$114 Avg/night
Rate based on Check-in: Aug 10, 2014 Check-out: Aug 11, 2014

Residence Inn by Marriott Atlanta - Downtown

3 stars
134 Peachtree Street NW, 134 Peachtree St, Atlanta, GA 30303
Hotel Overview
Reviewer score
4.1
out of 5
71 reviews
Great Location

Great location and great staff!!! I will return soon in the near future. The only thing that could... See full review

  • Kool KP
  • Jun 14, 2014
Very Good

Very nice hotel and the staff were outstanding!!! I'll definitely be staying here the next time I'm... See full review

  • Tielur Birth
  • Jun 9, 2014
Residence Inn Atlanta Downtown provides spacious guest suites in a beautifully converted historic downtown property. Our complimentary services include a daily hot breakfast buffet, evening reception Mon-Thurs with hot food, beer and wine. Wireless internet access, USA Today and weekday grocery service are also included. We offer 24hr room service provided by Landmark Diner, 24hr access to our onsite exercise facility with prominent views of world famous Peachtree Street, a fully-equipped business center, ATM and coin-operated guest laundry facilities. Every suite includes a living area and full kitchens with refrigerator, microwave, stove top, coffee maker, toaster and dishwasher. Were located across from the Peachtree Center MARTA station, for easy access into Atlantas airport. Were a short walk to the GA Dome, Philips Arena, World of Coke, GA State Univ, GA Aquarium, The Tabernacle, King Center and Rialto Theatre. Whether for work or for play, Residence Inn Atlanta Downtown has it all!

Hotel Map

33.7572 -84.388
Area served
Peachtree Center
Nearby airports
Hartsfield-Jackson Atlanta International Airport, (ATL), 9.00, MI, N;
Area description
City Center, Location Type: City

Recommendations for you

Customers who viewed Residence Inn by Marriott Atlanta - Downtown also booked these hotels.

Reviewer score 3.3 out of 5
Reviewer score 4.0 out of 5
Reviewer score 3.3 out of 5

Amenities

  • High-speed internet
  • Non Smoking
General
Air conditioned
Non Smoking
Pet friendly
Elevators
Ice machine
Activities
Fitness center or spa
Fitness Center
Exercise gym
Tennis
Dining
Continental breakfast
Coffee maker in room
24 hour room service
Room service
Meal plan - continental
Vending machines
Services
24 hour front desk
Business center
Maid service
Laundry service
Guest laundromat
Express checkout
Laundry/Valet services
Security
Wake-up service
In-Room Safe
Meeting/Banquet facilities
Car rental desk
Barber shop
Barber/Beauty shop
FAX
Gift shop
Currency exchange
Drugstore
Florist
Internet
High-speed internet
Parking
Parking
Valet parking
Accessibility
Accessible facilities
Accessible parking
Room
Television with cable
Radio
Telephone
Kitchen
AM/FM alarm clock
Free newspaper
Hairdryer in room
Microwave
Outlet adapters
Cribs available
Sofa bed
Temperature control
Iron
Ironing board

Nearby points of interest

  • Centennial Olympic Park: 0.5 mi
  • Georgia Aquarium: 0.5 mi
  • Philips Arena: 0.6 mi
  • Georgia Dome: 0.7 mi
  • The Shakespeare Tavern Playhouse: 0.8 mi
  • Martin Luther King jr. National Historic Site: 0.9 mi
  • Bobby Dodd Stadium at Historic Grant Field: 1.1 mi
  • Fox Theatre: 1.1 mi
  • Turner Field: 1.5 mi
  • Grant Park: 1.5 mi
  • Margaret Mitchell House and Museum: 1.7 mi
  • Forbes Arena: 1.8 mi
  • Zoo Atlanta: 1.8 mi
  • Atlanta Cyclorama & Civil War Museum: 1.9 mi
  • Piedmont Park: 1.9 mi
  • Centennial Olympic Park: 0.5 mi
  • Georgia Aquarium: 0.5 mi
  • Philips Arena: 0.6 mi
  • Georgia Dome: 0.7 mi
  • The Shakespeare Tavern Playhouse: 0.8 mi
  • Martin Luther King jr. National Historic Site: 0.9 mi
  • Bobby Dodd Stadium at Historic Grant Field: 1.1 mi
  • Fox Theatre: 1.1 mi
  • Turner Field: 1.5 mi
  • Grant Park: 1.5 mi
  • Margaret Mitchell House and Museum: 1.7 mi
  • Forbes Arena: 1.8 mi
  • Zoo Atlanta: 1.8 mi
  • Atlanta Cyclorama & Civil War Museum: 1.9 mi
  • Piedmont Park: 1.9 mi
  • Jimmy Carter Library and Museum: 1.9 mi
  • Carter Center: 2.1 mi
  • Variety Playhouse: 2.2 mi
  • Atlanta Symphony Orchestra: 2.2 mi
  • High Museum of Art: 2.3 mi
  • Atlanta Botanical Garden: 2.5 mi
  • Michael C. Carlos Museum: 4.3 mi
  • Fernbank Science Center: 4.3 mi
  • Emory University: 4.7 mi
  • Swan House: 5.7 mi
  • Atlanta History Center: 5.9 mi
  • Georgia Governor's Mansion: 6.1 mi
  • Chastain Park Amphitheater: 7.7 mi
  • The Woodruff Arts Center: 8.3 mi
  • Gwinnett Center: 23.6 mi

