$139 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: May 24, 2015 Check-out: May 25, 2015

Renaissance Atlanta Midtown Hotel

4 stars
View map of 866 W. Peachtree Street, NW, 866 W. Peachtree Street, NW, Atlanta, GA 30308

Hotel Overview

Ratings and reviews for Renaissance Atlanta Midtown Hotel

Overall score

4.4 / 5
5.01.0
84 out of 84
Amenities:
4.3
Cleanliness:
4.7
Hotel staff:
4.6
Comfort:
4.6
Location:
4.6
Value:
4.3

93% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Renaissance Atlanta Midtown Hotel

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Ballou
Business
Washington, DC
Mar 20, 2012

Wonderful Hotel for the Business Traveler

From the moment we walked into the hotel, I felt that the experience was going to be great. And great it was. From the comfortable beds to the wonderful menu, I was quite pleased with the accommodations. And the staff could not have been more pleasant. When I'm back in Atlanta, I will surely stay at the Renaissance Hotel on West Peachtree!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Renaissance Atlanta Midtown Hotel

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Business traveling buddie
Business
West Virginia
Jun 15, 2014

Business Trip/Getaway

The staff was so incredibly polite and accommodating. Perfect location for a great time in ATL!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Nightlife tip: Short walk from hotel

Midtown Cafe next door is a nice spot as well to grab a drink and relax.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Renaissance Atlanta Midtown Hotel

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Tarz
Business
Knoxville, TN
Jun 9, 2014

Great staff, great location.. bring your own pillow :)

The complimentary car that takes you within 2 miles of the hotel was great! The valet and car attendants were very nice and helpful. Interesting decor in the hotel bar, but a lovely bartender and delicious specialty drinks. Our room was nice and had a great bathroom. The only thing I would recommend is to bring your own pillow :) they fell a little short. But overall, I would definitely recommend.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
3
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Renaissance Atlanta Midtown Hotel

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Girlfriend Trip Weekend
Business
Norfolk, Virginia
Apr 22, 2014

Great girlfriend getaway

My stay was great.. The entire hotel staff was very nice and I loved my room. I would definitely recommend this hotel.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Renaissance Atlanta Midtown Hotel

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
Parents in town
Business
Atlanta, Ga
Mar 31, 2014

Disappointment

Will never go back, was pricier than most hotels in the area and the service was dreadful. We arrived at 4:30 and couldn't even get in room until 5;45-

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
1
Comfort:
4
Location:
3
Value:
1
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short drive from hotel

Lure restaurant was fabulous

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Renaissance Atlanta Midtown Hotel

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Tikki P
Business
Chicago
Mar 29, 2014

Very safe and comfortable

I thoroughly enjoyed staying at this hotel. I completely enjoyed the whirpool and the amazing view. The staff was awesome. There was an older African American woman there with glasses who assisted me to the fullest. I thank you.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
3
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

Marlow's

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Renaissance Atlanta Midtown Hotel

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Great trip Atl123
Business
Atlanta, Ga
Mar 24, 2014

Get away

Hotel was great , clean , professional . I loved it. I would return again.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Renaissance Atlanta Midtown Hotel

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
JerseyChic
Business
Columbus GA
Mar 15, 2014

Weekend Getaway

I was just visiting the ATL area for the weekend and staying at the Renaissance was great because of the location. The hotel is right in the middle of ATL and everything is in walking distance. Valet Parking is $32.00 per day and the internet is $14.99 per day The bed is amazing its very comfortable and the room has a contemporary style.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Sightseeing tip: Short walk from hotel

Starbucks Publix Atlantic Station

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Renaissance Atlanta Midtown Hotel

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
PrepsNation
Business
Valley, Alabama
Mar 10, 2014

Great Mid-Town Atlanta Experience

I would recommend and will book again in the future.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Renaissance Atlanta Midtown Hotel

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
d travels1
Business
Greater Metro Atlanta Area
Mar 10, 2014

weekend away

The location is very convenient to restaurants and the Fox Theatre. The lobby and rooms are beautiful. I only wish it was a little later in spring when the rooftop lounge will be open.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Renaissance Atlanta Midtown Hotel

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
szkxstyles
Business
baysiee ny
Mar 3, 2014

perfect

Perfect for family In mid Atlanta for easy access yo all near sights

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Back to menu Return to top