reviewer score 3.6 out of 5

Amenities

  • High-speed internet
  • Non Smoking
General
Air conditioned
Non Smoking
Pet friendly
Elevators
Ice machine
Activities
Fitness center or spa
Fitness Center
Exercise gym
Tennis
Dining
Coffee maker in room
24 hour room service
Room service
Vending machines
Services
24 hour front desk
Business center
Maid service
Laundry service
Guest laundromat
Express checkout
Laundry/Valet services
Security
Wake-up service
In-Room Safe
Meeting/Banquet facilities
Car rental desk
Barber shop
Barber/Beauty shop
FAX
Gift shop
Currency exchange
Drugstore
Florist
Internet
High-speed internet
Parking
Parking
Valet parking
Accessibility
Accessible facilities
Accessible parking
Room
Television with cable
Radio
Telephone
Kitchen
AM/FM alarm clock
Free newspaper
Hairdryer in room
Microwave
Outlet adapters
Cribs available
Sofa bed
Temperature control
Iron
Ironing board

Nearby points of interest

  • Centennial Olympic Park: 0.5 mi
  • Georgia Aquarium: 0.5 mi
  • Philips Arena: 0.6 mi
  • Georgia Dome: 0.7 mi
  • The Shakespeare Tavern Playhouse: 0.8 mi
  • Martin Luther King jr. National Historic Site: 0.9 mi
  • Bobby Dodd Stadium at Historic Grant Field: 1.1 mi
  • Fox Theatre: 1.1 mi
  • Turner Field: 1.5 mi
  • Grant Park: 1.5 mi
  • Margaret Mitchell House and Museum: 1.7 mi
  • Forbes Arena: 1.8 mi
  • Zoo Atlanta: 1.8 mi
  • Atlanta Cyclorama & Civil War Museum: 1.9 mi
  • Piedmont Park: 1.9 mi
  • Centennial Olympic Park: 0.5 mi
  • Georgia Aquarium: 0.5 mi
  • Philips Arena: 0.6 mi
  • Georgia Dome: 0.7 mi
  • The Shakespeare Tavern Playhouse: 0.8 mi
  • Martin Luther King jr. National Historic Site: 0.9 mi
  • Bobby Dodd Stadium at Historic Grant Field: 1.1 mi
  • Fox Theatre: 1.1 mi
  • Turner Field: 1.5 mi
  • Grant Park: 1.5 mi
  • Margaret Mitchell House and Museum: 1.7 mi
  • Forbes Arena: 1.8 mi
  • Zoo Atlanta: 1.8 mi
  • Atlanta Cyclorama & Civil War Museum: 1.9 mi
  • Piedmont Park: 1.9 mi
  • Jimmy Carter Library and Museum: 1.9 mi
  • Carter Center: 2.1 mi
  • Variety Playhouse: 2.2 mi
  • Atlanta Symphony Orchestra: 2.2 mi
  • High Museum of Art: 2.3 mi
  • Atlanta Botanical Garden: 2.5 mi
  • Michael C. Carlos Museum: 4.3 mi
  • Fernbank Science Center: 4.3 mi
  • Emory University: 4.7 mi
  • Swan House: 5.7 mi
  • Atlanta History Center: 5.9 mi
  • Georgia Governor's Mansion: 6.1 mi
  • Chastain Park Amphitheater: 7.7 mi
  • The Woodruff Arts Center: 8.3 mi
  • Gwinnett Center: 23.6 mi

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
03:00 PM
Check-out:
12:00 PM

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use. All information has been provided by this hotel and not by Orbitz

Back to menu Return to top

Guest Reviews (52)

Ratings and reviews for Residence Inn by Marriott Atlanta - Downtown

Overall score

4.1 / 5
5.01.0
52 out of 52
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4.4
Hotel staff:
4.6
Room comfort:
4.2
Location:
4.5
Value:
4.2

94% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Residence Inn by Marriott Atlanta - Downtown

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Mrs. Pitts
Business
Chicago, IL
May 19, 2011

"Hotlanta!"

