$129 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: Aug 21, 2015 Check-out: Aug 22, 2015

Renaissance Atlanta Midtown Hotel

4 stars
View map of 866 W. Peachtree Street, NW, 866 W. Peachtree Street, NW, Atlanta, GA 30308

Hotel Overview

Ratings and reviews for Renaissance Atlanta Midtown Hotel

Overall score

4.3 / 5
5.01.0
83 out of 83
Amenities:
4.3
Cleanliness:
4.7
Hotel staff:
4.7
Comfort:
4.6
Location:
4.6
Value:
4.3

93% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Renaissance Atlanta Midtown Hotel

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
patozgg
Mexico
Jan 21, 2013

Nice staff

I would like to congratulate the hotel staff regarding their willingness to help me and my brother have an awesome time at Atlanta. Specially the hostess Shelby.., she did a great job in helping us.., please congratulate her on our behalf. Thanks!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Nightlife tip: Short drive from hotel

Go to Havana club on a saturday night.

Review of Renaissance Atlanta Midtown Hotel

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Secret Traveler
Business
Austin
Feb 27, 2012

Nice Hotel

This was a step up from a lot of hotels ive stayed out recently. the staff was very friendly and helpful. the location is almost perfect, its very close to a lot of things to do day or night. my only issue was I ordered breakfast to my room the last day, 2 eggs, 2 pieces of bacon, hash browns and orange juice, when they brought it to my room I had to sign the bill, I was shocked, $46.00. Yes thats American Dollars. I had 5 drinks at the bar and it was only half that price. Overall on my next trip I will be back to stay, but I won't be ordering breakfast again.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Nightlife tip: Short walk from hotel

BARS BARS BARS and Georgeous Women are everywhere, if you're looking to go out and do a little drinking and meet plenty of women this is a great place to do it!

Review of Renaissance Atlanta Midtown Hotel

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
BeetleJeep
Business
Green Bay, WI, USA
Jan 23, 2012

Great Location

Front desk staff was outstanding.. Hotel was in the perfect location for me..only complaint you have to valet no easy in and out self parks..

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
1
Hotel staff:
2
Comfort:
3
Location:
5
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Renaissance Atlanta Midtown Hotel

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
2011family of five
Business
atlanta, ga
Jan 4, 2012

family getaway

This hotel was simply breathtaking for my family of 5. My husband don't want anything less than the executive suite at the Renaissance.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Renaissance Atlanta Midtown Hotel

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
unajacket
Business
Florida
Sep 19, 2011

good midtown location

Well managed, clean & comfortable location was perfect for Georgia Tech football.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Renaissance Atlanta Midtown Hotel

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
blablabla
Business
North Carolina, USA
Aug 29, 2011

Great for Midtown Tourists

The Renaissance is clean, smells good, has a bar on the T level and a great fitness room. There is also an LA Fitness gym right behind the hotel, on spring street.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Entertainment tip: Short walk from hotel

LA Fitness gym on Spring Street

Review of Renaissance Atlanta Midtown Hotel

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
sniz
Business
Chattanooga, TN, USA
Aug 18, 2011

perfect

great i loved i t how close to the stripp club it was

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Renaissance Atlanta Midtown Hotel

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Joe Atlanta
Business
Chicago, IL
Aug 15, 2011

modern high class hotel in good location

I liked the modern design and good condition of the hotel. It had comfortable rooms. It had friendly staff who opened the door for you and made you wait almost no time to check in and out.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Renaissance Atlanta Midtown Hotel

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
LA
Jul 27, 2011

Wonderful Stay

Great Staff, Huge Rooms, Beautiful Hotel, but....... Make sure you check the room well for bed bugs. I will say my room was immediately switched with no issues. The new room was great. The terrace bar is also a great place for coktsils

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
3
Location:
5
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

Many restaurants available 2 blocks from the hotel. 5 min walk.

Review of Renaissance Atlanta Midtown Hotel

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
Jazzmed
Business
Huntsville, AL
Jul 11, 2011

Not what I expected.

AC went out & I was told that the new management team had not yet taken over so the amenities listed on [...]were not available. We actually upgrade but still ended up be very disappointed.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
2
Comfort:
2
Location:
4
Value:
1
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Renaissance Atlanta Midtown Hotel

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Trumbull, CT
Jun 21, 2011

Wonderful Stay (But! Can Get Expensive)

I had the pleasure of staying when the hotel first opened up. The hotel decor was stylish and the rooms were clean (as to be expected). All the staff were friendly and always ready to help. The only thing I would warn potential bookers is that the paid parking can become quite expensive ($30+ per day), especially when you couple that with the $10.00 per day internet access. Parking around the hotel is a risk because everything is metered and there's risks for tickets!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Back to menu Return to top