$119 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: Apr 18, 2014 Check-out: Apr 20, 2014

Renaissance Atlanta Midtown Hotel

4 stars
866 W. Peachtree Street, NW, 866 W. Peachtree Street, NW, Atlanta, GA 30308
Hotel Overview
Reviewer score
4.4
out of 5
71 reviews
Very safe and comfortable

I thoroughly enjoyed staying at this hotel. I completely enjoyed the whirpool and the amazing view.... See full review

  • Tikki P
  • Mar 29, 2014
Get away

Hotel was great , clean , professional . I loved it. I would return again. See full review

  • Great trip Atl123
  • Mar 24, 2014
The Renaissance Atlanta Midtown Hotel combines Southern hospitality with modern design
The Renaissance Atlanta Midtown Hotel allows guests to enjoy a world of contemporary elegance within the center of Atlanta’s artistic and music scene.  The hotel is an ideal venue to meet with co-workers and friends, with an impressive hall that displays an appealing fireplace, a 442-gallon salt-water aquarium and an exciting backlit onyx wall and ceiling.  The Renaissance Atlanta Midtown Hotel combines contemporary style as well as Southern hospitality within every one of its large 287 hotel rooms and 17 hotel suites.  The Renaissance Atlanta Midtown Hotel is just footsteps away from Piedmont Park, Georgia Tech, and surrounded by the interesting attractions, including the World of Coca Cola and the botanical gardens.  The hotel is also an ideal venue for elegant weddings and offers appealing ballrooms and outdoor terrace space, complete with extensive seating areas, cabanas and uplifting views. 
You Stay Here Because
  • An inviting Atlanta luxury hotel lobby
  • 287 hotel rooms and 17 suites
  • In the heart of Atlanta's GLBT district, Midtown
The Renaissance Atlanta Midtown Hotel Rooms
Each of the large 287 rooms of the Renaissance Atlanta Midtown Hotel boasts glorious color textures and schemes.  The 17 Atlanta hotel suites include calming Fuji tubs as well as sprawling views of the city.  Guests take advantage of the complimentary morning tea and coffee bar within the hotel lobby, as well as 24-hr room service. All rooms have a desk with electrical outlets, and both wired and wireless internet access is available. Guests can view cable, satellite channels or pay per view movies on the 37-inch in-room LCD television.  Several allergy-friendly rooms with PURE technology are available on request.
Things to Do
  • Atlanta History Center (5.1m/8.2km)
  • World of Coca-Cola (1.8m/2.9km)
  • Atlanta Botanical Gardens (1.7m/2.7km)
  • Stone Mountain Golf Club (16m/25km)

Amenities

  • WiFi
  • Non Smoking
General
Air conditioned
Non Smoking
Pet friendly
Elevators
Ice machine
Activities
Fitness center or spa
Fitness Center
Exercise gym
Jacuzzi
Tennis
Water skiing
Dining
Bar/Lounge
Restaurant
Coffee maker in room
Lounge
24 hour room service
Room service
Services
24 hour front desk
Business center
Maid service
Laundry service
Express checkout
Childcare Service
Concierge desk
Laundry/Valet services
Security
Wake-up service
In-Room Safe
Meeting/Banquet facilities
Car rental desk
FAX
Video checkout
Currency exchange
Florist
Internet
WiFi
Parking
Valet parking
Accessibility
Accessible facilities
Room
Television with cable
Cordless phone
Safe
Phone with speaker
Telephone
AM/FM alarm clock
Free newspaper
Hairdryer in room
Outlet adapters
Turndown service
Bathroom telephone
Cribs available
In room movies
Sofa bed
Temperature control
Shower
Iron
Ironing board
Bath tub
Wet bar

Recommendations for you

Customers who viewed Renaissance Atlanta Midtown Hotel also booked these hotels.