Our stay at the hotel was fab! Staff was sociable and gave us advice about touring. Breakfast was wonderful every morning. Hotel's downtown location put us at the center of attractions and walking distance from shopping at the Underground. Overall stay gets two thumbs up.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Residence Inn by Marriott Atlanta - Downtown

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Snoogen
Business
Charlottesville, VA
May 17, 2011

Friendliest Staff

We really enjoyed the hotel and it rounded out our stay in Atlanta. The staff was very friendly and always willing to help. Every time we needed anything, they were on it immediately and we waited for very little time. The location was also nice, as it was within walking distance of several great places to eat or grab a drink and the Olympic Park, Aquarium, CNN center are all a nice short walk as well.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Nightlife tip: Long walk from hotel

Churchill Grounds in midtown is a great place to listen to some jazz. We stumbled upon it and spent a night there. It was about a 20-25 minute walk from the hotel. We walked back at 1:30 AM down Peachtree Street and felt perfectly safe.

Review of Residence Inn by Marriott Atlanta - Downtown

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Colorado Springs, CO
May 1, 2011

Just what we were looking for

The hotel was in walking distance to multiple restaurants, and was about a 10-15 minute walk to the aquarium and the coca-cola museum. The room was clean and the bed was comfy! Oh, and the hot breakfast was really good as well.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Residence Inn by Marriott Atlanta - Downtown

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
BuzzTv
Business
State of Ohio
Apr 18, 2011

18th Anniversary

Mr. Bushby,Pete and William the supervisor were the best host anyone could ask for. We ask for a lot. Every time the staff provided us with more than we needed.Everyone was so accomadating and courteous.They gave us insightful information on the history of Atlanta. We decided not to rent a car, I'm so glad we did not because your staff was able to inform us of Atlanta's Marta system and saved me a pretty penny. You made our 18th Anniversary one we will never forget.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
4
Location:
3
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Money-saving tip: Long walk from hotel

Unless you plan to travel outside of Buckhead don't rent a car during the spring and summer months.

Review of Residence Inn by Marriott Atlanta - Downtown

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
M arshall, MN
Apr 17, 2011

okay

The first room I was assigned to had not been cleaned. A new room assignment was provided promptly.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
2
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
4
Location:
1
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Residence Inn by Marriott Atlanta - Downtown

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Jackson,Tn
Mar 28, 2011

My Stay

Went to the Underground Shopping area...it was right down the street. Also if you are wanting to catch ther Metro it is right across the street. This hotel was in the middle of mostly everything downtown.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Residence Inn by Marriott Atlanta - Downtown

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Dougald
Business
Louisburg NC
Nov 21, 2010

Good location; Excellent Staff; Good Foo

We attended a 4 day conference in a neighboring hotel. You really could not ask for better. Across from MARTA so there was ease in coming from airport to downtown; excellent staff assisted you at every level; walking distance to good restaurants; great breakfast available and Mon - Thur sufficient food for those dinner meals outside the conference trhat cuts down on cost. I can not express the friendliness and the helpfulness of the staff (they even remebered my name). They were overbooked when we arrived, but they sent us by taxi to a good hotel at no expense and worked to make up for it the rest of the time. That extra effort will seal it - I will return there for future trips.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Time-saving tip: Short walk from hotel

Short walk or MARTA ride to any place you would need go while in Atlanta for a conference - food, tourism, nightlife (whatever).

Review of Residence Inn by Marriott Atlanta - Downtown

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Judy & Joe
Business
St Paul, Minnesota
Nov 15, 2010

great place in downtow Atlanta

Staff was coutious, prompt, accurate, helpful. Room was clean, comfortabler, spacious, Loved the breakfast daily, made a great start to the day. We could have attended the social hour but were previously engaged.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Time-saving tip: Short walk from hotel

3 blocks to the hard rock cafe,

Review of Residence Inn by Marriott Atlanta - Downtown

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Girlfriend Extraordinaire
Business
Roswell, Ga
Oct 25, 2010

30th Birthday in Atlanta!

This past weekend was my boyfriend's 30th birthday, so I surprised him with an overnight stay in Atlanta. We ate dinner at Ray's in the City, which was FANTASTIC! The staff at the hotel were very friendly, prompt, and helpful. We walked to dinner and also to get drinks after dinner and they were very helpful with directions. Great stay!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

Eat at Ray's in the City!

Review of Residence Inn by Marriott Atlanta - Downtown

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Texas
Oct 12, 2010

Great stay

This is a good location to walk or take public transit to CNN, World of Coke, Turner Field, Underground Atlanta, etc. The Marta train station is across the street. The staff was very polite and helpful. There was a good selection of food at breakfast. It was not gourmet but it was much better than the continental-type breakfast I expected. The room was clean but since it is an historic building the rooms are a bit small (not by NYC standards but compared to other hotels I've stayed).

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Back to menu Return to top