$109 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: Aug 1, 2015 Check-out: Aug 4, 2015

Residence Inn by Marriott Atlanta - Downtown

3 stars
View map of 134 Peachtree Street NW, 134 Peachtree St, Atlanta, GA 30303

Hotel Overview

Reviewer score
4.1
out of 5
59 reviews
Concert Trip

I loved the hotel and the staff but the location was a little hard to get to. The hotel is located... See full review

  • Lisa W.
  • Jun 13, 2015
excellent weekend getaway

This hotel was so conveniently located near many restaurants and bars. Never even had to move my... See full review

  • exploring couple
  • Apr 6, 2015
Residence Inn Atlanta Downtown provides spacious guest suites in a beautifully converted historic downtown property. Our complimentary services include a daily hot breakfast buffet, light evening snacks Mon-Wed with complimentary, beer and wine. Wireless internet access, USA Today and weekday grocery service are also included. We offer 24hr room service provided by Landmark Diner, 24hr access to our onsite exercise facility with prominent views of world famous Peachtree Street, a fully-equipped business center, ATM and coin-operated guest laundry facilities. Every suite includes a living area and full kitchens with refrigerator, microwave, stove top, coffee maker, toaster and dishwasher. Were located across from the Peachtree Center MARTA station, for easy access into Atlantas airport. Were a short walk to the GA Dome, Philips Arena, World of Coke, GA State Univ, GA Aquarium, The Tabernacle, King Center and Rialto Theatre. Whether for work or for play, Residence Inn Atlanta Downtown has it all!

Top hotels

Recommendations for you

Customers who viewed Residence Inn by Marriott Atlanta - Downtown also booked these hotels.

Reviewer score 3.5 out of 5
Reviewer score 4.1 out of 5
Reviewer score 3.8 out of 5

Amenities

  • High-speed internet
  • Non Smoking
General
Air conditioned
Non Smoking
Pet friendly
Elevators
Ice machine
Activities
Fitness center or spa
Fitness Center
Exercise gym
Tennis
Dining
Coffee maker in room
24 hour room service
Room service
Vending machines
Services
24 hour front desk
Business center
Maid service
Laundry service
Guest laundromat
Express checkout
Laundry/Valet services
Security
Wake-up service
In-Room Safe
Meeting/Banquet facilities
Car rental desk
Barber shop
Barber/Beauty shop
FAX
Gift shop
Currency exchange
Drugstore
Florist
Internet
High-speed internet
Parking
Parking
Valet parking
Accessibility
Accessible facilities
Accessible parking
Room
Television with cable
Radio
Telephone
Kitchen
AM/FM alarm clock
Free newspaper
Hairdryer in room
Microwave
Outlet adapters
Cribs available
Sofa bed
Temperature control
Iron
Ironing board

Nearby points of interest

  • Centennial Olympic Park: 0.5 mi
  • Georgia Aquarium: 0.5 mi
  • Philips Arena: 0.6 mi
  • Georgia Dome: 0.7 mi
  • The Shakespeare Tavern Playhouse: 0.8 mi
  • Martin Luther King jr. National Historic Site: 0.9 mi
  • Bobby Dodd Stadium at Historic Grant Field: 1.1 mi
  • Fox Theatre: 1.1 mi
  • Turner Field: 1.5 mi
  • Grant Park: 1.5 mi
  • Margaret Mitchell House and Museum: 1.7 mi
  • Forbes Arena: 1.8 mi
  • Zoo Atlanta: 1.8 mi
  • Atlanta Cyclorama & Civil War Museum: 1.9 mi
  • Piedmont Park: 1.9 mi
  • Centennial Olympic Park: 0.5 mi
  • Georgia Aquarium: 0.5 mi
  • Philips Arena: 0.6 mi
  • Georgia Dome: 0.7 mi
  • The Shakespeare Tavern Playhouse: 0.8 mi
  • Martin Luther King jr. National Historic Site: 0.9 mi
  • Bobby Dodd Stadium at Historic Grant Field: 1.1 mi
  • Fox Theatre: 1.1 mi
  • Turner Field: 1.5 mi
  • Grant Park: 1.5 mi
  • Margaret Mitchell House and Museum: 1.7 mi
  • Forbes Arena: 1.8 mi
  • Zoo Atlanta: 1.8 mi
  • Atlanta Cyclorama & Civil War Museum: 1.9 mi
  • Piedmont Park: 1.9 mi
  • Jimmy Carter Library and Museum: 1.9 mi
  • Carter Center: 2.1 mi
  • Variety Playhouse: 2.2 mi
  • Atlanta Symphony Orchestra: 2.2 mi
  • High Museum of Art: 2.3 mi
  • Atlanta Botanical Garden: 2.5 mi
  • Michael C. Carlos Museum: 4.3 mi
  • Fernbank Science Center: 4.3 mi
  • Emory University: 4.7 mi
  • Swan House: 5.7 mi
  • Atlanta History Center: 5.9 mi
  • Georgia Governor's Mansion: 6.1 mi
  • Chastain Park Amphitheater: 7.7 mi
  • The Woodruff Arts Center: 8.3 mi
  • Gwinnett Center: 23.6 mi

