$149 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: Apr 5, 2015 Check-out: Apr 6, 2015

Renaissance Atlanta Midtown Hotel

4 stars
View map of 866 W. Peachtree Street, NW, 866 W. Peachtree Street, NW, Atlanta, GA 30308

Hotel Overview

Ratings and reviews for Renaissance Atlanta Midtown Hotel

Overall score

4.4 / 5
5.01.0
83 out of 83
Amenities:
4.3
Cleanliness:
4.7
Hotel staff:
4.6
Comfort:
4.6
Location:
4.6
Value:
4.3

93% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Renaissance Atlanta Midtown Hotel

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
PrepsNation
Business
Valley, Alabama
Mar 10, 2014

Great Mid-Town Atlanta Experience

I would recommend and will book again in the future.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Renaissance Atlanta Midtown Hotel

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
JerseyChic
Business
Columbus GA
Mar 15, 2014

Weekend Getaway

I was just visiting the ATL area for the weekend and staying at the Renaissance was great because of the location. The hotel is right in the middle of ATL and everything is in walking distance. Valet Parking is $32.00 per day and the internet is $14.99 per day The bed is amazing its very comfortable and the room has a contemporary style.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Sightseeing tip: Short walk from hotel

Starbucks Publix Atlantic Station

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Renaissance Atlanta Midtown Hotel

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Secret Traveler
Business
Austin
Feb 27, 2012

Nice Hotel

This was a step up from a lot of hotels ive stayed out recently. the staff was very friendly and helpful. the location is almost perfect, its very close to a lot of things to do day or night. my only issue was I ordered breakfast to my room the last day, 2 eggs, 2 pieces of bacon, hash browns and orange juice, when they brought it to my room I had to sign the bill, I was shocked, $46.00. Yes thats American Dollars. I had 5 drinks at the bar and it was only half that price. Overall on my next trip I will be back to stay, but I won't be ordering breakfast again.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Nightlife tip: Short walk from hotel

BARS BARS BARS and Georgeous Women are everywhere, if you're looking to go out and do a little drinking and meet plenty of women this is a great place to do it!

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Renaissance Atlanta Midtown Hotel

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Heather the Wanderer
Business
Panama City Beach, FL
Jul 15, 2012

Nice Package

Booking the "package deal" was the way to go, for sure. It was nice NOT having to pay for valet parking (except for the tip) and nice that breakfast was included for two with my room. And by the package deal was better is because otherwise everything would be overly expensive. This is a nice hotel but wanting $6 for a bottle of water is even crazier than the prices at the ballpark when we went to see the Braves beat the Mets. I did enjoy the complementary wine tasting, even if the girl serving it just poured me a glass and didn't tell me anything about it (which is the point of wine tasting, so you can decide if you like the wine and eventually buy it sometime). The rooms were very clean and comfortable.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Entertainment tip: Short drive from hotel

Make sure your package deals are booked correctly. I had chosen the option to add 2 tickets to the art museum and we were really looking forward to it, but the hotel said we had Aquarium included in. Even though I had the confirmation for the art museum, the receptionist pretty much wouldn't help us get the right tickets. We decided to give it a try (I had already been there and my dad had not). When we got there it was packed so we decided to call it an early day and head home.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Renaissance Atlanta Midtown Hotel

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Atlanta
Sep 24, 2012

Family weekend

Booked a double room, and we were put in a king With a rollout . Hotel said they were full , Couldn't tell that from the lobby

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
2
Location:
3
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Renaissance Atlanta Midtown Hotel

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
waslka21
Business
Green Bay, Wisconsin
May 14, 2013

Classy hotel in Midtown

This was a very nice and to my expectations, an upscale hotel. The rooms were up to date with a nice bed and linens. The shower was marble with a glass door. Nice views of the city on both sides of the hotel. It has a roof top bar, but we didn't have time to visit it.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Renaissance Atlanta Midtown Hotel

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Curtis and Linda Jones
Business
Westwego, La.
Aug 15, 2013

GRANDAUGHTER'S 16TH BIRTHDAY CELEBRATON

This was an excellent hotel to stay. We were at the Renaissance Midtown from 08/08/13 - 08/10/13; the room was very clean and very comfortable. Staff was courteous and polite, especially the Valet attendants, always willing to give great directions and assistance. There was only one thing I did not approve of, it was being notified of the valet charge of $32.00/day at check out, the desk clerk should have informed us of this charge at time of check in. Overall, it was a nice stay, and I would stay here again!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short drive from hotel

Metro Café in the Peachtree Center, Great Food!

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Renaissance Atlanta Midtown Hotel

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Biz Traveler from NYC
Business
New York, NY
Oct 25, 2013

Easy, Comfortable, Great Staff

I stayed at the Marriott Renaissance Midtown for a short conference and it was great. It's "boutique style" and has a smaller more intimate feel. The hotel and rooms are very updated, clean and in good conditions. I loved my bed and the room was quite nice -- plenty of room to work and also relax. There was also a great terrace bar to grab a drink after work. It's very central to downtown and midtown. If you are in town and want to enjoy some of the gay neighborhood and nightlife you're also in a great spot. The staff was also exceptionally helpful. I had many packages and deliveries coming my way and they were very attentive. I would absolutely stay here again.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Renaissance Atlanta Midtown Hotel

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Tarz
Business
Knoxville, TN
Jun 9, 2014

Great staff, great location.. bring your own pillow :)

The complimentary car that takes you within 2 miles of the hotel was great! The valet and car attendants were very nice and helpful. Interesting decor in the hotel bar, but a lovely bartender and delicious specialty drinks. Our room was nice and had a great bathroom. The only thing I would recommend is to bring your own pillow :) they fell a little short. But overall, I would definitely recommend.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
3
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Renaissance Atlanta Midtown Hotel

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Paul The Braves Fan
Business
Tampa,Fl
Jul 5, 2010

Great Hotel and Great Location

Only was there for a short time, but was one of the nicer hotels i've stayed at. Don't have anything negative to mention.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
3
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Money-saving tip: Short walk from hotel

Just to the east of the hotel, on Spring St. there is a parking garage that charges only 10 dollars a night to park vs. the valet service of the hotel for 30 dollars a night. Walking a block was well worth saving 20 dollars a night.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Back to menu Return to top