Reviewer score 3.3 out of 5
Reviewer score 4.1 out of 5
Reviewer score 3.9 out of 5

Hotel Map

33.7784 -84.3877
Nearby airports
Hartsfield-Jackson Atlanta International Airport, (ATL), 12.00, MI, NE;
Area description
Suburban, Location Type: Suburban

Nearby points of interest

  • Margaret Mitchell House and Museum: 0.3 mi
  • Fox Theatre: 0.4 mi
  • Bobby Dodd Stadium at Historic Grant Field: 0.5 mi
  • Piedmont Park: 0.6 mi
  • The Shakespeare Tavern Playhouse: 0.7 mi
  • Atlanta Symphony Orchestra: 0.8 mi
  • High Museum of Art: 0.8 mi
  • Georgia Aquarium: 1.2 mi
  • Atlanta Botanical Garden: 1.2 mi
  • Centennial Olympic Park: 1.2 mi
  • Philips Arena: 1.6 mi
  • Georgia Dome: 1.6 mi
  • Martin Luther King jr. National Historic Site: 1.8 mi
  • Jimmy Carter Library and Museum: 2 mi
  • Carter Center: 2 mi
  • Margaret Mitchell House and Museum: 0.3 mi
  • Fox Theatre: 0.4 mi
  • Bobby Dodd Stadium at Historic Grant Field: 0.5 mi
  • Piedmont Park: 0.6 mi
  • The Shakespeare Tavern Playhouse: 0.7 mi
  • Atlanta Symphony Orchestra: 0.8 mi
  • High Museum of Art: 0.8 mi
  • Georgia Aquarium: 1.2 mi
  • Atlanta Botanical Garden: 1.2 mi
  • Centennial Olympic Park: 1.2 mi
  • Philips Arena: 1.6 mi
  • Georgia Dome: 1.6 mi
  • Martin Luther King jr. National Historic Site: 1.8 mi
  • Jimmy Carter Library and Museum: 2 mi
  • Carter Center: 2 mi
  • Variety Playhouse: 2.3 mi
  • Forbes Arena: 2.7 mi
  • Grant Park: 2.8 mi
  • Turner Field: 3 mi
  • Zoo Atlanta: 3.2 mi
  • Atlanta Cyclorama & Civil War Museum: 3.2 mi
  • Michael C. Carlos Museum: 3.7 mi
  • Emory University: 4 mi
  • Fernbank Science Center: 4 mi
  • Swan House: 4.3 mi
  • Atlanta History Center: 4.4 mi
  • Georgia Governor's Mansion: 4.6 mi
  • Chastain Park Amphitheater: 6.3 mi
  • The Woodruff Arts Center: 6.8 mi
  • Gwinnett Center: 22.6 mi

Dining

Briza
Enjoy our signature Midtown Atlanta restaurant, Briza, to taste innovative cuisine by Chef Janine Falvo, a rising James Beard nominee. Experience a place where elegance meets farm-to-table fare at one of the most acclaimed restaurants in Midtown Atlanta.
Rooftop 866
Sip handcrafted cocktails and taste flavorful small bites under the stars alongside dramatic fire pits at our Atlanta rooftop bar. This one of a kind rooftop bar in Atlanta is decorated with lush landscaping and private cabanas. Weather Permitting.

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
03:00 PM
Check-out:
12:00 PM

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use.

Back to menu Return to top

Guest Reviews (71)

Ratings and reviews for Renaissance Atlanta Midtown Hotel

Overall score

4.4 / 5
71 out of 71
Amenities:
4.3
Room cleanliness:
4.7
Hotel staff:
4.6
Room comfort:
4.6
Location:
4.6
Value:
4.3

93% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Renaissance Atlanta Midtown Hotel

Reviewer score

5
Mel's
Atlanta ga
Jan 17, 2013

Wonderful stay!

My experience at the renaissance hotel was very pleasant. Everyone there was extremely nice and willing to help!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Review of Renaissance Atlanta Midtown Hotel

Reviewer score

5
Jack man of mystery
Nashville
Jun 9, 2011

Great Hotel

Very nice hotel, everything was as expected. Would stay there again.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Review of Renaissance Atlanta Midtown Hotel

Reviewer score

5
Anonymous
Austin, Texas
May 31, 2011

Fabulous hotel in perfect location

Hotel was modern, clean and in perfect location. Staff was extremely friendly.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
4
Nightlife tip: Short walk from hotel

You can walk to Blakes without breaking a sweat.