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
03:00 PM
Check-out:
12:00 PM

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use. All information has been provided by this hotel and not by Orbitz

Ratings and reviews for Residence Inn by Marriott Atlanta - Downtown

Overall score

4.1 / 5
5.01.0
59 out of 59
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4.4
Hotel staff:
4.6
Comfort:
4.2
Location:
4.5
Value:
4.3

93% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Residence Inn by Marriott Atlanta - Downtown

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Doituntil
TN
Sep 4, 2012

Great Hotel Stay

I was very pleased with my stay in Atlanta. The only issue was that they double charged me for the room but that was taken care of after a quick phone call.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Nightlife tip: Short drive from hotel

Loca Luna was great

Review of Residence Inn by Marriott Atlanta - Downtown

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Lisa W.
Business
Columbus
Jun 13, 2015

Concert Trip

I loved the hotel and the staff but the location was a little hard to get to. The hotel is located on a weird pie piece shaped block that is on a main street but the entrance is on a small side street. Since the price of self park was the same as valet parking, I opted for valet. There weren't any parking places nearby so I'm not sure where self-parking is. I had to drive around the block a couple of times because the way the GPS has you coming off the main street, you are not in the right direction to get to the curbside entrance and the road is not big enough to make a u-turn. Other than the entrance/valet issues, the staff was very friendly and helpful and it's located right in the middle of the downtown action with many restaurants nearby. The gym was small but really nice and had more equipment than a traveling person would need. I used the treadmill and was very pleased with the attached tv and the wonderful view of the main street action as I excercised! I'd stay there again!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Residence Inn by Marriott Atlanta - Downtown

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
exploring couple
Business
huntsville
Apr 6, 2015

excellent weekend getaway

This hotel was so conveniently located near many restaurants and bars. Never even had to move my car. Valet was wonderful and about the same price as parking myself so you might as well. The rooms had small kitchens which was cute! All around a great hotel in a great location!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Residence Inn by Marriott Atlanta - Downtown

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
S A G P Pushpakumar S.
Business
Brooklyn
Apr 6, 2015

Business and Family trip

It was by mistake I have selected this hotel and it was a god has sent me there First of all I thanks to god and it was a best and best selection with my experience. Yes I will recommend to a my friends . Thank you.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Residence Inn by Marriott Atlanta - Downtown

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Stephen B.
Business
N/A
Mar 10, 2015

Attend concert

Great location. Friendly staff. very nice room for the price

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
3
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Residence Inn by Marriott Atlanta - Downtown

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
KjBlade
Business
Independence
Sep 14, 2014

Great Location

Good experience. Quality rooms and Food. Staff friendly

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Sightseeing tip: Short walk from hotel

great location for seeing sights of Atlanta

Review of Residence Inn by Marriott Atlanta - Downtown

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Wiggles5
Business
Los Angeles, ca
Aug 20, 2014

Nice

Nice. Room was a little smaller than I had expected. But it was nice. Reception was awful. Had to go outside at times. Breakfast was good. Overall it was nice.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Money-saving tip: Short walk from hotel

It depends on what you are doing.

Review of Residence Inn by Marriott Atlanta - Downtown

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Kool KP
Business
Florida
Jun 14, 2014

Great Location

Great location and great staff!!! I will return soon in the near future. The only thing that could have made my stay better was having an Airport shuttle when I arrived and left. However the stay was fantastic and quite pleasant.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Residence Inn by Marriott Atlanta - Downtown

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Tielur Birth
Business
Kennesaw, ga
Jun 9, 2014

Very Good

Very nice hotel and the staff were outstanding!!! I'll definitely be staying here the next time I'm downtown!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Residence Inn by Marriott Atlanta - Downtown

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Gamecock Follower
Business
Mount Pleasant, SC
May 26, 2014

Atlanta getaway

Great value for the price. Nice quiet stay with friendly staff services. Walking distance to restaurants, downtown sites like centennial park, the aquarium, ferris wheel and Coca-Cola visitors center. Save $15 bucks or so per day parking in one of the many public parking lots around the hotel vs. valet service, that all.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Residence Inn by Marriott Atlanta - Downtown

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Thor1
Business
usa
May 17, 2014

family vacation

The residence inn downtown atlanta is a wonderful hotel to stay at.. The rooms are clean, front desk clerks are professional and the location is within walking distance to many attractions. Be sure to check out the evening happy hour. Free food and drinks.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Back to menu Return to top