$129 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: Jul 26, 2014 Check-out: Jul 27, 2014

Renaissance Atlanta Midtown Hotel

4 stars
866 W. Peachtree Street, NW, 866 W. Peachtree Street, NW, Atlanta, GA 30308
Hotel Overview
Reviewer score
4.4
out of 5
118 reviews
Family fun

Very nice hotel. Friendly helpful staff. Great location. Very professional and upscale. See full review

  • Business traveling buddie
  • Jun 21, 2014
Business Trip/Getaway

The staff was so incredibly polite and accommodating. Perfect location for a great time in ATL! See full review

  • Business traveling buddie
  • Jun 15, 2014
The Renaissance Atlanta Midtown Hotel combines Southern hospitality with modern design
The Renaissance Atlanta Midtown Hotel allows guests to enjoy a world of contemporary elegance within the center of Atlanta’s artistic and music scene.  The hotel is an ideal venue to meet with co-workers and friends, with an impressive hall that displays an appealing fireplace, a 442-gallon salt-water aquarium and an exciting backlit onyx wall and ceiling.  The Renaissance Atlanta Midtown Hotel combines contemporary style as well as Southern hospitality within every one of its large 287 hotel rooms and 17 hotel suites.  The Renaissance Atlanta Midtown Hotel is just footsteps away from Piedmont Park, Georgia Tech, and surrounded by the interesting attractions, including the World of Coca Cola and the botanical gardens.  The hotel is also an ideal venue for elegant weddings and offers appealing ballrooms and outdoor terrace space, complete with extensive seating areas, cabanas and uplifting views. 
You Stay Here Because
  • An inviting Atlanta luxury hotel lobby
  • 287 hotel rooms and 17 suites
  • In the heart of Atlanta's GLBT district, Midtown
The Renaissance Atlanta Midtown Hotel Rooms
Each of the large 287 rooms of the Renaissance Atlanta Midtown Hotel boasts glorious color textures and schemes.  The 17 Atlanta hotel suites include calming Fuji tubs as well as sprawling views of the city.  Guests take advantage of the complimentary morning tea and coffee bar within the hotel lobby, as well as 24-hr room service. All rooms have a desk with electrical outlets, and both wired and wireless internet access is available. Guests can view cable, satellite channels or pay per view movies on the 37-inch in-room LCD television.  Several allergy-friendly rooms with PURE technology are available on request.
Things to Do
  • Atlanta History Center (5.1m/8.2km)
  • World of Coca-Cola (1.8m/2.9km)
  • Atlanta Botanical Gardens (1.7m/2.7km)
  • Stone Mountain Golf Club (16m/25km)

Hotel Map

33.7784 -84.3877
Nearby airports
Hartsfield-Jackson Atlanta International Airport, (ATL), 12.00, MI, NE;
Area description
Oceanfront

Recommendations for you

Customers who viewed Renaissance Atlanta Midtown Hotel also booked these hotels.

Reviewer score 3.3 out of 5
Reviewer score 4.0 out of 5
Reviewer score 3.9 out of 5

Amenities

  • WiFi
  • Non Smoking
General
Air conditioned
Non Smoking
Pet friendly
Elevators
Ice machine
Activities
Fitness center or spa
Fitness Center
Exercise gym
Jacuzzi
Tennis
Water skiing
Dining
Bar/Lounge
Restaurant
Coffee maker in room
Lounge
Room service
Services
24 hour front desk
Business center
Maid service
Laundry service
Express checkout
Childcare Service
Concierge desk
Laundry/Valet services
Security
Wake-up service
In-Room Safe
Meeting/Banquet facilities
Car rental desk
FAX
Video checkout
Currency exchange
Florist
Internet
WiFi
Parking
Valet parking
Accessibility
Accessible facilities
Room
Television with cable
Cordless phone
Safe
Phone with speaker
Telephone
AM/FM alarm clock
Free newspaper
Hairdryer in room
Outlet adapters
Bathroom telephone
Cribs available
In room movies
Sofa bed
Temperature control
Shower
Iron
Ironing board
Bath tub
Wet bar

