$129 Avg/night
Rate based on Check-in: Oct 3, 2014 Check-out: Oct 5, 2014

Residence Inn by Marriott Atlanta - Downtown

3 stars
134 Peachtree Street NW, 134 Peachtree St, Atlanta, GA 30303
Hotel Overview
Reviewer score
4.1
out of 5
52 reviews
Great Location

Great location and great staff!!! I will return soon in the near future. The only thing that could... See full review

  • Kool KP
  • Jun 14, 2014
Very Good

Very nice hotel and the staff were outstanding!!! I'll definitely be staying here the next time I'm... See full review

  • Tielur Birth
  • Jun 9, 2014
Residence Inn Atlanta Downtown provides spacious guest suites in a beautifully converted historic downtown property. Our complimentary services include a daily hot breakfast buffet, light evening snacks Mon-Wed with complimentary, beer and wine. Wireless internet access, USA Today and weekday grocery service are also included. We offer 24hr room service provided by Landmark Diner, 24hr access to our onsite exercise facility with prominent views of world famous Peachtree Street, a fully-equipped business center, ATM and coin-operated guest laundry facilities. Every suite includes a living area and full kitchens with refrigerator, microwave, stove top, coffee maker, toaster and dishwasher. Were located across from the Peachtree Center MARTA station, for easy access into Atlantas airport. Were a short walk to the GA Dome, Philips Arena, World of Coke, GA State Univ, GA Aquarium, The Tabernacle, King Center and Rialto Theatre. Whether for work or for play, Residence Inn Atlanta Downtown has it all!

Hotel Map

33.7572 -84.388
Area served
Peachtree Center
Nearby airports
Hartsfield-Jackson Atlanta International Airport, (ATL), 9.00, MI, N;
Area description
City Center, Location Type: City

Recommendations for you

Customers who viewed Residence Inn by Marriott Atlanta - Downtown also booked these hotels.

Reviewer score 3.3 out of 5
Reviewer score 4.0 out of 5
Reviewer score 4.0 out of 5

Amenities

  • High-speed internet
  • Non Smoking
General
Air conditioned
Non Smoking
Pet friendly
Elevators
Ice machine
Activities
Fitness center or spa
Fitness Center
Exercise gym
Tennis
Dining
Continental breakfast
Coffee maker in room
24 hour room service
Room service
Meal plan - continental
Vending machines
Services
24 hour front desk
Business center
Maid service
Laundry service
Guest laundromat
Express checkout
Laundry/Valet services
Security
Wake-up service
In-Room Safe
Meeting/Banquet facilities
Car rental desk
Barber shop
Barber/Beauty shop
FAX
Gift shop
Currency exchange
Drugstore
Florist
Internet
High-speed internet
Parking
Parking
Valet parking
Accessibility
Accessible facilities
Accessible parking
Room
Television with cable
Radio
Telephone
Kitchen
AM/FM alarm clock
Free newspaper
Hairdryer in room
Microwave
Outlet adapters
Cribs available
Sofa bed
Temperature control
Iron
Ironing board

Nearby points of interest

  • Centennial Olympic Park: 0.5 mi
  • Georgia Aquarium: 0.5 mi
  • Philips Arena: 0.6 mi
  • Georgia Dome: 0.7 mi
  • The Shakespeare Tavern Playhouse: 0.8 mi
  • Martin Luther King jr. National Historic Site: 0.9 mi
  • Bobby Dodd Stadium at Historic Grant Field: 1.1 mi
  • Fox Theatre: 1.1 mi
  • Turner Field: 1.5 mi
  • Grant Park: 1.5 mi
  • Margaret Mitchell House and Museum: 1.7 mi
  • Forbes Arena: 1.8 mi
  • Zoo Atlanta: 1.8 mi
  • Atlanta Cyclorama & Civil War Museum: 1.9 mi
  • Piedmont Park: 1.9 mi
  • Centennial Olympic Park: 0.5 mi
  • Georgia Aquarium: 0.5 mi
  • Philips Arena: 0.6 mi
  • Georgia Dome: 0.7 mi
  • The Shakespeare Tavern Playhouse: 0.8 mi
  • Martin Luther King jr. National Historic Site: 0.9 mi
  • Bobby Dodd Stadium at Historic Grant Field: 1.1 mi
  • Fox Theatre: 1.1 mi
  • Turner Field: 1.5 mi
  • Grant Park: 1.5 mi
  • Margaret Mitchell House and Museum: 1.7 mi
  • Forbes Arena: 1.8 mi
  • Zoo Atlanta: 1.8 mi
  • Atlanta Cyclorama & Civil War Museum: 1.9 mi
  • Piedmont Park: 1.9 mi
  • Jimmy Carter Library and Museum: 1.9 mi
  • Carter Center: 2.1 mi
  • Variety Playhouse: 2.2 mi
  • Atlanta Symphony Orchestra: 2.2 mi
  • High Museum of Art: 2.3 mi
  • Atlanta Botanical Garden: 2.5 mi
  • Michael C. Carlos Museum: 4.3 mi
  • Fernbank Science Center: 4.3 mi
  • Emory University: 4.7 mi
  • Swan House: 5.7 mi
  • Atlanta History Center: 5.9 mi
  • Georgia Governor's Mansion: 6.1 mi
  • Chastain Park Amphitheater: 7.7 mi
  • The Woodruff Arts Center: 8.3 mi
  • Gwinnett Center: 23.6 mi

