$129 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: Jul 26, 2014 Check-out: Jul 27, 2014

Renaissance Atlanta Midtown Hotel

4 stars
866 W. Peachtree Street, NW, 866 W. Peachtree Street, NW, Atlanta, GA 30308
Hotel Overview
Reviewer score
4.4
out of 5
118 reviews
Family fun

Very nice hotel. Friendly helpful staff. Great location. Very professional and upscale. See full review

  • Business traveling buddie
  • Jun 21, 2014
Business Trip/Getaway

The staff was so incredibly polite and accommodating. Perfect location for a great time in ATL! See full review

  • Business traveling buddie
  • Jun 15, 2014
The Renaissance Atlanta Midtown Hotel combines Southern hospitality with modern design
The Renaissance Atlanta Midtown Hotel allows guests to enjoy a world of contemporary elegance within the center of Atlanta’s artistic and music scene.  The hotel is an ideal venue to meet with co-workers and friends, with an impressive hall that displays an appealing fireplace, a 442-gallon salt-water aquarium and an exciting backlit onyx wall and ceiling.  The Renaissance Atlanta Midtown Hotel combines contemporary style as well as Southern hospitality within every one of its large 287 hotel rooms and 17 hotel suites.  The Renaissance Atlanta Midtown Hotel is just footsteps away from Piedmont Park, Georgia Tech, and surrounded by the interesting attractions, including the World of Coca Cola and the botanical gardens.  The hotel is also an ideal venue for elegant weddings and offers appealing ballrooms and outdoor terrace space, complete with extensive seating areas, cabanas and uplifting views. 
You Stay Here Because
  • An inviting Atlanta luxury hotel lobby
  • 287 hotel rooms and 17 suites
  • In the heart of Atlanta's GLBT district, Midtown
The Renaissance Atlanta Midtown Hotel Rooms
Each of the large 287 rooms of the Renaissance Atlanta Midtown Hotel boasts glorious color textures and schemes.  The 17 Atlanta hotel suites include calming Fuji tubs as well as sprawling views of the city.  Guests take advantage of the complimentary morning tea and coffee bar within the hotel lobby, as well as 24-hr room service. All rooms have a desk with electrical outlets, and both wired and wireless internet access is available. Guests can view cable, satellite channels or pay per view movies on the 37-inch in-room LCD television.  Several allergy-friendly rooms with PURE technology are available on request.
Things to Do
  • Atlanta History Center (5.1m/8.2km)
  • World of Coca-Cola (1.8m/2.9km)
  • Atlanta Botanical Gardens (1.7m/2.7km)
  • Stone Mountain Golf Club (16m/25km)

Amenities

  • WiFi
  • Non Smoking
General
Air conditioned
Non Smoking
Pet friendly
Elevators
Ice machine
Activities
Fitness center or spa
Fitness Center
Exercise gym
Jacuzzi
Tennis
Water skiing
Dining
Bar/Lounge
Restaurant
Coffee maker in room
Lounge
Room service
Services
24 hour front desk
Business center
Maid service
Laundry service
Express checkout
Childcare Service
Concierge desk
Laundry/Valet services
Security
Wake-up service
In-Room Safe
Meeting/Banquet facilities
Car rental desk
FAX
Video checkout
Currency exchange
Florist
Internet
WiFi
Parking
Valet parking
Accessibility
Accessible facilities
Room
Television with cable
Cordless phone
Safe
Phone with speaker
Telephone
AM/FM alarm clock
Free newspaper
Hairdryer in room
Outlet adapters
Bathroom telephone
Cribs available
In room movies
Sofa bed
Temperature control
Shower
Iron
Ironing board
Bath tub
Wet bar

Recommendations for you

Customers who viewed Renaissance Atlanta Midtown Hotel also booked these hotels.

Reviewer score 3.3 out of 5
Reviewer score 4.0 out of 5
Reviewer score 3.9 out of 5

Hotel Map

33.7784 -84.3877
Nearby airports
Hartsfield-Jackson Atlanta International Airport, (ATL), 12.00, MI, NE;
Area description
Suburban, Location Type: Suburban

Nearby points of interest

  • Margaret Mitchell House and Museum: 0.3 mi
  • Fox Theatre: 0.4 mi
  • Bobby Dodd Stadium at Historic Grant Field: 0.5 mi
  • Piedmont Park: 0.6 mi
  • The Shakespeare Tavern Playhouse: 0.7 mi
  • Atlanta Symphony Orchestra: 0.8 mi
  • High Museum of Art: 0.8 mi
  • Georgia Aquarium: 1.2 mi
  • Atlanta Botanical Garden: 1.2 mi
  • Centennial Olympic Park: 1.2 mi
  • Philips Arena: 1.6 mi
  • Georgia Dome: 1.6 mi
  • Martin Luther King jr. National Historic Site: 1.8 mi
  • Jimmy Carter Library and Museum: 2 mi
  • Carter Center: 2 mi
  • Margaret Mitchell House and Museum: 0.3 mi
  • Fox Theatre: 0.4 mi
  • Bobby Dodd Stadium at Historic Grant Field: 0.5 mi
  • Piedmont Park: 0.6 mi
  • The Shakespeare Tavern Playhouse: 0.7 mi
  • Atlanta Symphony Orchestra: 0.8 mi
  • High Museum of Art: 0.8 mi
  • Georgia Aquarium: 1.2 mi
  • Atlanta Botanical Garden: 1.2 mi
  • Centennial Olympic Park: 1.2 mi
  • Philips Arena: 1.6 mi
  • Georgia Dome: 1.6 mi
  • Martin Luther King jr. National Historic Site: 1.8 mi
  • Jimmy Carter Library and Museum: 2 mi
  • Carter Center: 2 mi
  • Variety Playhouse: 2.3 mi
  • Forbes Arena: 2.7 mi
  • Grant Park: 2.8 mi
  • Turner Field: 3 mi
  • Zoo Atlanta: 3.2 mi
  • Atlanta Cyclorama & Civil War Museum: 3.2 mi
  • Michael C. Carlos Museum: 3.7 mi
  • Emory University: 4 mi
  • Fernbank Science Center: 4 mi
  • Swan House: 4.3 mi
  • Atlanta History Center: 4.4 mi
  • Georgia Governor's Mansion: 4.6 mi
  • Chastain Park Amphitheater: 6.3 mi
  • The Woodruff Arts Center: 6.8 mi
  • Gwinnett Center: 22.6 mi