Review of Renaissance Atlanta Midtown Hotel

Reviewer score

4
Anonymous
Washington dc
Dec 5, 2010

Nice hotel. Easy Marta access

Went down to Atlanta for the SEC championship game. The palomar made the trip easy an enjoyable. The Friendly concierge was helpful with local knowledge.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Money-saving tip: Short walk from hotel

Marta was easy to use to and from the airport. Great savings compared to taxis.

Review of Renaissance Atlanta Midtown Hotel

Reviewer score

5
Trade Show worker
Business
Rockford, IL
Nov 11, 2010

Really nice hotel.

We went to a trade show traveling with our dogs, the Palomar Hotel is a pet really friendly hotel, the hotel is beautiful, well decor, cozy and the personal is so kind and friendly. It is pretty close to downtown (Midtown) with out have to pay the higher pricing.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Money-saving tip: Short walk from hotel

Great value for your money.

Review of Renaissance Atlanta Midtown Hotel

Reviewer score

5
Anonymous
Houston, tx.
Oct 17, 2010

FABULOUS

AWESOME!! Close to Marta. Excellent staff. Wine reception. Classy and Chic!!!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Nightlife tip: Short walk from hotel

Live bands and nightclubs alking distance away.

Review of Renaissance Atlanta Midtown Hotel

Reviewer score

4
Anonymous
Atlanta, GA
Oct 11, 2010

Palomar

Signed up for the hotel's program for free. Got free internet for my stay and minibar access.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Review of Renaissance Atlanta Midtown Hotel

Reviewer score

4
Couple's getaway in ATL
Houston, Tx
Sep 8, 2010

Great Hotel and Great Price!

This was my first leisure trip to Atlanta and I found Hotel Palomar Atlanta [...]. I had never heard of the hotel and decided to book my stay there strictly based on other reviews of the hotel I found online and the virtual tour. The price of $99/night seemed too good to be true so I was skeptical. However, once I got there, I realized the hotel was even nicer than it looked online. The hotel staff was wonderful from the front desk to the valet to housekeeping. The only downside to the hotel was there was no pool. However the atmosphere and comfortable rooms was great for my getaway with my boyfriend. I would DEFINITELY stay here again and recommend this hotel to others.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
5
Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

There are many little places to eat and drink less than a block from the hotel. There is even a grocery store a few blocks away. If you want to get out and eat at a nice restaurants, they are a short driving distance away.

Review of Renaissance Atlanta Midtown Hotel

Reviewer score

5
Bravesfans
Lakeland, FL
Sep 1, 2010

Great getaway

Hotel exceptionally clean. All staff we encountered very helpful and accomodating. Rooftop lounge AltoRex fun, nice breeze up there. My husband loved the Flat Iron Steak in Pacci Ristorante. Just a short ride to Aquarium, World of Coca Cola, Turner Field.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Review of Renaissance Atlanta Midtown Hotel

Reviewer score

5
Happy Husband and Wife
Atlanta, GA
Aug 16, 2010

Romantic Stay for 19th Anniversary

My wife and I are local Atlanta residents who live in the suburbs north of Atlanta. For our 19th anniversary we decided to "get away" for a weekend together in downtown Atlanta. [...] This four star hotel has a beautiful lobby with a breath-taking fish tank and inviting sitting are complete with dog-friendly accommodations. The staff was very pleasant but one thing we enjoyed the most was the great view of the Downtown Atlanta Skyline from our rooms. The room itself was quite nice and exceeded our expectations, but the view sealed the deal for us.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
4
Nightlife tip: Short walk from hotel

There is a local roof-top bar which is probably great in the spring and fall. Rather hot and muggy in August. However, there are a couple of up-scale nightclubs within a short walk of the hotel for those looking for late night activities.

Review of Renaissance Atlanta Midtown Hotel

Reviewer score

4
Anonymous
Nashville, TN
Aug 16, 2010

Comfortable, modern, boutique/European

From check-in on, had very helpful staff who were anxious to please. Feel is sleek, comfortable modern European but without the "fashion pretentiousness" of some boutique hotels. Location is great but you may need a car or other means of transport. Valet parking ($30/day a little high, esp. if also tipping, but essential if driving), was efficient with only one significant delay, during a very busy period so understandable. We will be staying here again...

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
4
Back to menu Return to top