Nearby points of interest

  • Margaret Mitchell House and Museum: 0.3 mi
  • Fox Theatre: 0.4 mi
  • Bobby Dodd Stadium at Historic Grant Field: 0.5 mi
  • Piedmont Park: 0.6 mi
  • The Shakespeare Tavern Playhouse: 0.7 mi
  • Atlanta Symphony Orchestra: 0.8 mi
  • High Museum of Art: 0.8 mi
  • Georgia Aquarium: 1.2 mi
  • Atlanta Botanical Garden: 1.2 mi
  • Centennial Olympic Park: 1.2 mi
  • Philips Arena: 1.6 mi
  • Georgia Dome: 1.6 mi
  • Martin Luther King jr. National Historic Site: 1.8 mi
  • Jimmy Carter Library and Museum: 2 mi
  • Carter Center: 2 mi
  • Margaret Mitchell House and Museum: 0.3 mi
  • Fox Theatre: 0.4 mi
  • Bobby Dodd Stadium at Historic Grant Field: 0.5 mi
  • Piedmont Park: 0.6 mi
  • The Shakespeare Tavern Playhouse: 0.7 mi
  • Atlanta Symphony Orchestra: 0.8 mi
  • High Museum of Art: 0.8 mi
  • Georgia Aquarium: 1.2 mi
  • Atlanta Botanical Garden: 1.2 mi
  • Centennial Olympic Park: 1.2 mi
  • Philips Arena: 1.6 mi
  • Georgia Dome: 1.6 mi
  • Martin Luther King jr. National Historic Site: 1.8 mi
  • Jimmy Carter Library and Museum: 2 mi
  • Carter Center: 2 mi
  • Variety Playhouse: 2.3 mi
  • Forbes Arena: 2.7 mi
  • Grant Park: 2.8 mi
  • Turner Field: 3 mi
  • Zoo Atlanta: 3.2 mi
  • Atlanta Cyclorama & Civil War Museum: 3.2 mi
  • Michael C. Carlos Museum: 3.7 mi
  • Emory University: 4 mi
  • Fernbank Science Center: 4 mi
  • Swan House: 4.3 mi
  • Atlanta History Center: 4.4 mi
  • Georgia Governor's Mansion: 4.6 mi
  • Chastain Park Amphitheater: 6.3 mi
  • The Woodruff Arts Center: 6.8 mi
  • Gwinnett Center: 22.6 mi

Dining

Briza
Enjoy our signature Midtown Atlanta restaurant, Briza, and taste innovative cuisine. Experience a place where elegance meets farm-to-table fare at one of the most acclaimed restaurants in Midtown Atlanta.
Rooftop 866
Sip handcrafted cocktails and taste flavorful small bites under the stars alongside dramatic fire pits at our Atlanta rooftop bar. This one of a kind rooftop bar in Atlanta is decorated with lush landscaping and private cabanas. Weather Permitting.

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
04:00 PM
Check-out:
12:00 PM

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use.

Back to menu Return to top

Guest Reviews (118)

Ratings and reviews for Renaissance Atlanta Midtown Hotel

Overall score

4.4 / 5
5.01.0
118 out of 118
Amenities:
4.3
Room cleanliness:
4.7
Hotel staff:
4.6
Room comfort:
4.6
Location:
4.6
Value:
4.3

93% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Renaissance Atlanta Midtown Hotel

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Washington dc
Dec 5, 2010

Nice hotel. Easy Marta access

Went down to Atlanta for the SEC championship game. The palomar made the trip easy an enjoyable. The Friendly concierge was helpful with local knowledge.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Money-saving tip: Short walk from hotel

Marta was easy to use to and from the airport. Great savings compared to taxis.

Review of Renaissance Atlanta Midtown Hotel

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Macon, GA
Jul 4, 2010

a great choice for a weekend getaway

A great stay. The location was wonderful; just a couple blocks from all the happenings of Peachtree Street. Valet was something like $30/night so we opted to leave our car in a cheaper parking lot on Peachtree, which was definitely the way to go if you're just wanting to walk around midtown anyway. Also, I highly recommend checking out the terrace for some drinks before going out at night... very cool atmosphere there. The rooms were very clean and chic, and the staff was very friendly at the front desk. If you're looking for modern, but not pretentious, this is the hotel for you.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
4
Nightlife tip: Short walk from hotel

a very cool nightclub called "Halo," is close by. if your interested, just ask the front desk for directions.

