$139 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: May 24, 2015 Check-out: May 25, 2015

Renaissance Atlanta Midtown Hotel

4 stars
View map of 866 W. Peachtree Street, NW, 866 W. Peachtree Street, NW, Atlanta, GA 30308

Hotel Overview

Ratings and reviews for Renaissance Atlanta Midtown Hotel

Overall score

4.4 / 5
5.01.0
84 out of 84
Amenities:
4.3
Cleanliness:
4.7
Hotel staff:
4.6
Comfort:
4.6
Location:
4.6
Value:
4.3

93% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Renaissance Atlanta Midtown Hotel

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Ms Burch
Business
athens ga
Mar 3, 2014

Ms Burch

The room was nice with an awesome view. The staff was helpful and the amenities were grand. Would stay there again or recommend it to anyone!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Renaissance Atlanta Midtown Hotel

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Wandersoul13
Business
Chicago, IL
Feb 10, 2014

Great Weekend Getaway

Hotel was spot on about everything except one thing. Wifi at the hotel costs $15. Pretty outrageous and unexpected for such a nice hotel that offers everything else to its guests. Wasn't too big a deal since it was a leisure trip though. Everything else was amazing!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

Go to Flying Biscuit for breakfast/lunch! Amazing!

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Renaissance Atlanta Midtown Hotel

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Mandal
Business
Northampton UK
Feb 10, 2014

Great weekend break

Very well situated, close to local shops and restaurants. I was very impressed with the overall appearance and services. I would highly recommend to any potential visitor.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Renaissance Atlanta Midtown Hotel

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Memphis4nr
Business
Memphis, TN
Jan 27, 2014

Great hotel!,

Had an awesome stay at this hotel. Lots of friendly staff and situated in a very convenient part of Atlanta. Would definitely stay again!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Renaissance Atlanta Midtown Hotel

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Thomas from PNW
Business
Portland, Oregon
Jan 26, 2014

First time in Atlanta

What a great hotel. The staff is very courteous and professional. The rooms are very comfortable. I had a great stay.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Renaissance Atlanta Midtown Hotel

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Business traveler 97
Business
NJ
Jan 26, 2014

Great stay

Great hotel in mid town... Did not have a chance to sine at restaurant though...

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Renaissance Atlanta Midtown Hotel

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Biz Traveler from NYC
Business
New York, NY
Oct 25, 2013

Easy, Comfortable, Great Staff

I stayed at the Marriott Renaissance Midtown for a short conference and it was great. It's "boutique style" and has a smaller more intimate feel. The hotel and rooms are very updated, clean and in good conditions. I loved my bed and the room was quite nice -- plenty of room to work and also relax. There was also a great terrace bar to grab a drink after work. It's very central to downtown and midtown. If you are in town and want to enjoy some of the gay neighborhood and nightlife you're also in a great spot. The staff was also exceptionally helpful. I had many packages and deliveries coming my way and they were very attentive. I would absolutely stay here again.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Renaissance Atlanta Midtown Hotel

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Dianna super mom
Business
Atlanta GA
Oct 17, 2013

Birthday party overnight stay

Had 1 bad experience walking into a room with a bathroom unclean. Notified hotel staff and they immediately took care of it. Great staff had a great stay!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short drive from hotel

Manuel's tavern great food and atmosphere

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Renaissance Atlanta Midtown Hotel

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Curtis and Linda Jones
Business
Westwego, La.
Aug 15, 2013

GRANDAUGHTER'S 16TH BIRTHDAY CELEBRATON

This was an excellent hotel to stay. We were at the Renaissance Midtown from 08/08/13 - 08/10/13; the room was very clean and very comfortable. Staff was courteous and polite, especially the Valet attendants, always willing to give great directions and assistance. There was only one thing I did not approve of, it was being notified of the valet charge of $32.00/day at check out, the desk clerk should have informed us of this charge at time of check in. Overall, it was a nice stay, and I would stay here again!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short drive from hotel

Metro Café in the Peachtree Center, Great Food!

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Renaissance Atlanta Midtown Hotel

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
SC Mom3
Business
Spartanburg, SC
Aug 12, 2013

Terrific family weekend

The hotel's staff could not have been more helpful. This was the first time we took young kids to Atlanta, and we were upgraded to a larger room with a terrific view on the top floor. The kids loved it. Everyone was friendly and helpful. My husband unfortunately caught a stomach bug and one of the hotel staff sent up a concoction from the restaurant that had him back in action in no time. We bought a package deal that included valet parking and breakfast, and I highly recommend those options. Overall, we could not have asked for more and had a really fun sight-seeing weekend.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Back to menu Return to top