Dining

Briza
Enjoy our signature Midtown Atlanta restaurant, Briza, and taste innovative cuisine. Experience a place where elegance meets farm-to-table fare at one of the most acclaimed restaurants in Midtown Atlanta.
Rooftop 866
Sip handcrafted cocktails and taste flavorful small bites under the stars alongside dramatic fire pits at our Atlanta rooftop bar. This one of a kind rooftop bar in Atlanta is decorated with lush landscaping and private cabanas. Weather Permitting.

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
04:00 PM
Check-out:
12:00 PM

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use.

Back to menu Return to top

Guest Reviews (118)

Ratings and reviews for Renaissance Atlanta Midtown Hotel

Overall score

4.4 / 5
5.01.0
19 out of 118
Amenities:
4.6
Room cleanliness:
4.8
Hotel staff:
4.8
Room comfort:
4.6
Location:
4.8
Value:
4

84% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Renaissance Atlanta Midtown Hotel

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
Loren Ipsum
Business
Florida
Jul 17, 2014

Nice room, but check your bill

The room and service were very nice. The location is great however - I made my reservation through a travel service. When I checked in they couldn't find the reservation, but said they would take care of it. When I check my bill at the end of my stay I have been charged for 1 room night and minibar cookies (which I didn't use). The room night is in addition to what I paid for through the travel service. Calling their accounting office now but it feels like they are just trying to charge people and hope they don't get caught. - Cautious

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
2
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Renaissance Atlanta Midtown Hotel

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Business traveling buddie
Business
West Virginia
Jun 15, 2014

Business Trip/Getaway

The staff was so incredibly polite and accommodating. Perfect location for a great time in ATL!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Nightlife tip: Short walk from hotel

Midtown Cafe next door is a nice spot as well to grab a drink and relax.

Review of Renaissance Atlanta Midtown Hotel

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Thomas from PNW
Business
Portland, Oregon
Jan 26, 2014

First time in Atlanta

What a great hotel. The staff is very courteous and professional. The rooms are very comfortable. I had a great stay.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Renaissance Atlanta Midtown Hotel

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Business traveler 97
Business
NJ
Jan 26, 2014

Great stay

Great hotel in mid town... Did not have a chance to sine at restaurant though...

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Renaissance Atlanta Midtown Hotel

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Biz Traveler from NYC
Business
New York, NY
Oct 25, 2013

Easy, Comfortable, Great Staff

I stayed at the Marriott Renaissance Midtown for a short conference and it was great. It's "boutique style" and has a smaller more intimate feel. The hotel and rooms are very updated, clean and in good conditions. I loved my bed and the room was quite nice -- plenty of room to work and also relax. There was also a great terrace bar to grab a drink after work. It's very central to downtown and midtown. If you are in town and want to enjoy some of the gay neighborhood and nightlife you're also in a great spot. The staff was also exceptionally helpful. I had many packages and deliveries coming my way and they were very attentive. I would absolutely stay here again.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Renaissance Atlanta Midtown Hotel

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Ballou
Business
Washington, DC
Mar 20, 2012

Wonderful Hotel for the Business Traveler

From the moment we walked into the hotel, I felt that the experience was going to be great. And great it was. From the comfortable beds to the wonderful menu, I was quite pleased with the accommodations. And the staff could not have been more pleasant. When I'm back in Atlanta, I will surely stay at the Renaissance Hotel on West Peachtree!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Renaissance Atlanta Midtown Hotel

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Tkkk
Business
new Jersey
Mar 2, 2012

hotel quality

EXCELLENT HOTEL FOR THE PRICE, WILL RECOMMEND THIS TO ANYONE

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Entertainment tip: Short walk from hotel

Cypress bar and grill

Review of Renaissance Atlanta Midtown Hotel

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
sniz
Business
Chattanooga, TN, USA
Aug 18, 2011

perfect

great i loved i t how close to the stripp club it was

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Renaissance Atlanta Midtown Hotel

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
sniz
Business
Chattanooga, TN, USA
Aug 18, 2011

perfect

great i loved i t how close to the stripp club it was

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Renaissance Atlanta Midtown Hotel

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
LA
Jul 27, 2011

Wonderful Stay

Great Staff, Huge Rooms, Beautiful Hotel, but....... Make sure you check the room well for bed bugs. I will say my room was immediately switched with no issues. The new room was great. The terrace bar is also a great place for coktsils

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
3
Location:
5
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

Many restaurants available 2 blocks from the hotel. 5 min walk.

Back to menu Return to top