Review of Renaissance Atlanta Midtown Hotel

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Paul The Braves Fan
Tampa,Fl
Jul 5, 2010

Great Hotel and Great Location

Only was there for a short time, but was one of the nicer hotels i've stayed at. Don't have anything negative to mention.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
4
Location:
3
Value:
4
Money-saving tip: Short walk from hotel

Just to the east of the hotel, on Spring St. there is a parking garage that charges only 10 dollars a night to park vs. the valet service of the hotel for 30 dollars a night. Walking a block was well worth saving 20 dollars a night.

Review of Renaissance Atlanta Midtown Hotel

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Agentflint
Mobile,AL
Jul 19, 2010

"Very Nice Experience".

Selected this hotel because it was "pet friendly". Front desk staff was extremely nice as where the valet parking attendants. Room was nice and clean - air conditioner worked well. Front lobby was quite cool. Loved the location!!! 2 things I would suggest: I didn't get the purpose of having to insert my room card for the elevator (safety?) and the valet parking option needs to be clearly stated on your website. I had no idea that I had to pay $30.00 per 24 hours for valet parking. With that being said, I will definitely stay at this hotel again and will highly recommend it to my friends.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Entertainment tip: Short drive from hotel

The Fox Theatre-Atlanta is absolutely wonderful. I suggest everyone plan to watch a Broadway show there - it is a wonderful adventure.

Review of Renaissance Atlanta Midtown Hotel

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
UT Vol
Knoxville, TN
Jun 29, 2010

weekend trip

Hotel staff was very friendly and helpful. Lobby decor was very modern and stylish. We arrived just in time for the complimentary wine hour. Front desk employee recommended a great restaurant right around the corner. Lots of shops and eateries within easy walking distance. Fantastic midtown location.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
3
Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

plenty of restaurants within walking distance, no need to drive

Review of Renaissance Atlanta Midtown Hotel

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Washington dc
Dec 5, 2010

Nice hotel. Easy Marta access

Went down to Atlanta for the SEC championship game. The palomar made the trip easy an enjoyable. The Friendly concierge was helpful with local knowledge.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Money-saving tip: Short walk from hotel

Marta was easy to use to and from the airport. Great savings compared to taxis.

Review of Renaissance Atlanta Midtown Hotel

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
unajacket
Florida
Sep 19, 2011

good midtown location

Well managed, clean & comfortable location was perfect for Georgia Tech football.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Review of Renaissance Atlanta Midtown Hotel

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Couple's getaway in ATL
Houston, Tx
Sep 8, 2010

Great Hotel and Great Price!

This was my first leisure trip to Atlanta and I found Hotel Palomar Atlanta [...]. I had never heard of the hotel and decided to book my stay there strictly based on other reviews of the hotel I found online and the virtual tour. The price of $99/night seemed too good to be true so I was skeptical. However, once I got there, I realized the hotel was even nicer than it looked online. The hotel staff was wonderful from the front desk to the valet to housekeeping. The only downside to the hotel was there was no pool. However the atmosphere and comfortable rooms was great for my getaway with my boyfriend. I would DEFINITELY stay here again and recommend this hotel to others.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
5
Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

There are many little places to eat and drink less than a block from the hotel. There is even a grocery store a few blocks away. If you want to get out and eat at a nice restaurants, they are a short driving distance away.

Review of Renaissance Atlanta Midtown Hotel

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Atlanta
Sep 24, 2012

Family weekend

Booked a double room, and we were put in a king With a rollout . Hotel said they were full , Couldn't tell that from the lobby

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
2
Location:
3
Value:
3
Review of Renaissance Atlanta Midtown Hotel

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
sapphirecathy
Business
SC
Jun 27, 2010

Very nice place

Service was great, friendly and helpful staff, room was comfortable and spotless, security was great. I enjoyed seeing people with their pets. I didn't realize there was only valet parking and this made the stay more expensive than I had expected. The restaurant in the hotel had excellent food, a bit pricey but very good.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
2
Trip purpose:

Business

Money-saving tip: Short walk from hotel

There is a Publix grocery store within 2 blocks of the hotel where you can buy food, etc.

Back to menu Return to top