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
03:00 PM
Check-out:
12:00 PM

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use. All information has been provided by this hotel and not by Orbitz

Back to menu Return to top

Guest Reviews (71)

Ratings and reviews for Residence Inn by Marriott Atlanta - Downtown

Overall score

4.1 / 5
5.01.0
71 out of 71
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4.5
Hotel staff:
4.7
Room comfort:
4.3
Location:
4.5
Value:
4.3

96% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Residence Inn by Marriott Atlanta - Downtown

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Kool KP
Florida
Jun 14, 2014

Great Location

Great location and great staff!!! I will return soon in the near future. The only thing that could have made my stay better was having an Airport shuttle when I arrived and left. However the stay was fantastic and quite pleasant.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
4
Review of Residence Inn by Marriott Atlanta - Downtown

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Tielur Birth
Kennesaw, ga
Jun 9, 2014

Very Good

Very nice hotel and the staff were outstanding!!! I'll definitely be staying here the next time I'm downtown!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Review of Residence Inn by Marriott Atlanta - Downtown

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Gamecock Follower
Mount Pleasant, SC
May 26, 2014

Atlanta getaway

Great value for the price. Nice quiet stay with friendly staff services. Walking distance to restaurants, downtown sites like centennial park, the aquarium, ferris wheel and Coca-Cola visitors center. Save $15 bucks or so per day parking in one of the many public parking lots around the hotel vs. valet service, that all.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
5
Review of Residence Inn by Marriott Atlanta - Downtown

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Thor1
usa
May 17, 2014

family vacation

The residence inn downtown atlanta is a wonderful hotel to stay at.. The rooms are clean, front desk clerks are professional and the location is within walking distance to many attractions. Be sure to check out the evening happy hour. Free food and drinks.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
4
Review of Residence Inn by Marriott Atlanta - Downtown

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Tammy doorholder passion
Shelburne VT
Jan 21, 2014

2nd stay...you know what to expect.

The breakfast was phenomenal with lots to choose from if you are eating light or expect a full scale. The staff was very nice and helpful. The room was as expected. Last time I stayed the mattresses were more comfortable. This time I stayed in a room with a King size bed. The mattress was old and had no mattress pad. You could feel the springs in your back. The housekeeping was wonderful and kept everything so organized. I appreciated the staff and valet. So helpful and willing to carry your things. They were also very knowledgeable about the current happenings and directions to places. A definite thumbs up. I wish they had a pool though!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
2
Location:
5
Value:
5
Time-saving tip: Short walk from hotel

Short walk to the World Congress Center and Centennial Park. I needed to be able to get to the conference center within 15 minute walk and on a somewhat safe street.

Review of Residence Inn by Marriott Atlanta - Downtown

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
Traveler enthusiast
NYC
Jan 9, 2014

Terrible bed

Staff is great. Price was more than a 4.5 star down block. Rooms oddly shaped. TERRIBLE beds - can't sleep

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
1
Location:
4
Value:
1
Review of Residence Inn by Marriott Atlanta - Downtown

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Miz Nancy
Chattanooga, TN
Dec 21, 2013

Perfect Christmas Gift

I purchased 2 nights in this hotel for my son and his wife for an Atlanta getaway. They were so pleased with their room as well as the helpfulness of the staff. In addition, I gave them Atlanta City Passes, and the location of the hotel was perfect for the sights covered by the pass. They also mentioned about enjoying the complimentary breakfast.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Review of Residence Inn by Marriott Atlanta - Downtown

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
UnitedStatesOfErica
Washington, DC
Oct 22, 2013

Absolutely Perfect!

Everything about this stay was wonderful! The clerk put us in a great corner room, away from all the bustle of the nosy crowds. We were able to have a louder than usual party, along with plenty of visitors, without disturbing anyone. The place was immaculate. The staff had breakfast ready on time. And it wasn't the cheap "bowl of cereal" breakfast. This was real food! The room was cleaned on a timely basis. We didn't stumble back in for our between seminars nap to find the room hadn't been clean. It was always clean. Sometimes it was clean and all we did was go get biscuits and gravy for breakfast on the second floor. I swear they have house elves working there! Everyone was a joy to speak with and get information from. I can't wait to go back!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

There are eating places surrounding this hotel. You have a large selection of cuisines!

Review of Residence Inn by Marriott Atlanta - Downtown

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Delta13
Tallahassee, Fl
Jul 25, 2013

Location, location

In walking distance of downtown restaurants and entertainment.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
4
Review of Residence Inn by Marriott Atlanta - Downtown

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
LIZANDRO
Business
San Jose,CA
Apr 30, 2013

GOOD VALUE HOTEL

Very friendly personnel, located centrally, good breakfast.I will do not hesitate to goback to that Hotel while visiting Atlanta again!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Back to menu Return to top