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
03:00 PM
Check-out:
12:00 PM

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use. All information has been provided by this hotel and not by Orbitz

Back to menu Return to top

Guest Reviews (52)

Ratings and reviews for Residence Inn by Marriott Atlanta - Downtown

Overall score

4.1 / 5
5.01.0
52 out of 52
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4.4
Hotel staff:
4.6
Room comfort:
4.2
Location:
4.5
Value:
4.2

94% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Residence Inn by Marriott Atlanta - Downtown

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Delta13
Tallahassee, Fl
Jul 25, 2013

Location, location

In walking distance of downtown restaurants and entertainment.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
4
Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Residence Inn by Marriott Atlanta - Downtown

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
LIZANDRO
Business
San Jose,CA
Apr 30, 2013

GOOD VALUE HOTEL

Very friendly personnel, located centrally, good breakfast.I will do not hesitate to goback to that Hotel while visiting Atlanta again!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Residence Inn by Marriott Atlanta - Downtown

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
ATLANTA PARTY OLD SCHOOL
USA
Apr 15, 2013

birthday trip

Great hotel, very clean, staff where great, great location, will stay again and will recommend. Everything in walking distance, shopping, eating . Size of the room is big and comfortable, loved it ,easy check in also . Public parking one block away for 6 dollars a day which was great . Went there for an Old school party held at Sheraton Hotel which was in walking distance . Nice birthday party atmosphere . One of the best trips I have made to Atlanta and one of the best hotels I have stayed in.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Money-saving tip: Short walk from hotel

parking one block away, very reasonable !

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Residence Inn by Marriott Atlanta - Downtown

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Herb reviewer
Business
Chapel Hill, NC, USA
Nov 1, 2012

Great downtown hotel

This hotel is more affordable than many other downtown hotels, while still a very nice hotel in a good location. It includes a free breakfast and free wireless internet service.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Residence Inn by Marriott Atlanta - Downtown

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Mister N
Business
Nashville, TN
Sep 26, 2012

Good location for downtown business appointments

I visit Atlanta often and have tried staying out in the suburbs and in downtown. This location was perfect for my needs. Close to my appointment and within 10 minutes of the Virginia Highland where I like to eat. The hotel was all that I expected and the staff was professional and pleasant. I chalk this one up as a great experience.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short drive from hotel

Visit the Virginia Highland. Many good restaurants with my favorite being Adkins Park Tavern. Oldest restaurant in the Highlands, 1927, great athmosphere and outstanding food.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Residence Inn by Marriott Atlanta - Downtown

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Midtown Jammer
Dallas, TX
Sep 24, 2012

Great time!

Elegant room, great staff. We felt right at home from the moment we walked in. Right across the street from the MARTA station, with access all over Atlanta for next to nothing. Great time!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
4
Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Residence Inn by Marriott Atlanta - Downtown

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Chrs
Boston
Sep 16, 2012

Business conference was made more comfortable

I truly enjoyed this hotel. The room was very comfortable and offered my the ability to cook for myself or enjoy takeout in a great, spacious kitchenette! I even had the option to have the hotel staff go groceries shopping for the things I need. I will definitely love to stay there again!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Residence Inn by Marriott Atlanta - Downtown

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Doituntil
TN
Sep 4, 2012

Great Hotel Stay

I was very pleased with my stay in Atlanta. The only issue was that they double charged me for the room but that was taken care of after a quick phone call.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Nightlife tip: Short drive from hotel

Loca Luna was great

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Residence Inn by Marriott Atlanta - Downtown

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Love My JYoung
Fort Lauderdale, FL
Aug 20, 2012

Family Reunion Vacation

Loved my stay and staff were very nice and helpful. The parking is expense $25 aday, bout if you look south of the hotel enterance, across the street there's an IN & OUT $5 self parking, Of course they want tell you that, they would only mention the other lots that cost $25 aday In & Out self parking.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
3
Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

Please visit Sweet Georgia's Junk Joint for great food and enterainment

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Residence Inn by Marriott Atlanta - Downtown

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
First time ATL visitor
Plantation, FL
Jun 15, 2012

Atlanta Family Getaway

This was my family's first trip to Georgia and we wanted to stay close to everything. Great location, we were in walking distance of the Georgia Aquarium, Centenial Park, and The Coca Cola Factory. My kids loved it. When we got to the hotel after 9 1/2 hours of driving from South Florida, the valet's were very attentive. When we got inside to check in, the consierge was very nice. We got to our room and my son loved the view from the 5th floor so we asked if we could get a room on a higher floor and we had no problems. My sone loved that even more. The hotel was great, the only thing I would change is the breakfast, it was ok it's just that there were no other meats but pork and my family does not eat that but we had breakfast everyday. The light dinner was also ok with free beer and wine (took advatage). I would definetly stay here again.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
4
Sightseeing tip: Short walk from hotel

The main Georgia attractions in walking distance. The coca cola factory, georgia aquarium, CNN, Centenial Olympic Park.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Back to menu Return to top